Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
672 374 43
Connect ID #
672 374 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-10 Honda Element models — double-DIN radios

MFR # HONK834

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Fits select 2007-10 Honda Element models — double-DIN radios

MFR # HONK834

13 reviews
View this product

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/21/2020

2009 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit!

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, ID on 4/14/2020

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits surprisingly well! I did a lot of research on the Metra and Scosche kits for the Element before buying this and saw most reviews talk about a poor fit... Was pleasantly surprised when this went together without any real gaps on my '07 Element. Cheap plastic construction, but that seems to be the norm these days... Just happy it fits well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 3/17/2020

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was fine in my '08 Element. It's just made of cheaper plastic. Tightening down the screws into caused two if the eyes to break up. Tension from the screws will keep it in place but it didn't take much pressure for them to crack up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/1/2020

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, but would be nice if it was metal, like the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/30/2019

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 8/28/2019

2008 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a better kit than what I got locally. It did the job I needed. Very satisfied with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 2/11/2019

2007 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for Honda Element

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits surprisingly well

Dylan from Hattiesburg, MS on 9/26/2018

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure why the reviews are so bad. I found the fit to be surprisingly good for these kits. Usually they are a nightmare to align and you have to cut off fifty tabs. All I had to do with this kit was screw everything together and I was done. Maybe some of you got the wrong kit? As usual, it's made of horribly cheap plastic and I'm deducting a star for that. I wish they would at least use some sort of grp for the frames/brackets. Instead, they use a soft plastic that is easy to bend/break/cut so Joe-shmo can install it in his driveway with a screwdriver. I would love to see some "pro" kits that are higher quality even if it means a higher price.

Pros: great fit

Cons: garbage plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Does the Job, Barely

Jim from Eureka, CA on 5/22/2018

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra kit comes in three pieces, and they're all plastic. If you're hoping to get the fit and finish of a factory install, this kit will frustrate and disappoint you. It's flimsy, quality control seems to have been omitted, and it required a lot of modifying and fiddling around to get it to look half decent in my 2008 Honda Element dash. Too bad there aren't better alternatives available, or Crutchfield would offer them.

Pros: It holds the JVC head unit in place (period)

Cons: Cheap plastic. I had to shave plastic in order to make the faceplate bezel fit, and it still doesn't look right. Horizontal pieces of bezel are bowed. I can't get the bezel to lie flush with the Honda trim. After much fiddling around, the fit and finish are still sub-par.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2007-2010 Elements

Joe from Newton, NH on 8/18/2017

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Later Elements, I believe 2006 and after, came with a slightly different/slanted bezel than earlier models. I went from a 2003 to a 2008 years ago and can confirm this. I now have a 2010 and the same holds true. Do not order this kit for a 2003-2006 Element! It will leave gaps on the sides.

Pros: Fits great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HON-K834 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/17/2017

2010 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a very good fit. Cheap plastic for side mounts. Screws don't fit the radio and the bezel doesn't fit around the radio properly - it leaves a large gap on one side. Certainly I would look for a different provider if I had the choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Greg from Hawaii on 9/12/2015

2009 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to make it easy to install any deck.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not give seamless fit

AllanS from Hagerstown, MD on 2/2/2011

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product left gaps on both sides of the receiver. Did not look good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP