Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
878 652 75
Connect ID #
878 652 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Available in 4 different lengths (17-foot)

MFR # CMER217

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Available in 4 different lengths (17-foot)

MFR # CMER217

239 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Peter from Niantic, CT on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a large difference to the bass in my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Bill from Bethel Park, PA on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent rca cables for the $$!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Kenneth from PIERCE, CO on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, strong cables with good outer covers all along the cable. Good peace of mind when pulling the cables that they are protected better from cuts and wear. Good length 1993 Toyota Camry 4 door with room to spare.

Pros: Cover over the body of cables to help protect when pulling though car dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Larry from Williston, SC on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought several sets of these. No need to pay for anything more expensive, these work the same or better. I trust Crutchfield. Anything they put their name on is good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Gena from Tiptonville, TN on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Mary from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Great fit for our home stereo and huge improvement all around!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Humming

Jeff from Alameda on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for a longer cable to connect a turntable to an integrated amp. Had some humming, checked the ground wire, then tried with the short cable which was included with the turntable (Fluance) and the hum went away. Wasted a little money on this cable, need to find something better now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/25/2022
Jeff, we're sorry you're having issues with your cables. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Evan from Breckenridge, CO on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good patch cable, Nicely made with good cable ends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

James from Albany, NY on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables at a fraction of the cost of others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield interconnects.

Stephen from Vestal, NY on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm saying 3 stars because I've found one of my components, my cd player, does not like these interconnects. That is disappointing but they work fine everywhere else. I do think they're a step above the lower grade of interconnect.

Pros: A step above lowest grade.

Cons: Does not work well with all components.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Keith from Englishtown, NJ on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality OFC, various lengths and super prices

Pros: Quality materials, various lengths available

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Ram

Favian from Phoenix, AZ on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality cables! Crystal clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just a good cable

Ryan from GRANADA HILLS, CA on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Other reviews are correct, they fit EXTREMELY tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Jeffrey from West Bloomfield, MI on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Nathan from Liberty, IN on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Stephanie from Decatur, IN on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed when I received this RCA cable set. Very well made and good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Robert from Santa Maria, CA on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice solid cable

Donald from Wellington, CO on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid cable.

Pros: Nice solid cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality cable at the right price

Henry from Southborough, MA on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables feel great and work great, no complaints. No one needs $200 RCA cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Thomas from Clarkston, MI on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cables, so much so, I bought 8 more pairs for both my stereo systems.

Pros: Excellent quality Superior sound Lay flat Tough Quality metal ends

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wires

Jeffrey from WEST PALM BEACH, FL on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely no problem! Get them! Lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Greg from Wa Keeney, KS on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hummmmmm!!!

Joseph from CAROLINA, PR on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable is prone to interference resulting in an audible 'hum' noise coming from the speakers. Purchased them to replace the stock cable that came with my turntable just to end plugging it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/15/2022
Joseph, we're sorry you're having issues with your cables. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Francis from Dalzell, SC on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound and quality connections, plenty long enough to reach from the head unit to the back seat of any vehicle except maybe a stretch limo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Scott from Kennewick, WA on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and provide a solid connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Marcus from Warsaw, IN on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Clay, NY on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight fitting connectors. Feels like a quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great build quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect length

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound reproduction.

Pros: The cable appearance is remarkable just as the sound it provides!

Cons: Wish my first pick would've been the right length. Durn it. I should've measured. ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Saint Matthews, SC on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high quality cable. Sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Sean from OLATHE, KS on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these cables to connect RF mono amp to a 4-channel RF amp. I wanted cables that had a more protection to them than normal cables that come on amp install kits. These cables had that and more.

Pros: Price, more protection than basic rca cables.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, IN on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cables. Sounds very good. Very tough jacket on them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sensitive to Interferences

John from CARY, NC on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These had a lot of interference (Hum) in my system. I had just rebuilt a vintage marantz 2330 and was testing it in my main system. I spent 4 hours chasing down a hum I couldn't find until I swapped these interconnects for a different brand. Boom, hum gone. I would recommend going up a tier or two.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a fair price backed by great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for installs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much nicer than the cheap, old cables I've used for years. Also long enough to route through an entertainment center. They hold onto their terminals securely, which is also a plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DEFINITION

Guest from Bismarck, ND on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Putting my trust in Crutchfield,Is No Question ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Real Metal

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality metal ends, better than the plastic ones I've used all my life, but they are more expensive. The red and white markings are difficult to see, maybe a little tag or more paint would help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These rca's are definitely high quality they built very well and the price is awesome after getting my hands on them I'm surprised they don't cost more.

Pros: Price, quality, whatever length you need

Cons: None they're amazing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a cable snob. I simply wanted to give the cables that I've been using for sometime a slight upgrade. The cables that I had been using were run-of-the-mill, off-the-shelf cables. These Crutchfield cables really are beautiful, they are well-made and good looking at the same time.I am not going to claim that my system sounds better but I definitely feel better about what's behind my equipment carrying the music from component to component. These cables are not so expensive that you need to take out a loan and they are a definite upgrade over off-the-shelf cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Colonia, NJ on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are well made and a great value for the price. You can spend as much on cables as you might on nice car but unless you have mounds of cash laying around, buy these instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great RCA's

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a nice set of rca. These are in the budget that was set . To my surprise they are made very well.. these will be the rcas I use going forward. Nice soft and flexible with tight fitting ends !

Pros: Tight fitting , flexible,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Lyle from Costa Mesa, CA on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked fine for me. Some people had trouble because the connector seems too tight, I found that by unscrewing a couple turns of the part with the Crutchfield logo makes it easier to connect, then just re-tighten it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these cables! Short for an in dash install, high quality, and clamp onto whatever you plug them into so no need for electrical tape to hold them together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not recommended.

Michael from WHITEWOOD, SD on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real problems with these. The ends were so tight they damaged the plug in ports on my equipment when I tried to unplug them. Completely pulled one of them out! Still have one set plugged in, now worried about unplugging it! I would recommend staying away from these, try a different brand.

Pros: None

Cons: Potential damage to your equipment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid cables.

Ryan from Lafayette, LA on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Wells, TX on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong construction, rca connectors have a tight fit in ports, and great quality

Pros: Strong, great quality, connectors have a tight fit, easy to maneuver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and tight, I like them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job, appears well constructed

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If a cable changes your sound it's defective. This cable appears to be well constructed and did not introduce any changes to the sound.

Pros: Does its job, appears well constructed

Cons: Its possible that you can get a similar outcome with a cheaper cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for my purposes.

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for quality RCA cables that are affordable, look no further. The connectors are really snug when connected and I like the 3' length for connecting my gear. A lot better than the typical stock cables that come with gear.

Pros: Length, quality, and price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it needs to, snug connectors and seems to be well made

Pros: Well made and snug connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job! Didn't break the bank.

Pros: Nice product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Design

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What made these cables my first choice is that I am able to spread the separate +/- leads farther apart than other manufacturers. My Adcom amp has the RCA inputs 5" apart (Why? Is that really necessary?). The Crutchfield patch cables were able to spread that far with room to spare.

Pros: Plus/minus leads able to be spread up to 6" apart.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not thr best.

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are not great. When fishing the cable, the plastic molding snagged something under the dash. I pulled, harder than I should have, but not crazy hard. RCA pulled apart in my hand. leaving a very small unshielded wire. The other thing that sucks about these cables is that the ends don't latch very well to the female receptacle. I ended up finding an old set of stinger cables - these latched much better - I didn't have to worry if the rca was still plugged in when inserting the head unit.

Pros: Cheap?

Cons: Flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Englishtown, NJ on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-made and does the job perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These seem like top notch cables. The outer casing is nice and seems durable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

high quality no loss of soung

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, IL on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice basic pair of cables. They work as they should.

Pros: They work

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality. Great Price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Denver, PA on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and is great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A decent bang for your buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and sturdy jacket for protection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! I really like that they tighten when twisted after connecting to the amp and head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Elma, WA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables for the price. Would purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality with tight connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Presque Isle, MI on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was an issue with one of the cords, but Chutchfield took care of it right away with no hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great part.

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Great construction. Great look. Very good, and fairly priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed them yet but I've owned rcas from a couple companies and this is by far the best quality rcas I've owned so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, ND on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cable. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So not worth it!

Crutchfield customer from ARLINGTON, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the worst cables I have ever seen. They are basically the lowest quality dressed in a nice jacket. They are flimsy and the lowest gauge I have ever seen. Even $4.00 cables are better quality. Because I spent $ for shipping and it would cost me the same to return, there's no sense returning it. I will not buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros: None

Cons: Poor quality and misleading

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and was issued a refund. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great road gear

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice gear. Well made and will go on the road well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Noel from Chicago, IL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean signal on sensitive equipment, fits snugly, and has satisfyingly heavy high quality materials for the price. Nicer than the photos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, can't beat the quality at this price point.

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Stuff.

Bob from Sarasota, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high quality patch cable that I used for subwoofer hookup. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Bryan from TEMECULA, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Quality Cables. Well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield has never failed me

Bryan from Beaverton, OR on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have in my possession a Technics RS-M45 cassette deck connected to a Denon X3500H AVR. The other day all audio from the M45 sounded muffled. It didn't make any sense at first, I just had the deck serviced. I disconnected and reconnected the RCA cables. Cheap amazon basics RCA's. Problem solved for about 10 minutes then audio became muffled again. I had some points saved up from previous crutchfield purchases so ordered a few lengths of these crutchfield cables. Totally solved the issue, thank goodness. I don't believe in cable sorcery or that paying insane prices will somehow take my listening experience to the next level. Not even if Thor himself forged my cables with his hammer & then Odin put the cable in my hand and told me my music will sound amazing. Nope, I am never drinking that kool-aid. I would still totally use those Valhalla cables though. Just sayin. These cables are excellent in terms of quality, my music sounds fantastic. Sometimes the simple answer eludes all of us. Check your cables first.

Pros: Excellent Build Quality Audio sounds clean Price is right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for a lower price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a fair Crutchfield price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Onsted, MI on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Dwight from MOUNTAIN CITY, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well built RCA cables with nice metal ends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Tonopah, NV on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job

Jonathan from WASHINGTON, DC on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as expected. Nothing fancy here.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be easier than this. Decent quality feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables work very well. No noticeable difference in sound quality from any other "name" brand. I recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Stevens, PA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Kona, HI on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first glance they look good, build seems strong.. Plug them in 60hz hum.. Open the second set same thing.. hummm.. Did not use them for a few months so can't send back now.. Do not waste your money on this brand..

Pros: Look good

Cons: 60hz hum in two sets..

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Santa Nella, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, Great Price, Fast Shipping, Great tech support, Great overall experience. CRUTCHFIELD Rocks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cables

Tab from Mckinney, TX on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables. They worked very well for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wide on the back end. Used plastic spacer to assure they would not touch. These were used on Mcintosh vintage system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A notch above standard RCA cables. They're connected from my Schiit Mani to the integrated amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, NE on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality cables for the price! They sound great!

Pros: Great thick shielding and high quality plugs.

Cons: For some reason I had a little but of a hard time plugging them into my head unit, might of been the cable or the headunit not sure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good quality, sounds are crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good quality cord it seems to be able to take a beating and it also seems like it will last forever im very happy with this cord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Barker, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice cables for the application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Patch cables were excellent and quite easy to work with. Quality is very good and it's well protected

Pros: Good Quality, Protection and easy to work with!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

MARION from Kapaau, HI on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't think cables mattered much until you switched from those Dollar Store ones to these Reference cables. Noticed the absence of some humming and a clearer hi end when replaced.

Pros: Sound difference amazing low price even better

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again also solid quality this made routing cables easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are patch cables, pretty self explanatory. No issues, worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MD on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, quality cable from Crutchfield. Love the multiple lengths.

Pros: Quality cable. Quality connectors. Optional lengths are a huge plus.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to connect my compact sub-woofer under the passenger seat of my classic. Great product, top quality and well worth the $ spent. Made connection simple and dependable. I definitely recommend this product !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Brian from Deerfield on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 2 pairs and one of the rca cables would not send a signal. I reached out to crutchfield but i have not been contacted since. I thought that for the price of this cable it would be great. So im disappointed n think i should have just went with a cheaper rca

Pros: Seemed like good quality

Cons: One Wouldnt send signal. And gonna have to buy another cable

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2020
We're sorry you had problems with your cables. Our Customer Support has a replacement on the way to you now. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables worked great, no feedback or interference issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cables are good quality and sound is clear. The only problem is the enlarged plugs at the top of the plug is of concern in some unit having the RCA female plugs very close causing the cable plugs to just touch. Since the maleplugs are metal, tis could be a grounding issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're nice, flexible cables. I can't find a downside at the moment. What can I say? They're worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as required. Delivery was fast and accurate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sheathing lets them slide under carpets and through tight spaces. Nice snug fit for the connectors. Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

price, quality

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after they plug in place they tighten so they don't fall out when hitting base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Charles J from Hudsonville, MI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good strong wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CO on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cable, very flexible. No issues with the sound. Order arrived in time and well packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not for turntables

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They seemed well made and the cables that came with my Music Hall turntable were to short. I hooked up my new turntable and there it was that terrible hum. I grabbed a grounding wire and grounded the turntable to the receiver, turned it on and huuuummmm. Remembered I had a set of RCA Monster Cables I had never used so I hooked them up and guess what, no hum. These may be fine for CD players or other items but they did not work well on my turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised good quality cables. Secure connections looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well-made, high quality

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these Crutchfield RCA cables. Very well made, high quality.

Pros: Well-made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

David from Darien, IL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for a good set of cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Key, FL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! Just long enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a quality product that wasn't too expensive. Worked great for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality for the price

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality. Impressed with this purchase.

Pros: High quality. Terminals twist to tighten.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality cables at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle, MS on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality exceeded expectations at this price point

David from New Orleans, LA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables get five stars because the quality exceeded my expectations at this price point. I'm skeptical about the sonic value -- at least to my ears -- of super-expensive patch cables. I just want something durable and reliable. For me, these fit the bill. I bought two 3-ft and one 6-ft pair. So far, so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cables

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, KS on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable works well

Seth from EL CERRITO, CA on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable works fine. I had no trouble getting the connectors to fit into the RCA jacks on my amplifier and source. I don't know how the cables sound compares to more or less expensive cables, but the quality seems good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, RI on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity and spatial improvement has been eye opening vs the cables I had been using for years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not shielded/grounded - introduced a hum/buzz

ALAN from YELLOW SPRINGS, OH on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this so I could place my turntable and phono stage a good distance from my Kef LS50 Wireless speakers. I also picked up a 3ft cable to connect the phono pre-amp (a Mobile Fidelity Studio Phono) to my turntable (a Pioneer PLX-1000). The cables feel nice, with weighty connectors and a braided sheath around most of the cable length. Unfortunately, on connection to the LS50 RCA input, I noticed a low hum coming from the speakers. As I increased the volume, trying to make sure it wasn't me, it became a very obvious buzz. Disconnecting the first Crutchfield cable from the pre-amp reduced the buzz significantly, but it was still there. I disconnected the longer cable from the speaker and tried, instead, the cable that came with the Pioneer turntable. The result was absolute silence. After trying out lots of troubleshooting (checking the grounding of the turntable, moving cables around to get the Crutchfield cables away from other cables, I found that this cable simply does not seem to shield against RF interference. Due to the small amount of space for connections on the pre-amp, it's pretty much impossible not to cross cables without turning the pre amp back-to front and running them away from each other, making quite a mess. When the two Crutchfield cables crossed one another, with no other cables nearby, the buzz was much louder. Maybe I got a bad batch, but luckily the tech support rep was very helpful and arranged an RMA for me. The cables are heading back.

Pros: They feel nice

Cons: The cable introduced a buzz. Using two of them made it worse. These are not shielded well enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product shipped in a big box

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, MA on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The patches were of high quality. I don't understand why such a small item cam in a large box filled with peanuts. This is not only costly and environmentally insensitive, but presents a disposal problem for the customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Anthony from Oxnard, CA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow I cant believe what a difference these cables made. I was setting up some Apline speakers and a small Kenwood amp. I used the cheap rca cables that came with amp and the speaker performance sucked. I wanted to throw out the speakers. But I have these Crutchfield RCA a try and its night and day difference. I cant believe how much affect RCA cables make on performance and sound quality.

Pros: Quality and affordable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Economical patch cable

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to run the signal from the head unit to the trunk-mounted amplifier. Good connection, plenty of length, and has worked great.

Pros: Economical Plenty of length Good signal and performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great patch cables!

Craig from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the "flexibility" of these. They are not stiff at all - which makes running them along the side of vehicle much easier. They are not bulky so if you do have to run them under a floormat, they wouldn't be too obtrusive. Connectors fit very snug and the braided cable will stand up to some abuse. Great product!

Pros: Easy to work with, not too stiff, not bulky.

Cons: None - they work!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Elkin, NC on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fidelity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cables for the price

Pros: High quality at low cost

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too tight of grip

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry but I really had a hard time using these cables. They fit so tight that it's real difficult to get them on and off the components and I had to pull on the cord to pull them off. I cant imagine that they can last long if a person has to move the cords from time to bn time. It was so bad that I thought it might be me and that they tighten and loosen by turning the outer casings. This didnt make a difference. I fear that these are not something I would reccomend to any one.

Pros: Appear real well made

Cons: To tight to use without pulling g on the cord.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

James from Chardon, OH on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a quality RCA cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reference 2 channel rca

Crutchfield customer from denver co on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I get excellent sounds out of these cables - blooming sound stage out of my Klipsch speakers. Make sure you pull the cables out by its plug and not the wire . they will come right off. thin rca cables are the way to go.

Pros: excellent sounds for its price point

Cons: wish the plugs could be longer and easier to grip

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

mark from Youngstown, OH on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very well built wouldbuy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Donald H. from Delmar, MD on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought three sets and on one of them the connection wire inside the plug was broken. The other two work pretty well, their ok

Pros: Look nice

Cons: Workmanship

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Sam from Norfolk on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables do have a nice protective sheath, however the soldering joints on the cable ends were lesser quality than what I am used to from Crutchfield. The cable ends pulled off with almost no effort. I soldered the ends back on and they seem to work fine. Maybe a problem with the cord grip on the ends?

Pros: Looks nice Good protective sheath

Cons: Cable end solder joints weak and easily pull apart

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

But this cord for those connections.

Crutchfield customer from Rice Lake, WI on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff as expected from legendary Crutchfield. 12' was more than good for a F350 crew Cab. No need to look elsewhere. Heavy jacket much like a mesh very effective yet flexible.

Pros: Build quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Gerardo from Las Cruces, NM on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built, quality materials, solid connectors. My Tascam CD-200BT sounds great, no hums, only great sounding music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Mark from Hillsborough, NJ on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cables for the price point. More than met my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Look clean & sound great

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered several sets of both the 3- and 6-foot Cruchfield Reference patch cables. The cables are built consistently well, the RCA connectors are surprisingly solid -- housings are metal and nicely crafted. The cables are very flexible. Although I can't tell what the inner wire gauge is, the rubber covering on the individual wires is a little smaller (diameter) than I expected. Overall though, they look clean (silver& black) and sound great.

Pros: Well made, flexible and fit well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a fan.

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not as sold on these cables as everyone else seems to be. To me they seem to be of poor construction. Additionally, changing to these cables with no other changes to my system at all has resulted in a hum that previously did not exist.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, CA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to connect my Cambridge phono preamp to my Cambridge CXA80 IA. I also have bought the Crutchfield regular RCA patch cables for my HD radio, but I wanted an upgrade between my Rega P3 TT and the phono preamp. Build quality is very nice. Not sure if they are "better" than the regular line. Sound is very good.

Pros: Very secure connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace an existing RCA cable due to age. Not only was this cable very affordable, but the quality is excellent. I would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition for your car stereo upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality audio cables with a nice protective sheath around them at a great price.

Pros: protective cover

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cohocton, NY on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice cables. The ends are heavy duty and the wire has durable insulation but it's still flexible. Very happy!

Pros: Heavy duty ends, durable but flexible wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Jason from Duluth, MN on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like that you have to first loosen these before attaching them to the input and then tighten them for a solid fit. One was a tad loose on the input but I simply squished the end a bit and it was perfect.

Pros: The tightening feature. Will definitely purchase these again with future audio projects.

Cons: One was a bit loose that I had to slightly squeeze together for a strong fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cables

Jerald from North Salt Lake, UT on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality is good. I like them and would buy them again. This is a common complaint for all RCA cable makers... It would be nice if the connection plugs were solid red and white.

Pros: Well built and a great price.

Cons: It would be nice to have solid red and white one the connectors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to connect your external amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros: Braided cables

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Topsham, ME on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em!! GREAT QUALITY.

Pros: GREAT FLEXABILITY.GREAT QUALITY

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Michael S from Howell, MI on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this installed, and it worked out well. The cable shielding seems pretty substantial and I think it'll hold up in some areas where the cabling was routed through some of metal chassis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My home theater sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons: Wanted .5 meter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cables for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son is getting into audio equipment and these cables are nice for the price. They aren't much bigger than the throw away RCA's that usually come with a component and we can't hear a difference in the reproduction but they fit snugly and run well for cable management. I recommend for the price point, fit and construction.

Pros: Price and construction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Avon Lake, OH on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent , noticed a sound improvement. Much clearer definition of the total sound .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As always

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value/Excellent service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product! Was used to replace cables that were half the cost and it fixed the problem I was having with cheap cables. The sound was fading in and out and the Crutchfield RCA's was the solution. Glad I made this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What you see is what you get

Crutchfield customer from Emmitsburg, MD on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Long effective cables.

Pros: Long, easy to connect cables.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2- channel patch cables

Mark from Redding, CA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great patch cables for your stereo. Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: works perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Mike from Edgewater, FL on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality! Works perfectly!

Pros: - Quality - Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Keith from Waco Ky on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Easy to conceal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality patch cables

David from Naples, FL on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pre-amp out to amp connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Saby from New City, NY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Quality Stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly on my kicker hideaway, perfect cable and super durable. I did have a ton of wire left over but nothing a little zip tie can't fix.

Pros: Durable Nice black cable, easy to hide

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good quality the wire is easy to solder and the strands are fine. Looks factory once properly installed and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Marc from Valdosta, GA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some great cables. Excellent construction and flawless performance. The cables are sheathed to protect them from damage as well. They do what I need them to do very well.

Pros: Constructed well, great performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Crutchfield Audio Cables

Adrian from Johns Creek, GA on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these cables because they have the Crutchfield name attached to them and I trust Crutchfield. They appear to be high quality audio cables so, I used them to connect my Cambridge Solo preamp to the Denon AVR. No issues, they didn't introduce any noise into the system. They look and feel like cables 4-5 times the cost of what Crutchfield is selling them for. So far, they are outstanding cables. I recommend these cables to anyone looking for low cost, quality audio cables.

Pros: Quality manufactured. Looks to be more expensive than they are.

Cons: None to date.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Mervin from Bronx, NY on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very flexible, love the feel. connectors fit right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In comparison to Rockford cables, which I have, these are very good. A tad bit thinner, but sound excellent. Highly recommended. Very satisfied.

Pros: Quality.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Gregg from Barstow, CA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff, would buy again.

Pros: Quality item.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 2-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from North East, MD on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Greg from Wichita, KS on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Outer covering jeeps them from kinking. Check end caps before closing things up, as they un-screw themselves from the plug base during the install process.

Pros: Nice quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful