Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 738 43
Connect ID #
932 738 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Fits select 2001-03 Acura 3.2CL and 1999-03 Acura 3.2TL models — double-DIN radios

MFR # ACUK862

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Fits select 2001-03 Acura 3.2CL and 1999-03 Acura 3.2TL models — double-DIN radios

MFR # ACUK862

23 reviews
View this product

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from East Rockaway, NY on 9/6/2020

2003 Acura 3.2CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While this dash kit does work, it is only plastic and pretty cheaply made. The radio did not fit perfectly in the kit. Not a deal breaker but still disappointed in the lack of quality with this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Bend, OR on 7/13/2020

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It mounts the unit in the dash securely and the fit and finish is fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 6/26/2020

1999 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to use screws I had from the unit as the ones provided stuck out too far to get the deck to fit back into the stock hole. The finish came out really nice and the deck looks like a factory fitted one. The instructions weren't car specific at all so you'll want to test fit a few times to see what trimming is needed.

Pros: fit and finish is very nice

Cons: no flathead screws included, no car model instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but with shortcomings.

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana , TX on 8/27/2019

2000 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, it worked in the end despite not fitting exactly how it should've. The visible surround face of the adapter was a little bit narrower on each side than the radio face trim it was replacing, however once the console trim went back into place, it was not obvious if you didn't know. One of the cast mounting tabs was missing (incomplete casting), but thankfully it didn't compromise secure mounting. This was the tab that was supposed to receive the door panel style clip from off the original radio mounting. The clip wouldn't fit into the remaining tab and wouldn't have worked with it if it had, as the dimensions weren't correct. Thankfully, it mounted solidly enough that I didn't have to ask for a replacement.

Pros: Functional. Blends with remaining trim visually.

Cons: Does not mount as intended. Dimensionally inaccurate. Incomplete casting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Marcelo from Yonkers, NY on 2/16/2019

2001 Acura 3.2CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Vine Grove , KY on 1/24/2019

2001 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit fits pretty well with a little adjustment. Shipped fast and seems to be sturdy construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/13/2019

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good and it's no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 9/25/2018

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my car it's not fitting too good..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/26/2018
: Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not great.

Garrett from Knoxville, TN on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not all holes line up. Sticks out at the top left & right side. Serves its purpose, but hoped for better aesthetics.

Pros: Serves its purpose.

Cons: Not all holes line up with factory screw locations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Mike from Oakmont, PA on 6/17/2018

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2002 Acura TL. Not the greatest fitting kit by any means, but gets the job done. Angle is off slightly on the right edge of the kit and overall feels cheap. Used with Sony XAVAX100 Car Play receiver. Receiver mounts from the back of the kit and is recessed from the face slightly so the volume knob is problematic to use. I'd have chosen a different radio if I'd have known the way the radio is recessed and the volume knob interference. Fortunately I bought the steering wheel interface so the volume knob is mostly an issue for my wife when she tries to turn it down from the passenger seat. That part is perfect.

Pros: Reasonably cheap - reasonably easy to install.

Cons: Fit isn't great, color is off.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kokomo, IN on 5/13/2018

2001 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 5/12/2018

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with clean appearance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/13/2018

2000 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

came with broken tabs, hope it stays together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good - TL-S model

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 11/6/2017

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is grey not black like expected. Not sure whether to blame the website or myself but I have the 2003 Acura TL-S and I couldn't select any other option but this. It told me it'd fit my Double-Din Pioneer AVH-x390bs yet I had to dremel the heck out of the plastic to barely make it fit. Just to see it didn't even properly fit to the console plastics. So if you plan on getting this item for the TL Type S... Be prepared for some headache.

Pros: Better than nothing maybe...

Cons: Gaps, doesn't fit double din the website said it would, had to mold to fit better..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 9/23/2016

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit fit so well. Made the job so much easier. My only glitch was with the fact there were no openings for side screws to secure the stereo to the car. I ended up securing it with the front screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 8/30/2016

2000 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very slightly from perfect but 16 years later as vehicle age it worked beautifully!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does just what it is designed for...

Ralph from Loganville, GA on 4/6/2016

2001 Acura 3.2CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit does exactly what it is designed for. Took a couple of minutes to get it all adjusted and lined up correctly, but that is to be expected. Looks nice...

Pros: Looks nice, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash kit?

David T. from Louisville, KY on 12/30/2015

2001 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not pleased with bracket at all. Not a perfect fit. Small gaps visible and instructions a very vague. If I wasn't a seasoned installer, it would have been a terrible install experience. Did not account for factory tabs where instructions said there were screws. Plastic quality also very flemsy and cheap quality.

Pros: I was able to finish install although the face of bracket does not fit perfectly so gaps are clearly visible.

Cons: Poor fit. Poor quality and inaccurate vague instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok only

ChrisM from Colorado on 10/2/2015

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was not the best effort for my vehicle. I wish the instructions were easier to follow and it had more options for holes. Does not seal the entire front of unit but close.

Pros: light weight

Cons: Just not a great mounting unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mount

John from Omaha, NE on 8/1/2014

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Al O from Orlando, Fl on 11/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received my order within a week of placing it. The product fit my vehicle just as it should. It's as if it were made for my vehicle. You would never guess it were an aftermarket. The finish isn't quite the same as the OEM but you can't really tell from a distance. Crutchfield is the best. I can't tell how many times I called with regards to the head unit installation. They were always courteous, kind and respectful.

Pros: Perfect fit, ease of installation

Cons: Not factory finish

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International ACU-K862 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/30/2013

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit the car or the radio!

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit the dash correctly. This caused a lot of frustration during the Install as the side brackets would not allow the radio to fit the face plate. I still have gaps and a poor fit. Very disappointed in this product.

Crutchfield response on 7/31/2013
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits but doesn't fit

Crutchfield customer from SF Bay Area on 7/28/2012

2000 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the 2nd dash kit I tried. I first tried the Metra kit and was told that the Crutchfield kit would fit my 2000 Acura TL better. I was disappointed once I finished my install as the bottom right of the trim piece is about 3 mm too small so there's a noticable gap between it and the trim piece.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Doesn't fit seemlessly.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP