Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

For use with 16-gauge or 14-gauge speaker wire (10-pk.)

MFR # B10PK

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

For use with 16-gauge or 14-gauge speaker wire (10-pk.)

MFR # B10PK

166 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Jorge from San Juan, PR on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana plugs

Steve from Virginia Beach, VA on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality connectors.

Pros: Good sturdy quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good clips, Good price

John from Parrish, FL on 7/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana plugs fit the bill. I like the solid connection I get with no parts getting loose over time. I would buy these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Michael from Park City, UT on 7/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it has Crutchfield name on it you know it's high quality and great price

Pros: Exact number of connectors I needed. Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rye, NY on 7/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good design. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Michael from Perrysburg, OH on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work exactly as they should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Valdemar from Ellensburg, WA on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice ! easy to install and good fit makes easy work hooking up speakers and system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Peter from Indianapolis, IN on 5/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Tony from Salem, OR on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great set of plugs. The two screws hold the speaker wire into place firmly. The only reason I gave them a four star was they are actually a little too thick. When installing them onto the speaker wire and then inserting them into my Alpine amp, I had to slightly bend them either up or down to get them to fit, otherwise they were not going to work. Luckily it worked and system sounds great and no more speaker wire issues. Thanks

Pros: Good produce

Cons: Not for the tight spaces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Mark from Eugene, OR on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive, solid and easy to use. Love that they sell them in larger quantities. Who ever just needs 2?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, Ohio on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are easy to assemble and work great. Just strip off about a 1/2 to 5/8 inches of wire. I never have to worry about the wires coming loose, especially on the speaker posts. And a great price for 10.

Pros: Great sound and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, Effective, and Great Value

Joseph from Minden, NV on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been purchasing these for years for my speakers connections. They're solderless and designed to make a very secure connection to the speaker cable. There are two screws that hold the cable in place. I trim back enough of the individual wire casings/sleeves to allow the innermost screw to grab a hold of the actual wire and the outermost screw to grab a hold of the wire's sleeve so that all of the tension isn't on the wire itself.

Pros: Well Made Easy to Install Sturdy Connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Tom from Augusta, ME on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No more getting your fingers in tight spaces to hook up the speaker wires, just plug and play...Great way to connect speaker wire to receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Robert from Santa Maria, CA on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried some other connectors ( not from Crutchfield), and was very disappointed with them. Crutchfield's are vastly superior!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Rebecca from Green Bay, WI on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the banana connectors with AudioQuest X2 Speaker Cable. The connectors are easy to use & well marked. Crutchfield even includes the correct size screwdriver for the connectors. Plus, an extra set of connectors are included. Really makes a difference by not exposing the copper cable with these connectors. Quality of sound with the speaker cable is excellent.

Pros: 2 screws on each banana plug hold wire extremely well sound quality good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value banana connectors

Leo from Phoenix, AZ on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried a few other types of banana connectors such as audio quest. These Crutchfield ones are my favorite because they're easier to install in my opinion. They seem to work great and make adjusting my receiver speaker connections easier. I think for the price they're a great value.

Pros: ease of use, value for price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrading banana connectors

Wes from Laguna Beach, CA on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced connectors installed in 1985. The screw type positive connection is a great improvement.

Pros: 2 screw type clamps for each connector.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very High Quality

David from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are about the highest quality connectors I've seen in a while. Definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Mike from Timberville, VA on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid connections. Good for 14-16 gauge wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

James from Bainbridge Is, WA on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good connectors and makes connection really easy and sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Charles from Lakeville, PA on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still having a problem with Music Choice, can't get it working and my IPhone went bust. Can't receive incoming calls .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Peter from Bronx, NY on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors worked well - had to muddle through how to use/attach, but then easy set-up. Suggest adding a quick how to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Zach from Dallas, TX on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping and Ordering was a breeze. Thanks for your help Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value - threads rattle

Paul from Hanover, NH on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked nicely when paired with the 14Ga Crutchfield speaker wire. They are a little long, so if you are short on space you may opt for another product, but at this price point the length did not bother me. The threads on these loosen easily and rattle. I thought I had a problem with my speakers, or my sub was making something in the house rattle. Turns out the housing on the connector had loosened and started rattling on the back of my speakers. I just pinched the banana connector and housing really hard and added enough torque to the threads to stop the rattle. I suppose you could apply some thread lock or some electrical tape. I am open to suggestions Crutchfield.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Housing rattles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Connectors!

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, DE on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these connectors! They make wiring speakers so much easier! AAA+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best banana plugs I have used

Mark from ANNAPOLIS, MD on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have gone to banana terminals for all my speaker wires. When I bought JBL A120 speakers and flat cable from Crutchfield, these were the connectors recommended. At first they appeared unlike the connectors I previously bought locally, with their metal housings, wire holding screws, and housing that removed over the pin rather than from the back. It turned out that this was just right for attachment to Crutchfield flat cable. I will use these for all future cabling.

Pros: Solid quality and design, ease of attachment, clear red v. black identification.

Cons: It would help some to have directions printed or on website on how to attach either round or flat cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good clips, quality control issues.

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clips, poor quality control. I purchased 10 clips one was totally useless as the top screw was welded to the body, I actually twisted the provided screw driver into an s shape and went to a larger screw driver and was unable to budge the screw, a second banana clip only would retract about half way for both screws and I had to try and thread the wire through the half retracted screws. It took a few tries but I was finally able to use the plug, I am one connector short to complete my 5.1 set up.

Pros: Good price.

Cons: Some issues with quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with and seems durable. I had a much easier time setting these banana plugs up than the ones I picked up at another store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too big for your own good

Crutchfield customer from Lake Ozark, MO on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say how the connectors worked, and the plug end would not fit into the back of my recently purchased Onkyo receiver. I was surprised the connector was to big to go into the receiver. The design seems good, and the connectors would definitely make hook up much easier. Hey, I'm not the smartest guy in the world, but I did not see that there were different diameters listed on the web site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple design works flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mckeesport, PA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spend a fortune on banana clips or not. These are perfect for most home stereo and home theater applications!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Uniondale, NY on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as always Big C always comes throu for me.. thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality and Secure

Samuel from Crandon, WI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality option for a basic connector. The double set-screws make the wire connection for strong, and banana plugs are always a great way for connecting to equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Grove, MO on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding but not as outstanding as the customer service (thank you Davis!) that talked me through some challenges! Customer service Always Exceeds Expectations!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and look great. Better than any other brands I have used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clips. Very easy to attach wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connectors.

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These bananas plugs are awesome. They all have a double tighten point with screws and make a very secure connection. I bought these for my daughter to make it simple to use for her speaker connections...and she LOVED them. Upgrade your speaker wires with these and you will be glad you did. They are a steal at the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from COLBERT, GA on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price 5 stars, compared to the best 4 out of 5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much easier to connect to the amplifier ports than speaker wire. Can't use these to connect to the speakers, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Banana connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vey good quality. Find instructions on Crutchfield website. Complete kit with screwdriver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, VT on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest to use and most solid connection of any bananas I've tried. I appreciate the inclusion of a screwdriver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NY on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference between what you find online and this connectors!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug 1, Plug 2

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Banana plugs. You can actually see and feel the quality in your hands. Easy to set up and use. Reccomended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fit, cleans up and easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they did not fit

Pros: none

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2021
We're sorry these banana plugs didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plugs for the price

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plugs were easy to set up and fit snug when plugged in. The wires are held securely in place with two set screws which is nice so they won't pull out of the plugs easily. The only reason I didn't give them a five-star review is because the silver sheathing that covers up the set screws feels almost like they are made of plastic but nobody really sees them so no big deal. Overall they work great and the sound is amazing and I'd recommend them.

Pros: Double set screws hold in speaker wires and the plugs fit nice and snug.

Cons: The silver sheathing feels almost like plastic which makes them feel cheap.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These didn't work with the speakers I purchased. They just weren't flexible enough to connect. I would however give 5 stars to customer service who helped me with this issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Connections. :-)

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, intuitive, and connections feel solid with both screws in each plug secured. Sometimes the color-coded cases come loose but not a big issue if you get them snug and leave them in an installation.

Pros: Easy to use, intuitive, great value.

Cons: Some color-coded cases come loose but not a big issue if installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connectors

Crutchfield customer from Affton, MO on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these connectors. Super easy to set up. They clamp the wire very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to connect components to speakers.They look clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds a solid connection and easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A finished Termination

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, KS on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great!!! Professional install minimizing the risk of amplifier damage.

Pros: Easy install....looks professional

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Orwigsburg, PA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great banana plugs. Worked out really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these. Four stars for the price, but they're a good investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use. Make connecting speakers much, much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, OH on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make connection to receiver alot easier

Pros: Less messy wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buena compra

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buenos terminales ,ajustan bien,buen agarre ,de facil instalacion en tu cable.

Pros: Bien construidos .

Cons: Todo es en metal ,la cubierta seria mejor en materil aislante .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. Easy to use. Nice tight fit.

Pros: Good quality and affordable

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great at a great price.

Pros: Includes the screwdriver.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look good and easy to assemble. Can't really comment more because I made a rookie mistake. I ordered the wrong size and they don't fit my speakers or receivers. Be sure you order the right size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Rockaway, NJ on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, NY on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connections great price

Crutchfield customer from Tremonton, UT on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these, some rocket banana plugs, and some from Lowe's. These plugs were so so good. They had the best connections. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Boonville, IN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice banana clips. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Menahga, MN on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality !! Shipping free or included, but the best part is the advise and knowledge of your people, simplythe BEST EVER! Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much easier to plug and unplug. Should have used these years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good connectors for 14 gauge wire

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid connectors, reliable and well engineered.

Pros: Exactly what you hope for...good connectors.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and elegant product to easy to install. They are snug once you push them in. These are extremely handy since I'm remodeling my home entertain center (recessed in wall with access door in the laundry room) and plan to upgrade to newer AVR.

Pros:

Cons: nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits 12gauge wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Millburn, NJ on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These scream quality when you hold them in your hand and plug them in. No complaints with the sound either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition to my system. Easily added to my 14 gage speaker wire. I found the plug in a little tight and longer than necessary. However they do the job. The wire is more secure.

Pros: Easy to install. Insures solid connection

Cons: Hard the install plug. It seemed a little tighter than necessary

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are easy to use, and designed very well. I'm not sure if I hear much of a difference in sound quality. That said, these are worth it to ensure that your speaker cables are secured to speakers, av receiver, etc. Also, it is much easier to disconnect and reconnect speaker cables when using these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, should have been using these for 20 years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplify

Crutchfield customer from CA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, look great, easy to connect. They make setup and changing configurations simple. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and low profile

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Waddington, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wowww. I've never seen banana plugs quite like these. When I slapped these babies on, I swear I gained a decibel.

Pros: Athletes, hookers

Cons: Politicians

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Freeville, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with the Crutchfield wire and I'm glad I did! Made things so much easier than putting some flimsy wire into the device!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Edward from Memphis,TN on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gives me a since of safety and it make speakers look good, like always Crutchfield comes out like a champ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look and easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, MN on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are one of the best accessories I've purchased. I was skeptical about paying for these when I could just wire up my speakers normally, but once I started working with these they were great. They make the back of my speakers so clean and everything is much easier to rearrange. I had a group of people helping me set up and we were all converted to banana plugs that day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from MEMPHIS, TN on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them safe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how these worked. They worked perfectly with the 16 gauge in wall speaker wire. Use the connectors for terminating with my reciever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A plug for this plug!

Crutchfield customer from Rosman, NC on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana plugs are great. Others I've used have set screws so small you need a magnifying glass. These have screw heads just right for this 66 year old boomer! Decent price too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Antonio from Barrigada, GU on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option...works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use banana plugs

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I. Like the double set screws for a solid connection. The best plugs for hooking up av receivers

Pros: Is solid and does not need sorder ing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Derek from FRISCO, TX on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well engineered quality product. I didn't fully appreciate them until I didn't order enough and grabbed some connectors from a local big box store. They were junk. Speaker wires pulled out of them easily. Thanks to these having double screw contact points to the speaker wire I have no question the wire is secure. Also they even include a little screw driver, excellent attention to detail!

Pros: -Quality engineering -2 screw contact points -included small screwdriver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Port Gibson, MS on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connectors, easy to use and installation is easy

Pros: Good price, great design, best I've seen!

Cons: Will not fit #10AWG wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good build quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good connectors

Matthew from Peoria, AZ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They each have two set screws to hold the wire firmly. The silver cover screws on the banana and covers the screw holes and provides nice grip. The banana part fits snugly into the speaker and receiver, good connection.

Pros: Good value

Cons: Odd that their are only 5 sets instead of 6 because every wire does have two ends. Pardon the pun.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Catoosa, OK on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, firm connections, nice value

Pros: Solid connections

Cons: A little over sized, took some force to plug into amp and speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and Clean Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Aldie, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use and makes solid connection. Plus it is a very clean design. I would purchase more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connectors

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these worked just fine with 16 gauge speaker wire I purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They feel like quality and I like the way the wire connects to the plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good and easy

Crutchfield customer from TOLEDO, OH on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install. quality made. tight fit allows quality sound to come thru.

Pros: easy to install. tight fight because of quality manufacture.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Edgecomb, ME on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana connectors were easy to use and greatly cleaned up the back of my home theater receiver. They are of good quality.

Pros: Good quality, easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the Investment

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to install and work very well.

Pros: Well constructed and easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, nicely constructed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality plugs. Makes things soooo much easier to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Banana Plugs

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice banana plugs. High quality with great contact with the copper wire. You can buy these for a couple bucks cheaper online but there's a reason why I have been supporting Crutchfield since 1986... their customer service is excellent and cannot be found on the previously aforementioned outlet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Du Bois, PA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

high quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Connections to speaker wire are very solid. Locked into my AVR speaker inputs very securely.

Pros: Excellent quality. Connections to speaker wire and from plug to AVR speaker inputs are very solid and secure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make Speaker and Receiver Connections Easy and Secure

Crutchfield customer from Elmont, NY on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors make using the 5 way binding posts on speakers and receivers so easy. It might take a minute or two make the initial wiring connection (with the included mini screwdriver), but after that, no need to ever mes woulds with the connections again. I definitely recommend these if your receiver, speakers or both have 5 way binding posts on the rear.

Pros: Great product

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must replacement for attaching speaker wires!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, easy to attach speaker wires, and fit speaker plugs snuggly - amazed that this is the first time I've used banana plugs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% recommended to anyone who is thinking about using these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like these!

jack from Homestead, FL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and a solid connection, they even include a screwdriver.

Pros: Easy to use solid connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent product, work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Julio from GUAYNABO, PR on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent banana connectors. I am using them with a new Onkyo TX NR 797 and Polk RTI Speakers. I was able to connect to the receiver posts and the speakers as well. The tip has some flexibility that allowed the connection to the speakers. They positive and negative connections do not touch each other which is really nice. It was very easy to connect the cable not like other models that I have that require bending the cable to connect. The sound coming out of the speakers is better now with the connectors.

Pros: Easy to insert and secure the speaker wire. The silver finishing prevents positive and negative to touch each other.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid connecting clips

Crutchfield customer from Cohasset, MA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality clips, ensure solid connection . The clips have 2 screws that hold the wire in place to ensure connection. Although not listed, I was able to insert beefy 12 gauge wire no problem. 16 gauge was not an issue either.

Pros: 12 to 16 gauge fits. Solid connection with 2 screws holding wire in place. Easy to connect with screw driver supplied

Cons: Looks like same design as Sewell clips sold at lower prices else where.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Sean from Spokane, WA on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connectors! I had no trouble attaching to speaker wire at all. Cleans up look as opposed to bare wire.

Pros: Price, ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Cherokee Vlg, AR on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product very easy to work with

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ponder, TX on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buyer. Everything worked better than expected! Beginner at this wiring stuff and Crutchfield made it easy!

Pros: Quality product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, NC on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Neater installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice quality banana plugs

Crutchfield customer from Kings Park, NY on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice color-coded, double set-screw design. And they come with a screwdriver!

Pros: Two screw design for secure attachment to heavy speaker wire. Color coded red and black. Should last forever. Came with appropriately-sized screwdriver. Nice touch.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Banana Plugs the cable do not fall off.

Pros: Best Managment cables.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana Post

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made , they made me look like a professional had done the install.

Pros: Very nice

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

aaron from Porter, IN on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these better than some of the "monoprice" things I've got from Amazon before. Wire range seems to be greater than what the specs say - which is nice.

Pros: Double set screw provides great bite.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Madison, CT on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes it so easy to connect your speakers to your receiver. love em...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Bountiful, UT on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as advertised and are easy to use. They have two screws, one towards the top and one at the bottom of where the striped wire is inserted. These hold the wire well and make a solid connection. My only complaint is that the covers always loosen almost with very little contact. A screw to hold these firm would be nice. I have used these on four sets of speakers and do like them.

Pros: They work

Cons: Covers come loose

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tawas City, MI on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality clips at good price

Pros: Sturdy and well constructed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Seem quality for the price when compared to other options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Luray, VA on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prrfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to use, just what I needed. So much easier than screw terminals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NJ on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my job easier. Recommend them. For a first time user directions would have helped. Used a Google search instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Darryl from Upper Marlboro, MD on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: directions would be helpful with the product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Malinta, OH on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking high quality product. Two setscrews to make sure your wire doesn't come out. Gold plated to prevent oxidation. I'm very happy with them.

Pros: Barrels can be installed after you secure the wires.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value in Banana Plugs

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon Jct, KY on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent plugs at a great price. It's exactly what you would expect to find at Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Rickey from Owenton, KY on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have much experience as far as banana clips go. As far as I'm concerned these work very well.

Pros: They have to set screws which secure wire very well. I am very happy with him. Recommend.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TX on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these because I have a habit of swapping stuff out. Banana plugs just make it so much easier. The actual plug is high quality and I don't expect the wire to ever pop out. They snuggly fit in each terminal. Only issue I have is the cover just feels cheap even though they look nice. It doesn't affect how they work so I still give them 5 stars.

Pros: Good looks Secure connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good connectors

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, IL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice connectors

Pros: Easy to use, good value, tight fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Eric from Kaukauna, WI on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are high quality and are eaSY TO WORK WITH.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly. Makes my speaker wires to receiver hook up much easier. Thanks for your product suggestion and superior service ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making things much easier

Garry from Attleboro, MA on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and including tool is awesome. Connection to the rear of my new Denon AVR was a cinch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD BANANA PLUGS BUT NO INSTRUCTIONS

William from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is fine, and not difficult to use once you figure it out. But that is the problem! No instructions are included. I looked for some on YouTube and the instructions given weren't compatible with these banana plugs so I had to call Crutchfield for instructions. In addition, they packed a very small plastic bag in a large box filled with styrofoam peanuts. I had to empty the whole box of peanuts looking for instructions, which were not even in there. I took off a star because of the hassle caused by no instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A+

Gregory from Bethel Park, PA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described, makes adjusting wires a snap. Thrilled that I was made aware of this product. It also makes plugging into the back of the receiver much easier.....

Pros: Easy to connect, makes life easier!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Jim from Gloversville, NY on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They appear to be very good quality. I will probably buy more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banana Plugs

Darrell from Dallas, TX on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After struggling to insert banana plugs they fit well.

Pros: Tight fit.

Cons: I little tough to insert into speakers and receivers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and worry free set-up

George from Stamford, CT on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to attach to speaker wire and to receiver/amp. Each pair colored for + and - .

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great banana plugs

Christian from Mesa, AZ on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana plugs are easy and straightforward to install and use. These make connecting speaker wires to a receiver a breeze. Having two set screws make for a very strong connection.

Pros: Very positive connections with the two set screws.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Drew from Littleton, CO on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plugs themselves worked just fine, although the packaging could have been thought through a little more thoroughly. They wasted a box and a bunch of peanuts to ship the teeny bag the plugs came in when a lined envelope would have sufficed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Faultless Banana Plugs!

Kerry from Asheboro, NC on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit! Plugs are well engineered and manufactured. Every one that I have used contained all of the needed pieces and they all fit together as designed. Comes with a nice screwdriver and they work as designed. Buy extras to keep on hand for the inevitable speaker additions.

Pros: well-designed and quality equipment. packaged with installation tool. They work!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Bardstown, KY on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves a lot of trouble messing with wires and makes better and easy connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are a no-go

Flaco from Austin, TX on 9/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never used banana plugs before, but it seems to me that they should plug in all the way. They lack ~1/4" of bottoming out in the socket in speakers or the amplifier, etc. I bought these for use with outdoor speakers, so this will not work at all for water-tightness. So for now I've just hooked the speaks up bare-wire, which doesn't work either. We've had 12-1/3 inches of rain this month in central Texas!. I only just got the speaks (Voyager 50) fully installed yesterday during a break in the rain, but I'll be looking for a watertight solution, as the speaker wire will become contaminated as it gets wet. These plugs work OK for indoor applications.

Pros: Provide a solid connection to the wire.

Cons: Tedious to install. Not weather-tight.

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2018
: Thanks for the review. We ran this by our Tech Support specialist Jason, and he said this: "It is not uncommon for banana connectors to stick out a bit. While the diameter is close to standard, the depth varies quite a bit from speaker to speaker, receiver to receiver, etc. For an outdoor speaker, there really isn't a truly waterproof connection method, anything is going to allow some water in/on the connector. That's why you want to make sure to put a 'drip loop' on your wire, that allows the water to drop off before it gets to the actual speaker and connectors. Basically just make sure you have some slack speaker wire that dips down below the level of the connectors when they're mounted. That way, any water that runs down the speaker wire will not pool on the connections but will instead be shed harmlessly off the insulation. I've drawn a simple diagram of what I mean and attached it to this email, please forgive my absolute lack of artistic ability. The important thing is that the loop in the wire is below the level of the connectors on the speaker."

5 of 8 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Plugs

Rich from Dagsboro, DE on 9/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These banana plugs provide a solid connection and are easy to install on speaker wire. Good price and great quality.

Pros: Solid connection, easy install, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Connectors!

Walt from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connectors. I really like that each connector has two set screws. Very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Keith from La Grange, NC on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works nicely. Makes connecting speakers easy.

Pros: Crutchfield rocks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Dan from Ltl Egg Hbr, NJ on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros: Clean way to do wire connections and eliminate possible shorts of bare wires touching

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

JIM from Payson, AZ on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never seen or heard of these until recently and I'm glad I did. They are the best thing since sliced bread!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick & Easy!

Matthew from Auburn, AL on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to setup and use. Color coding of each plug red and black made final install into both the speakers and receiver a breeze. My new floor standing speakers sound great using these plugs. Only issue was that the plugs were a tight fit when installing, but the connections was made in the end.

Pros: Color coding of each plug makes it easy to keep track of what wires go where

Cons: A little snug when inserting plugs into speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product.

Phil from Columbia, SC on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Plugs Rock

Grant from Sun City, AZ on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great banana plugs, used the top screw to fix the wire with cover and the lower screw to make firm contact with the wire. Worked great. Also nice they come with a small screwdriver. A little hard to seat in the receiver plugs, but okay.

Pros: Great plug, comes with screwdriver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Michael from Saint Louis, MO on 6/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and came with a screwdriver. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Mangilao, GU on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great banana connectors, and the package comes with the screwdriver so you don't have to scramble to look for a small one when installing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and secure connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Deptford, NJ on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Glenside, PA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used a variety of banana plugs and I can say these are very good. They provide a tight connection. They are easy to use, high quality and priced right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Durable plugs makes organizing and plugging into the system easier and faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, ME on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit , even a screwdriver is included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Banana Connectors

JB from Bryan, OH on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice banana plugs, positive connection with set screw, value priced.

Pros: Set screw.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Only1cannoli from Sarasota, FL on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was easy to use and install and helped reduce the usual clutter associated with amateur audiophile work. Used these plugs to make pigtails from my ON-Q connector plate to support my upgrade to Dolby ATMOS, including a second rear subwoofer. Loved that a screwdriver for the set screws was included in my 10 pack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound