Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
803 197 14
Connect ID #
803 197 14
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

Fits select 1992-2004 Buick, Chevrolet, Geo, and Suzuki vehicles — single-DIN and shaft-style radios

MFR # GMK407

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

Fits select 1992-2004 Buick, Chevrolet, Geo, and Suzuki vehicles — single-DIN and shaft-style radios

MFR # GMK407

15 reviews
View this product

Incredible

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 1/5/2020

1997 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio ok for budget radio for an old fixer upper. Best part technical support and customer support from Crutchfield. Everything for custom fit provided for free. At least a 50.00 value. Terrific step by step instructions. I have never attempted a radio swap out before, complete idiot when it come to this stuff. Took my time and followed directions only took 2 hours and one attempt. PERFECT. Tech support was a real guy in a real store with real hands on knowledge. Spoke English go figure. THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD.

Pros: Crutchfield support

Cons: None. Will never buy any where else.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, CA on 9/19/2018

2000 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great price point, but I wouldn't advise if this is your first time even if the instructions were great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 5/13/2018

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

gregg s from Thousand Oaks, CA on 4/4/2016

1993 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nifty little device allowed me to toss the old cassette deck in my 93 tracker and install a digital media player.

Pros: looks great, easy to install

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well I got it in.

Whitetiger from WY on 8/13/2015

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this on a 2004 Buick Regal. It works and was not a great big problem.

Pros: Worked well to install a JVC stereo.

Cons: They need to be a little more specific as to which way it goes in for certain vehicles. Yes it works on a magnitude of vehicles. But with the dash apart you don't know which way to orient it in the car as far as top to bottom. If you put it in wrong the stereo faceplate does not fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So so

Jslaight from Elkhart, IN on 9/16/2014

1998 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap !! Made for too many different models . You have to punch out the parts you do not need and it feels like it will break where it shouldn't .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK407

Timbo from Chandler Az on 5/4/2014

1994 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything as advertised. Took a little filing to fit the 94 Geo Metro but did get it to fit fantastic. Metra version wasn't close enough. Should have use Crutchfield first. Service is great parts work. What else could you ask for?

Pros: All necessary pieces. Able to get great finish! Crutchfield service and support Pleased over all. Definite recommend!

Cons: Not for novice. Tabs didn't break off clean. Required filing after tabs off. Additional filing (it's all plastic) to get great finish

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

install kit

in dash reciever kit from 12766 north branch n y on 3/7/2014

2002 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellant

Pros: simple to install looks factory assembled

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash install kit

Ian from Washington on 12/25/2013

1994 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as advertised, kind of a pain to get the extra pieces cut off, if do it again with the same mount kit I will make sure to heat the piece up a little so it can be cut easier.

Pros: It fits

Cons: Hard to cut without cracking or breaking the smaller sections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

Timothy from Montvale VA on 3/31/2013

1993 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I was previously aware of the necessary trimming, so it wasn't a problem. My only complaint is the same complaint I have about the kit I recently purchased for my 94 Toyota pickup. The extra space used to be filled with a storage pocket that did a great job of holding the remote. Now it's just a flat plate

Pros: Makes installation easy, especially with the printed instructions.

Cons: I miss my cubby-hole.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

reciever kit

RobertM from Sioux City, Iowa on 4/14/2012

1993 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit had all the needed pieces but the frount plate broke during installation. Went to another retailer and got another one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works but kind of a pain

hinkle from Ludington, MI on 9/22/2011

1997 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought this looked a little flimsy coming out of the package..well it was. It did fit..mostly could only put in 3 out of the 4 screws in because it didn't align perfectly with the screw holes in the dash. Also cutting out all the extra plastic pieces that didn't belong was a pain because it had to be trimmed out perfectly so that i could jam the CD receiver into it. Overall...it works, just takes a little effort. Plus it was free with my order, cant complain there! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

Bob from Newport News, VA on 3/13/2011

1995 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product and a real help in installation. The directions did not make clear that it might be necessary to remove some of the attaching tabs that were for other installations and I had to sand some nubs that were left after removing some of the inner pieces before my unit slid into the opening. Other than that, it fit fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International GMK407 Dash Kit

Johnny20 from Sacramento on 10/18/2010

2000 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The included In-dash Receiver Kit for my replacement facotory stereo was marginal at best. It definitely had the flavor of cost cutting in having a one unit fits all piece of plastic called a faceplate. It was hard to cut the parts that I was not going to use, and broke in different places while fitting to my vehicles space. I am a bit surprise from this, as Crutchfield has always been top shelf in their choice for customized refit parts. This smells of economic one size fits all mentality. Again.... not a normal business practice I have received from Crutchfield in the past.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just OK

Marc from Cape Coral, FL on 5/15/2009

1993 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say about this adapter is that it fits. Sort of. And only after a LOT of messing with. It has a TON on tabs that have to be broken off and filed down, but the worst part is the ridiculous lower filler panel that falls out each and every time you barely move the main adapter plate. I finally gave up early in the installation and installed the main plate and the stereo unit in the dash, then put that blasted filler plate in last. Even then, it didn't want to stay in and tried to pop out. Glue was going to be my last resort, but the thing finally stayed in and hasn't come out so far. Dumb. This was the only aggravating part of the entire installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP