Contact us
Close contact box

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Available in 2 different lengths (17-foot)

Item # 007CMER417

Crutchfield's Reference RCA cables let all the music flow free and easy between source and amp with no noise or...

Crutchfield's Reference RCA cables let all the music flow free and easy between source and amp with no noise or...

Item # 007CMER417

Ships free

In Stock
C$39.99

Other options

Add to wishlist

About the Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Make a premium Crutchfield connection

Crutchfield's Reference RCA cables let all the music flow free and easy between source and amp with no noise or interference to spoil the sound. Double twisted pair construction and pure copper stranded wire conductors ensure balanced frequency response, low resistance, and pure signal clarity

Make a premium Crutchfield connection

Crutchfield's Reference RCA cables let all the music flow free and easy between source and amp with no noise or interference to spoil the sound. Double twisted pair construction and pure copper stranded wire conductors ensure balanced frequency response, low resistance, and pure signal clarity

Construction

A tough, black and blue nylon mesh braided jacket protects the wires within and flexes easily to bend around obstacles in an installation. The RCA connectors feature nickel-coated, split-tip, center-pin conductors made from machined brass that hold themselves tightly in position. Each zinc alloy shell sports a satin chrome finish stamped with the Crutchfield logo, so you'll be sure this cable will take good care of your music.

CTA-2015 compliant

Crutchfield wire

Crutchfield wire is made of oxygen-free copper, with no impurities that could raise its resistance to a signal's flow or add interference. Crutchfield wire meets all American National Standards Institute (ANSI) and Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) standards for size, resistance, and insulation quality. Warranty: 1 year.

READ LESS

What's in the box:

  • 17' Four-channel RCA cable

Customer reviews

Loading reviews...

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables reviews

Average review:

62 reviews

Filter by rating

Customer photos

Sort reviews

Sort by:
Items per page:
View page:

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables, good connectors, great protective sleeve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again!

Dirk from Fremont, CA on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! I took a look inside the RCA connectors and it looks well constructed. I have had higher end patch cables, and these seem to be just as good to me, I cannot notice the difference in sound so far. All my high end RCA patches cables wind up failing eventually after a few years, I think these may turn out to be more reliable, only time will tell though.

Pros: Well built. Good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables worked well but I had to tighten the jacks before using them. The locking collars were loose on all eight connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from JBLM, WA on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 2 channel rca cable, is the best quality I have buy. I Recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Brad from Houma, LA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great patch cord so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cables

Jason from Tucson, AZ on 1/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do the Job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality RCA cables

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality cables at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons: No Cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Jared from Red House, WV on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great rca's for the price

Pros: Durable and flexible wrap that fit easily into the tight spaces. very clean sound and good quality materials.

Cons: I have a slight static noise at full volume I didn't have before, but that could be user error.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Sebastien from Knoxville, TN on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros: Good product

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cables!

Norm from Zephyrhills, FL on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables are high quality and worked perfectly! Shipping was fast.

Pros: Impressive quality, no issues with background noise.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Nesbit, MS on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plain and simple... item as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sleeve and small cable size make installation a breeze.

Aaron from Jacksonville, FL on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great 4 channel set. I haven't noticed any noise from them. The plugs have a super tight connection. I have a Wrangler and I won't have to worry about them rattling lose.

Pros: Small diameter for 4 channel cable. Great sleeve for protection.

Cons: Connectors almost seem too tight, it makes it hard to remove them. But that makes them secure also though.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality at a nice price

Jason from La Plata, MD on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fixed my alternator whine problem. Very happy with the product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, KS on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as described. I asked numerous times do they tighten up around the rca female plus. He continued to say yes. They do not!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/19/2018
we're sorry you're disappointed with your cables. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well-Made Cables!

Alec from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables! They're low noise and feel well-made. Very flexible for running throughout car in tight places. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't get them or not ordered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These patch cables worked well. They were flexible and easy to install. Built solid and made good connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty cables and they are perfect for the set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality, low price

Steve from Dayton, OH on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never had a set of RCA patch cables fail...that is until the last set I had that I bought online through another company. After two years of daily use, I was starting to get channels cutting in and out constantly. I decided to replace the cheapest thing in my setup (RCA cables) hoping it wasn't something more expensive (like the amp or head unit). These cables were priced right, and I was pleasantly surprised when I took them out of the box. They did have a bit of an odor, but it quickly passed. The ends were nice and solid, and each channel had a unique color to help when it came time to hook them up. They were also literally half the size of what they were replacing, which made the install SO much easier. The sheathing used on the main portion of these cables is VERY nice - it protects the wires from abrasion, but is also very slick, which makes it really easy to pull behind the dash. The only knock I have against them is this: I wish they were just a little tighter at the connections...they certainly weren't falling off, but they also weren't quite as secure as I'd like. After a month of heavy use, they are still firmly in place, and they fixed my issue. The sound quality is great, and I'm back to enjoying the sound system in my daily driver. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Compact, high quality, easy to route, good color code, low price point

Cons: Slightly loose connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily the best value and equal to the best quality... always by Crutchfield brand wire.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Christopher from Hampton, VA on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice cables,well built,awsome sound , and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Darrell from Brandon, MS on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good cables, the connections on the end hold tight. Very good quality. I like them, they fit where I needed, did the job. I would definitely recommend and I will always steer people to Crutchfield for all their electronic needs. The service they provide with getting you pointed in the right direction and making sure you have what you need in adapters and parts just makes for a great experience.

Pros: good quality

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid cables

Ryan from Waconia, MN on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best rcas I've came across for a great price.

Pros: Very flexible and solid cable housing!

Cons: Couldn't get them in green my favorite color.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Heavy duty RCA Connectors

Ken from Saint Louis, MO on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These cables seem to be very high quality. The heavy cast aluminum ends make it easy to remove and install the terminals and the built-in strain relief seems to be well designed for long term use. Overall these appear to be a good value.

Pros: Seems to be well built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Doug from Kannapolis, NC on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set I received were broken. I had to resolder 2 connectors. I didn't want to wait to receive replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

A Great RCA Patch At A Great Price

John from Youngstown, OH on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to admit for house-brand cables Crutchfield has done a fantastic job. They are sturdy, very attractive, feature a split center pin and very attractive shells. They are double twisted pair construction, and wrapped in an external jacket that seems to mimic some of the finest audio patch cords in very expensive (read snooty) home "audiophile" systems. These cables will satisfy any car audio fanatic seeking great sound. These are truly an excellent cable, and a very good value.

Pros: Solid RCA plugs with center split pins, double twisted pair construction, very nice tight weave, web like outer sheath, and above all NO NOISE Outside of my music even on the quietest passages. Very impressive!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables and color coded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good working RCA's

Jeramie from Boise, ID on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Love the color coded ends.

Pros: Looks good. Color coded ends.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Sean from Foristell, MO on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy and sound great

Pros: Easy install, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Cotral from Anniston, AL on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality heavy duty RCAs that any audio enthusiast would be more than satisfied with.

Pros: Tough, produce clean connections, with no background noise...

Cons: None...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Praise

Jerry from Rainier, WA on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a shop Install gear. Installer gave high praise to Crutchfield and the RCA's you provided.

Pros: Great Kit

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Phaneeswar from Houston, TX on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality is good, price is decent. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Wakeman, OH on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality product. Like the covering that it has, seems to be durable, and works well when running under carpet etc...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Doug from Manassas, VA on 10/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not at all like I've seen RCA connect cables, no bulk at all, fits under carpet with hardly a bump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

D from Waco, TX on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Jody from Texas on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good cables. Would have liked them to be a couple of feet shorter but these were the shortest they offer in the 4 channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Length - Great Design - Great Quality

wingless from Pompano Beach, FL on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Length!!! This cable is well designed. The mesh sheathing over the length provides protection to the cable while installing and after installation. It also helps make the cable "slippery" during routing. The connectors are clearly sturdy and good quality. These provide clear great sound for the system. I recommend this cable without hesitation. My implementation included application of laminated cable labels to better identify the channels. Check out my installation images.

Pros: Terrific outer jacket - Perfect length, dash to under seat amp - Great sturdy connectors

Cons: Labels like: RF; RR; LF + LR would be a great improvement for those who don't have a Brady label printer w/ self-laminating label stock.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

John H. from Round Rock, TX on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-constructed, small footprint and easy to conceal in my 2010 Ram 1500 crewcab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Thomas from Brentwood, TN on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No noise, perfect performance, exactly what I wanted and needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality product

Jason from Peachtree City, GA on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made my purchase based on the very knowledgeable Crutchfield chat support representative's recommendation. I used the Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA cables when installing my new Sound Ordnance M-4050 200W amplifier. I also installed Kicker 43CSC654 6.5" coaxial speakers in the rear side panels along with Kicker 43CSS68 6x8 front door speakers with component tweeters in the front doors. In order to get the necessary power to my new speakers I installed a Sound Ordnance M-4050 200W amplifier. My new system sounds awesome and is a huge upgrade to my 1999 Mustang Cobra convertible. The sound quality is a night and day improvement over the factory Mach 460 system. Crutchfield also recommended their high quality Crutchfield brand speaker wire and amplifier installation kit. It was an easy installation and has revitalized my driving experience! Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros: High quality product with great wire protection jacketing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

james from Spanaway, WA on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the cables being bonded together is pretty nice

Pros: bonded

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Jeffrey from Temecula, CA on 7/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought a lot of high end cables over the years.The Crutchfield cables are of good quality and work perfectly for my entry level high end car audio system.

Pros: Good quality,built well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the plug-n-play aspect of RCA Cables; flexible, plenty of length!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid.

Nguyen from Minneapolis, MN on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality control is lacking. Crutchfield sent me a set that was unusable due to one of the connectors not having relief cuts in place. Without the relief cuts, the connector would not expand enough to go over the male connector. I was not able to complete my install due to this error. These patch cables went into the trash. I had to buy cables locally to complete my installation. The photo shows the red connector not having relief cuts. I wanted these to work. If these are 'reference' cables, I'm afraid of what the quality of the other cables are like.

Pros: None.

Cons: Poor quality control.

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2017
Nguyen, we're sorry you had issues with your cables. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality at a fair price

Lance from Phoenix, AZ on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this product. The price is very fair and quality is great. The braiding and contacts of the rcas are very nice.

Pros: Quality, easy to route, and fair price

Cons: Not really a con, I just wish they made a 6 ch rca cable for 5 channel amplifiers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Ford Fusion SEL

Sylvester from Amelia, OH on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked but the build quality could be better. They are however, inexpensive.

Pros: Color coded for ease of installation

Cons: Build quality could be better for a high end system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Kyle from Fayetteville, AR on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the Pioneer amp that runs my door speakers

Pros: Easy to run, the cable is very flexible and it's sheathing pulls though tight spaces better than other RCA cables

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great RCAs just as good as they 80.00-100.00 RCA for my component speakers they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Chris from Coatesville, PA on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and they sound as good if not better then other cables that cost double the cost I have had in the past

Pros: Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Saint Michael, MN on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cables at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Chris from Bordentown, NJ on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good deal on a 4 Channel RCA cable. Its a better quality than some of the other (Cheap) brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Cadein from Miramar florida on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Thanks again Crutchfield.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Brian D from San Bruno, CA on 2/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my application..

Pros: color coded..

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

chris from Ft Worth, TX on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Descent cables for a good price

Pros: Good price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Jeff from Cincinnati, OH on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best coaxials around!

Alexander from San Diego, CA on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality patch cable, sounds and feels great.

Pros: Great quality and price.

Cons: May be a little too short for some installations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 10/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set of rugged wires. good protection. The plugs could have a little bit better booting for durability, but are in no way cheap. Very much worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response

<< >>

More details on the Crutchfield Reference 4-Channel RCA Patch Cables

Mark G.

Product Research

Features & Dimensions

Crutchfield Reference RCA Cable: The Crutchfield Reference 4-channel RCA cable features a four-into-one cable design with a flexible braided jacket for easier installation.

  • Connector Type: Male RCA (six-split tip)
  • Connector Dimensions: 0.535" (diameter), 1.5625" (length)
  • Cable Diameter: 0.165" (inner cable), 0.275" (outer cable)
  • Lengths: available in 12 and 17 ft lengths

Loading accessories...

Customer Q&A

Q
Crutchfield asked: Why did you buy this?
A
I have a bunch of thick rcas that are inconvenient for where I'm wiring it through and this should tidy up wiring a bit [ Jonahs  Feb 22, 2019 ]
A
4 channel amp for speaks [ D  Feb 19, 2019 ]
A
Appeared to be of good quality, priced competitively & what was I needed. [ Ryan  Jan 30, 2019 ]
A
It's the short one, I will be mounting the amp in close proximity to the head unit. I would have bought a 6 footer! LOL less resistance [ JEFF  Dec 21, 2018 ]
A
We went with a 4 channel amp option and these Crutchfield Reference patch cable should do the job nicely! [ AIDA  Dec 21, 2018 ]
A
Installing in a Dodge Ram single cab, perfect length [ Jacob  Dec 10, 2018 ]
A
Supperior quality looking cables for head unit to amplifier connection [ Eamon  Oct 11, 2018 ]
A
Needed for installation of the AMP. [ D  Oct 08, 2018 ]
A
best price compared to Parts Express [ danielnmnsantos  Sep 11, 2018 ]
A
To connect stereo to amp [ Hayden  Sep 11, 2018 ]
A
Price and quality [ Latchik  Aug 30, 2018 ]
A
Good product! Fast service! [ Dewey  Aug 29, 2018 ]
A
Installing 4 channel amp with 2 sets of speakers. Also have 2 channel amp and 2 subs but I have a higher end rca for that [ daniel  Aug 19, 2018 ]
A
Wanted high end RCA cables for a decent price. Need for a 5 channel amp. [ John  Aug 19, 2018 ]
A
TO PLUG IN ONE SUB BUFFER AND A SET OF 6 1/2 SPEKERS TO MY AMP. 4 CHANNELS . [ RICARDO  Aug 13, 2018 ]
A
It was recommend by the subject matter expert at Crutchfield. [ Denmarcus  Aug 07, 2018 ]
A
Looks a quality well built patch cable compared to other options available. [ Jaques_Mex  Jul 29, 2018 ]
A
Great quality [ MICHAEL  May 04, 2018 ]
A
I wanted a single cable from my receiver to my amp, because of limited space in the chanels [ David  Apr 03, 2018 ]
A
Very convenient, easy to use, and well priced. [ JOSEPH  Feb 06, 2018 ]
A
These came as a 4-channel. I suspect they will be much slimmer to install and run under the carpet. [ Brian Wesley  Jan 13, 2018 ]
A
CURRENT CABLES CAUSED STATIC ON SPEAKERS. NEED NEW WIRES [ cristina  Dec 26, 2017 ]
A
Recommended by chat rep. [ Maria  Dec 19, 2017 ]
A
Easier to run 4 connected cables color coded then 2 separate 2 channels. Less room for error [ Adam  Dec 05, 2017 ]
A
Nice product competitive price [ Eric  Nov 08, 2017 ]
A
Less wire to run while running a 4 channel amp [ Dalton  Oct 14, 2017 ]
A
Crutchfield name is quality in my opinion [ Scott  Sep 18, 2017 ]
A
I'm adding a 5 channel amp with a subwoofer and I can use this 4 channel wire set to take care of all my speakers while minimizing the amount of extra wires running through the car. [ Dylan  Sep 04, 2017 ]
A
because the advisor recommended the purchase [ GLENN  Aug 27, 2017 ]
A
Good value and backed by the Crutchfield name. Recommended by the advisor for my application and came in the length that I needed. Good quality oxygen free twisted wire. [ Jason  Jul 11, 2017 ]
A
I trust crutchfield technicians to provide quality equipment [ Jason T.  Jun 16, 2017 ]
A
Good [ Rico  Jun 07, 2017 ]
A
If your doing a 4 channel amp install it makes things a big easier than buying two 2 channel patch cords [ Jeremy  May 18, 2017 ]
A
I hope to add an amplifier or amplifiers as a future upgrade to the vehicle audio system. I plan to install the RCA pre-out cables into the jacks on the back of the head unit now, along with a remote start wire for the future amp, so that I can add an amplifier in the future without having to remove and reinstall the head unit. These appear to be well made and reasonably price RCA patch cables. These also combine 2 pairs of RCA cables into one central cable for ease of installation. [ Howard  Dec 05, 2016 ]
A
Fits my car and amp [ Alexander Pike  Oct 16, 2016 ]
A
Best price for a a syatem where you need 4 channels. May as well have thrm combined [ Sean  Jul 22, 2019 ]
A
Price was fair [ Aaron  Jul 03, 2019 ]
A
I bought this (along with a 2-channel patch cable) for installing my new head unit and amplifier (and connecting to my existing sub amp) in my car. [ Kyle  May 19, 2019 ]
A
Cheap reliable 4 channel rca for an alpine car amplifier [ Viktour  May 12, 2019 ]
A
Great quality cables! [ Jordan  Apr 12, 2019 ]
A
Recommended by my advisor [ Christoph  Apr 11, 2019 ]
A
I need it [ Joewy  Mar 18, 2019 ]
A
4-channels in one cable is a good value. [ Craig  Mar 05, 2019 ]
A
same as previous order [ Troy  Feb 07, 2019 ]
A
needed these for 4 channel amp [ Beth  Jan 21, 2019 ]
A
Needed to complete installed [ T  Jan 15, 2019 ]
A
Great price and quality [ GILBERTO  Dec 11, 2018 ]
A
needed Rca's for the amp [ Harley  Nov 17, 2018 ]
A
I am installing a powered subwoofer under the rear seat. [ SCOTT SPRADLEY  Nov 14, 2018 ]
A
Recommendation from Nemo [ Darrius D.  Sep 22, 2018 ]
A
Need to connect amp to head unit [ Brian  Sep 16, 2018 ]
A
To power a mindsp and a subwoofer channel. [ David  Aug 25, 2018 ]
A
recommended by Jess [ Lillian  Aug 23, 2018 ]
A
needed it for my set up [ nathaniel  Aug 13, 2018 ]
A
Recommended by Crutchfield. [ Morris  Aug 04, 2018 ]
A
To run audio signal from digital signal processor behind head unit to amplifier. [ Alec  Jul 24, 2018 ]
A
price [ Chet  Jul 18, 2018 ]
A
because of 5 channel amp [ Max  Jul 18, 2018 ]
A
Amp hookup [ Jason  Jun 15, 2018 ]
A
I need this cable to connect my Kenwood head unit to my 4-channel amp. [ Darren  Jun 06, 2018 ]
A
I was recommended to get it [ T  May 31, 2018 ]
A
Recommended by Crutchfield Specialist for 4 ch amp installation. [ Rigo  May 22, 2018 ]
A
Doug , My audio advisor suggested that these Patch Cables will work well for my application. [ RANDALL L  May 15, 2018 ]
A
quality [ James  May 01, 2018 ]
A
Simple signal feed. [ ARTHUR F  Apr 08, 2018 ]
A
Ziggy recommended them as I am having an issue with engine noise [ James  Mar 17, 2018 ]
A
Needed a long cable to reach from radio to trunk. [ New User  Jan 24, 2018 ]
A
Because the 12-footers are too short and I had to connect the 12-footers to the cable box RCA cables. They will be replaced! [ Philip  Jan 16, 2018 ]
A
I trusted others reviews for my choices...hope it works out. I will follow up good or bad. [ Glenn  Jan 10, 2018 ]
A
wanted a quality RCA cable that was inexpensive to run to my amplifier. this one is easy to install since all 4 cables are together and it received great reviews. [ Steve  Jan 09, 2018 ]
A
Great value and length [ Ronald  Dec 05, 2017 ]
A
Recommended for new component added. [ Ronald  Nov 21, 2017 ]
A
recommended by advisor. used them on my last amp install. excellent quality and easy to use. [ Richard  Nov 18, 2017 ]
A
Front and rear head unit pre-amp out to power amp [ TYLER S  Nov 15, 2017 ]
A
i need it [ JONATHAN  Nov 15, 2017 ]
A
4 channel amp. [ Charles  Nov 03, 2017 ]
A
These Cables were recommended by Allen. [ Alton  Nov 03, 2017 ]
A
Based on the reviews this is a good quality wire at a great price. I guess we will see! :) [ TODD  Oct 11, 2017 ]
A
Needed cables. Look decent [ brian  Oct 06, 2017 ]
A
The quality of the materials that Crutchfield sells is always good. I know that I will do my project and not have to redo the work again [ SCOTT  Sep 26, 2017 ]
A
Otis help me with this [ Scott  Sep 21, 2017 ]
A
One of the Crutchfield advisers recommended these cables to me [ Anthony  Aug 21, 2017 ]
A
Perfect length [ Manuel  Jul 12, 2017 ]
A
Seemed like it was the best quality one of the bunch. I haven't done car audio is 7-8 years and Streetwires are no longer available anywhere. This will be replacing a 4 channel Streetwires that went defective after 8 years of use. Hope there is no noise!! [ Robert  May 28, 2017 ]
A
Good Reviews, comes with nylon sleeve [ Stephen  Apr 02, 2017 ]
A
Because The 8 guage didnt come with the RCA's, and I need these for my door speaker outputs. [ Demarius  Mar 15, 2017 ]
A
needed them [ Michael  Mar 04, 2017 ]
A
Could be best value for the money [ Dennys  Jan 03, 2017 ]
A
This was needed for my up speaker upgrade. item recommended by Daniel. [ Lafayette  Dec 19, 2016 ]
A
The amplifier I purchased did not come complete with patch cables and are necessary for installation. [ William  Nov 28, 2016 ]
A
Great quality heavy duty exactly what I needed [ Squire C.  Nov 28, 2016 ]
A
Recommend... [ ron  Nov 20, 2016 ]
A
it was recommended [ Jesse  Aug 28, 2016 ]
A
Looks like a quality rca cable. [ RYAN  Aug 15, 2016 ]
SHOW MORESHOW LESS

1 question already asked

Q
My plan is to run these off my Factory radio. Cutting the one side of RCA's off. And splicing into the output of the Hyundai radio. Then run an amplifier into the factory harness. The amps I am considering use Speaker Level through RCA connection. Could you tell me which wire is Pos and which are Grounds?
[ Chris  Feb 20, 2017 ]
5 answers
A
I had to do this for my back up camera because it wasn't factory and it had an s video plug but found out that not all are same so I had to do some research to find exact wires....personally I would put rca Jacks on amp that can be done also
[ Jeff  Feb 21, 2017 ]
A
RCA cables do not work like that. They carry the entire channel signal to the amp. You can not tie them to speaker output from the head unit and put that unto the unput of the amp. In order to use speaker output from a factory head unit you need an amplifier with specific speaker line unputs. NOT RCA input.
[ Michael  Feb 21, 2017 ]
A
There are better ways to wire an amp into a factory stereo. These cables are pretty nice. They are also large diameter if I recall. I'm not sure they would splice in all that easily. Regardless, they are not positive or negative until you physically connect them to something positive or negative. Talk to one of the CF pros and they can put you on the right path!
[ stuart  Feb 21, 2017 ]
A
I would recommend getting good components one by one as you can afford them. You want a receiver with 6 channel outputs for easy installation and compatibility with the stuff you are going to want later. I found the kenwood exceleon amp on scratch and dent for a bunch less and it works. So if you keep your eye out you can find good stuff for cheap.
[ Kevin  Feb 20, 2017 ]
A
Red is pos. Other color is neg. Red is always pos black is usually neg. If it is red and white white is neg or black is neg. If cables are red and black
[ ERICK  Feb 20, 2017 ]

Loading articles...

TOP