Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-11 Hyundai and Kia vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # HYNK1122

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-11 Hyundai and Kia vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # HYNK1122

42 reviews
View this product

Great fit!

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 6/7/2021

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit fits perfectly and was super easy to use!

Pros: Really easy to install. Positions the stereo perfectly in the dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo, PR on 5/10/2021

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact Product!!!

Pros: The perfect part!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does Not Fit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/22/2021

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have mentioned this does not fit at all for a 2009 Kia Sportage LX. Causes the radio to be "sunk" into the dash with visible gaps. Best trick I've found somebody else recommended is spacers or washer to push the stereo forward so it is more flush with the dash.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/13/2021

2010 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't come even close to flush with front of stereo and A/C trim. Kia Sportage 2010.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 11/23/2020

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my 2009 Hyundai Accent this kit mounted right on and and face plate filled in the opening just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work for my application

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 6/28/2020

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are simplistic with almost 2 pages dedicated to 4 diagrams alone out of 4 sides of paper. DID NOT work on my wife's 2009 Kia Sportage. Even Cory from Tech support suggested I try a new adapter with the Kia Sorento tabs off...That didn't help because the factory trim wouldn't clip back in. Tried it yet again with the Kia Sportage adapter and got the same "sunk in the dash" look. *See angled photo showing the gaps. At my wits end I decided to use the factory brackets. While not entirely "flush" it at least brings the unit forward. *See straight ahead photo.

Pros: Diagrams for your specific car are good.

Cons: Rest of instructions are vague.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

terrible fit

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 5/28/2020

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wasn't too fond of it, didn't fit properly. ended up going with a different manufacturer to get the factory look I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Wittmann, AZ on 5/1/2020

2006 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice !

Pros: Website said I needed it, so i took it. Gave to my mechanic cuz I don't do this stuff. He said it's all good

Cons: Ummmm..... nuthin . I mean, my mechanic didn't say anything negative. ????

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lambertville, NJ on 4/28/2020

2010 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit a Kia Sportage all that well. The radio doesn't sit flush because of the mount not sitting right and the face of the mount couldn't be used either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 4/25/2020

2007 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting bracket worked fine. Not so much for trim,5/16 to wide. I had tp grind off 5/32 off each side to get it to fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros: Fit fine.

Cons: Just a hair confused on what tabs to cut off or keep.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 11/14/2019

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for anchoring radio. Could not get the bezel to fit without cutting it up.

Pros:

Cons: Bezel needs to be modified by user. Good luck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City , SD on 11/1/2019

2007 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product had everythneeded to quickly switch out OEM radio in under 15 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Bch, FL on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huachuca City, AZ on 6/25/2019

2008 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Face trim blends well with dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 4/12/2019

2005 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my new car stereo.

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 3/7/2019

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 12/12/2018

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What concerned me most is that it was all plastic. The instructions were also not very clear. Ultimately, I did not use this but fortunately was able to use the existing harness from the old stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit!

Gabe from Mentor, OH on 9/4/2018

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brackets and front face plate fit perfect.

Pros: Easy install, be sure to look at diagram and pay attention to tabs to remove! I almost took off wrong ones. Easy though!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get it!

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 8/17/2018

2005 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed kinda cheap (it's free) at first but it works great.

Pros: It's free if you check the box! And it works!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit well, no complaints...

Michael from Norwalk, OH on 5/24/2018

2006 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out really well for my 2006 Kia Rio. Easy enough to modify and fit to the head unit and dash. Would use product again...

Pros: Ease of use. Adapted head unit to car dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Opp, AL on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit Review

Larry from Edmond, OK on 11/18/2017

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and made installation easy.

Pros: Made installation look complete

Cons: Plastic Construction Seems Somewhat Flimsy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Tom from Manassas, VA on 10/8/2017

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install easy and looks awesome

Pros: Easy easy easy Thanks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Instructions Incorrect for 2008 Kia Sportage.

Julie from Farmington, NH on 9/18/2017

2008 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were incorrect. Stereo did not fit in dash when done as instructed. Had to modify and take off additional tabs. First try one side broke. Had to buy a second one. Second time around was able to fit stereo in dash taking off additional tabs from instructions. Fits but not great as it should have slight tilt on the bottom but doesn't.

Pros: Only harness to fit my car.

Cons: Instructions were incorrect. When done as instructed the car stereo did not fit in my vehicle. Had to modify and take an extra set of tabs off the harness to get stereo to fit in vehicle.

Crutchfield response on 9/19/2017
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue Julie a refund. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact us right away. We'll help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't fit

James from Lewisburg, OH on 9/13/2017

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't fit. Angle is too shallow and only the top of the dash kit reaches the dash basal leaving a 1/4 - 3/8ths gap between radio and the 09 Kia Sportage dash basal. The dash kit and the dash basal seem to match if the angle of the Pioneer avic-5200nex radio was higher.

Pros: Frame of dash kit does match hole of 09 Kia Sportage dash basal,

Cons: Angle radio mounts on dash kit is too shallow.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap plastic brackets

Paul from Texas on 6/28/2017

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cheap looking & didn't fit very well at all, but at least it worked well enough to support the radio.?!

Pros: At least it is holding the radio.?!

Cons: Didn't fit well at all.!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/17/2017

2008 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, only thing that cound be better is instruction on cutting plastic tabs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It Worked...

Robert from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/9/2016

2005 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will need either a Dremel (Which I had) or some sort of cutting tool. This product requires removal of tabs which are hard plastic.

Pros: It worked.

Cons: Too much fabrication.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

perfect fit

Donnie from North Carolina on 1/4/2016

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

gunswink from California on 10/9/2015

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just cut the tabs and go. Looks Perfect

Pros: Easy looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Thanks, Crutchfield!

Russ N. from Missouri on 9/21/2015

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works well and looks good installed. I was a little apprehensive about the install, but it really was quite simple.

Pros: Good instructions, simple installation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sportage dash kit

Eric S. from Abington, Pa on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have been easier with Crutchfield

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 6/24/2015

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little flimsy, directions were not correct for Kia, but it did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Did the job well.

Nice install kit from North Carolina on 6/8/2015

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this with my Sony double din receiver and it worked great and looks good too. At first it seemed a little cheap, but once assembled and attached to the receiver it was rock solid and was very stable in the dash.

Pros: Worked well, easy installation. Included with receiver.

Cons: Could probably be made with a little stronger plastic, but still worked fine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HYN-K1122 Dash Kit in an '07 Hyundai Accent

Ron from Rochester, New York on 6/8/2015

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleased that this mounting kit fit both the Panasonic AVH-X3700 and the 2007 Hyundai Accent that I was installing it in. All mounting holes lined up beautifully. The bezel trim piece looked good and filled the gap between the car stereo upgrade and the dash board of the car.

Pros: The mounting kit fit well and looks good.

Cons: Although the plastic is fairly thick (about 1/8 inch), I have a little trepidation about the strength of the brackets. Don't over-tighten the mounting screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mount brkt no brkt

Fred from Wisconsin on 5/31/2015

2010 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install brkts to radio then hand fit to dash cover didn't fit wound up taking brkts off factory radio flattening two holes and alignment pins and using them to mount radio. Works and looks good.

Pros: none

Cons: didn't work, didn't fit radio opening

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International HYN-K1122 Dash Kit

Ed from South Carolina on 4/22/2015

2005 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are incorrect for '05 KIA Sportage. You have to cut the 4 rear most tabs (2 each side) or the unit will not be flush with the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2015
Thanks to this review, we contacted American International regarding their instructions. They reviewed and updated their instructions for future shipments of this kit. The updated version is now 4/14.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash Receiver Kit

Cederjader from Atlanta, GA on 4/20/2014

2011 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to install, but it should come with tools for cutting plastic or be pre-serrated.

Pros: Cheap and easy to install.

Cons: Plastic isn't easy to break without chipping whole unit. Face plate wouldn't go over receiver initially.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bracket instructions were wrong

Unhappy customer from North Carolina on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions showed keeping 2 sets of tabs used to screw onto vehicle. With both sets the unit did not fit and caused me to loose a screw in the dash.

Pros:

Cons: Bad instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Fit and Appearance

Wildone2 from Woodstock, GA on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first had a little problem figuring out which stems to cut, but once assembled fit correctly and had no problems. Used with JVC head unit and installed in 05 Kia Sportage. Also got harness and head unit from Crutchfield. All is good and wife happy with upgrade.

Pros: Quick install

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hmmmm....

DeclanMA from Quincy, MA on 8/8/2013

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic used is a little cheesy. In the end I only used the front place part and reused the metal brackets that were on the factory radio. Took a little tweaking, but far superior result!

Pros: The face plate part matches...

Cons: No very high quality!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP