Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
976 752 44
Connect ID #
976 752 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-06 Ford and Lincoln vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # LLSK582

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Fits select 2000-06 Ford and Lincoln vehicles — double-DIN radios

MFR # LLSK582

30 reviews
View this product

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Worden, IL on 4/7/2021

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This placed the head unit about 3/8" back from being flush. I took my Dremel tool and cut about 3/16" off of the back. This brought the face closer to being flush. The rest of the install was fine.

Pros: Good fit and finish

Cons: Does not allow the face of the head unit to be flush with the trim kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, OR on 3/22/2021

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly on my 2001 Lincoln LS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 11/5/2020

2005 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product. Great Service.

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, TX on 9/6/2020

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this with crossed fingers. I was looking for fit, finish, and overall functionality. Fortunately, this checked all of the boxes. It looks absolutely factory when installed in my 2005 Ford Thunderbird. As a bonus, when I called Crutchfield to ask them questions about the part, they spoke t me as if I were buying $100,000.00 worth of product from them. I could not be happier with my decision to go with Crutchfield. Big thumbs up!

Pros: Looks fantastic! Works fantastic!

Cons: Zero!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 8/15/2020

2005 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid kit. Gave it 3 stars because I needed it to be silver and it wasn't available. Other than that it's a good kit.

Pros: Functional

Cons: Only comes I. One color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 6/23/2020

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst trim piece I've ever used. End up buying another style from radio shop near me. The side plates really sucked. My climate control unit connects to factory radio mount. There is no possible way to connect it to these plates.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Milwaukee, WI on 5/18/2020

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and matches the interior of my 2000 Lincoln LS quite well. Had to do some slight modifying because the factor radio mount was kind of in the way when installing the radio but otherwise it seems to be working as expected.

Pros: Matches OEM radio cutout very well. Fairly easy to install.

Cons: The dash kit was fine with the exception of having to do some slight modifying to make sure radio was secure to dash kit. Used slightly longer screws to hold radio due to OEM radio mount being in the way

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Milan, TN on 5/11/2020

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in perfect in my 2001 Lincoln ls makes everything look very clean

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this installation kit has beautiful seamless fit and finish. The stereo looks like it was factory installed. This installation kit had 2 issues that complicated the installation on my kenwood double din stereo. First issue was it was missing 4 mounting screws that attach the side rails to the faceplate. The other issue was its width, requiring forcing to install. I looked at other installation kits, they would have looked unprofessional. That's why this is the 7th purchase of car stereo equipment I've bought from Crutchfield.

Pros: Fit and finish!

Cons: Got the one and a million factory miss package.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 12/25/2019

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

factory look

Crutchfield customer from Kankakee, IL on 6/17/2019

2003 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, looks nice

Pros: easy install

Cons: some very basic assembly required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 12/1/2018

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fits and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 9/3/2018

2004 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to install a new media unit in my 2004 Thunderbird. Looks like it's virtually OEM. Extremely pleased with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Bruce from Twin Lake, MI on 7/22/2018

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit does not securely hold radio in position and required mounting slots elongated to properly position radio in opening.

Pros: Looks good once installed

Cons: Does not 100% fit as it comes from the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Gary from Benicia, CA on 5/22/2018

2004 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit,easy install,will recommend

Pros: Good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 5/18/2018

2003 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect! Really liked the finish look!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/30/2017

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my wife's' new Jensen VX7023 and her 2002 Thunderbird perfectly. Getting all the wires / harness in behind the unit into the dash, took an extra set of hands, but all good. Looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Bill from Rolling Meadows, IL on 8/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Car looks like it came that way from the factory

Pros: Easy fit. Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Rick from Blue Springs, MO on 3/31/2017

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great , fit great easy to install

Pros: Awesome product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Paul from Bozeman, MT on 12/30/2016

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install easy

Pros: looks like factory almost

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Springtown, TX on 11/30/2016

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit went together well and best of all the face plate color matched the interior plastic color perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Scottsbluff, NE on 9/21/2016

2004 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit fit perfectly in my Thunderbird and looks like it has always been there. It fits better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit very well

MattB from Cape Cod, MA on 9/10/2016

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation kit fit my Thunderbird very well. Plastic face matches dash pretty close. A coat of armor all blended it in even better.

Pros: Fit well Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

GSSJR from LIVONIA, MI on 7/4/2016

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install kit worked perfect .

Pros: fit perfect , easy installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

MattsS from Clifton, Va on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Fit well and blended nicely with the rest of the dash board.

Pros: Fits nice in the dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Andy from Colorado on 9/22/2015

2001 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little quirky but does its job. I can remember the days when after market receivers had erector set parts for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Side plates are a little weak

Bob from Michigan on 6/30/2014

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would expect that these plates would at least be Glass Filled ABS material for strength, but instead it is like Polypropylene or TPO. I was a little afraid to tighten the screws that attached these plates to the receiver for fear of cracking. Now I have this fear of them loosening and the receiver falling behind the dash. Another option would be to have more screw holes available to creating more mounting points. We'll see what happens. I might be alright, only time will tell. The holes that are to of the bosses on the receiver side are almost too small to allow a good fit. You could enlarge them with a drill bit.

Pros: It was free with my purchase so that was good

Cons: A little more detail on the instructions might help.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 6/17/2014

2005 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product like everything else from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International LLS-K582 Dash Kit

rob from Bear,De on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and exact fit

Pros: easy to use and very detailed instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP