Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
069 806 13

Our hours

Connect ID #
069 806 13
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Pair of inline frequency filters (150 Hz cut-off)

MFR # BASS-265

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Pair of inline frequency filters (150 Hz cut-off)

MFR # BASS-265

98 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple but elegant

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and did job with no fuss....blocked at right frequency. Simple but elegant...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, effective

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IN on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no doubts that these work well for certain types of speakers, but they did not work for my Pioneers. After installing them, the speakers started clipping at about 3/4 of my maximum volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your Bass Blockers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Ryan from Harbor City, CA on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and does cut the frequencies you don't want coming out of your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Kristijonas from ROCKVILLE CTR, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected, blocked lower frequencies

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Toronto, OH on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can definitely tell a difference with these added to my kicker 3.5 .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitplayshelped improved the sound by limiting frequencies. I used 150 Hz for my rear door 6x9s, 600 Hz for my 3.5s in my 2009 Dodge crew cab. With my JL Audio 10s these blockers definitely cleaned up my sound stage

Pros: Plug n play!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Poquoson, VA on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install. Connectors already attached.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Lake Preston, SD on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They do what they are supposed to!

Raymond from BALLSTON SPA, NY on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these with a pair of Rockford Fosgate 6.5 inch speakers that I also purchased from Crutchfield. I am currently using the stock head unit in my 2015 Mazda 3 so I don't have any low pass filtering built in. These things work incredibly. They take all the bass out of the speaker from 150 dB down. This allows me to use the speaker for what it was really meant for and save the bass for the 15 inch Rockford sub in the trunk. These were incredibly easy to install and they were plug and play. Crutchfield is my go to when it comes to just about everything electronics related.

Pros: Keeps all the lower bass notes out of smaller speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Samuel from Scottsboro, AL on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they are a great value and do not affect sound quality at all and really give you the reassurance that you are protecting your equipment in the proper way. I would highly recommend for anyone who can not afford an active crossover, really great product thanks!

Pros: - they are really small and fit behind door panels well. - they do not affect sound quality at all and gives you an affordable way to protect your higher range speakers.

Cons: - No cons great over all product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

slapping

Crutchfield customer from S Lake Tahoe, CA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these guys plus baffles are a game changer . making the subs hit so hard!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well!

Crutchfield customer from Old Hickory, TN on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Make the speakers match up to my 6X9s in the doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just what i needed to get the sound right

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the 600hz blockers were just what my 3.5 kickers needed

Pros: works great, easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Gordon, GA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what they are designed to do. Gave 4 stars because i had to crimp a new connector on one terminal that fell off out of the package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really brought out the highs and mids (took away low mids) but brought out mids and highs in my 3.5 inch dash speakers. Sound is much more clear. My 6x9s handle the low mids and mids. System sounds better with these for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connectors on the wires are unnecessary, I couldn't find a matching fit any size. I removed them and soldered the wires together. They provide good sound from the tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Glastonbury, CT on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my 5 1/4 inch front door speakers at the same time I installed my under seat subwoofer. Was looking for better sound quality at higher volume. They sound great and were a cheap solution to not having crossovers.

Pros: Prevents sound quality from falling off with high volume bass

Cons: Had to tape the wires around itself because they were too long and made my speaker wires loop out and interfere with the window mechanism

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Woodford, VA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best. Have them on upper doors & center dash Kicker 3 1/2" . Sounds great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Eastlake, OH on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!!!

Pros: Easy hook up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass no more

Rick from Church Hill, TN on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work as they should blocking the bass on my 3.5 inch speakers. Crutchfield is the place to find the products thar you really need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this.

Crutchfield customer from Hudsonville, MI on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as supposed to do. Perfect ! Complete kit and easy.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing very good product and the sound is better now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping performs as promised. I am very satisfied. Biggest plus is the ease of the pre made connectors. Legit is just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get these Bass Blockers to help eliminate buzzing noise on speakers

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a 14 Chevy Spark EV with the original front and rear speakers replaced with 4" Kicker CS speakers. At first the sound quality was terrible on lows and highs so I started to look for a solution. After some researching I found that the Spark EV originally had 8 ohm speakers while the Kicker CS are 4 ohms. So I believe that the stock amplifier for the front speakers are not equipped for the frequency range of 4 ohms. I went on YouTube and found a video on testing hertz noise levels on speakers and found that 0-150hz on the front speakers was making a irritable buzzing noise. I called Crutchfield and let them know my situation and they recommended me the Bass Blockers. I tried the 150hz and 300hz and the 300hz blocked most of all the buzzing sound from the speaker. I used some foam tape and placed it around the foam cone and the rim of the speaker which eliminated all the buzzing noise entirely. It did remove some bass, but I have the rear speakers and plan to add a small subwoofer. I am very happy with my purchase and the recommendation of the Crutchfield team, the sound quality is far beyond what I imagined possible in for these speaker on the stock amplifier with the help of the Bass Blockers.

Pros: They help reduce the bass or buzzing noise on the frequency advertised. Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely blocked the bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

work great, also appreciate the excellent customer support I received.

Douglas from Phoenix, AZ on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great. my woofers were getting frequencies they were not prepared to handle. The crossovers in my set only did tweeter to woofer, not woofer to sub. the effect of these was not just to keep out the bass the speakers could not handle, but also that the woofers sound so much better now that they can focus on processing only the frequencies they are meant to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

RICKEY from Georgetown, TX on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THESE ARE THE BEST BASS BLOCKER I HAVE EVER PURCHASED.

Pros: SMALL IN SIZE

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, OH on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do there job. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Pearcy, AR on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great!!! They allow just the right amount of bass to be heard, without damaging the speakers. Easy to install, and I'm glad to have purchased them.

Pros: Allows great sound from the speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job but had to tighten up the female connectors with some pliers too loose to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 3.5" 43CSC354 into 2017 Hyundai Sonata dash

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to quantify, but limiting the lower bass frequencies to these tiny 3.5" dash speakers made sense to me. Ordered the 600 hz per Crutchfield's selection chart.

Pros: Inexpensive. Thanks for offering them.

Cons: Had to adjust the connections to fit on the speaker terminals. Minor deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfect for my 4" dash speakers. Sound is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were perfect for the 3.5" speakers in my dash. They're compact and the connections all fit tight. Overall, these are a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Scott from Spring Run, PA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to my new 4x6 speakers. No worries of distortion at high volume. Super easy to install since they already have connectors installed.

Pros: Easy installation. Work perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Plug & Play

Jarad from Panama City, FL on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect plug and play! These work great. Swapping out factory tweeters for a solid pair of after market tweeters is a GREAT way to improve your music. Factory systems are basically flat and the company yeast and volume added by a good set of tweeters can do wonders. These capacitors will keep them clear, loud and protected!

Pros: Price, ease of install, functionality

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Michael from Williamstown, KY on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product.

Dustin from Macomb, IL on 1/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly.

Pros: Takes all bass away from my mids.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small price for great addition

Jason from Union, SC on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition for people who are looking to get the best sound from your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Aaron from San Ramon, CA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

few words can realy explain the difference this makes adding this to the 3 1/2 inch kiker speakers..It made the sound smoother and not hard.....eliminating the low-end frequency range from the dash mounted speakers is the best option for better performance !!

Pros: easy Installation !!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, IN on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car has four front speakers. Two per side wired in parallel. These 600hz filters protect my 3.5" dash speakers while allowing the 6.5" door speakers to run full-range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Robert from Fredericksburg, VA on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my Ram truck. The 3.5 in the dash are run with the 6x9 in the door. No more blown speakers. Easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Benjamin from Chester, NH on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Aaron from Marthasville, MO on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great as they should.

Pros: Easy to hook up.

Cons: Wish they had more options on frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Justin from Tempe, AZ on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Austin, AR on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Made factory replacement speakers sound great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Matthew from Cheyenne, WY on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job and easy to install. Good purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution for tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wainwright, AK on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to get rid of any bass trying to go to the tweeters in my wife's Subaru.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Edward A from Sebastian, FL on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine but no wiring instructions

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Need instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Bass Blockers

Joshua from Denver, CO on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do exactly what they claim. They work better than my current crossovers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

William from Lincolnton, NC on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was recommended to use, don't know why, there is not much bass with such small speakers, especially there location in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Jeep JK

Philip from Myrtle Beach, SC on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the cost!!!

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Protect those precious little speakers

Tad from Seattle, WA on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I built a little satellite / sub-woofer system into a kitchen cabinet. Every so often a track would come along with a bass signal strong enough to bottom out the 4" cones on the small speakers. (ouch!) Bass blockers to the rescue. Now I can crank the volume and not have to worry if my speakers are being damaged. Cool! Just one thing I'd like to mention to the folks at Crutchfield, I'd gladly pay a few more bucks if you'd throw a set of mating connectors in the box.

Pros: They work great, low cost, quick install

Cons: No mating connectors

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Sam from Putnam, CT on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These bass blockers do exactly what they're designed for. I paired these with the 3 1/2 inch speakers in my trucks dash and wow, what a difference. Knocking down some of the bass going to those speakers cleared up the sound immensely. Night and day difference.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Eric from Beaufort, Sc on 8/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My advisor Artie recommended this product and he was spot on. We'll use this product in concert with C2 Series 3-1/2 » 2-way car speakers. I'm using AC to component system in the front of a Dodge ram mega cab and adding these base blockers along with the 3 1/2 in. Absolutely amazing combination I would highly recommend any of these base blockers to complement the function ability of a component or multi speaker R/L F/B channel for Full range audio

Pros: Extremely well built hi function ability ample wiring harness length

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Pete from Leicester, NC on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers in my FJ and didn't replace the factory stereo. It ended up pushing too much base to the 3 1/2's. The base blockers worked perfect! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Donald from Nokomis, FL on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and easy to install.

Pros: Nice quatilyy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Blockers

Miguel from Sanger, CA on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used other brands, and didn't see much improvement on cutting out specific frequencies, but these worked. I have these wired on a new set of 4" co-axials that are being used to fill in some rear imaging. Did the job, no bass or mid bass coming through, which can sometimes damage smaller speakers at higher volume. I opted for 600 Hz cut-offs for my setup. Even with the crossover option in the Alpine head unit set steep, I could hear distortion in the previous speakers I had before the new set. Not anymore. Would recommend to anyone who wants to make sure to prevent certain frequencies from damaging speakers.

Pros: Worked as advertised. Terminals on both ends of blocker made it easy to connect inline, and not have to splice into speaker wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Bass Blockers: Cheap Fix For Too Much Bass

Jason from Port Wentworth, GA on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the trick! Due to speaker degradation (common problem in 2007 Toyota Tundras), I replaced the factory mid-bass speakers in the front and rear doors. After that I began hearing dull thumping during heavy bass notes, which lead me to think that too much bass was being sent to the new speakers (could be I diagnosed the problem poorly, admittedly). Bought these 150hz bass blockers and the problem went away immediately. I did have to turn the bass up on my system to get the subwoofer to compensate, but it's doing so quite well now. Great products, great price.

Pros: Cheap, Easy to Install, Well Made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Obviously an active crossover is best but based on price and ease of installation they are more than worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Latrobe, PA on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as described. Great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Parkton, MD on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY INSTALL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily but sucked all the life out of my new tweeters. Sound was much improved when I removed them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Michael J. from Lansing, MI on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were just what I needed to tone down the bass on my 6x9 speakers inside enclosure boxes. Thanks to the Crutchfield tech who recommended these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Anthony from Quincy, IL on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made a huge difference in my Jeep. The 2 3/4 speakers were blown by the infinity system too easily. After adding the bass blockers the speakers no longer distort and are very clean.

Pros: Protects speakers from playing frequencies they aren't made for.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Joe from Fort Sill, OK on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best solution when using 3.5 inch speakers. The 150hz cutoff frequency was the right in the sweet spot for the Rockford p1 3.5s.

Pros: Easy install and small size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what I needed. Ended up clipping the provided connectors and redoing to match the rest of me setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Mcalester, OK on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These bass blockers are perfect if you have a small dash speaker that you can not actively crossover but need to make that they don't overplay and short coil.

Pros: Cheap Peace of mind

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work as planned

Peter from North Canton, OH on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as described. Simple, easy, effective, affordable

Pros: works inexpensive

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable Insurance

Steve from Ravenna, OH on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice, simple passive crossover, easy to install and function within expectations. For the price they are cheap protection for your smaller speakers.

Pros: Simple, Effective

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Philipsburg, MT on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good price and shipping to boot. You can't beat Crutchfield on anything really.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap insurance

Jason from Edmonds, WA on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well to protect small speakers from low frequency.

Pros: Easy install, work well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Newport, AR on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice option for an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Michael from Edgewood, MD on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must for small speakers. Connected to pioneer 3.5 dash speakers in the dash of a 2008 Jeep commander sport. Running off head unit power. Since they are high pass at 600 the highs really come through.

Pros: Crimp connection already attached!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass blocker 600 hz

Michael from Arnold, MD on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a Rom 1500 3 1/2" dash speaker.

Pros: Does exactly what it says it will do, easy connect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Dat from Arlington, TX on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no expert, but it appears to be working as it should. Had to cut the connectors and crimp new connections because it wouldn't plug to the 3.5" Kicker tweeters. Don't know if they plug into other brand speakers better.

Pros: Works as advertised, good gauge wires

Cons: Connectors too tight for Kickers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Mike from Jackson, WI on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory 3.5 inch dash speakers a few months ago. Speakers would pop at higher volumes. Added the bass blockers and now I'm able to turn up the volume. Easy install, no soldering needed. Another great product from Crutchfield

Pros: Easy install, worth the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Danville, WV on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a big difference in sound of dash speakers and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awsome highs

Crutchfield customer from Parchment, MI on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

when I replaced the stock 3.5 dash speakers in my dodge the new ones "jl c2's" where attempting to play full range and while I love jl products no 3.5 speaker made is capable of playing loud bass. so I knew i needed bass blockers. I am not a stereo expert so I wasn't sure what size would be most appropriate to get the most range possible out of my speakers. thankfully crutchfield lists which blockers are correct for the size of the speakers and I now have great music coming from the dash.

Pros: full use of speaker capabilities

Cons: shipping

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Kyle from Snohomish, WA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as I had hoped they would. Very happy with them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from South Euclid, OH on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product/good effect/sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Block the bass

Kyle from Morgantown, IN on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass blockers - does what it is supposed to do. Allowed me to turn up the radio and not harm the front speakers with a lot of bass trying to be played through them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

a must for high power, tweeters and 2ways

nick from Trenton, MO on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i used them with a high power head unit ( Sony mex-GS820BT) I feel these are a must for the 4X6 infinity kappa speakers I installed in a 1998 jeep TJ, the speakers are rated for the source, BUT by cutting the low end Hz, there is no distortion at higher volumes/power, just use the balance and fade on your unit to your liking, these will bring in the highs and save your speakers (distortion is a speaker killer)

Pros: worked well east to install price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Jennifer from Salamanca, NY on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product from Crutchfield!

Mark from Seminole, FL on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and definitely lowered the bass in my door speakers. Made a big difference in the clarity of my system!

Pros: Easy installation and perfect for lowering the bass in small speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They do the job

Miles from NJ on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as they should...def helps the distortion

Pros: They work great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Germaine from Fairmont, WV on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy plug n play! Will forever purchase these when needed and any other product I need in the near future!

Pros: High quality and simple install!

Cons: Zero!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, UT on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't hooked them up yet but know it will work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Bass Blockers

Doug from Fort Worth, TX on 11/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Headunit sounds amazing and much of that is the products I purchased from Crutchfield.

Pros: You don't want base coming out of your tweeters and these accomplish this.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug & play

Chico from Belvidere, IL on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it that it's a plug and play. No soldier or crimping

Pros: Plug & play is a big pro

Cons: No cons here

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP