Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up Honda Ridgeline vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # HONK836

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Fits select 2006-up Honda Ridgeline vehicles — single-DIN radios

MFR # HONK836

25 reviews
View this product

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Guthrie, OK on 3/20/2021

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly for the most part only issue I've noticed with it is the section that has my hazard button doesn't sit flush with it but other than that it's prefect and that could be due to me installing it wrong.

Pros: Helped drop from a full double din to a single din that slides out perfectly with no ugly modifications so it looks good and professional with little experience.

Cons: None it's dang near a perfect fit when you figure out how to do it right.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: Installation easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work on factory Navigation replacement

MARK from PA on 1/3/2021

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IF you have the factory Double din nav with the single din radio below it, this kit will not work. Save yourself some time & frustration and purchase the $60 OEM pocket to go underneath the double din holder. With this kit do not try to install the single din radio in the space below the double din. Tech support was awesome with me sending pictures (pictures attached of the offset radio) to them for a hour on what was wrong ( 3/8" off center for the lower portion radio) and they even sent out a new kit (Metra 95-7870) which didn't fix the problem as well. In the end I purchased the lower pocket off of another website and It fit beautifully with the Metra Kit.

Pros:

Cons: Not for use if you have the factory Navigation with the single din radio below.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Cheltenham, PA on 12/26/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot be used to install a double din unit on my vehicle without heavy modification. The hazard flashers switch on my 2006 Honda Ridgeline is located within the same molding as the factory radio. This kit does not account for that so you either keep the factory radio in place or lose your flashers. I ended up using the factory mounts and making mods to accommodate the new receiver with the old radio face in place but gutted.

Pros: It was free with the purchase of my new receiver.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not great.

Chris from Gulfport, MS on 11/1/2020

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks ok after install. The color matches well, but it doesn't fit quite right and it irritates me that it doesn't. It's too wide by about 3/16" so the dash face sits on top of it instead of on either side. I ended up basically ripping the thing apart so I could use a Frankenstein of it and the OE brackets. I still don't like it and it forces my dash out just a little so that there's a space between it and the gauge cluster. I'm still waiting on my OE pocket to replace the bottom section of the radio where the hazard button is (I have an RTL). When it finally gets here I'm going to pull everything back apart and see if I can make it fit better. I might end up just getting a different kit altogether. Disappointed in this kit, but everything else worked out well with the install.

Pros: Color matches well.

Cons: Texture, too wide, brackets are finicky, holes for mounting are too big and screws nearly pass right through them when tightening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 10/15/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 12/22/2019

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and solid install kit, looks great in the dash! Installer liked it too!! Awesome!

Pros: Clean and solid kit, lines up nicely.

Cons: Storage pocket is flat and smooth. I would prefer if it could be at an angle, otherwise stuff tends to slide out under moderate acceleration.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 10/1/2019

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, insert radio and install in dash. Perfect dash kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Flat Rock, NC on 5/13/2019

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very easy to put together even though it had instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

looks good!

Mark D from Fairbanks, AK on 9/19/2018

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. I was originally concerned it wasn't going to match with the dash - but it does, and the instructions were clear. Got it installed in about and hour.

Pros: easy to follow instructions

Cons: plastic quality feels cheap

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good so far

LT from Manhattan, IL on 9/16/2017

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far great. Time will tell on durability of product.

Pros: Easy to assemble.

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Function over form

Van Q from Rochester, NY on 3/17/2017

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CRUTCHFIELD originally packaged the metra kit which matched the ridgeline interior perfectly on my 13 ridgeline, but...it just didnt fit together due to the metra design. Speaking to a Rep, Ive got this kit and it fit well and feels much studier. Though it doesnt match the dash to well.

Pros: Sturdy design and fit well

Cons: Does not match the dash to well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

woodyak from Massachusetts on 12/7/2015

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield recommended this kit for my Honda Ridgeline. It was very easy to install and it matches the dash nicely. The only improvement I'd like to see would be to have an option for a faceplate vs. just the pocket.

Pros: Very easy to put together and install. Instructions were easy to understand.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Robe from Iowa on 11/15/2015

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed! I like the flexibility to go from single DIN to double in case I upgrade later to a different radio.

Pros: Easy install. Perfect match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy Install

Jay from Minnesota on 8/21/2015

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly and looks great!

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Maybe a little flimsy until you get it put together, then it's rock solid though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit for Honda Ridgeline

Rob from New York on 7/11/2015

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am satisfied with the fit and finish. It is not made with the highest quality materials and the directions leave much to be desired, but still a good value overall for the price.

Pros: Fit and Finish Matches dash fairly well

Cons: Not the best quality Poor directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

jonathan from Braselton Georgia on 8/13/2014

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with ease.

Pros: Quality product for the price.

Cons: Order arrived at my house missing 2 key pieces.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Athens tn on 6/12/2014

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Honda Ridgeline In-dash Receiver Kit

Shane from Denver, Colorado on 1/27/2014

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this In-dash Receiver Kit much more than the Metra version of it. I received the update version of this kit, and its very nice to have the additional mounting options the diamond shaped holes in the side brackets afford. The updated kit still doesn't fix the gap that happens between the Honda-Cubby-box and the dash kit on the Ridgelines, but I have yet to find a kit that does; so it is what it is in that respect.

Pros: Additional mounting options from the diamond shaped holes in the side brackets

Cons: The updated kit still doesn't fix the gap that happens between the Cubby-box and the dash kit on Ridgelines

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aftermarket Dash Trim for Single DIN Radio

e_piph_a_ny from Los Angeles on 6/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color was fairly close to OEM dashboard color. Fit and Finish was fair to good. Instructions were inaccurate and poorly written. Pictures of side bracket on Crutchfield website were obsolete and did not resemble what was shipped. Also whoever did the installation on the Ridgeline for the photo shoot should be shot. Large gaps between radio trim and Honda dashboard would indicate a shoddy fit!

Pros: Color was closer than the pictures indicated. Four stars because color was fairly close but overall strength was only okay.

Cons: Instructions were inaccurate and poorly written. Side brackets did not resemble the pictures. Fit was poor. Had to file notches so that parts would fit.

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2013
We have updated the pictures on this kit to the most current version of the kit.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HONK836 Dash Kit

Jerry from South Dakota on 7/19/2012

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit for the Honda Ridgeline worked great! No problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Product

Nick from Lawrence, KS on 11/13/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 08 Ridgeline. Color match is perfect, and the factory 4-way flasher and pocket assembly fit into the unit flawlessly.

Pros: Fit Perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well.

Levi from VA on 2/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some trouble at first because I tried putting the original brackets on top of the kit, then I figured it out and it fit great. Thanks crutch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks Great

mattb4422 from Illinois on 4/17/2009

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fit perfectly in my Honda Ridgeline and looks great. The included pocket is a nice addition and handy to store extra stuff. It went in very easily as well. I highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Tim from Des Moines, IA on 8/5/2008

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits perfect and looks great. Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP