Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
286 696 04
Connect ID #
286 696 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-12 Porsche vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Painted Black)

MFR # POR911B

American International POR911 Dash Kit

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Fits select 2005-12 Porsche vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Painted Black)

MFR # POR911B

46 reviews
View this product

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 2/17/2021

2006 Porsche Cayman S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. It fits great and is a perfect colour match. Also way cheaper than I could buy locally

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Plainview, NY on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Perfect match for car interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get the upgraded kit. It's worth the extra money.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2021

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 4 retaining clips are impossible to release all at once to remove the stereo once installed. File them down, or remove the top 2 or its a nightmare to remove. Color match is good.

Pros: Good color match

Cons: Impossible to remove stereo once the 4 retaining plastic clips are locked in place. Need a better option.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 2/1/2021

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 1/6/2021

2009 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thsi adapter kit is pretty cheesy. First clue is instructions explain it does not actually 'lock' the unit in place. Instead it relies on a compression fit. This presents a security issue, making the unit easily removable from the dash without any special release tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

looks good but needs modification

Abel from california on 12/19/2020

2008 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I brackets included were made only for single din radio. I was installing a double din head unit and the brackets on this kit had 2 pieces that were blocking the head unit from being installed. I needed to cut those pieces off and grind them flush with the brackets for it to work.

Pros: matches the interior of my Porsche Cayman

Cons: Needs modification to fit right for a double din head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta be gentle, but works great

Robert A from Apo, AE on 12/19/2020

2008 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vehicle: 2008 Porsche Boxster 987 (base) HU: Jensen 5620 Cameras: (rear) BUCAM300AJ (front) BUCAM200J Great product overall, the color matched nearly identically with the factory dash color. While everything went well, they do make the supports out of some flimsy plastic, so be careful to not tighten the screws too much. The supports also come ready for a single DIN radio and if you are installing a double, you'll have to snap off the supports sticking out in the middle. Otherwise, as I said, great product!

Pros: - Looks great - Easy installation

Cons: - Cheap plastic supports - poor instructions which say nothing about preparing it for double DIN use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frame looks perfect

Crutchfield customer from Scarsdale, NY on 10/21/2020

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't decide on black or silver frame so i ordered both. Silver looked perfect with 2006 Porsche 911 interior. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 10/10/2020

2011 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was a perfect fit and color match. also easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 6/18/2020

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit is good, it's tight, and would be a pain to ever take back out. Make sure everything is correct and works before seating. Color was a perfect match for the silver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell City, IA on 5/10/2020

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The color was just about perfect and the fit was excellent in my 987

Pros: Fit and color

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit as it was supposed to. Test fitted the head unit and once I tried to uninstall to put in the GPS antenna I could not remove the HU from the dash. After 2 weeks, several calls to Tech Support I was still unable to uninstall the HU from the dash. At this point I broke multiple tabs and gave up hope that I won't be able to use wireless carplay. I buttoned up everything back up and gave up in defeat. MAKE SURE YOU PLUG EVERYTHING IN BEFORE INSTALLING INTO YOUR DASH.

Pros: fit

Cons: fit too good that it can never be removed

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to get a replacement kit on the way. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 2/8/2020

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Like It Came From the Factory

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, IL on 1/15/2020

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit the Sony AVX-AV1000 very well and the silver matches the Porsche center console perfectly. Looks factory! Vehicle is 2007 Porsche Cayman Base.

Pros: Factory Look and Fit. Nothing else needs to be said.

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit and finish on the 911!

Michael from Riverside, CA on 12/16/2019

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit to install aftermarket radio in my 911. The fit and finish match perfectly and I've never had an easier car stereo installation.

Pros: Easy to install Finish matches center console

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Fit and Finish

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the fit to a single DIN so easy..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work with motorized faceplate!

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 9/2/2019

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit looks very nice. However after I got my radio installed I can't open the motorized faceplate to access the CD or memory card, which I really need to. Called Crutchfield support and the answer was "well, ummm, you need to trim down the thickness of the bezel so that the faceplate can open". Since they already knew that why wasn't that noted when I ordered things. Crutchfield used to have very realistic installation notes that talked about potential issues so you knew what you were getting into ahead of time. I really don't want to have to spend several hours pulling everything apart, modifying it, and hoping it actually works, but it appears I have no choice. If I had known I would have bought a radio without a motorized faceplate! Not good Crutchfield.

Pros: Looks pretty

Cons: doesn't actually work with motorized faceplates.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to use and did not fit properly

Pros: At least the color matched

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ranson, WV on 8/17/2019

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and almost a perfect match to my 07 Boxster. Looks like it came from the factory. Just make sure you have everything hooked up the way you want before you push it all the way in. It's hard to get back out if you ever need to pull the radio out again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 8/12/2019

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit & color is very close

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Porsche Cayman Dash Kit looks and fits perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 6/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield customer reps eliminate the need to ever walk into a BestBuy. Seriously, they are not that good. They helped me select the perfect Alpine stereo, and everything I needed. Everything! This dash kit, not only fit perfectly, but you literally can't tell it isn't original Porsche equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits, with modification

Erik from Denver, CO on 5/14/2019

2008 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"Works" is how I would describe this dash kit. In order to get it to fit with my Pioneer AVIC-W8400NEX, I had to clip off 2 tabs on the side pieces, as well as grind away some of the top 2 hold tabs. Otherwise, it does in fact hold the radio in the dash, and does look decent. The color is slightly off, as others have said.

Pros: -Inexpensive -Fits in dash, mostly -Factory console sides fit without touching

Cons: -Requires some trimming -Does stick out slightly after installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 4/27/2019

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, color slightly off from vehicle but not noticable if you're not looking for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made my audio upgrade so easy to get done!

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2012 Porsche Boxster! Made installation very easy! The manual is very easy to follow.

Pros: Fits perfectly Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

michael from Fort Lee, NJ on 1/19/2019

2007 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great casing for the money. Color match was slightly off from my C2S interior. Wound up going with the Metra kit which has inferior brackets/casing, but a better color match for me.

Pros: solid unit for the money

Cons: color match off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Porsche 997 Install

Crutchfield customer from Kent, OH on 1/15/2019

2005 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on a 05 Porsche 911 997. Replaced original PCM with Pioneer AVH-211EX. This fit very well. Matched the slot with perfectly. Fit around Pioneer was perfect. If you have a 2 DIN unit (as I was installing) you need to cut off tabs from each side of the kit. I cut these with a fine wood workers cut of saw. You could most likely break them off and shave them down with a razor knife. Or use a sharp chisel. Put one side on stereo unit with screws, put the face plate on, and then put the other side on. On my 997 it was a bit tricky to get the unit in straight. The guides in the dash have a gap in them and the unit tends to drop down and miss the back guides. You'll need to play with this and push on the front bottom of the unit so the back doesn't drop down. The unit with face plate fits perfectly flush with the HAC control unit below; just like the original PCM module. You may want to take a picture of the original PCM fit so you not guessing fit. All four tabs on the sides of the kit click into the slot in the same paces as the funky PCM tabs fit. Use a flat head screw driver to push them in if you need to remove the unit.

Pros: Fits great, looks great.

Cons: Black looks good but would be better if it was the OEM interior gray. Instructions are useless but not much to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The trim piece matched well. However the side pieces are cheap and it is difficult to tighten the required screws without distorting the plastic. Also: This unit can only be installed once! There is no provision for releasing it once snapped in. Be careful or order two!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 12/9/2018

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/18/2018

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, looks great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Brian from Canal Wnchstr, OH on 9/30/2018

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do a lot of sanding on the side to get it to slides into the dash (used for the Kenwood DDX9904S may be different for your radio). the face is a good color match and looks great once you get it in.

Pros: color match alignment to existing dash parts

Cons: really tight fit had to sand the sides down

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Jim from Dunlap, IL on 8/28/2018

2006 Porsche Cayman S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing I ended up using was the bezel itself and I had to significantly modify that. The mounts were really terrible. The retention tabs hit my radio and even if I could have made it fit, I would have a real hard time ever getting it back out. Soft, thick plastic mounts deformed when tightening the screws too.

Pros: The bezel itself fits the car OK and the paint match was not terrible. Low cost.

Cons: The plastic mounts were too thick to fit the head unit. Poor retention system. Bezel did not fit the head unit and required significant modification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Glencoe, IL on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screw holes deform when screwed. Hard to remove once installed. Requires a plastic spudger to push the tabs in. Otherwise, looks good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 7/15/2018

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory and fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great!

Thomas from Fernandina, FL on 6/30/2018

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is easy to install and the color is almost an exact match. Most of my friends think it's an exact match.

Pros: Looks and works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great almost perfect match.

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 6/4/2018

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good kit. the grey is almost a perfect match, slightly off in texture and so i gave it 4 star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 5/23/2018

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, perfectly matches the factory trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

alexandrea from Manson, IA on 3/12/2018

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kit, works great and easy to install. I got the silver one and it's very very very close to matching color it's a small bit lighter than the original color, but you have to kinda stare to notice it..

Pros: Looks good installs easy silver super close color match

Cons: removing the tabs so that the player isn't basically perma stuck.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad. But I would prefer a flush front face.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash kit!!

Maciek from Los Angeles on 7/3/2017

2006 Porsche Cayman S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since there are many dash kits on the market going up to $200 dollars I was happy to read the reviews of this one and it was exactly right. My installer said it fit perfectly and he was surprised how good it was for the price. As the person just looking at it from the front...The silver matches 99.5%. It's great and and great value.

Pros: Easy to install Perfect fit Grey color matches almost perfectly.

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

daniel from Gaithersburg, MD on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fix perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Joe from Phoenix on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the black one first but swapped for the silver and it matches perfectly! Looks like a very pretty, professional look in my 2008 Porsche Boxster.

Pros: Silver matches interior

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 6/12/2017

2007 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Nice kit for the price when compare other kits cost $200 or more. Remember to cut off the upper tabs on the side sections to make removal easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/26/2017

2008 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fix perfect and looks great. Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from DFW on 3/13/2017

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent the dash kit matches and fits perfectly and looks great. The silver one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

American International POR911 Dash Kit

Scott from Ft Collins, CO on 10/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is great! My only gripe is that it's a different shade of black than my 987.2

Pros: Fits great

Cons: Wrong color black

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash surround kit

Barry E. from Ventura, CA on 6/7/2016

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. I chose the silver over the black trim and it matched perfectly on and around my dash beautifully

Pros: Easy install perfect fit around Pioneer AVIC-8200NEX

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP