Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
878 652 75
Connect ID #
878 652 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield CK8

8-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # CK8

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield CK8

8-gauge amplifier wiring kit — includes power wiring only

MFR # CK8

263 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield CK8

Matt from NOBLESVILLE, IN on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It runs the powers just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Matt from Phenix City, AL on 8/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great hook-up for the money. Everything you need to install an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Charles from Elizabethtown, PA on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality, wish ground wire was a little longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good package

Larry from Williston, SC on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Come on. Anything that has Crutchfield's name on it is good. A complete and well-thought out package. Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

William from Phoenix, AZ on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As Always Crutchfield never lets you down. It kit includes everything even wire loom to run inside the engine bay through the fire wall. Very Happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Mark from TUCSON, AZ on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent package for wiring a new head unit and amp in an older vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got the job done without a headache

Austin from Amarillo, TX on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to wire your amp, I wish the grounding wire was a little longer but I understand that the shorter the better for power purposes. At least that's what I understood. Just made it a little harder to hide in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality, missing RCA Cable

Sherman from WILLIS, TX on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quality of the cables that come in this kit. The 8ga Power & Ground wires have adequate amount of strands for the conductors and the wire sheathing is thick yet very flexible. The remote wire is also good and the heat resistant wrap is flexible yet appears durable. I like that the kit includes a power tap and that both the power and ground wire had a loop connector installed on end. I use install amps as a side hustle back in the day and used to always have a problem crimping those. Only one problem with this kit. Where was the RCA cable?? I've bought my fair share of amp power kits in the past and have always had a RCA cable. When did they stop being included?? Had to run to my local retailer & buy one which was a slight inconvenience. Outside of that, good kit.

Pros: Flexible 8ga Power & Ground Wires, Power tap included, loop connectors pre-crimped

Cons: Missing RCA Cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Joshua from La Marque, TX on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid installation package for small to mid size amps.

Pros: Good quality, properly gauged cable Inline fuse holder Loom and ties for a clean underhood look

Cons: Included ground cable may be too short to reach some grounding points

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Kyle from Roanoke, VA on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to wire up an amp. I wish it would come with a short section of speaker wire to make it a more complete kit though. Power and ground cables are very flexible, and were plenty long enough for my Extended Cab F350. Fuse holder seems to be pretty good quality too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK 8 Buy it

John from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Powered Subwoofer installed in my car and bought this based on reviews . I asked my friend who installed it what he thought about the kit and he said every thing was good. The only negative he had was all the cables were a little long, not a bad thing by any means. I almost was going to spend way over this cost and I am glad I didn't. Save your money and buy this. Money well saved and spent. Great value and my Sub woofer sounds amazing

Pros: Great value great price and quality kit.

Cons: None. The only one was cables being too long in this case but that's not a bad thing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but not perfect

Benjamin from Acworth, GA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this kit is really useful and complete. There are a couple of quirks that keep it from being 5 starts, though. 1) The cable ties that come with it are only useful if you have a very, very small anchoring point. If you're trying to tie to another harnessed cable, you're out of luck if the diameter of that cable is more than about 3/8ths of an inch. I wound up using much larger cable ties for the vast majority of my securing. 2) To remove a fuse, it appears you have to completely remove the allen screw holding it in. In my wife's fuse holder, you can simply loosen the two screws, rotate one side of the fuse out of the case, and pull it free from the other side. In the Crutchfield fuse container, an identically shaped fuse can't rotate because the plastic sides of the half holding the fuse block are too high to allow the fuse to rotate out. So you have to unscrew the screw completely and pray you don't drop it. That's a pretty tall order.

Pros: Convenience of all necessary parts

Cons: Cable ties are a little small and fuse box is challenging to insert/remove fuse without risking loss of screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Adam from Elm City, NC on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect combo for the 8" Kenwood sub and amp I recently bought. Good quality wire kit for not a lot of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brad Watson

Christopher from Wesson, MS on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company and great parts and service! Nicely priced compared to top brands like kicker

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Francis from Dalzell, SC on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install effortless, plenty of material to wire up an amp under the back seat of my crew cab truck, ended up just coiling up the slack instead of cutting it off

Pros: plenty of length on all the wires to reach from the battery to the back seat, connections are solid

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't shop on Amazon - get this one!

Kevin from COVENTRY, CT on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first time wiring up an amp and I have always been nervous to do so. This kit had almost everything I needed and the quality of wire seemed to be great for the Sound Ordinance amp I was hooking up. I had no issues with the length of any of the cables. When I went to wire up the fuse, I noticed some plastic pieces were on each side of the wire input areas and wasn't sure if that was intentional or accidental? And a hex tool to secure the wires going to the fuse would have been helpful. For some reason, my trusty hex multi-tool was either too big or too small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best for powering your amp

William from Beverly, WV on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty power. Awesome built.

Pros: Ease of installation and grade of wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Clay, NY on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete, seems like good quality handling the materials.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stuff.

Ian from Cranston, RI on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent quality. Adequate length. Comes with everything you need to power an amp.

Pros:

Cons: please ignore the snow peaks on the battery in the photo.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good set

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, NC on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. The only issue I had was the ground wire is not very long. The positive wire is great and reached from the battery under the hood to the amp in the trunk of the Mustang.

Pros: Positive wire is long

Cons: Negative wire is a little short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Mongaup Valley, NY on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Orwigsburg, PA on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't wait to get the rest I need soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great inexpensive wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice inexpensive wiring kit. No issues at all with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Returned item not up to par

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason for 3 stars is because I did buy a returned or re-packaged item and the negative ground wire had already been cut. This made it to short to get to the ground screw I needed so I had to buy an additional cable. All else worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Port Lavaca, TX on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect exactly what is needed to install an amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Buzzards Bay, MA on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit just wish ground wire was longer.

Pros: Quality kit

Cons: Short ground wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, VT on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useful kit for installing subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it to hook up a 500 watt amp. Positive lead was long enough to go from the battery to the back seat of my Ram 1500 crew cab. Nice to have all the parts in one kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No frills get it done is what this is all about. For that, this is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Bricelyn, MN on 11/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an amp kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly for my 2020 tundra crewmax - ran wires from battery to behind my rear seat (passenger side). Fuse holder allen-head screw was crossthreaded on one side upon arrival. A replacement was sent and corrected the damaged fuse holder. Tech support (Derrick) was very helpful in regards to install!!! 12V constant 17' wire was barely long enough (only inches to spare) from running from battery to amp/sub. 20' would be a better length for extra to move amp/sub around if respositioned, etc... Crutchfield A+ on support and customer service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward, quality wiring kit.

Pros: High quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Dover, FL on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need, quality kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality wire without spending a fortune

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from South Amboy, NJ on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product it did exactly what it needed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must good quality but not enough wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and made install very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything needed for a powered sub

Derek Thomas from Central Point, OR on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a powered sub installed and this kit had everything needed in order to do it. Great quality at a good price

Pros: Quality Price Everything needed for powered sub or amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp kit, plenty of cable and nothing over the top. No need to spend $80+ on an 8awg wiring kit. This is perfect without being cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp kit

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be quality wire and I had all I needed in length etc.. very pleased with it..

Pros: Good quality. Everything you need to install a amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oh come on give me a little more length on Ground wire

Duncan from OSPREY, FL on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ground wire needs to be 1 foot longer. I've got an F150 and there is a perfect grounding bolt behind the rear seat to use. It's where factory wires are already grounded. Worked good for my first amp for speakers because I sat the amp right below that seat , but now I have a second amp for a subwoofer and since I need to position this a little further towards the center of my vehicle, I didn't have enough wire. I had to get creative and find another grounding spot. Also, why did they not provide terminal connectors for the amplifier side of the wires? I know amps have different sizes and types of terminal connections, but they could have included a few options to make this more convenient. Even if what they gave me didn't fit my amplifier, I would have chalked it up to bad luck. But they didn't even try. Crutchfield could make this a better product with $2 more materials.

Pros: Trusted OFC wire

Cons: Needs longer Ground wire Needs terminal connectors on the amplifier end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A must have if upgrading your amplifier

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Plugs right into the factory unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Negative cable is a bit short.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: Short ground lead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product for a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appreciated Crutchfield support in insuring I got everything needed for instillation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional Installer Preferred

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The professional installer was very happy to have these to run everything and so all's well that sounds well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is great, comes with everything you need and all of it feels like great quality. I'm really glad it came with the black plastic wire cover because I used almost all of it for my amp wiring as well as my 9-wire connections. I gave 4 stars because the length of the red wire. I cut it pretty close because I had to run from my battery (which is on the drivers side) to under my rear seats, and back up to the passenger seat where my amp was. The length was just enough, but I had to cut a couple corners where I didn't want to to get it to reach the amp. So I wish there were maybe two more feet, but that's my only complaint, and I'm sure most people wouldn't have this problem anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mtn, GA on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice package...would be nice if there was some speaker wire included....but otherwise....had all I needed to install the amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Portage, PA on 7/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit, just wish the RCA's came with it.

Pros: easy to use, price right

Cons: No RCA cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything needed to wire my amp

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, NC on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this kit, which was suggested by Crutchfield when I purchased a 600W amplifier. Everything needed together in one kit...what more could you ask for? Highly recommend for any new amplifier purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Cascade, ID on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wiring kit with perfect lengths

Pros: Made with quality, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy To Work With

Crutchfield customer from Swainsboro, GA on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit had everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What you need

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This car amp install kit is just what you need- and nothing more. It's priced right, and with big discount when purchasing in conjunction with an amp.

Pros: proper gauge and accessories in a kit. Low price.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 7/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to power your amplifier. Wires were long enough for installation for my Toyota Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential wiring, great price

Crutchfield customer from Niles, MI on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect for a 2021 Jeep Cherokee. I used all but about 18 inches of the power wire, and only 12 inches of the ground wire. This is exactly everything I needed to install my Kicker amp in the rear spare tire well. Wire is nice a pliable and easy to bend. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install was in this package. The staff at Crutchfield is amazing. They will take their time and walk you through any problem you have. Best customer service I have ever seen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from North Branford, CT on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and value for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect kit.

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Half the price you'll pay off the shelf in a store. I ran power from the front of the engine bay on the driver's side, through the firewall on the drivers side, behind the dash to the passenger side, and then under the passenger seat, and still had a couple of feet leftover. The inline fuse and and ring connections on the power and ground make life easier.

Pros: Ring Connections, Plenty of power wire, inline fuse included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

comes with everything you need, seems to be of high quality. does its job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything you need for power amp installation

Crutchfield customer from Mequon, WI on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The power cables are nice and flexible. The included miscellaneous parts were all I needed to install power to my new amp. Although, I did use some 3M 2-sided moulding tape to stick the fuse block near the battery instead of drilling holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Lombard, IL on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit had everything I needed. The quality was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Royse City, TX on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit was great with everything I needed, I only gave it 3 stars due to the positive cable was a little short

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Harlan, IN on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit , came with all the essentials and delivers more than enough power to my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Newington, CT on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wire quality , nice fuse and fuse holder and connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AZ on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had mostly everything I needed although I knew it wouldn't come with the RCA cables I really wish it did. Still 5 stars for the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Robert Warren from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific kit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect length on everything it didn't come with speaker wire though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing

Pros: Only site you need for audio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MO on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality and easy install!

Pros: Works well with the system I installed. Makes install easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best basic installation gear kit

Bryce from SEMINOLE, FL on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best option shopping crutchfield. It's quality foe the best price and has all the basic gear needed for install except a few things are needed to complete a professional install.

Pros: Best price. Good quality materials.

Cons: Just a few additions would make this a perfect kit: heat shrink, ring/fork terminals, maybe a small tube of dielectric grease. I get that we all have custom builds and no universal pack would work, but a few more additions would have had me able to install immediately; I had to go to the hardware store for the small parts like terminals. I would have paid more for a more inclusive pack of gear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and parts. My one complaint is the ends of the power and ground are just exposed wire. I had to get fork terminals to fit over the end and prevent shorting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly What I Needed

Michael from Humble, TX on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a sub and amp from an older vehicle into a new Tucson. Sales Support told me exactly what I would need and included the CK8 kit. I couldn't have done it without this kit. It included exactly the right pieces. Money well spent.

Pros: included the right products, good quality, good price

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty sweet little kit! Everything was really high quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, MI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality stuff as always from Crutchfield. However, 17ft of power wire isn't nearly long enough for a full size car.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Power wire not long enough for a full size car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid wiring kit. Perfect for the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Kyle from CORP CHRISTI, TX on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Powered Subwoofer Install Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit contained everything I needed to install a powered subwoofer in my 2020 Dodge Charger. High quality product at a very reasonable cost.

Pros: High quality, reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Dobson, NC on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great ofc kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was missing a couple things. It after speaking with the rep they took care of it with a partial refund. Satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit contains everything I needed to do a power connection for a DIY subwoofer install. In addition to the directions in the user manual of the sub, Crutchfield's tech support is there to answer any and all questions to have your install done like a pro!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Culleoka, TN on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Bagdad, AZ on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice package at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Stinnett, TX on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, a representative helped me pick the right accessories I needed!

Pros: True to size, reliable, strong wires, thick.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Unionville, NY on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fits easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Marcelo from DORAL, FL on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice wiring kit!

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wiring kit. The pre-terminated ring terminals are a nice touch, so you don't have to worry about crimping them. I liked the fuse block style, and it was just the right amount of wire loom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should include crimp terminals

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp wiring kit except should include crimp terminals for the cable to the fuse holder because the tightening screw is trying to hold a stranded cable which gets frayed and may come loose. It's a good flexible and well insulated quality cable. Grounding cable should be longer for more grounding options.

Pros: Good quality components .

Cons: A couple number 8 crimp terminals could have been included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield makes it easy

Crutchfield customer from Allen, OK on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed for sub woofer amp install

Pros: It's all there

Cons: Ground wire could be a little longet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Just what I needed. All wires were over length for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good subwoofer wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Order it! Too easy!

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really makes it easy instead of me having to try and locate what I need. Power wire and ground wire of proper gauge, trigger wire for amp, fuse for amp and some wire loom. Easy Easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality wire and fuse block. Installed it on an old 1999 4Runner I am fixing up. Powers a Sound Ordnance M350-1 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality kit! Sturdy insulation, multiple stranded wire for flexibility. Included fuse seems like it will last in my engine bay.

Pros: True AWG size, flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Sean from Cleveland, TX on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice wire and it is soft to the touch. I used 4AWG from the battery to the back of my crew cab F150 in to two distribution blocks, one for power and one for ground. This 8AWG is going from the distribution blocks to my amps. I did end up using a different fuse block, not for any other reason than I used the 4AWG at the battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome company

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just save the money.

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am satisfied with the performance of this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good value for money, easy install, quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cable set. Exactly what I needed and the price was good, the delivery was quick, and the customer service is top notch. What else can you ask for?

Pros: Quality Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am glad I did not spend more on a brand name when this does the exact same thing. I installed a small 4 channel amp under the front passenger seat and used this power wire to run to the battery, ground wire to a factory ground point, and I used the fuse & fuse holder under the hood near the battery. I did not use the remote wire since I used the remote wire in the 9-wire speaker wire. This is quality OFC wire I would recommend to anyone. This wire bends and moves easy and I do not have any noise out of my amp.

Pros: Price, OFC quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I needed delivering today is exactly no complication with the order. Thank you crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables and always reliable without the BIG BOX expense.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit...wish it had all the parts

william from TEMPE, AZ on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect. Was missing the 2 loose 8ga ring terminals. Otherwise it was perfect for my application. Like the flexibility of high quality wiring. Better than my last audio store kit.

Pros: Exactly what was needed

Cons: Had to by terminals locally to complete install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Modern is good

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful support and advice. Complete replacement of OEM system on a 2000 Audi S4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not used the product as yet because I am still waiting for the powered amp to complete the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, easy to install. Could use larger terminal/ground ring option. Would buy again ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Worland , WY on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used 2 of these to mount Alpine amps in my trunk. Routing the wire through fitted, insulated carpet was the hardest part. I learned that PEX plumbing pipe can work well for conduit to protect and route wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cables for installation

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I need to complete the installation of my new amp for a bazooka sub. Thank you so much for your help!

Pros: Easy and exactly what I needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size cables for Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Jim from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good kit. I would prefer a set of rca cables to be included, but I understand why they're not considering the custom nature of car audio. Otherwise the kit did exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice kit

Kenneth from PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit for the money. Comes with everything you need to get your amplifier up and running in no time. I gave it four stars as it was a bit costly for what you get but everything is included and I didn't have to go searching at other places to purchase what I needed.

Pros: Includes everything

Cons: Price is a little high

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, everything I needed to make install a snap. Thanks for all the expert advice from the Crutchfield techs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best deal out there!

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Less expensive and higher quality than either the online competitors or the local shops! Everything I needed with supplies to spare. The 8AWG cable is super pliable and easy to work with, having the ends already installed made life that much easier, and the high quality OFC conductor in all of the cable makes for excellent power transmission!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Sn Bernrdno, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW, what a nice kit! All the cables had plenty of length and I had all the accessories I needed to complete the install. Kudos to Crutchfield !!

Pros: All good

Cons: I would have it professionally installed next time.....save my back some wear and tear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ground a little too short. I har plenty of power wire left, so i just used that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality amp install kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete kit to run Kicker mono amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what the Dr. ordered.

Crutchfield customer from Aquebogue, NY on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Has everything you need to power up an amp. Good quality. No complaints.

Pros: All you need to power an amp is included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Neptune, NJ on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm used to heavy duty caged wire. This seems flimsy and I don't like how flexible it is. Definitely a pain sending through the firewall. The fuse holder is a joke. The top keeps falling off. I had to zip tie it shut and I've never done that in my yard.

Pros:

Cons: Flimsy, crummy fuse holder.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Christian from MC DONALD, TN on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works perfectly. Provides plenty of power to my amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would definitely buy again

Steven from SAN DIEGO, CA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase this so I could wire up an MTX TN8MS 8" powered subwoofer. I was really impressed with the quality of all supplied products. The O2 free power cable was flexible and made fishing through the firewall a lot easier. The fuse block was easy to mount and has an attractive design. I had more than enough cable to run from the engine bay to the back trunk (12' approximately).

Pros: Comprehensive kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for a small amplifier

Daniel from Missouri on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better quality than the big box store amp wire kits I have used in the past. Wire jacket is tough yet flexible and the fuse holder is sturdy and is more aesthetically appealing than most. Can't go wrong in my opinion.

Pros: Great quality and blazing fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Cons: Doesn't install itself.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, got it lickety-split. Now just need to install it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Holmes Beach, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

glad this one was suggested , sure made my job easier and faster, thank you very much for suggesting it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for small system.

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good kit, It could include the RCA to nake it a complete kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Package but No RCA's or Speaker Wire

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this power wire package because it was suggested to me by Crutchfield at the time I purchased the Infinity Kappa Two amplifier for bass. I'm giving this review 4 stars because this package, while it has a good amount of stuff you'll need, is missing a few things. Let's start with the positives, though. The power wire was more than enough to run from my battery to my trunk. I think I had like 3 feet or so left over, which is good. You won't run out of wire, and you can put your amp where you want it. The ground cable is also a good length, I had to cut off like 2 feet in the end (you don't want to have long ground cable anyway). That and you get a cool little fuse box with a 60A fuse with it, plus plenty of remote wire, zip ties, loom and other goodies. This all works out so great. What I would have liked to have seen in this package, shame on me for not reading the description before purchasing, is an RCA cable and some speaker wire. My amp is a 2-channel for a subwoofer, so I can see how the speaker wire was not included because of different possible applications for different numbers of subs. Not too bummed about not getting speaker wire. The RCA cable, however, is a must for almost any amp. I didn't notice the RCA's were not included and I had to but it elsewhere. I would've liked to have this package be a little more $$ with those items included. Overall, this package works out pretty well. Just remember you need other cables and wires to pow

Pros: -Plenty of wire and cable -Terminals, Fuse & Fuse Box, Loom, and other goodies included -Perfect for most small to mid amps

Cons: -No RCA or speaker wire included

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did it's job. Had to purchase longer ground cable from you guys.

Pros: Nice product

Cons: Ground cable short. Fuse amps not large enough for jbl amp 60 vs 100 Minor problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice wire to work with

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible wire and worked perfectly to install a amp in my 2014 Fusion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the basics one needs to hookup an amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Key, FL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Worked great for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality wires fuse is excellent

Pros: fuse is excellent, better than what most companies offer

Cons: expensive, no rca cables included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work as intended

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Does not come with RCA's so beware of that. Overall decent

Pros: Nice inexpensive set up

Cons: No RCA's included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. Much better quality than the auto parts store kit. I like the branded fuse holder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You have super customer service. Each time I called very little wait time. Will recommend to everyone. Keep up the good work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality kit

Pros: Plenty of wire for a trunk install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty good wiring kit definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

John from Firestone, Colorado on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually more like 4.5 stars. Good quality cable, good lengths for my Jeep. But the Kicker amp I got needs fork terminals to properly connect power. Throwing a couple of these type connectors would be nice. Fortunately I had a couple 8 AWG ring connectors in a drawer that I could modify a bit by cutting out the top of the loop, or my install would have came to a halt until I could order the proper connectors. (You don't really want to just stuff the power wires into these type of terminals)

Pros:

Cons: crimp on fork connectors would be nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have for amp

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit had everything I need to wire my 1800 watt class D amplifier! The only thing you may need beyond what this kit came with would be larger or more zip ties and the correct fuse for your amp; both of which are very cheap and easy to find exactly what you need on your own. The wires supplied were all of very high quality as well as the in-line fuse. The added convince of the circular ends also prevents the chance of having a poor connection to the wire if your inexperienced with wiring and soldering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, TN on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was great. Had everything I needed to install my amp with the exception of the RCA cables. The wire quality and fuse holder were great. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Affordable and good quality.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Michael from Boise, ID on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was missing a set screw when I got it, but quality of cable and connections was better than I expected. A quick trip to Lowe's for a screw got me installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great kit. Especially if you can get a discount when bundled with an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Empire, MI on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to hook up an amp.

Pros:

Cons: A little overpriced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mega-gauge wires to provide unrestricted power to your amps

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit to run a proper power supply to your amps to support optimum performance. Nice fuse holder and lots of wire to allow a clean installation and optimum routing.

Pros: Big gauge wire for low restriction power flow Nice fuse holder and connecters

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit, made the install go smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, OH on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice Amp wiring kit, but it does not have RCA wiring (component cable) included with this wiring kit. That is the only reason for the "4 Stars", It could be added as a note that the component cabling is required for a complete install kit.

Pros: Nice flexible wiring with rugged outer sheathing and the kid included the grommet for the through fire wall penetration.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

included everything I needed to install my sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, all pets included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible Wire

Edward from Mount Vernon, WA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is very easy to work with as far as flexibility, it doesn't have a memory so to speak that you are fighting while trying to route. The groud cable is not copper and another .5 to 1 foot would be nice. Remote wire was easy to work with also. I didn't use the fuse holder as I used a Rockford Fosgate holder instead. The Crutchfield holder seemed ok though, I'm just not partial to plastic snap covers. I think it would be great if Crutchfield would include a few feet of speaker wire as well, I totally spaced on that not being including in a wiring kit. If it wasn't for the 25% off with amp purchase on the the Crutchfield kit, I would have bought the Rockford kit.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Ground is not copper wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

good wuality vut not enough groubnd wire

Pete from Indianapolis, IN on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire is very high quality but the issue I had was that they didn't send enough ground cable so I ended up using the power wire for the ground as well since they send of ton of the power cable.

Pros: quality wire

Cons: not near enough ground wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding value

Jason from Marietta, GA on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for a low wattage subwoofer installation. I had the install done by a professional installer and it looks great. Functions as expected.

Pros: Quality wiring at a great price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp wiring kit simplified my amp installation with quality wiring.

Pros: Quality wiring at an affordable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and everything you need.

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality products for DYI install of amp. Ring terminal on the ground wire was too small for my application and had to be switched out for larger. Would have been better if the power cable had even 1-2 more feet on it but it worked fine with what I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, quality kind of stuff you would expect from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cable. Good length. A few minor quibbles. The ring terminals are rather flimsy. I had to replace the terminal on the ground wire because it was too small to fit through the seat bolt I was using for a ground. The wire wraps are too small to fool with in a crowded engine compartment so I used larger ones. The cap on the fuse holder comes off rather easily. I used a large zip tie to secure it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with the components purchased.

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wiring kit. The power and ground cables are well made and very flexible. Kit contains everything you need.

Pros: Everything you need in one kit, makes the install easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring kit had everything that I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cable kits make installation so much easier. Just the right amount of cable for the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you, I love this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, AR on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basically everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good works good no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Justin from Allentown, PA on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The red wire (battery positive) needs to be longer, by about 3 feet. I had to route it through the glove box. It BARELY made the run. Other than that, it's a nice kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Brad from Houma, LA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for my Jeep. All the wire I needed plus more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp wire kit

Garrin from Springdale, AR on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire flexible easy to route! Good fuse block.

Pros: Flexible!

Cons: Zip ties are trash have others on hand!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, LA on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Flexible and easy to cut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp wiring kit

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have everything in package. Nicely wrapped ends on cable

Pros: Package deal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield CK8

Paul from Stratford, TX on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was very helpful in helping me choose my recent purchase. Always had goodluck with you guys. Will continue to be a customer

Pros: Big bang for the buck

Cons: None so far