Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield CK10

10-gauge amplifier power wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # CK10

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield CK10

10-gauge amplifier power wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # CK10

337 reviews
View this product

Thumbs up!

John from Exeter, CA on 8/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect suggested product for a subwoofer I purchased. Plenty of length and high quality. Great price!

Pros: Glad the web sight suggested this, I would have had to make a second purchase. Plus got a bundle discount!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Frank from Dededo, GU on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quilty.. easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good kit.

Dan from Allentown, PA on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome kit, did all I required.

Pros: Very flexible, and easy to route wires.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products and even better customer service!

THOMAS DEWEY from Las Vegas, NV on 8/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This order was part of other items for a auto system upgrade. The products are great, the customer service and support are remarkable! It is refreshing to be treated like a customer that matters!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

William from Fairfax, VA on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Craig from Illinois on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and great price! Quality materials Installed in a 2008 GMC Sierra regular cab pickup. Length of power wire was just right to run to driver's side rear corner. Opportunities for Improvement: - The plastic sheathing supplied in the kit is shorter than the power wire. Would be desirable to have to the same length on the plastic sheathing to protect the whole run of power cable. - Would be nice to have a couple self-tapping screws included in the kit for grounding wire attachment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Travis from Norfolk, VA on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to get power to your amp. Battery cable has nice thick jacket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Elijah from MOUNT ANGEL, OR on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty long enough, had everything I needed. Good quality feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Salvatore from El Cajon, CA on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward. Not much to describe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make your Amp install easy!

Aaron from Mooreland, IN on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made amp installation very easy, a MUST buy!

Pros: Everything needed to install Amp, plenty of wire length, directions included, great quality.

Cons: None known

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Robert from Marlborough, MA on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality kit. Everything needed to install my amp is all in the package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Columbia

Bayani from Columbia on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is perfect for a low to mid level amp installation. There was plenty of wire to get the job done and the pieces included are all great quality. I like how there is a ring connector already on one end, this made installing to the battery very easy. The description shows exactly what you get. The only thing not included are additional connectors which would have been nice. While not necessary, I used ferrules for the fuse connection to make things a little neater/cleaner. I also used ferrules to connect the Scosche KwikPlug also purchased from crutchfield. Overally, I definitely recommend this kit and will buy again for my next installation.

Pros: Great Value Great Quality Plenty of wire to get the job done

Cons: Does not include additional connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Jonathan from Owasso, OK on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and the kit included everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Stephen from Irving, TX on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value. You're getting real copper, not clad aluminum chinesium from those big box budget kits. Had everything I needed to get my subwoofer amp installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy!

Zackery from Oroville, CA on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super helpful and straight forward.

Pros: Everything is there for you.

Cons: Remote cord is loose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from ROCHESTER, MN on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp kit price is great easy to work with. I had other wire kits that suck for more money. You can't go wrong with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Jimell from Hampton, VA on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product would recommend to anyone looking for quality parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Johnny from Leipsic, OH on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Phil from Junction City, KS on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent products excellent customer service speedy delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

James from Tallahassee, FL on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out perfect.. Wish the Ground was a little longer Tho.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what you need for powering amp

Roger from Madison, AL on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to bring single power to my new amp. Simple install and looks really professional. Really like Crutchfield products, service, and support. The best

Pros: Kit contained everything I needed. Wrap makes it look even more professional

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Ed from Valencia, CA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a "piece of cake".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Edmund from Lovettsville, VA on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect companion with subwoofers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Chad from Brandon, FL on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Micah from Lewisville, TX on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little kit for installing a small sub. The wires, the Fuse, the fuse holder, lugs we're all in great condition and seem very high-quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product!

Tracy from Tremont, IL on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Wires highly recommend!

Pros: Very easy to use in tight areas. Excellent quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for 2021 4 Runner with Nav and No JBL

Chris from Huntersville, NC on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent option to quickly and easily add some much needed bass for the factory system in the 2021 4 Runner. While it was simple to install, I am a complete novice and did have to call Crutchfield a couple of times for help/confirmation. They were great though and got me squared away instantly. No problems at all! Highly recommend the posi tap connectors for hassle/worry free connections to speaker wires from head unit. Just ordered the Alpine 445U to add a little bit of power for all of the other speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super helpful, a must have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality amp kit from Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high-quality components from Crutchfield, and did the job perfectly! Comparing this kit to a cheaper Boss Audio 12awg amp kit, this Crutchfield kit was better by all measurable ways. Power & ground cables are high quality yet flexible copper wire. Each have one end with battery terminal pre-installed, whereas Boss Audio's kit required their cables to have the user install the terminal ends. This alone made Crutchfield's kit a major timesaver. Even the zip ties that came with Crutchfield's kit were thicker & high-quality than Boss Audio's kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing important components

Dan from Pasadena, CA on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No fork connectors were included for the 10awg power and ground wires. Not easy finding connectors that will crimp onto wires that large. It would be nice to include RCA cables or a speaker wire tie-in kit. I had to make multiple trips to the hardware store to try to find the proper sized fork connectors. Not all that convenient. Crutchfield sells a different kit for $5 more that includes all this stuff. I wish that other kit was recommended to me, or that Crutchfield actually included all these necessary pieces in its kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made a powered sub woofer so much easier, absolutely everything you need to do it in one tidy kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wire kit

Steven from Ellijay, GA on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality 10 gauge wire is flexible and was easy to snake into the car from the battery. The fuse holder is a nice design and I found it easy to mount near the battery. Unless you have a big wire clamp, you definitely need this kit were the grommets for the battery and ground connects are already attached.

Pros: Honest 10 gauge copper wire Flexible Grommets already attached

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Needs longer power cable.

Crutchfield customer from Mauldin, SC on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish the positive terminal cable were longer by about 12 inches. I routed from the battery (drivers side) to behind the second row seat (passenger side) in my 2005 Sequoia, and it was JUST barely long enough. There was nothing to spare. Luckily, I'm wired to all all-in-one sub. I'll have to rerun/reroute everything if I change out to a standalone sub/amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker/amp set up

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, all I needed, everything works. No problems at all.

Pros: Cost, durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Even an old dog CAN learn new tricks!

Crutchfield customer from Vermilion, OH on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been close to 20 years since I installed a system in my vehicle. In the past I have done around 10. And in each case I had to figure out the wiring myself. This kit, along with FCA factory interface harnesses made the install super easy. What a great addition. Everything just fit. And easily connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Swansboro, NC on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable. My installer said i had to purchase their stuff but used mine and it sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, NM on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality but, I wish they would include RCA cables with this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit - no complaints.

Crutchfield customer from Redford, MI on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has everything you need to set up a basic amp system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not come with a ground cable as illustrated in the picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to send him his ground cable. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is meant to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

peyton

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got them but have not hooked them up yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A must have for amp installation

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and contained all of the parts necessary to install my amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything in this kit was very nice except the fuse holder. The lid for it does not stay on very well. If I just touch it with my finger it falls off.

Pros: Wiring is good

Cons: Fuse holder lid doesn't stay on very well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy use. Cables were long enough to reach desired location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the install that much easier!

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usually I don't go with this type of after sale offerings. I typically find I can source the remaining parts required with better quality on my own. Crutchfield's CK10 package seemed to be everything I was ready to piece order together, but at a lower price and nice quality. Ample wired supplied for installation in a 66 Mustang. Actually enough wire included that the remainder was used to power the later added Bazooka sub in the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, NY on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, includes everything I needed except ferrules. I had an extra 12-16 inches of each of the three wires. Would buy again!

Pros: Many!

Cons: No ferrules

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheaper than the competition, but at little cost to you

Grant from BATON ROUGE, LA on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is exactly what you expect. You will have to install the fuse into the wire yourself unlike other kits, but you are paying much less for what amounts to less than a minute of work if you have a wire cutter/crimper. And if you're doing an install yourself, you'll have that. All the wires are quality OFC. Comes with some extra goodies too in case you need them. I didn't but they'll go in my stash of electrical extras.

Pros: It is 10 gauge wire Cheaper than the competition Comes with extras

Cons: Have to install the fuse yourself. Competitors will charge you $20+ to save you that precious minute by having it pre-installed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from North Plains, OR on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring harness!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost everything is included

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this at the advise of Crutchfield on hooking up the sound ordinance 10" powered sub. The installation is straight forward and fairly easy if your any knowledgeable about wiring things up. The reason for four stars is the fact they don't include the needed aftermarket rca cable for sending the signal from head unit to sub. I found a 17' one locally cheap so not a big deal still including this in the wiring kit would have been nice.

Pros: Not too difficult to hook-up

Cons: Could have an option to purchase with an included rca cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Economical Amp Wiring Kit - RCA Cables Sold Separately

Jeremy from Franklin, TN on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I needed for wiring up my powered sub. Yes, it lacks RCA cables, but the description clearly says so and I had a quality set from a previous Crutchfield purchase on hand. So that was taken into account when I placed the order. The fact that you receive a discount when ordering alongside the Crutchfield powered sub was an added bonus. So the cost of the RCA cables could be considered a wash anyway, technically speaking. But it's still something to bear in mind. The only complaint I have is that the plastic cover for the fuse holder doesn't fit snugly. I even adjusted the plastic tabs to give it a better fit, but still lost the cover within a week of it being installed. It's certainly not worth deducting a star, but another thing to note for other buyers. Honestly, I should've used some form of tape or glue to better secure the fuse holder cover (if I'm being completely honest) since I noticed the issue when opening the package. Last but not least, Crutchfield customer support is second to none. Stephen helped answer all of my questions and pointed me in the right direction given my specific needs.

Pros: Economical, High Quality, Simple Instructions

Cons: RCA Cables not included, Fuse holder cover doesn't fit snugly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Allenstown, NH on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit with high quality wire at a great price

Pros: Very nice fuse block

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Michael from MABLETON, GA on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality and required for sub install.

Crutchfield customer from ROSWELL, GA on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality kit - thick power and ground wires and sturdy fuse box. Used this kit to install the Sound Ordnance 8" sub. Plenty of line, the blue remote wire is necessary for the sub to power on. I just stuck the blue line directly into the radio fuse, it's thin enough to jam right in, no need for a wire tap adapter. Saves time and money. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: High quality, necessary for install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality would purchase again priced perfect and easy install

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything that was needed for a straight forward install.

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality materials as far as I could tell. Had everything needed for my particular install.

Pros: Piece of mind knowing the materials are of high quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad, good wire, decent fuse holder

Crutchfield customer from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is good quality with decent crimping on the connectors. Fuse holder is kind of poorly designed as I lost the little stickers covering the fuseblock on the back almost instantly (they just fell off). If you mount it in a safe, non-conductive location it works fine. I would look for a different fuse holder if I were to do it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Travis from GREEN BAY, WI on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good set of wires. Has everything you need to connect an amplifier to power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, OH on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very reasonably priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what was needed to install amp in car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hot wire is perfect length for installation under drivers seat. Might not be long enough for trunk installation. Wires are all sheathed with silky smooth insulation, so pulling them is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for me but I would like to see RCA cables added to the kit. That's the only reason for a 4 and the fuse could have a bit of a better hold on the cover.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Alton, VA on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good with stereo we purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit with high quality wires. Would be cool if you could choose which fuse you get. I needed a 20 amp fuse but this comes with a 30.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and service

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 7/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This simple inexpensive kit gives you everything you need to hook up that powered sub. No hunting around in your parts boxes and wire drawers! The staff helped me with some wiring color codes that I needed for our Jeep. Great product and service. You are known as "Clutch-field" in our garage!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, WI on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to hook up my amp and at great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Baker City, OR on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little wiring kit for lower powered amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Tollhouse, CA on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Critchfield made a great kit. Comes with everything you need

Pros: One stop shopping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as planned and assembled neatly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for small powered sub

Bradley from Gainesville, TX on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit for a modest amp install. I used this to install the Sound Ordnance B-8PTD powered subwoofer in my 08 F-150 SuperCab. The 10awg power and ground wires are high quality and very flexible. At 17' the wires were all just the right length to run from behind my rear center seat to the front of the truck. The wire loom is meant primarily to protect the exposed section of power wire in the engine compartment from heat, etc, although I had enough to protect the wire I was routing in a couple of other places in the cabin. I did not end up using the wire ties, butt connectors, or the 10 awg bushing for anything. For my install I connected power with inline fuse to the battery, routed through the firewall via an unused grommet, and down the passenger side behind lower trim panels and door sill plates and then behind the rear seat. Ground was connected to a bolt behind the rear seat. Then the blue remote wire along with separate RCA pre-out and control cable were routed from behind the rear seat along the drivers side and up into the dash to the head unit. Overall pretty easy.

Pros: Good quality wire, perfect length, easy to work with.

Cons: This kit should include some 10 and 18 gauge spade connectors for the other end of the wires. Would have been more useful to me than some of the parts I didn't use. I ended up buying my own elsewhere. Fuse holder seemed to come apart easily, so I secured with electrical tape and a zip tie.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality happy with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to power your amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Kit

Crutchfield customer from Highland Falls, NY on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought a powered sub to local shop with this kit. The shop commented that the kit was very good with generous lengths of wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power wiring, not speaker wiring

Crutchfield customer from Rhome, TX on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has everything you need to get power to your amp, and the Crutchfield video demo on YouTube was super helpful as well. No wiring for the speakers, so take note you'll have to get that separately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality kit

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Not enough wire loom and a few heavy zip ties would be great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing two 10 ga Ring Terminals

Mark from OVERLAND PARK, KS on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed powered subwoofer (Sound Ordinance B8PT) into 1994 Camry using this kit. Quality of the materials was good but my kit was missing the two (2) 10 ga ring terminals listed on the "included in kit" label. The 10 ga power and 10 ga ground cables came with the ring terminal already connected at one end, but the ones used to attach the cabling to the powered subwoofer were missing. After two long phone calls to tech support I still don't have the optimal connectors to the B8PT's small terminal block, even though they sent an additional ring terminal set (8 ga - wrong size) and a feral kit (not really good for this application) at no additional charge. While I believe tech support made an attempt to correct my issue, the simple and quickest solution would be for Crutchfield to perform a more thorough quality control of their shipments and stock the necessary hardware used to install their electronics, ie 10 ga to B8PT terminal block ring terminals.

Pros: Cable Quality, length, color coded

Cons: missing terminals, fuse block cap loose, tech support was stifling to deal with.

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2021
We were sorry to hear about Mark's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made of quality materials. It was just exactly what I needed to properly install my Sound Ordnance subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Joshua from YAWKEY, WV on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it had the AV jacks for stereo to amp but it's my fault for not looking better at description. Wire quality is great, the wire is easy to move and bend. Great setup and is well worth it

Pros: wire size flexible price

Cons: no av cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super helpful

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring up my 8"sound ordnance sub easy! Good quality kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, OK on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Nice and flexible power and ground. Easy to run in tight spots.

Pros: Nice and flexible.

Cons: Don't like the Crutchfield name on the fuse holder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does What it Should

Crutchfield customer from Kenmore, NY on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out perfectly paired with my Sound Ordnance B8P. Quality gear as always from crutchfield.

Pros: High Quality, Excellent terminal fuse setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit.

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. They should make these with multiple fuses for other needed options.

Pros: Flexible wire Heavy gauge Everything u need

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect amp kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Michael from EVERETT, WA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came in an easy to see clear plastic bag, with all the hardware to hook uo my amp in my car. Even tho it was a an open item, everything looked and preformed as if they were brand new never used. I definitely would get this item again when i need to add my 2nd amp.

Pros: Discounted price for product that looks and works like brand new.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great package

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Johnsburg, IL on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for install

Pros: Just right for most installs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Blanco, TX on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys suggested the perfect hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit with all the fixings. Sturdy fuse holder and plenty of wire length to get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Pacifica, CA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong this kit has all you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fuse cover could be designed more water tight with rubber gromets where power cable enters and exits. Also lid pops off too easy. Otherwise it is a good looking kit and works well. Not the best choice tho for boat or utv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, IL on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit had everything I needed to hook up my amp. It's of good quality. No complaints

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Jay from Philadelphia, PA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have zero complaints definitely high quality and worked well with my jbl sub

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and straight forward

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

everything you need to provide power for your amp

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical Crutchfield. Offers a kit that includes everything you need to provide power to your amp. Nothing else to buy. Makes wiring your amp easy and problem free. You need to buy this kit.

Pros: Everything you need High quality wires and fuse

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

#1AmpWires

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

never used this brand before; I love it and will purchase again if I need to. The sound is crisp and does not have a weird noices that come out of the wires.

Pros: very durable; quality is great; price is very good

Cons: no cons; all is good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like good quality, order this item but did not need it. I didn't realize the AMP I had purchased through the site included all wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is just right sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Union City, PA on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its ok

Wilson from CHAMBERSBURG, PA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time I used one of Crutchfield's amp install kits. It's like any generic kit. Not terrible and not great.

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: Ground wire way to short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good kit

Crutchfield customer from COCONUT CREEK, FL on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its good for what its used for

Pros: its wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, MN on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sarnia

Don from Sarnia on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read over and over "everything you need to wire your amplifier". Then the supplied fuse holder requires allen (hex) key(s) - two sizes. their cost likely in the pennies, my PITA, another trip to the hardware store (though they do sell some fuse holders that come with the required keys) RCA Cables required to connect to the head unit - not included. Another 'thing' to order on top of "everything IS included". Could have been a great kit, but imho - it's only a good kit to install my Powered Subwoofer. Very cheap 'grommet' supplied to go through the firewall. Again, go to the hardware store and get something better. It's better then 3 stars, but really didn't earn a 4 star rating.

Pros: Suitable lengths of wire supplied for power supply.

Cons: 'firewall grommet' exceptionally cheap product. Missing wrench required to install inline fuse, Should have included RCA Cables with choice of length. Missing instructions for suggestions for running wires through firewall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality material for your installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Bluff, MO on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CK10 Amp Kit

Neil from DU QUOIN, IL on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a quality amp kit, just what you need for a small amplifier, and perfect lengths!

Pros: Length of all cables

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good quality wiring kit and it comes with everything you need to hookup your amp except for RCA cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easg install!

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for an easy install , must get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, NH on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit , everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great price and well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't let the name fool you!!

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality materials, especially for the price. I looked around, other brands wanted way more money for the same stuff just for their name. Easy to install, and Crutchfield offers great customer support!!

Pros: The package came with all the material needed.

Cons: No instructions with the package, but the install is self explanatory with a little research. If still lost, Crutchfield offers geat customer support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install kit helped me reconnect an amp I purchased and had removed from another vehicle. had everything i needed included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Country, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality OFC amp kit. Works perfect with my Sound Ordnance B-8PTD sub.

Pros: OFC cable Good quality fuse holder

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Chris from Knoxville, TN on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid 10ga amp wiring kit. Ring terminals could be a little heavier duty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you ned to wire an amp

Jacob from Orange Park, FL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent wiring kit. Doesn't need anything else with it.

Pros: Everything you need.

Cons: There isn't one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Ogdensburg, NY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect to install the Infinity Basslink...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires feel a little cheap but I can forgive that considering the convenience of having everything you need in one bag

Pros: All in one solution

Cons: Wires feel somewhat cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap and does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great overall especially for the 10guage price

Joseph from VERONA, NJ on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems very high quality compared to the cheaper kits from another retailer. For the extra money I do think it should come with and rca cable but In my case I used high level inputs so I needed to purchase speaker wire anyway. I really like the quality of the wire though, it seems much more robust.

Pros: High quality wire

Cons: No rca or speaker wire included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Mark from MESA, AZ on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Installation and everything I needed for installing a powered sub in 1999 Jeep TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awful Installation Experience

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got this kit for the sound ordnance 10" powered subwoofer and was absolutely lost when it came to the install. i spoke to Crutchfield trying to understand how to set up the power wire to my battery and was told to break the ring to connect any amount of metal to my battery. i might have gotten that right, but wasn't reassured by my conversation with a tech. the power and ground wire were connected to the included wire hub, but i couldn't get power to the sub. the included power and ground wires were many times thicker than the ones in the sub connection. i connected the wires, but my car said there was a hybrid system malfunction and wouldn't start. my sub's power indicators will flash when it should get power, but immediately shuts down. couldn't figure out why i can't get this to work after 9+ hrs trying to self install, so i'm taking it somewhere to have someone else install the system. i spoke to techs twice and got off more confused than before. it was extra frustrating that the "master sheet" for my car didn't have a single word about installing a powered sub in my car. the tutorial videos didn't cover how to connect the fuse box to the power wire; what connects on the sub side of the fuse box; how to connect/splice together the included small and large wires; if/where i should mount the fuse box; no reassurance that i'm not about to kill my car's battery with a wrong move. so much time and so many problems, but i still gotta pay someone else to do it for me.

Pros: Crutchfield is available by phone

Cons: battery ring didn't fit, shut down my hybrid car, couldn't start sub with all connections in place, confusing connecting thick gauge wire to very thin gauge wire, ground wire too short to reach screws other than on battery harness, no idea what red tubes are for or how to use them

Crutchfield response on 1/6/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. One of our Tech Support team members reached out to this customer to help him further. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Devin from Rio Linda, CA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the parts you will need for a powered Sub or small amp

Pros: Has what you need

Cons: Just a note it has no No RCA cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Marion, KS on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to wire power for your amplifier!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect length for small cars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good kit

Cynthia from PENSACOLA, FL on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, includes everything. Would give 5 stars if it included connectors large enough for the gauge wire.

Pros: Plenty of length for a mustang.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little kit. Very flexible and the fuse holder is very nice

Pros: OFC

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bishop, TX on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed for a compact amp installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Gary Lee from Blairsville, GA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Nce friendly staff that knows how and are willing to do their job and make u feel like part of the crutcfield family

Pros: Great company

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required for system to perform.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean base

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean base for all musical tastes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I need to do the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from San German, PR on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno

Pros: Kool

Cons: Ninguno

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CK10

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NE on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Glad it was recommended with amp purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My view point

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot comment. I just got from Crutchfield. The car audio guy fixed it. Hope its a good one

Pros: It comes with the package.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thump

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit everything you need

Pros: Nice kit to get the thump out

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it!

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal!

Pros: Comes with everything needed to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality kit with everything needed to install and amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality items

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality parts, exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Zakk from Silver Spring, MD on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After only a month the fuse has an issue. The fuse has not popped but I get 12 volts going into the fuse, and 2 volts going out of the fuse. Not sure what's wrong seems like a design flaw to me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
Zakk contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Catlett, VA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to get your amp up and running, and plenty of cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Bessemer, AL on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described and works perfectly. The only downside is that the wiring does not include connectors on one end so you'll need to strip the wire and add your own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value / Easy Use

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and includes everything I needed. The ring terminals on the power and ground wires are a nice touch that make install even easier. The fuse is easy to work with, would be nice if it came with a spare though.

Pros: Easy to use Included free with my subwoofer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield thinks of everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wire at a very compatible price and good quality hands down for clutch field for coming out with that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a cheap kit online that gave me a buzzing noise, I tried to fix it and it didn't work so I bought this kit and it was excellent quality and it worked perfect on my harley.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything in the package I needed easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Brandywine, MD on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fuse block could be better they blow easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should. Would appreciate a little longer ground wire and an extra mini anl fuse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent kit just wish it came with RCAs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a geat kit because the cables are of really beautiful quality. I do wish that the fuse came with some instructions though. It was so simple it didn't really need instructions, but this was my first install and . . . I just didn't know. Now I know, but it took a lot of Googling to figure out what they could have easily said on a little piece of paper if they had included it. Great kit nonetheless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Madison, GA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really sure why I needed this. Just supply your own cables and fuse block. Would have been much cheaper.

Pros: Nothing wrong with the kit. Just not necessary.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I set this system up with my 85 year old grandpa and it was the happiest that I have seen him in years. Looking at him with the finished product made it a memory I'll never forget. Amazing subwoofer and amp!!! The wiring kit had everything I needed and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Boone, IA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward wiring kit. Customer service is great; answered all my questions and even gave a direct line in case I had any issues.

Pros: Good quality wiring package.

Cons: Does not come with RCA cables if you need those.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Lisle, NY on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything that you expect out of a wiring kit! The insulation on the wires all feel great and durable! Dont forget theres no rca cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet it looks excellent and service is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install in 2003 Tahoe.

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice kit, plenty of wire to make it to my battery.

Pros: Nice flexible wire, easy to place and route.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from West Carrollton, OH on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't received yet but know I'll bee impressed. Had amp kits before. Definitely highest quality. You get what you pay for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and was a simple install with all the correct tools needed! Crutchfield never disappoints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CK10 gauge amp kit

Crutchfield customer from Fife, WA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality 10 gauge copper kit with nice components. Good price point when compared to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit. easy for installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to an amp purchase. Had everything I need to complete the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good seems to be made well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, UT on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring, wish it came with rca cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average

Pros: Average quality - nothing to get excited about

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Newport, TN on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK10

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice power wires for the amp I purchased.

Pros: Kit has all wires needed

Cons: Wish the fuse box would take standard automotive fuses

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful