Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield CK4

4-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CK4

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield CK4

4-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # CK4

266 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints looks great works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should. Thank you

Pros: sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality amp kit has everything you need to have a clean install done right. Wire was really easy to work with in tight spaces.

Pros: Good quality wire Flexible

Cons: Power wire could be a foot or two longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Berne, NY on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great package. The wire is very easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits so giid

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing hit, smooth transition and on point with with every song chosen. Highly recommend this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KS on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Should have included speaker wire and rca cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables at a low price. Just as good as the high end name brand for a lot less money Crutchfield rocks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid kit, very well made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg , VA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is included very nice kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, OK on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Aviston, IL on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Ludington, MI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of cables. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Had everything I needed to hook up an amp. Would have been nice if the red cable was a little longer though.

Pros: Everything you need to hook up an amp.

Cons: No speaker wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire amp kit

Pros: Quality

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit, installed several with no issues and happy sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit,

Pros: Quality kit.

Cons: Power wire could be a foot or 2 longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

no instructions

Crutchfield customer from Micanopy, FL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took off two stars due to no instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, great quality. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good set Good price Fuse block is a little annoying to get fuses in and out but I think it's better than the barrel type for longevity. Power is all copper/Ground looked like it has aluminum content. I'd buy it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Never a problem with crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Gladys, VA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed, and ample wire none to short

Pros: Great quality wire looks nice for good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

True 4/0 size, durable Won't be disappointed would buy again great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To my friends at crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased these cables to power a sub,excellent advice, along with the speakers amps,etc,my audio system is now a MONSTER, with clarity and volume! JIMMY HENDRIX has never sounded better, thank you CRUTCHFIELD, now I don't care about traffic jams because I can have a full blown concert no matter where I am, I have been getting my car audio components for years and crutchfield has never let me down,thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super Great....but one little thing...

Edward from OSKALOOSA, IA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall really high quality and you can tell Crutchfield does as much to make the install as easy as possible. The one thing that bugs me is every time I buy an amp wiring kit from them the preinstalled connector for the battery is too small for the battery terminal plug to fit through. It's a pretty standard terminal plug diameter for about every car battery and yet I always have to drill out the hole bigger which is a pain.

Pros: Pre-Cut High Quality

Cons: Battery connector too small to fit average sized terminal plug

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is awesome. Zero complaints and it's priced very well for what you get. Definite buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Weirton, WV on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved this kit. Great price and wire is easy to bend and move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Beaverdam, VA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came in very handy. Highly recommend you get this for you DIY jobs. Also recommend getting a 9-in-1 cable to run speaker wires which I had to get seperately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Incline Village, NV on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install process of an Amp easier. It contains everything you need other than time and patience. Would totally buy again.

Pros: Gives you everything you need for a Amp installation.

Cons: Time and patience are not included

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Roger from , NJ on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build is as good or better than International brand names with a much better price saving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time and effort saver...

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation and hookup a breeze... highly recommend...

Pros: Make the job much easier and quicker... worth the cost...

Cons: none...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

alec from MELBOURNE, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power cable is very high quality, cable is very flexible and easy to run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tyngsboro, MA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield built they supply list I needed for install, and as usual, spot on!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and a great price

Crutchfield customer from Willits, CA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wiring right here folks. And a good price. All wiring is far than enough length that it will reach anywhere in your car you need it to. Would of given it 5 stars if it had come with the RCA cables. Ill put that more on myself for not noticing it wasnt included in the package than them not having IN the package. All in all great quality and a great price. All you need right here (aside from RCA cables ofc xD)

Pros: superb quality

Cons: no RCA cables

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Anna, TX on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire is high quality thin strand and flexes easily. Came with everything I needed to get power in the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made amp installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Fosston, MN on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring kit is really high quality. Used for a 500 rms amp and it's perfect. I used this in my 2005 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and protection!

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and protection. The cables are thick compared to my other car setup with 10amp kit. You can't go wrong with Crutchfield amp kits it's priced right and does the job well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Stephenson, VA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring kit for a 600 watt amp.

Pros: Quality wiring

Cons: Fuse box cover is a little flimsy. Has 4 plastic tabs that hold it down. One broke during install so I put electrical tape over it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for amp installs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to power your new amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, plenty of length for the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Burdett, NY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables and well crimped ends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Hydaburg, AK on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality! Very nice power & ground cables. Just what the doctor ordered!

Pros: Very nice cable! The jacket is realy flexable with a grip. The high strand count of oxygen free copper is high quality!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Stoneham, MA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wires can't beat it for the normal setups

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Portage, WI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit. Quality stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Commercial Pt, OH on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros: Flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price

Pros: Very simple and straightforward

Cons: Insulation could be better on power lead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing a sound system ever and I did it with ease.

Pros: Wiring was super easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid kit. My install was complete in about 5 hours for amp and new front components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

U need this!

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff to he[p give a quality install...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, IL on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right stuff

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to install an external amo to your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford, TX on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit, the wire is extremely high quality and very flexible! I like that they come with connectors on one end already for you, then you just cut to length and connect it to you amp or what ever you have. I don't love the fuse holder, it's the only weak link in the kit, it works but just kind of cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easily confirmed, and bendable. Easy to trim and cut.

Pros: High quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power is copper, ground is tin

Crutchfield customer from Holyoke, MA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power wire is real copper. Ground is tin! Not how the kit is written up! I think being the ground wire is the most important, it should ALSO be copper. This could allow for resistance differences and more.

Pros: Good length, power wire is pure copper. Fuse holder is great quality.

Cons: Ground wire, remote turn on wire is a bit cheep as well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Dwight from MOUNTAIN CITY, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and easy to work with. The fuse block is super clean and great design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need...

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for my amplifier installation and less expensive than others too boot. The fuse holder can hold 2-50A fuses, but my application only called for a 50A circuit so I kept one fuse as a spare. This contained everything I needed for a clean installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Brevard, NC on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks to b as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of cable

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for amp installation. Quality copper cable and plenty of it. Double check the manufacturers specifications to make sure your fuses are correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality kit for Amp install

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for Amp install.

Pros: Wire very flexible. Great fuse block. All items needed to clean install. Very well thought out by Crutchfield.

Cons: Ground cable could have been a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit all in 1 package!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid kit

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth paying more for an actually solid kit. Works great and don't have to worry about wiring being an issue.

Pros: Very high quality

Cons: No rca cables with kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, great price. Even the stereo shop I went to was surprised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cables and equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Must Have

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must-have to install the new amp in my 2018 Ram 1500 truck. Made the installation so much easier.

Pros: Needed option

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit. Short Power Lead.

Nathan from Austin, TX on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit and quality. Big complaint is that the power lead is not long enough. Ran from battery directly through firewall, along side trim of 2020 Honda Accord and it wont reach the center of the back seats in the trunk. And since this is a big deal for me when we're talking about this kit, I rate it 2-stars. Just add 2-3 more feet for crying out loud.

Pros: Superb wire quality High quality fuse holder Great instructions

Cons: Short power lead

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield nails it again

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in a bag!

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Stevens, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great products. Everything you need to write it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

RYAN from BALDWIN PARK, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is great!!! I'll be sure to use this for my other 3 cars when I install an amp and subwoofer!

Pros: Quality item from Crutchfield! Thanks guys!

Cons: Hard to find stock. Currently says availability is 6/25/20. I need 3 more for my other cars!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, a great product.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Could have been a foot or two longer for my application, but made it work regardless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ground wire is way too short

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from N Las Vegas, NV on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super high quality! Weighs almost twice as much as my old kit.

Pros: High quality copper

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Guest from Highland, MD on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great combination wiring kit. Really love the fact that the fuse holder, power distribution and ground distribution is included. Wire is high quality and lengths are more than enough.

Pros: Everything you need and more!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All in one

Crutchfield customer from Aransas Pass, TX on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You don't have to go looking around to find Everything you need to install your amp

Pros: Everything you need to install your amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables, smooth coverings make running them fairly easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Army Post Offic, AE on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget wiring kit!

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super solid choice for wiring up your amplifier Especially first timers. For the money this kit blows others out of the water. The wire is great quality and sized appropriately. My only gripe is the fuse holder, Stinger has a nice fuse holder that is detachable but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Great wire. Not undersized garbage covered with thick insulation.

Cons: Fuse holder is not detachable so mounting near the battery can be tough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from East Chicago, IN on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought it came with rca cables. Aside from that it was cool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power cables. Did not come with RCA/Signal wires. The only "kit" I have ever bought that didn't come with them.

Pros: Very nice quality wire

Cons: No signal wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Glenarm, IL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was an issue with processing that put me past my delivery date. All I did was ask an online agent to review it and without any prompting they had it shipped and at my house the next day. Amazing customer service. Product performed as designed! Ordered entire car speaker set from them shortly after, will be using this company for my audio needs in the future!

Pros: Great customer service High quality Reliable

Cons: Negative wire a bit short, but thats the case with most kits.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for the job, doesn't come with speaker wire which is kind of irritating and why I gave 4 starts. Really should have the whole kit together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Apollo, PA on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit. Only thing I dislike is I wish the fuse block cover for more closely to the incoming wire, is it is there is a fair sized gap all around the incoming wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield wiring kits are great. High-quality, well made. Rubber shielding on wire isn't quite as thick as some other companies, but definitely better than most.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth it. Way overpriced.

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, VA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overpriced!! For what comes in the kit you could buy for half the price. I was expecting it to be everything I would need to install my amp. No RCA cables are included. Really Crutchfield!! You dropped the ball with this amp install kit. No mounting hardware for the fuse block. The ground cable is not OFC copper. It's aluminum clad copper, which is an inferior product!

Pros: The power wire seems like a quality wire.

Cons: Incomplete kit. Aluminum clad copper for ground wire. Overpriced for what you get. No RCA cables.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit with 100 percent copper power wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very complete wiring harness.

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very complete wiring harness. Exactly what I needed. All 4gauge wires are not created equal. The Crutchfield main power wire is a legit 4 AWG OFC wire with a nice thick but soft and flexible insulation. The power and ground wire each come with a large eyelet connector on one end and another loose connector for you to put on if needed.

Pros: Great looking wire and fuse holder. Perfect for the installer who only needs the power handling wires and has their own RCA's

Cons: Ground wire could be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice thick and heavy wire. You can tell it's a quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Expensive

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a little bit expensive for just some wire and a fuse holder

Pros: Crutchfield only

Cons: You can't buy anywhere else like a Home Depot or Lowe's cuz they don't have the wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High Quality! Don't skimp when supplying your new equipment with juice. This kit is has everything you need and easy to install. Love the silky insulation on the wires. You can really feel the quality with your fingertips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressed

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this kit. Materials are top. Price is affordable.

Pros: Very affordable. Very high quality.

Cons: In-line fuse isn't common

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Amsterdam, OH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty cables. Everything is included. And just a bonus, but the fuse housing looks very nice.

Pros: Quality product. Visually appealing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall quality and plenty to go around. Best wiring I have ever bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverado double cab

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking and very flexible wire. Fuse holder looks great installed.

Pros: Very flexible Seems to be true to size

Cons: I would like to see fork terminal included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Crutch field and staff

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace amp and stock speakers

Pros: Love it

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy 4 ga. kit to install, keeps the amp powered and cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my install. I like the quality that Crutchfield products offer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Beavercreek, OH on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beware wires are kinda short, I have a 2 door coupe and it barely fit, cane with no speaker and now rca wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp kit!

Crutchfield customer from Gladewater, TX on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp kit that is easy to install. My amp is a 1200W RMS x 1 ohm and 800W RMS x 2 ohm (which is how I use it). Amp runs cool and thus far zero issues.

Pros: Easy install w/ minimum tools

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happiness

Michael from Hampton, VA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

David was amazing! Helped me pick out exactly what I needed by just explaining what I was trying to do! My system sounds amazing!

Pros: Powers exactly how I wanted it.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring pack has everything you need for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice package. Has everything you need for amp install.

Pros: Comprehensive kit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No easier way to look for the perfect product

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Top of the line amp kit. Do your research people, there's a big difference between a $30 and $60 wiring kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best quality for the $

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsvlle, VA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great high quality wiring kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Newsoms, VA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality copper wires! Everything I needed to power my new amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4gageWire Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality parts.

Pros: Good quality wire.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh

Crutchfield customer from Quebeck, TN on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stuff that does come in the kit is good high quality stuff, however I feel like an installation kit should actually come with the hardware you're going to need to mount the fuse box and amp, and this kit doesn't have that stuff.

Pros: Good quality components

Cons: Kit is not comprehensive, it is NOT everything you need to install an amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality wires no system noise definitely buying all my car audio needs here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality materials and it had what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well priced. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Yoakum, TX on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as described

Pros: Great easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Perkasie, PA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed at a great price.

Pros: Price is great compared to similar wiring kits.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gets job done.

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Medina, TN on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to wire amp easy to use.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from La Mirada, CA on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great prodcut for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included all of the parts for a clean installation. Simple way to get everything you need to upgrade by installing an amplifier. High quality, heavy duty components.

Pros: High quality materials 17' power cable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An excellent package

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cabling and fuse box. Perfect for my audio needs.

Pros: Everything I needed to power my amp in one package.

Cons: The loom was a bit too small to fit the 4 gauge wire, remote wire, and the signal RCAs, so I didn't use it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality wiring kit

Jason from Duluth, MN on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, quality product.

Pros: I've always liked the Crutchfield brand amp powering kits. Never had an issue.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I could just caress these soft, heavy pliable cables for relaxation.

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install kit. The Power Cables are just so nice and flexible and having ring terminals securely pre-fastened saves time and headache if you don't have a large crimping tool. My only suggestion would be I wish it had come with a more weather resistant fuse holder. Also buy your own zip ties. The ones that came with this kit were so flimsy I broke them with almost no effort at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from North Bend, OR on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit needed speaker cable, but overall all, parts for running power and RCA were perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality wire Fuse block is nice .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality power and ground wire. The power is long enough to run from behind the backseat of a F-150 to the battery. High quality fuse box. Makes the installation easy.

Pros: High gauge wire for all loads of amperes Good Fuse box with a solid enclosure Long enough wires for almost all uses

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All in one package

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the amp installation a snap

Pros: Has everything you need to install your amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, AR on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love them they are amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly great cables

Joshua from Franklin, OH on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables, all except for the black grounding cable. On the cable insulation it says that it's copper but it's some silver metal that frays and breaks off extremely easily. As a result, cable sometimes falls out of amplifier. The red +12v cable that is actually made of copper has never fallen out once.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Michael S from Howell, MI on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality kit, worked out well for my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice package deal

Pros: Everything I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

User Friendly

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has everything you need to connect and amplifier. The wires have a rubberized covering, the wires bend easily.

Pros: The wires are flexible and easy to route.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp Kit

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed in one kit. Great quality product. Crutchfield should be proud to have their name on this kit!!

Pros: Complete, heavy, great quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Omar from Hawaiian Gdns, CA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit pricey but the quality is what you pay for. Very nice kit to wire my amp without having to source everything

Pros: High quality Convenient

Cons: Price a bit high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed was in the bag an high quality. The installer was pleased with my choice in products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4gauge wiring kit

Anthony from Indianapolis, IN on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit of the highest quality!! The power and ground were both 100% ofc (oxygen free copper) wire was super flexible and easy to work with! My only complaint was no RCAs which isnt a big deal but maybe the option to add RCAs would be really nice for a customizable kit for those installing a small setup, for example 800watt Pioneer sub amp and a small 4ch with the options to add 3 sets of RCAs and a distribution block something to think about Crutchfield but overall a really good quality kit reccomend to any and everyone!!!

Pros: 100% ofc wire good quality products used in the kit

Cons: No RCAs but maybe add the option to customize the kit per application would be awesome something NOBODY does with their kits

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Dustin from Centerton, AR on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to install a high power amplifier.

Pros: Made for a clean amp install

Cons: Should come with RCA cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for JL amp owners

Peter from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talk about heavy duty and beefy. My car had an 8 gauge wire running but bought a new amp and it called for a 4 gauge wire. The terminals are fitted tight and built to last. My only suggestion would be to have options for the type of terminal a customer wanted.

Pros: Very high quality wire Built very well

Cons: Very thick wire may be difficult to run for certain vehicles. No rca cable provided Could be a little longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit!

Todd from Greer, SC on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, wire and fuse block. Would be nice if some speaker wire was included though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality.

Pros: Best bang for your buck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality product. The wiring is very flexible and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible..low resistance

Pros: Best kit for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid amp kit. Quality wires and accessories make install nivmce and smooth! Luv Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All in One

Matthew from Spartanburg, SC on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit...nothing else required to get proper juice to my son's amp.

Pros: Everything needed for 1 amp install for power and ground.

Cons: Do wish the fuse cover was more "tight". Just cinch it secure with included ties.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Jasper from Fertile, MN on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product from an amazing company.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Brian from Westminster, CA on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality wire and parts with this kit. More than enough length for my truck. Only thing that surprised me was that the ground wire (4 AWG) was silver and not copper like the battery + line. Nothing in the description that states it is a different material. Maybe I am missing something, but I expected the wire strands to be copper colored?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/9/2018
Great call, Brian. As our Vehicle Integration guru, Darren, points out, there actually is a reason for this. When we originally sampled copper wire for the ground cable, it made the black jacket appear brown. We decided to go with tinned copper wire for the ground, so it retained its black appearance and wouldn't be confused with other wires.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Quality Products in Easy to Install Kit.

JAMES C DENNY DC from Southern Illinois on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install. Quality products. Used to install Alpine Amp for 2 8" Bazooka Base tubes. Everything i needed in one package. Great Value.

Pros: Great Value. Easy Install. Quality Products.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Midland, Tx on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to install a pretty good sized amp in your vehicle. I was able to run power from the battery (passenger side) across the engine bay, down the driver's side, to my amp located behind the driver side rear seat in my crew cab truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid wiring, looks awesome

Nate from Glastonbury, CT on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has everything you need to do the wiring. You'll never be left in the lurch with any Crutchfield product as they stand behind everything they sell worlds beyond anyone else in the market. Period. I will never buy any high end audio and video equipment or wiring from anyone else. Getting a discount with gear is also a huge plus and the price is better than buying at discount online retailers. What more do you need?

Pros: Really heavy gauge wiring looks great too.

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable kit at a great price!

Aaron from Jacksonville, FL on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice kit. The jacket is a little soft for my taste, but they cable quality and flexibility are top notch!

Pros: Flexible cables, good lengths.

Cons: Jackets are a bit soft, make sure you protect them near pinch points.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Chris from Crawfordville, FL on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, I was using high lvl inputs so not including rca cables was convenient, easy to work with.

Pros: Quality kit

Cons: Fuses are a bit odd, could be issue down the road if a failure occurs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power wire amp kit, simple install; quality materials

Stewart from Katy, TX on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality components, easy to install

Pros: Simple install, inline fuse easy to splice in; wire and covering soft and easily snaked through fire wall and under carpets

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but pricey

John P from Marietta, GA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine but seems a little pricey. Would have been nice to get a discount when bundled with other items. I believe another car audio site does that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Kit

Victor from Plainfield, IL on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contains the essentials for wiring an amp. No further comment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, a little bummed that it did not come with the audio cables as most kits do especially at this price. This kit comes with everything else you would need to hook up an amp. Quality is great as one would expect from crutchfield.

Pros: Quality

Cons: lack of audio cables at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

PAUL from Cedar Hill, TX on 8/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect in all aspects.

Pros: Great product as usual

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Centerbrook, CT on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to instal, intuitive connections. I wish the fuse holder was a little sturdier but haven't had any issues with quality yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

John from Eagle River, AK on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to wire your Amp. Nice, flexible cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great build quality

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for the components I chose to match it with, rep was helpful as well in choosing the right gauges.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made

Bradley from Lafayette, IN on 7/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cables and connectors. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Very well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Steve from Ohio on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to install my sub

Pros: Good quality Affordable Does what it needs to

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beast Mode!!!!

Daniel from Mattapoisett, MA on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first install amplifier wring kit this kit rocks for a first timer such as myself, you get a really great kit everything is good wires etc.. As you know already help is just a call away which isn't bad at all if you are in jam. I will be back for sure to grab the best gear for my next project which is the best sound system I can (afford).

Pros: makes it a great entry level of any level run great good install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Parkersburg

Ghost from Parkersburg, WV on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality for money

Pros: Cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality

Eric from Hartland, MI on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for my first amp install... 5 Channel Infinity Reference 4555a. The quality of the cables seems great. I was really impressed. Had more than enough length. Definitely a legit kit, I highly recommended. Just ordered a second kit for my next project. Can't beat it.

Pros: Great quality and sufficient length.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Kit from Modesto, CA on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit. Had everything I needed. A quality product. I would purchase again if needed in the future.

Pros: Exactly what I needed. No cheap garbage wires or cables.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NE on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and came with everything needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Corey from Morongo Valley, CA on 5/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect kit for what I needed

Pros: Durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I was expecting to get something more like a coat hanger to deal with but received the softest, easy to run wire, super happy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent wire

Scotty from Monroe, GA on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire, not copper coated, but genuine ofc!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Gdns, NY on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with everything you need!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit, and value

Matthew from Norton Shores, MI on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for amp and sub install

Pros: Quality wire and fuse

Cons: Needs to have RCA cable included in the kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring Kit

Justin from Philadelphia PA on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Consodering when purchasing an amplifer they offered a good deal on wiring kit cheaper then what my installer was selling and comparable

Pros: Comparable to name brand products sold by installer cant tell no diffrence in quality

Cons: No RCA with this set up didnt read it all over when i purchased

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Arthur Fred from Seabeck, WA on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is for cars with the battery in the front and the amp in the back. Another kit made with equal length cables to connect to the battery when it's in the trunk and so is the amp, would be good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality and quantity

Jeff from Roswell, GA on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with enough wire to go across the engine bay, down the length of the car, and back across the trunk with a foot left over. Plenty of power wire. High strand copper wire is flexible and sturdy. Insulation is thick enough to never have to worry. Very good buy

Pros: Plenty of wire Good insulation Flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

Crutchfield customer from Adams Ma on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys are always awesome and super helpful. This wiring kit is perfect for my upgrade and is well worth the money! Quality components from a company that still knows what "customer service" means.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

David L. from Lake Geneva, WI on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product.

Pros: Well built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

He right equipment for the jib

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

David from Idabel, OK on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products at good prices. I always order from Crutchfield. The customer service is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overpriced

Tommy from Lafayette, IN on 4/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does it's job. The wire insulation is incredibly thick which I guess can be a good thing. I can't attest to if the wire holds to AWG as I haven't measured it. I do know it is the first 4 AWG wire to easily go into a slot for 4 AWG wire with room to spare that I've used. I'm skeptical of the OFC, my ground wire was silver colored after a week of use. Power wire seems good, but the ground is obviously an inferior material in the package I got. Putting strands to a flame causes them to instantly break down unlike the stronger red insulated wire. Still it's power wire and it operates as such. Kit is really pricey though. You can buy 20ft 4 AWG stranded copper welding cable for around 15-20 dollars, and the rest of the stuff at pretty much any automotive store, hardware store, or big discount retail store for pennies compared to this. I'm assuming it came discounted from buying an amp or something. Still, I don't know what I was thinking paying that much.

Pros: Does what it's suppose to. You can probably return it if you don't like it.

Cons: Price, questionable material, may hold up to the standard for size but still undersized compared to any other major brand, unnecessarily thick insulation

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Clyde from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great materials

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

John from Worcester, MA on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch wire gauge and qaulity but the fuse block is not designed well for changing fuses. I had to remove the fuses to install the wire and you cannot just loosen the screw and slide the fuse out like on my other fuse blocks but you have to unscrew the Allen all the way out. Of course when I was trying to re-install the fuses one of the Allen screws fell into the abyss of an engine compartment never to be seen again thanks to this design. I docked it one star for that crappy design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid basic amp kit

Tylor from Maryville, TN on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This seems like a solid amp kit overall, and I did like the fact that the power and ground wires were standard color, and the wiring itself is good quality. I'd say this kit it meant for a coupe though; I had about a foot or so of power cable to spare running from the battery to the trunk deck in my Mustang. The fuse holder is average I'd say. It's dual fuse with no real reason to be dual fuse (single 100 amp Mini ANLs aren't hard to find), which makes it larger than it needs to be. It's not sealed either, and has a white Crutchfield logo on top (I'm not a fan of littering my car with aftermarket logos). I'd say in the long term, I'll end up replacing it, but only because it'll bug me.

Pros: High quality wire. Standard wire colors.

Cons: Dual fuse without reason. Fuse holder is not sealed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp wiring kit

Don from Truckee, CA on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power cable is very flexible to get into tight places with tight turns.

Pros: All copper wire, very flexible.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality amp cable kit

Brian from Purcellville, VA on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality amp cable kit. This is some of the best quality you can buy and Crutchfield offers a discount on this kit when you buy an amp... so the price was reasonable for what you are getting. Easy install and just about everything you need is included.

Pros: Excellent quality just about everything you need for the install Crutchfield customer service is leaps and bounds over any of their competition.

Cons: I would have liked to see it include the cable for the power on/off signal from the head unit or ignition circuit and cable straps that I can screw down to hold cable in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield 4ga Amp Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish of this accessory was what I was looking for. Amplifier wiring kit has everything you need for a nice and neat install.

Pros: Complete kit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Rodrica from Waldorf, MD on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it installed locally yesterday along with the 5 channel Pioneer 9605 external amp. I'm running the Kicker-CompRT-43TCWRT124 recommended by Crutchfield and the system sounds amazing, can't wait until the sub is broken in. The wires are a must and deliver quality power to my stereo system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Round Top, NY on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kit. Wire is nice and flexible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need 4ga wiring? Look here!

JOSEPH from COLUMBUS, IN on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit! Has everything I needed to wire in a Pioneer five channel amp as the sole amp in the setup. Easy to turn tight radius bends, pull through the firewall, and tuck away. Fits perfectly in to the amp connectors as well. Weird having two 50A fuses for 100A protection, but it works. No need to spend more.

Pros: Flexible wire & insulation Nice colouring Nice price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overkill for some...

Mike from Waseca, MN on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Wire at a great price, Wires are high quality with high strand count. Supplied with larger wire than I actually needed for the customers car, but better a little heavy than too small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable and has all you need. Made the install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

DAVID from Vancouver, WA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring kit. Works as intended with high quality materials.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ran a little short getting to the amp. Should just make the power wire an even 20'. Wire wraps are thin and flimsy. Break easily when trying to tighten up 4 ga. wire. Otherwise heavy duty and easy to bend around tight places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield of one shot place they have everything they send you a harness they send you everything you need to make the insulation simple and straightforward can't beat it trust me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutch field amp kit

Jesse James from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality 100% oxygen free wire!! Only gripe is the top cover with the Fuse holder,easily comes off with little to no effort

Pros: High quality 100% copper oxygen free true to spec wire

Cons: Fuse holder top easily comes off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

raphael from Springfield, VA on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Has everything you need to wire your amplifier, and plenty of cable length

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Kit

Crutchfield customer from Radford, VA on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything needed to get it installed properly. The only thing I could say bad about it is I wish it had about 2-3 more ft of power cable. I had a hard time getting it routed back through my firewall to my mounting location for the amp.

Pros: Has everything needed.

Cons: Power cable length is a bit short for Crew Cab F-150's.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable, great value.

James from Fresno, CA on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that the power and ground cables are basic red and black (charcoal). The remote wire also has a nice, durable sleeve: I was expecting just basic 20 gauge wire, but it has the same flexible but thick rubber sleeve as the power and ground. I only wish I got a little more length. I'm a few feet short on both the power and remote wires. I ran the power from the battery on the driver's side of my vehicle (Nissan Rogue), through the firewall on the passenger's side, down just about the full length of vehicle (my amp is as close to the bumper as you can get in the hatch). Thankfully it's going to a distribution block and I have little power line leftover from my last system, so I can make up that needed length. The remote is also going down the passenger's side. I'm a few feet short there as well, but that one's easy enough just to use a butt connector on. Overall the value here is awesome, especially if you're picking up an amp at the same time (discount!). I really like the red power cable, so I'm going to add a few more feet to my next order to make up for the ugly blue stuff I have running from the distribution block to the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality wiring kit. Disappointed with fuse holder.

Cy from Chandler, AZ on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really high quality wiring kit! I loved how flexible the large power and ground cables were. The remote wire is nice quality as well. The only thing I was sorely disappointed with was the fuse holder. If you plan on mounting this in the engine compartment (like most people do) it is going to get water in it. It is not sealed well at all. I would have really appreciated a sealed fuse holder.

Pros: Heavy duty wire High quality insulation Super flexible Grommet and loom included Ring terminals already installed on one end of each cable

Cons: Fuse holder is not water tight 20ft would be nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit!

Frank from Chandler, AZ on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This actually was the nicest amp wiring kit I've used yet. Very solid and great quality. Might consider providing a plastic L bracket to mount inside under hood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

ryan from Palm Bay, FL on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, just what I needed

Pros: High quality

Cons: A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does the Job Well

Nathan from Wyoming, MI on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything included is high-quality, and it includes all the materials needed to power an amp. I didn't need to use the plastic grommet, as I pushed the power wire through an existing rubber one. All the wires are long enough for most people, but you'll have limited mounting options if you cross to the opposite side from the battery. Overall great product, but make sure you buy speaker wire and RCA cables also, as they aren't included.

Pros: High quality Better than buying the component separately

Cons: Probably should come with a 3-way butt connector for easy splicing into a remote turn-on wire on older vehicles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Bean station tn on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Wiring Kit

Charles from San Antonio, TX on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality kit, the 4 Gauge wire easily went from the battery to the trunk. I found that instead of purchasing a rubber grommet for the firewall, you can use a small piece of the provided wire protector. Does not come with speaker wire or RCA cables but those are easily purchased elsewhere.

Pros: High quality Wires are flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Ryan from Bloomington, In on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars if it included speaker wire and rca cables. Other than that a good package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything You need to power your amp!

Timothy from Jackson, NJ on 9/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to run power to your Amp. High grade wire, very flexible which makes it easy to run thru the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what it's supposed to do, no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for simple install

Chris from Maryland on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost everything that you need to do a simple , no frills, amp install. You will still need to have your own speaker wires and your own RCA cables. I have a Mid-size 4 door Chevy truck and the 4guage power wire was BARELY long enough to get from the battery to underneath the back seat. So if you plan to get to the opposite side of your trunk area, I suggest you get the kit with a longer power wire. Or get creative on how you run the wire. Even though it is a thick wire, you can bend and manipulate it very easily.

Pros:

Cons: No RCA cables No speaker wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect compliment to any install

Jimmy from Coatesville, PA on 8/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is a perfect compliment and has almost everything needed for a novice installer. What I especially liked was the fuse ho,set had a fuse included, many have to be purchased separately. I didn't think I would need all the cable loom material (there was a lot included), but I found that I had a use for all of it, using it to hide the cables. Only thing I did t have a use for In the set was the blue remote wire. I installed it on my amp and ran it to the head unit, in case I change the head unit out in near future, it's already run. The kit could use 4 spade connectors for speakers, would be an improved upgrade although not necessarily part of the wiring kit (I didn't feel the absence of the connectors in the kit warranted reducing the rating score). Power and ground cables are good quality and jacketed with plenty of insulation.

Pros: One stop shopping for all the cables needed to power an amp or head unit.

Cons: Would be better if had speaker connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent recommendation by Chrutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good middle of the road kit.

Karthik from Glenside, PA on 8/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit for the money, I got it on a promotion discount with an amp. Agree with others the dual fuse holder is a bit odd, but made up for it with a separate fuse holder purchase. Did not need the plastic loom cover and felt excessive. Rest of it was used well and was just enough for my needs.

Pros: Power cable good, oxygen free, flexible, long enough. Ground cable good as well.

Cons: Fuse block was a bit odd with dual fuses. Bought another multi fuse, multidistribution fuse block for my needs and used a single fuse line off that unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great all in one kit.

Bob from Grand Junction, CO on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made installing my new amp a breeze. Seems like a good quality sheath around the wiring. Time will tell.

Pros: Good price for a complete kit.

Cons: It would be nice if the ground cable was a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Kolin from Zionsville, IN on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. The only complaint I had was the power cable was too short for what I wanted to do with my f150. It's really nice to have everything you need in one kit.

Pros: quality

Cons: wish it was longer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Darran from Kahului, HI on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast 3day shipping to Maui. Great wire material.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Thomas from Brentwood, TN on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to make the amp install a piece of cake

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Tony from Wooster, OH on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little more expensive than others, but better quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, nv on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables seem robust and flexible. Very helpful if you need to run and keep wiring management under control. Looks like it comes with everything I need to plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired!

Joe from Dayton, NV on 7/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable and fuse block. The cable I purchased needed to be a foot longer. It required cutting some corners during installation.

Pros: Well made cable and connections

Cons: Just a tad too short to make for easy routing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wiring kit for the money

Jon from Rockford, MI on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 4-gauge kit is definitely worth the money. The materials are all very high quality and the wire is all solid copper that is oxygen free, not copper plated aluminum. Overall I would prefer a single fuse setup, but this kit met my needs just fine. Overall my favorite part about the kit is that the power and ground wire insulation is soft and rubbery, like a really nice piece of rope - not sharp and stiff. The length provided in the kit was also more than enough to wire up a 2013 Ford Fusion, which is actually a fairly long car!

Pros: Flexible wire. Oxygen free copper. High quality.

Cons: Dual fuses.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Nicholas from Buchanan, NY on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a wiring kit, and it came with wires! All jokes aside, the deal you get when picking up the amp wiring kit from Crutchfield when buying an amp makes this kit worth the money spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire

Larry from Crawfordville Fl on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wire it does it's job

Pros: It's wire

Cons: Pricey wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Robert from Louisville, KY on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Travis from Richmond, CA on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work ok; the length was *just* enough to make the run in my 200 Camry. Oddly, the ground wire seems like it's CCA, not pure copper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK4

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good quality kit, however I would like to see beefier zip ties included with a kit this price. It would also be nice if they threw in a couple larger ring terminals as the included ones didn't actually fit in my case.

Pros: Great length

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right product for the installation

robert from Charlottesville, VA on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the money. Just what I needed.

Pros: Perfect for my amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta pay for quality

Morgan from Paradise, CA on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality power and ground cables, other included parts are solid as well (most impressed by the fuse holder, pretty heavy duty feeling). A little high on price, but I'm okay with that for the quality. Very flexible and easy to work with and route.

Pros: Great quality product Easy to work with True AWG and OFC

Cons: None really, unless you need RCA cables (I did not, but for the price you'd think they'd include them)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful