Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
447 230 35
Connect ID #
447 230 35
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2006-up Honda and Acura vehicles

MFR # HSB524

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Install 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2006-up Honda and Acura vehicles

MFR # HSB524

391 reviews
View this product

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from Ladson, SC on 5/15/2022

2010 Acura TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are using the outer edge 8 holes, make sure the screws you are using are not to long. The screws that came with my speakers were, easy fix, but to help others not find out the hard way. lol Other than that, and finding some type of gasket material to seal the surfaces, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Charles from Aztec, NM on 5/15/2022

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have part to do your installation right. Excellent part.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for factory fit.

Eric from Alpharetta, GA on 5/10/2022

2011 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT fit for an easy install - way easier than buying a sheet of MDF and cutting out these rings for factory fit. Can't beat easy and free with purchase. THANKS CRUTCHFIELD!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kristina from Tacoma, WA on 5/4/2022

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Being generous

Scott from Carthage, MO on 4/26/2022

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super not impressed with my experience with these. Used brackets up front with 6.75" speakers. Had to Dremmel a great deal, shave plastic to get it to fit the car is was designed to fit, drill new holes, and more. Eventually, these were doctored enough where I could make them work. These brackets turned a very quick speaker swap into several hours and two trips to the store! Hope they hold up. Two stars for being the best option I could research online - otherwise it would have been a 1 star review.

Pros: Eventually worked after modification Sadly, best option I could find

Cons: Turned simple job into several hours Required a great deal of modification

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slight modification needed

Justin from Mooresville , NC on 4/25/2022

2011 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to drill holes myself to mount the speakers but this item made it much easier to install the speakers than if I hadn't used them.

Pros: Fits just like factory mounted speaker

Cons: Required drilling to fit the speaker I had selected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scott from Spring Hill, KS on 4/21/2022

2008 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets did not fit snugly into the doors and required modification to receive the speakers for a rattle free sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Pablo Picazo from DULUTH, GA on 3/24/2022

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, identical OEM fit.

Pros: OEM fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from Louisville, KY on 3/24/2022

2015 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker adapters fit as expected and made the installation process very simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Lynn from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/17/2022

2020 Honda CRV Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hate to complain about a product provided as a courtesy for my specific installation, but these could best be described as just adequate. Not very substantial styrene but they do serve the purpose. Could use small indentions or pilot holes to center the four speaker mounting screws on the adapter. The margin for error there is small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rodney from MISSOURI CITY, TX on 3/14/2022

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The holes did not line up with the holes in the speakers that this site recommended to me. Had to do some extra drilling and now I hear metal on metal clanging. I guess it is all part of doing it your self but... yeah.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from Phoenix, AZ on 3/7/2022

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful. Mounted up exactly like the factory brackets.

Pros:

Cons: Installation guide supplied by Crutchfield, nor the speaker manufacturer or the brackets had anything to do with installing these particular brackets. On the first speaker I installed I actually cut the metal on the door panel until discovering the inner tabs on the bracket were preventing a good mounting. Nowhere in the information supplied was this alluded to. On a hunch I broke the tabs off, and the the installation went seamlessly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Cruz from Morovis, PR on 3/6/2022

2022 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this was very easy to install the upgrade speakers I bought! Fit perfect!

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit

Kyle from Milwaukee on 2/28/2022

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit Rockford fosgate r1675x2 speakers due to alignment of holes and door speaker hole shape in a 2011 Honda Civic. Should not be listed as compatible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from North Pole, AK on 2/27/2022

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in the car door as designed but didn't match up to the speaker so a little modification was needed

Pros: Fits in the car door

Cons: Need modified

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed Modification For Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Anthony from Ellwood City, PA on 2/26/2022

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were suggested for replacing speakers in my Honda Civic 2021 and they were paired with the two pairs of Rockford Fosgate R165X3's that I was ordering. They fit perfectly in the car, however, I needed to modify the brackets to allow the speakers to fit. I had to use a coping saw to cut off the inner tabs. After cutting, although, it fit perfectly. Just a little extra work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work, sort of...

William from ACWORTH, GA on 2/9/2022

2020 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just finished using these to install a pair of the Hertz Mille 6.5's in my Honda Ridgeline. I used them because Crutchfield threw them in at no cost with the speakers, it's Winter, I park outside and didn't want to spend the time to make templates, drill the doors, install rivnuts, make rings, etc. I'll come back in the Spring when it's warm enough to spend time outside and do a proper installation and deadening, right now I just wanted to get the speakers out of the box and into the truck. The plastic clips fit the factory location, the hole for mounting to the door is in the right place, they give you a pan-head machine screw that fits the molded recess and you can screw the speakers into the lots provided in the rings. So I'll give it two stars for doing what the description says it will. Now for the missing three stars.... 1) They're flimsy plastic, they have slots for the screws that reduces the contact area for the threads by at least 50%, they're not made to conform to the not-quite flat door area where the speakers mount. So when you tighten the mounting screw the bottom of the ring lifts and leaves a gap between the bracket and the door. 2) You would think that a door mount solution would come with gaskets. Nope. 3) A small instruction sheet telling you in advance that you would need to make gaskets, cut off the inner tabs for some speakers and clip off the ends of the 1" mounting screws that come with most speakers wouldn't be t

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Stephen from Hamilton, OH on 2/7/2022

2022 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Pinellas Park, FL on 1/30/2022

2007 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good job thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but could be a little better

Terry from New Port Richey, FL on 1/19/2022

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it had a rubber seals to stop air gaps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gene from Puyallup, WA on 1/14/2022

2021 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great lot easier to install new speaker without trying to make something myself and the price you can't beat. Free with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Michael from New Braunfels, TX on 1/8/2022

2012 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with kenwood KFC-1796ps in 2012 civic Si

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 1/2/2022

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2019 honda civic hatchback

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 1/1/2022

2022 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers I can't wait for my amp and subs to get the full potential great but for my 2022 civic

Pros: Great sound great cost

Cons: Needs amp and sub for full potential

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Honda Passport Elite

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/1/2022

2019 Honda Passport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install simple and straight forward.

Pros: Clean installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Use 3/4" Screws for 2018+ Honda Accord

Ian from Southaven, MS on 1/1/2022

2018 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works as advertised, but there are a few caveats. For the 10th gen Accord (2018+), you will need to trim the inner tabs for your new speaker to fit. This can be accomplished quickly and easily with a Dremel tool or hacksaw. The reason I'm writing this review is to warn you that many speakers will come with 1" screws, but if you use 1" screws with this adapter it will lift the adapter up off the door, robbing you of mid bass and potentially (as in my case) breaking one of the tabs that hold the adapter in. For an install in a 2018+ Accord, make sure you use 3/4" screws. I installed Morel Maximo 6 components and they came with 1" #8 screws, so I just went to the hardware store and picked up some #8 3/4" screws and they work perfectly. Hope this helps someone.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Requires 3/4" screws while manufacturers often provide 1" Requires a bit of trimming to work in the 2018+ Accord

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2015 accord coupe

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 12/29/2021

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are the same height of the stock speaker which is a plus but the size is not the same in other words you will need to modify these to make them fit a 2015 accord coupe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 12/25/2021

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets worked fine but it would be nice if they came with instructions or suggestions. I found a video on YouTube that helped me learn to tabs, which needed to be removed for the speakers to fit, come out fairly easily. I connected the speakers with the screws provided and the 1" screws were too long to install. I watched other videos that stated this as well. I had to go to the hardware store to find 1/2" screws that would fit. Wasn't a big problem but wasted a lot of time.

Pros: Sturdy and functional.

Cons: Lack of instructions. Provided screws are too long for install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product, but not for 6.75" speakers

Rob from Eustis, FL on 12/19/2021

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 stars because does not fit 6.75" speakers. 2009 Honda CRV has small holes and these brackets sit on top of the metal. Only held on by 1 screw. I used a rubber seal to keep it from rattling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kendallville, IN on 12/11/2021

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to be modified. No holes lined up with the speakers.

Pros: Fit in the car door perfect

Cons: Need modification for speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 11/28/2021

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfect with the honda fit.

Pros: Perfect fitment

Cons: the only con is that if you have a speaker that is too big, it won't be able to fit them in the door

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Mounting Bracket

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 11/28/2021

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A piece that is a must-have and provides a stable mount for vibration-free installation.

Pros: The bracket provides vibration-free sound when installed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 11/28/2021

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected. Being a bit of a novice, would've been nice to have add'l instructions included on how to properly modify these to fit my speakers/vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 11/21/2021

2021 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my Honda

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 11/14/2021

2016 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made installation of aftermarket speakers a breeze

Pros: Perfect fit and alignment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 10/30/2021

2017 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets did the job and fit perfectly in 2017 Honda CR-V

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6-1/2" speaker support 6-3/4" TOO LARGE

Juan from Aurora, CO on 10/8/2021

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Double check your speakers! The brackets do fit my Honda Civic 2016 but did not fit the speakers themselves Rockford Fosgate R1675X2. The speakers were too large to screw into these brackets. Bracket itself fit perfect on the car, I would suggest 6-1/2" speakers ONLY as larger sizes will need major modification to these brackets to fit. Save yourself that hassle and get 6-1/2" instead. If I hadn't already taken my door panels apart, I would've returned the speakers for something smaller.

Pros: Fitment to vehicle was perfect, no problems with fitting on Honda Civic 2016

Cons: 6-1/2" speaker support ONLY

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 9/19/2021

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet but looking forward to it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate

Crutchfield customer from Selma, AL on 9/6/2021

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have to install bracket then speakers. That's not ideal next to slope of rear window but, worked adequately.

Pros: Free

Cons: Could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit for Civic

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 8/28/2021

2006 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit my 2006 Civic exactly like the originals. However the Sony XS-FB1630 speakers' hole pattern did not line up with the available holes in these, and the supplied screws were too long for these, so I drilled my own holes 1/8" holes and used some 1/2" sheet metal screws.

Pros: Fit the door openings exactly like the originals

Cons: Hole patterns may not line up with all speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beyond pleased

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 8/18/2021

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My order showed up faster than I thought the product quality was on point and I'm very pleased at how everything was packaged I highly recommend crutchfield and will be ordering more parts for my 2009 Honda Civic SI

Pros: OEM fitment zero issues with installation

Cons: Nothing I can't complain about this one bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NICE BRACKETS ALMOST PERFECT

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 8/8/2021

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT BRACKETS ALMOST PERFECT FIT. VERY EASY TO ADAPT TO 6 1/2 SPEAKERS. FACTORY SPEAKERS HAVE FOAM BEHIND THEM TO PREVENT RATTLES. WOULD BE NICE IF THESE CAME WITH SOME SELF ADHESIVE FOAM AS WELL TO MAKE THEM TRULY A COMPLETE PACKAGE. I HAD TO STICK SOME SELF ADHESIVE FELT STRIPS PURCHASED SEPARATELY BEHIND THE BRACKET TO TAKE UP SPACE TO ENSURE NO RATTLES WOULD OCCUR AFTER RE-INSTALLING THE DOOR PANELS.

Pros: GREAT BRACKET, A MUST HAVE TO REPLACE FACTORY SPEAKERS

Cons: NO FOAM PROVIDED TO TAKE UP GAP BEHIND BRACKET

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 7/31/2021

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do their job, but honestly, for my application, Metra speaker rings are way better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter mounting brackets NEEDED to replace car speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter bought 4 replacement speakers for her 07 Civic from a retailer which did NOT know that mounting brackets would be required. So, I found this out pretty quickly when I opened up the first panel. The Crutchfield rep I spoke with (at 5pm on a Sunday!) set me up and I had the brackets on Tuesday! Only install issue: Had to install bracket first, then fight to get the 4 speaker screws in, and almost stabbed the speakers while my shoulder held the door panel away. The speaker frame slightly covers the ONE screw hole that secures bracket to door (I could have marked each metal speaker frame to grind away as needed but didn't have the time). If bracket was designed with a bit of offset, speaker could be secured to bracket FIRST, then only ONE screw to fight under the panel. After reading Crutchfield history, confident that this minor issue will be considered and passed on to the makers of these brackets. Guessing this is a typical set up for most car speakers. I have nearly 40 years IT/Telco/AV installation experience but had none involving car speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work well with modifications 2006 Civic Si sedan

Dirk from Pikesville, MD on 7/20/2021

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this on a 2006 Civic Si sedan (4 door) in both the doors and the back deck. It worked well. For my car (and presumably all 2006-2011 Civics) you have to remove all of the tabs in the center of the ring. Do NOT remove the two tabs (or hooks) on the bottom of the ring. The instructions are not clear on this. Also the pre-drilled holes did not work for me and I had to drill my own holes to make the rings work. The third modification was that I had to purchase shorter screws because the provided screws were too long and stuck out beyond the rings, interfering with the installation in the car. 1/2 inch to 5/8 inch screws work well. The original speakers had a thin layer of foam between the speaker and the metal door or back deck. I did not use foam, but perhaps the installation would have been better if I did. The original speakers in my car were incredibly cheap-looking. I'm glad I replaced them. The new speakers I bought also sounded significantly better.

Pros: Works well (when modified).

Cons: 3 modifications necessary for 2006-2011 Civic applications: 1. Remove inner ring tabs. 2. Drill new holes if necessary depending on your speaker choice. 3. Use shorter screws than those provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Shippensburg, PA on 7/16/2021

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good fit, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, VA on 7/6/2021

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mounting brakets

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 6/30/2021

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Prosper, TX on 6/28/2021

2020 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit okay. They were not super snug against the door so it is a source of possible rattles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 6/24/2021

2021 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too bad. Fit the factory location but you have to modify them some. Had to snap off the clips on the inside, then had to widen the hole for the top mounting bolt (wouldn't allow the speaker to sit flush without doing so). They are plastic so some sound deadening on the outside helps along with some gasket tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for car, poor fit for speakers

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/4/2021

2012 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets were a perfect fit for my 2012 Acura TSX. Unfortunately, they did not fit my 3-way Rockford Fosgate 3.5 in speakers very well. The tabs that stick out into the opening of the bracket made it impossible for the speaker to just slip in. They were just in the way. So, I had to cut them off, which made the installation process way more time-consuming (I installed 4 speakers in total). They would have been perfect if it wasn't for those seemingly useless tabs. They definitely fit the car but just be aware that modification might be needed to fit your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Made installation easier.

Crutchfield customer from Delmar, DE on 5/30/2021

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Made installation easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mounting Brackets for Acura

BRUNO from BELLEVUE, WA on 5/26/2021

2009 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounting brackets are just the piece I needed to ease the installation of the PowerBass OE-6C (front doors) and PowerBass OE-675 (rear doors) speakers on my 2009 Acura RDX. A little trimming of the bracket tabs and drilling of the bracket holes was necessary to complete this relatively simple job. An application of 1/8" speaker gasket tape on the door, bracket and speaker surfaces assured no new rattles or vibrations. With those slight modifications on the brackets completed, the speakers installation was easy to accomplish.

Pros: ease of use

Cons: trimming (very minor)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well but required some trimming

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/22/2021

2015 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well into the door frame. But the added thickness requires cutting of the speaker grill surround on the door panel.

Pros: fits well

Cons: add thickness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, IL on 5/22/2021

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to be drilled to mount speakers to them, had to buy new screws to make that work. Opening for slide down clips seemed to big for thickness of door panel, needed padding to prevent vibrations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really awesome

Crutchfield customer from Opa Locka, FL on 5/18/2021

2016 Honda Civic EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my install perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, MS on 5/12/2021

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets fit perfectly but very brittle!

Pros: Fit well.

Cons: Plastic is brittle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 5/10/2021

2021 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Brackets came in very handy on Honda 2021 Accords Hybrid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't mount the speakers without these, perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lima, OH on 5/3/2021

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Accord. 5.75 kicker speaker. Needed to cut the interior tabs for the speaker to fit. Not a huge issue, but this is not an exact fit. For anyone not mechanically inclined , this may be an issue. Adapter can cause vibration noise due to the surface not meeting the sheet metal entirely. This can be remedied by apply noise canceling material, like boom mat/ dynamat.

Pros: Good starting point

Cons: Tabs need cut for 5.75. Foam/dynamat needed for mating surface.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 5/3/2021

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bracket but no instructions. I did not know I could snap off the tabs to fit my speakers until searching for hours online.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Decent fit

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, CT on 4/24/2021

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must have for Honda. I used the foam strips from the oem speakers for a perfect fit, and had to cut all the tabs off them.

Pros: Cost

Cons: No foam backing for vibration.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 4/20/2021

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/19/2021

2008 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze!

Pros: Perfect fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, MN on 4/19/2021

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my JBL 621 speakers just fine and was a perfect fit in the existing hole on the door(s). Had only to drill holes for securing speakers to the mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CHEAPLY Made

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, PA on 4/19/2021

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these were included with my speaker purchase, as part of the "free installation material", and I have to say they are pretty cheaply made. they didn't fit properly and I had to modify them. the plastic is cheap and soft, so the screws couldn't be really tightened with out stripping the hole. But after some modification and drilling some holes, I was able to mount the speakers

Pros: free with speaker purchase

Cons: cheaply made

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible

Crutchfield customer from Central Coast, CA on 4/17/2021

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why are holes not pre drilled for attatching the speaker? I don't have a drill and fabrication was needed to make holes to attach the speaker and ended up breaking a mounting fixture on the bracket. That was only the first one, this is not plug n play. I can't believe nothing has changed in over 30 yrs with car audio. The speakers were Alpine SPE-6000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
We're sorry this customer had problems with his mounting brackets. He contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Hills, CA on 4/17/2021

2018 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install on my 2018 civic hatchback

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look elsewhere for a decent bracket

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 4/13/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things...are not great. They should be lined with a foam barrier on the back side, so that they don't rattle like the one in my passenger rear door is currently doing. The instructions are poorly written, as they suggested that the tabs needed to be removed for my installation; the tabs neither look nor feel like they can be removed, but with a little blind guessing and a bend from some channel locks, off they come. Also, the screw holes needed to be centered. Instead, they are offset like 15 degrees, so the speaker sits at a rotation. You also have to drill your own screw/bolt holes as the space provided is just a small sliver cut out of the plastic. I get it, you want to accommodate for a wide range of sizes, but not really as YOU ARE THE ONES WHO PROVIDE THE BOLT. How about a shorter bolt instead of the 2" one you stocked in the bag? Clearly these brackets were designed to replace the factory ones as they are the same shape, but lo and behold the factory ones have maybe 1" of clearance before meeting the metal of the door panel. Poor design. They are also very flimsy, and one of the tabs on the back of one of the brackets, which is meant to hold it in place against the door, broke. There has to be better hardware out there.

Pros: They are the same shape as the factory brackets

Cons: Everything else about these pieces of garbage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, NH on 4/11/2021

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was exactly what I needed, except three of the four brackets had mounting holes that were too small for the mounting hardware. Had to drill them out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 4/1/2021

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the door speakers fit like the stock speakers. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from HAYWARD, CA on 3/29/2021

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is pretty awful on a 2008 Honda Civic sedan. Had to do some slight modifications to make sure the speaker seated to the bracket properly.

Pros: Free

Cons: Requires modifications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 3/27/2021

2009 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for providing. Installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 3/9/2021

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment and good quality abs material

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Christiansburg, VA on 3/9/2021

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Mount Wolf, PA on 2/28/2021

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets were provided with the new speakers and made mounting the new speakers very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 2/26/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Held the speakers easily. Putting it in place was a slight hassle, could be car specific. I put some slim foam tape between the car and bracket to protect the car paint and maybe decrease the chance of rattles. Con for the 06-11 Civic coupe. The clearance between the rear deck and glass just isn't much. I couldn't mount the speaker after installing the bracket in the car, even a screwdriver bit wouldn't fit. Had to mount the speaker first, then set the bracket in the car. But the speaker rim covered the bracket to car screw hole (opposite the tabs). So I had to modify the speaker to get everything installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Bad Fitment

John from Marietta on 2/24/2021

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to use these brackets to install Rockford Fosgate R165X3 6.5" speakers in the front doors of my 07 Civic Si. The brackets fit fine into the car doors, but the fitment with the speakers was awful. I ended up having to break off all of the inner tabs with a pair of pliers, drill new holes in the bracket because the alignment with the speaker rim holes was completely incorrect, and use much shorter screws that I happened to have on hand because only two screws were included with the brackets, and they were way too long. It ended up working in the end, but not without an unreasonable amount of modification and time wasted on what should have been a simple installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 2/21/2021

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product that makes DIY installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/10/2021

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and works as advertised. Crutchfield recommended the correct part for the correct use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Brandon from RIO RANCHO, NM on 2/5/2021

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a good fit for 6.75.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2016 Honda HRV

Crutchfield customer from Biddeford, ME on 2/2/2021

2016 Honda HR-V EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on a Honda HRV. Made installation of the door speakers quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bemus Point, NY on 2/1/2021

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit with no modification in my 2010 honda accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 1/28/2021

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in factory design. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/17/2021

2015 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although they were aligned correctly . Tabs are hard to break unless full force is on. Screws. That came with the bracket didn't fit unless forced . If you own a Tlx save yourself both time and money and get the metra harness instead .

Pros: Plastic is customizable

Cons: Doesn't fit well . Too much customization needed

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great!

Kevin from EWA BEACH, HI on 1/11/2021

2014 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for Honda Pilot 2011. Allowed me to fit 6 3/4 Kickers in the doors.

Pros: - Easy install - Little confusion

Cons: - Wasn't sure how to mount the speaker into the bracket but eventually figured it out. - Didn't come with screws to mount speakers and neither did the kicker speakers I bought so I had to use extra screws that I had laying around.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 1/11/2021

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your mounting brackets. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 1/10/2021

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These helped a lot with my install. 4 door speakers installed in under 30 minutes

Pros: Time saver

Cons: Holes didn't really line up with the speakers I installed. Only allowed me to install 2 screws in each speaker. Would have preferred to have more

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda CR-V must have

Brandon from MARYVILLE, TN on 12/29/2020

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove in my daughters Honda CR-V when upgrading factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

May not be a perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Fontana , CA on 12/28/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2019 Honda Civic with Apline separates. The speaker mounting holes don't all align when using Apline's mount/spacer ring.

Pros: Fits door/speaker opening well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/28/2020

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job very accurate fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best part they are free

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/23/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 12/20/2020

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward product easy to use. I could have cut out my old stock speakers and used those as brackets, but these are easier to use. No problems using these in a 13 Honda Civic.

Pros: Cheap Easy to use Plug and play

Cons: Technically not needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 12/19/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality in this item I recommend for anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, NY on 12/12/2020

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Supplied screws are too long for the application.

Pros: Works with replacement screws.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 12/9/2020

2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was great help for installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 12/7/2020

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not indicate i had to modify the bracket in order for speaker to fit and also the screws needed to be cut to fit. 2007 Honda Civic front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 12/6/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This brackets are awesome quick and easy install everything fit perfect no modifications needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joshua from CHARLOTTE, NC on 12/5/2020

2018 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was recommended for my honda accord 2018 lx it isnot compatible for easy installation it fits buts its different to screw everything in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit with speakers

Deepak from CARY, NC on 11/29/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does its job, not perfect fit with the speakers that I ordered. Had to remove few tabs and force speakers on to it. Holes not matching at all. I had hard time installing 2nd and 3rd screw to attach speakers on to these brackets (and couldn't do it, so speakers are hanging onto just one screw)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Awful.

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 11/28/2020

2018 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts technically fit my 2018 Honda Fit but fail in literally every other category. First, there are many difficult to remove clips, impossible to do with gloved hands. Next, my speakers would not mount flush with the adapter. They seemed too deep, but are only 2 1/8" deep. seems to be a width issue somehow. The adapters also do not include any foam. I ended up needing 2" thick foam tape to fill the gap from the adapter at bottom of the speaker, as there is only one mounting point on these wonky adapters. If you have experience with fabrication it will be helpful here. To add insult to injury one of the two sets I ordered came with screws (ie, 2 screws for 4 adapters). I would consider these a last resort if you really want to do the installation yourself.

Pros: fits.

Cons: doesn't work beyond fitting in a hole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked just fine

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/8/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked just fine in a 2012 Civic. Not sure why some reviewers had issues with them, possibly a different application. Got the Civic the fit was excellent and required minimal alteration.

Pros: Supplied by Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Out with the old. In with the new

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, NY on 11/8/2020

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect fit for my 2015 Honda Civic. This made installing my speakers so easy. If I had to complain about one thing is that just be careful when screwing the speaker to it. I tried to tighten it down too much and ended up stripping the plastic, but more user error than anything else. I also had no problems putting sound deadening 80 mil behind the bracket.

Pros: Exact match to factory brackets Easy to install Comes with all necessary screws

Cons: May require Sound Deadening (Optional really)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 11/2/2020

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapters, had to Dremel out where you snap to tabs off depending what speakers you use, they don't break clean and leave sharp areas, but after that they fit in my 2018 hinda civic hatchback perfectly.

Pros: Oem fit

Cons: Had to modify, and I think they should come with some foam tape.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gbus from Vermont on 11/1/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the fact Crutchfield throws in the correct brackets for your vehicle with your speaker purchase. Easy to install, makes the job super quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, CA on 11/1/2020

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are a perfect fit. Makes installation easy.

Pros: Perfect fit. No modifications.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked but could easily be improved.

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 10/15/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets fit the door opening perfectly and were easy to use. They could benefit from more slots in the main bracket to accomodate the screw patterns of multiple speaker models. This was overcome by drilling small pilot holes in the bracket. These brackets should also come with some foam backing similar to the OEM version to avoid rattle.

Pros: Snug fit, provided free of charge.

Cons: Limited screw pattern options, no foam backing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nick from MADISON, WI on 10/15/2020

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 2018 Honda Ridgeline

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Epic Fail

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 10/3/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the car but not the 6.75 speaker. Speaker doesn't sit flush. Non of the mounting holes on the adapter line up with the mounting holes on the speaker. Door panels no longer fit correctly. Waste of time and money. Should have modded the OEMs like the DIYer on YouTube.

Pros: Arrived quickly

Cons: Horrible fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 10/3/2020

2018 Honda HR-V EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets worked great for my 2018 hrv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much needed

Crutchfield customer from Elloree, SC on 9/27/2020

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes aftermarket installations flawless

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 9/26/2020

2011 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't work on my car but the one with the speakers fit with some modifications

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 9/22/2020

2016 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't exactly fit my new JBL's, but we figured it out. Much nicer than fabricating our own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 9/21/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my door and deck installation so easy. Crutchfield threw these in for free on my full sound vehicle upgrade and I can't complain.

Pros: Great brackets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crowley

William from Crowley on 9/17/2020

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like I'll be taking a trip to the hardware store mid-install and having to spend extra time modifying and making the bracket so that can actually fit. The speaker doesn't fit flush into the bracket, and the holes don't matchup with any orientation. This is especially annoying because of the way the accords have their speaker holes set up. Only one orientation will work for the power cables and being that the bracket is made specifically for this car, I'd expect them to take that into account

Pros: At least provides clearance for the window

Cons: Speaker does not fit in bracket, holes also dont line up. It's basically a plain spacer with a lot of work needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Andover, KS on 9/13/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is really good except top hole is too closed to the speaker. To insert a bolt, I need to bend the edge of speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work with some work and parts

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Beach, FL on 9/6/2020

2009 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are a good start but be ready for a big project and a trip to the hardware store. I used them with 6-3/4" RockFord Fosgate in a Honda Pilot. They come with no instructions. The tabs have to be broken off so they fit. The holes only line up with the speaker turned, leaving the wire connections in the wrong place, so modifications to the speaker and the door are needed.

Pros: Could not install without them, worth the price.

Cons: Poorly designed, no instructions, no support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit

Makc from Brewerton, NY on 9/4/2020

2010 Acura TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit 2010 TL base perfect. No modifications were required.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Alfonso from MIAMI, FL on 8/29/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaces factory mounting hardware perfectly. Includes mounting screw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/29/2020

2018 Honda Pilot LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick easy and simple to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 8/25/2020

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good & very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Eden, UT on 8/18/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked, could use some simple foam gaskets to seal better/reduce chance for vibration induced rattles. It would also be nice if they made some suggestions on mounting speakers. I didn't realize they didn't come with hardware which made for a mid-install trip to the hardware store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed with adapters 2020 Accord Sport 1.5T

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 8/9/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a loyal Crutchfield customer and have never been disappointed with their service. However, their research department let me down. When purchasing after market speakers these adapters are provided. Although the adapter has the same mounting profile as the stock speaker it doesn't fit into the door correctly. The door has a pear shaped stamp in it. This shape means you can only orientate the speaker one way so that the connections don't contact the door. (This applies to the rear deck lid also) When the adapter is installed into the door it get compressed at the top in order to insert the screw. This makes the bracket slightly oval. When it becomes oval the speaker no longer fits. Also all of the inner tabs have to be cut off for the speaker to fit. Then you will find that only one hole in the adapter will line up. You can't rotate the speaker because of the pear shaped door openings. So you will have to carefully drill your own holes into the speakers metal frame at the proper locations on the adapter in order for the screw to have enough material to hold the speaker in place without stripping in the plastic frame. The screws that come with the speakers will also be to long to use so you will have to cut them down or run to the hardware store before starting and purchase shorter screws. It took longer to install the speakers than to remove and reinstall all of the panels. At least the researchers always provide great step by step instructions for that work.

Pros: Free

Cons: Everything as you can see in my lengthy review.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Must have item.

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/4/2020

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have, to facilitate the installation. (Honda Fit)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 7/27/2020

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment. No modifications needed to install speakers. Installation instructions very in depth and detailed.

Pros: Perfect for installing speakers that don't fit due to over sized frame.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/27/2020

2015 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/26/2020

2019 Honda CRV Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great brackets! It's free and u can mod it to fit all speakers to attach them to the car!

Pros: It's free with speakers orders make job a lot easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/21/2020

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Came with everything that I needed and sounds great!

Pros: Most hardware included

Cons: No baffles included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Size for Focal to Accord

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/19/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work with the Focal Auditor speakers for my 2014 Honda Accord. Gave me a headache trying to fit the Focal 6 1/2" speakers. I gave up.

Pros: Looks Great

Cons: Didn't fit for Focal Auditor Speakers

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Kissimmee, FL on 7/16/2020

2018 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracket fits on the rear speakers with no mods.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Alton, IL on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a good fit. I had to drill holes for the speakers to mount on them. They had holes but the configuration of the door and where the speaker wires had to go for mounting made it so the holes in these brackets did not line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what you need

Crutchfield customer from Phoenixville, PA on 7/14/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for my application. May need to do some trimming. Depends on the diameter of the speaker but worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 7/12/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 7/7/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, NY on 7/1/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Honda

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/29/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, did not have to change factory holes at all

Pros: Perfect fit for Honda

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

free

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/14/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with speakers. Thats my favorite brand...free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good- not great.

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 6/10/2020

2014 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes they fit. Brackets are too thin though. If you screw new speakers onto them, be careful not to screw them too deep (not tight) or else you will hit the metal frame work of your car (withe metal screw) and ground-out your circuit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 6/2/2020

2016 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

MATT from Woodway, TX on 5/31/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets may fit perfect for some speakers but they take some modifications to fit for the Kicker DS 6 3/4" that I purchased. They have 5 tabs on them that have to be removed for the speakers to fit flush on them and then you have to turn the speakers to the side to align the holes on the speaker with the slits on the bracket. In my Honda CRV, the bracket didn't fit flush against the door panel once the speaker was screwed into it, but it seems like it will hold. I used a Dremmel to take the tabs off. I wish that Crutchfield would send better instructions with the speakers and the brackets because no where did it mention having to take the tabs off or that the grill that came with the speakers wouldn't be used. I had to call them a few times but the staff was very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 5/31/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectos las bocinas quedaron prácticamente como en la fábrica

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 5/25/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East to use and saved alot of work. so i didn't have to modify the car in any way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 5/18/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The supplied and FREE adaptor rings made installation a breeze in my 2010 Honda Accord!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Tipton, IN on 5/17/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The universal fit lacks...a lot of modifications had to take place to get them to work on the fit of my 09 Civic.

Pros: Free

Cons: A lot of modifications to make work The average Joe would find the application very difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/6/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit perfectly to my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 5/3/2020

2012 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replacements, fit perfect without any hassle

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/2/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made mounting simple. But could not sit speaker in holes like the oem speakers were.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brevin from NORTH SYRACUSE, NY on 4/23/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll be honest, these things suck. I had to modify them to work in my 2010 Honda Civic even though they were advertised and included in my speaker purchase. It feels like cheap ABS plastic. I had to break all the tabs off on the inside to make my speaker sit flush. I also had to take a file to the notches where it sits in the factory speakers location. After playing with it I made it work, not nearly as smooth as I had planned.

Pros: It did it's job.

Cons: Modification to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/23/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This fits the 2012 Accord front doors well. Since these are designed to multiple different speakers, some modifications may be necessary to fit your specifications speaker. I was able to fit 6.75in speakers without any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Right fit

Crutchfield customer from Newark , DE on 4/23/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutch-field always delivers.

Pros: quick

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 4/21/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly match to fit my car speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes life SO easy

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 4/20/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes mounting aftermarket speakers a breeze. THe paper speakers that come from the factory are junk, and have 1 screw and 2 clips holding them in on a Honda accord. These slip right into the factory hole and let you mount whatever brand aftermarket speaker into the adapter. Make sure you get the wire harness adapter while you are at it.

Pros: fit, finish, design

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 4/13/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall product is very useful but the fact it didn't come with screws to fasten my speaker was a major bummer.

Pros:

Cons: No Screws

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 4/9/2020

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/9/2020

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound throughout the entire frequency range. No distortion up through 100 watts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

So Pleased!

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 4/5/2020

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy I am a Crutchfield customer for life!!!!

Pros: Easy and no stress installation!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Defuniak Spgs, FL on 3/18/2020

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest installation ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Festus, MO on 3/16/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed some fiddling with.

Crutchfield customer from Hull, GA on 3/15/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

required some modification, tabs, holes/slots, and metal screw clips didn't want to work together very well but it finally did OK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 3/3/2020

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lined up good to the car but had to drill new holes to work with the speakers I bought.. still pretty satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 3/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits really well, i wish it came with some kind of foam strip to help ensure there is no rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 3/3/2020

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

similar to stock one on honda civic 07 lx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Parlin, NJ on 3/2/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know if I ordered wrong speaker size, but I had to shave just about all the inner brackets on these to fit a 6.5in speaker when my car calls for 6.5in speakers.. it was a big headache, but they fit in location.. only issue is putting a speaker in them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 3/1/2020

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well. Initially it looked like they wouldn't fit the speakers I ordered. But after a call to Crutchfield's excellent customer support I found that I'd just need to break off the inner tabs for them to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from ASHVILLE, AL on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 2/24/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great brackets, easy installation and everything lined up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk, re-use the original frames

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/23/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waist your time, nothing lines up, you need to drill new wholes. LISTEN: take your old speakers, cut out the center and the plastic center supports. Line up the new speakers in the frame, drill new holes in the frame for the new speakers. Fits perfectly with the original mounting points and no new drilling or cutting needed. Its the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Made the switch very uncomplicated

Crutchfield customer from Lavalette, WV on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very good product. Fit just like the originals. No drilling or anything. Just put the legs in the original slots and put in the single screw to mount them in place of the factory spacers. Slots around the perimeter made it simple to line up the new speakers and just put in 4 screws and done. They would be well worth buying and Crutchfield included them free.

Pros: Perfect fit and a great time saver

Cons: Nothing so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wood Dale, IL on 2/3/2020

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect mounting brackets for my 2012 Pilot, made my install very easy. Thanks guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Accord 2011 Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 1/17/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and no issues in the installation for the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my new speakers so did not use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Biggest issue was that one of the prongs (5:00 position relative to screw hole at top) still had flashing that I had to cut off. Once I realized this, it was an easy fix. It took me a little while to decide how to mount my speaker to this adapter. Ended up drilling small pilot holes on the outer ring at 3:00 and 9:00 positions (relative to screw hole position at top). Other than that, fit my 2012 Civic well and I appreciate Crutchfield including the needed adapters at no charge.

Pros: Good Fit, Free

Cons: Had to clean up flashing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 1/11/2020

2014 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included with my order, no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly fits

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 1/8/2020

2019 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to break the tabs off the inside to get the speakers to fit correctly, but everything went well otherwise. Be careful if using 6 3/4 speakers. I had fit issues with the speaker and the door cutout. Not an issue with the bracket but with the speaker and door cutout fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 1/8/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a little wobble in my door but it might not have been the brackets fault. Fixed it with a little tape. Can't beat free though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works, but not an exact match

L from Springdale, AR on 1/6/2020

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used for a 2016 Civic EX sedan. Fit with modification. These don't have the same depth as the factory mounts. I had to cut out a notch on one of the mounting tabs. I used these to install some Rockford Fosgate 6 1/2" speakers. The mounting holes on the speaker didn't match up with the ones on these brackets. And, I had to find, then buy, screws which weren't too long for the depth (3/4" worked for me).

Pros: They were free

Cons: Not an exact match

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from La Habra, CA on 1/5/2020

2017 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! I love that Crutchfield suggests or adds these to your order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 honda civic coupe

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 1/5/2020

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect as advertised.

Pros: Exact fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Charles from Wichita Falls, TX on 1/4/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to clear some plastic from the mounting bracket, but worked just fine after that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 1/3/2020

2018 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are okay. There are no directions, so you have to figure out what to trim and how to install yourself. They are plastic. You have to fasten the speakers to the brackets with provided screws. That's no hard to do, but be careful and don't over tighten or you'll strip out the hole. I would prefer a better fitting metal bracket.

Pros:

Cons: Plastic, requires trimming, no directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10th Gen Civic

Samuel from Wood River, IL on 1/3/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great. Perfect fit. Though I had to by different screw to put them in. For the 10th Gen Honda Civic, I bought a fully threaded M5x40. You only need one per door to mount the bracket. You will still need 3/4" long screws to mount the speakers to the bracket.

Pros: Great fit and they were free!

Cons: You will need buy a new top screw. The OEM screw isn't fully threaded and is too long for these brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't clear window

Aric from Los Banos California on 1/2/2020

2014 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if I'm the only one with this problem or if it's just the speakers I used but This bracket doesn't clear the window with JL c2650 component set. Please let me know if I'm the only one with this problem and what I can do to fix it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2020
Aric, we're sorry you're having issues with your installation. If you purchased these brackets from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Crutchfield customer from Lyles, TN on 12/29/2019

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work fine

Pros: Worked great with Pioneer speakers

Cons: Didn't work out as well with Polk

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Methuen, MA on 12/22/2019

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing speakers easy no drilling holes in car doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/20/2019

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets worked perfectly. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 12/11/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install your speakers with these

Pros: Easy perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WRONG BRACKETS!!!!

regi from Houston,Tx on 12/5/2019

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these brackets does not fit for 2018 and 2019 honda accord ........those only fit for 2008-2012 ....i had to return speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Freebie Ever

Crutchfield customer from Hollis, NH on 11/24/2019

2015 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are simply brilliant. Having watched many frightening videos on youtube where people were crafting these from MDF using drills and jigsaws, I was relieved to see these available and receive them as a standard component with my speaker purchase

Pros: Easy to use Fit car well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hooksett, NH on 11/20/2019

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are absolute trash. They do not line up correctly with any holes in my new Rockford fosgate speakers. A total hack job. So disappointed with Crutchfield for selling this garbage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just O.K.

Crutchfield customer from Marion, MA on 11/17/2019

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little flimsy, but just about the only option for adapting.

Pros: Works

Cons: Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International HSB524 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 11/10/2019

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, they don't sit flush on 2018 accord but just some sound deadening to seal them would be fine

Pros:

Cons: Don't sit flush but still work fine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong product

Crutchfield customer from Old Hickory, TN on 11/5/2019

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These do not fit the speakers we ordered

Pros:

Cons: These do not fit the rockford fosgate speakers that they came with. Very disappointing. Thanks