Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
409 602 44
Connect ID #
409 602 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

(Silver Luxe)

MFR # 794297-0300

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

(Silver Luxe)

MFR # 794297-0300

48 reviews
View this product

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Scarsdale, NY on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Confusing lack of basic instructions. Sound, I hope there is more base when they break in a bit if that occurs?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These headphones are FAB!

Charles from Norton, VA on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Bose 700 headphones are phenomenal. When trying them out I implemented a two-fold test. The first was to test the Noise Cancelling, and I am pleased to say that that feature successfully drowned out the incessant background din of Baby Shark (I have kids.) It did not completely silence the noise but it most certainly canceled the majority of it. The second test is to listen to my go-to source for determining audio quality- the 2018 Giles Martin remaster of the famed White Album by the Beatles. Listening via Bluetooth, the music that was in my ears was dynamic and rich, with every nuance and subtlety present. It was as if the Lads were in my head singing about Rocky Racoon, Helter Skelter, and Savoy Truffles. Even Yoko's contributions sounded listenable! I am beyond pleased.

Pros: Comfortable fit, Precise and rich tones. Very good cancellation of noise.

Cons: Made me re-evaluate my opinion on Yoko Ono.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Center Conway, NH on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and great sound. The blue tooth is easy to establish. I'm enjoying the "Bose" sound.

Pros: Ease of setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Lori from North Stratford, NH on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Noise Canceling headphones I have ever owned.

Pros: Fit, look, quality

Cons: When walking the headphones do make quite a loud noise.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable. Great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but not great

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good headphones but not great. The app that you use to control some of the functions is a bit anemic compared to the Sony product.

Pros: Noise canceling, comfort, loudness

Cons: Anemic app

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

My Observations Bose NC 700

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose does not miss a step. Very comfortable the best NC I have had. If you are a tech / audiophile person like me who absolutely has to have the best quality of sound these are the headphones for you. From my observations the battery discharge is a little quicker than advertised. Not much thought went into the carrying case as there is no place to put the AC adapter to the supplied power cable. For my purposes I find the power cable to be a little bit short. You cannot plug them into a wall outlet and set the headphones on a nightstand or table to charge. My guess is that Bose was trying to make the cable fit into the carrying case. Or, so that they don't take up too much room when a person plugs them into a computer to charge? Who does that? Anyways, that's my two cents.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound, Great NC, terrible flaw for commuters

Daniel from Denver, CO on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding headphones and the best noise-cancelling in the business. However, huge design flaw where the stem and the ear cups rattle while walking. Headphones rattled so bad while walking that I thought maybe the speaker had fallen out of place!

Pros: Sound, noise cancelling

Cons: Rattles while walking

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Superb Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Zion Crossroads, VA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones -- comfortable, superb sound, and user friendly. I'm an Apple user so I downloaded the Bose Music app to facilitate the pairing process, followed the simple instructions and all was smooth & easy. The sound is indeed superb and the noice cancelling is equally outstanding. The combination of the noise cancelling quality and range of sound make for a special audio experience. I am completely satisfied as one should/would expect from a Bose audio product.

Pros: Ease of use plus superb noise cancelling & sound

Cons: Some may chaff at the cost but the quality is there.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Barbra from Savannah, GA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Several of these headphones have been ordered for our business. The feedback that I have been given is the noise cancellation is excellent and using them for meetings have been great as they are to hear and communicate clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best headsets I have ever had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a perfect pair if you're using a Yamaha receiver

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth connection not 100% w my Yamaha receiver

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Comfortable, Clear To Hear and Be Heard

Crutchfield customer from Flanders, NJ on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these specifically for all those zoom and web calls. I'm not disappointed. They're very easy to pair with two devices, typically my iPhone and Mac Book. Clean and easy to hear and be heard. Nice for music too though they could use more bass. Exceptionally comfortable and coming from the QC35 II (which I like for music a little more), Bose is comfortable and easy to use.

Pros: Lightweight, easy BlueTooth Pairing, Two devices, long battery life, very comfortable, nice looking

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently got these after returning the Sony XM4's. I found these to be much more comfortable than the Sony's and the sound (in my opinion) to be a clearer. Overall I am very happy with the performance and glad I settled for these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top-notch noise cancellation, good sound, reviews are spot on about voice calls -- you can easily take a conference call in a noisy area.

Pros: Noise cancellation, fit, stylish looks

Cons: Battery could last longer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and great noise cancelling

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The noise cancelling effects is fantastic, is incredible how this could happenned. The fitting in my head and ears is great very comfortable even if I wear them for hours. Because of the noise cancelling effects the sound quality is much better. Sounds just the way it is no artificial bass or high frequencies. Sound like if you were in the concert hall. Really nice bass and very good midrange sound, and sparkling high frequencies. Definitely great product and I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Better than the QC35

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great ! Smooth sleek feel and most importantly...great sounding headset and noise cancelling feature. Noticeable difference from the QC35 I had. I bought it for myself, but my 23 year old son tried it a week before going overseas for a Master's degree. He fell in love with it, so I let him take it with him. Now I need another one. I love the swipe features, and other functional changes.

Pros: Great Fit, Sleek Style, Great Sound, Better improved sound quality vs. QC35. State of the art technology in the functional features.

Cons: Little expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good for calls

Crutchfield customer from Boxford, MA on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first bought the top end Sony's but the call clarity to the people I was taking to was not good at all. The mic on the Bose is far superior. However, both had good sound. If you're working from home and considering a Bluetooth headset without a boom mic this is a good option.

Pros: Mic

Cons: A couple quirks with connection. Occasionally get an odd disconnect message while using.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for WFH

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing noise cancelling headphones - super comfy and block out the distractions with WFH

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using bose products since the early 70's, and love my noise cancellation headphones, where Bose is concerned you really do get your money's worth, I would also like to say that if you are in the market for anything electronic do yourself a favor and check out crutchfield, I have purchased at other places and and found out that no one can compete with with these guys, not only do they have quality products, great service, and the best teck support that is second to none do yourself a favor and check them out, you will see exactly what I am talking about

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Purvis, MS on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased to say that they performed as I'd hoped ! I ha e the noise reduction at level 10 and while I can still hear the engine of my zero turn mower while in use, I can still hear and understand my music at a comfortable level!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great set of Headphones.

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones, I am happy with the quality and it's a great addition to my home theater setup.

Pros: Comfortable ear cups, great sound. I have used my headphones for work meetings and they provide great noise cancelation.

Cons: They tend to slide off my head when reclining in a chair.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the previous Quiet Comfort 35 which really sounded good but starting having problems with it self powering back on after shutting down. This happened quite frequently meaning had to be constantly charged. The 700 model is awesome and much better as far as sound and exterior sounds being well isolated. Only downside is accompanying manual is totally uninformative requiring one to either use apple app store or google play to download software. I do not want to use my iPhone or iPad for the download and I detest google play. Fortunately I could find instructions on the Internet . I have no idea why Bose would require these downloads when a simple manual wold be much preferred.

Pros: Superior sound and ease of pairing.

Cons: Why software has to be downloaded from apple store or google play.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love them, couldn't be happier.

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, AZ on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased the Bose 700 Noise Cancelling Headphones to replace the older model that I own which does not have Bluetooth connectivity.. While I am learning other uses I primarily love noise canceling for flying. Sometimes I will lay back and turn on noise canceling and not even play music or read a book because I can sleep in relative quiet. At first I did not care for the 700 model because they come in a slightly larger case which does not fit into my travel vest but when I listened to music and compared the two models, the difference, both in the reproduction of the music and the obvious improvements in noise canceling technology convinced me that I made the right purchase. They are also extremely comfortable.

Pros: No question they are the best noise canceling headphones available and by far the most comfortable.

Cons: I wish they folded up for easier transport when traveling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly good, maybe I have unrealistic expectations.

Crutchfield customer from Cordele, GA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The things I like about these headphones is the ease of use. The controls are more intuitive and easier to use than I expected. I also like how they easily connect, and remain connected to at least two devices at the same time. My voice is very clear to others when talking by phone but the people on the other end of the phone can hear background noise on my side. They can hear geese honking, lawn mowers, and birds . I am not sure if the noise canceling works as well as I would like. While I can definitively tell a difference when it is on versus off or at a lower level, I can still hear sudden type noises like a car driving by, door shutting, crop duster flying overhead, and etc. However, they do drown out more chronic noises like an a/c unit running, distant traffic, and light wind chimes. As others have noted, the bass in the music could use some work. However, when I first started listening to music, I was horrified at the sound, but then when I used my phone's equalizer to change from "standard" to a specific type sound (i.e. rock or pop or concert, etc.) the sound improved immensely. The thing I dislike most about these though, is that they are not as comfortable as I would like. They have a loose fit so it is hard to move my head without re-positioning them to not fall off. One improvement design needed is the case zipper. It should be reversed so you can have the case mostly shut while having the USB charger cord sticking out, instead of mostly open.

Pros: The controls are more intuitive and easier to use than I expected. I also like how they easily connect, and remain connected to at least two devices at the same time.

Cons: Not comfortable, slide off head to easy and also the part over the top of my head is noticeable. Would prefer the ability to manipulate shape to round on top of head, provide a snug fit, but still not press tightly on the sides. Other cons are less bass than other headphones. Bose makes a case for $50 that charges the headphones but the standard case needs the zipper reversed so one can charge the headphones in the case with the zipper mostly shut, instead of mostly open.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Hoople, ND on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are amazing! Love all the tech to make an 8 person home seem quiet. Very user friendly and like the hand controls on the headphones so you don't need any device on your person. I also like the fact I can use them for phone calls. The only downside is pairing 2 bluetooth items sometimes causes a clicking sound.

Pros:

Cons: Get a clicking sound when trying to use 2 bluetooth items at the same time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Brownstown, IN on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones have surpassed my expectations. The noise cancellation is phenomenal. I have been using these while mowing for hours and I can clearly listen to podcasts and music. Unfortunately I haven't flown since receiving these due to COVID-19. I look forced to using these on the plane in the near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Technically good. Not for people on the move.

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb noise cancellation and sound. Bass could be stronger. However, the issue with these headphones is that the earcups are made of cheap hard plastic. They rattle when you walk. This is a major design flaw. The Bose app is just crap. Good thing that you don't have to use it to connect your phone.

Pros: Noise cancellation Sound

Cons: Earcup rattling Bose app

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Eh... Not worth the hassles

Bryan from Santa Rosa on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased in December and the second time I turned them on they wouldn't activate. It took some research online to figure out how to reset them by plugging them into a wall outlet while holding the power button and that solved that issue temporarily. This still happens about 2-3 times per week and is super annoying when I'm out and not near a wall outlet. Now come the fun problems, appx 5 times per week I experience the audio temporarily cutting out like there is an obstruction between them and my phone. I can literally just be holding my phone scrolling while this is happening so no actual obstruction. It is on par with audio buffering issues but I know that isn't the case. Three times since I have owned them I have experienced a loud glitchy noise 'screaming' at me randomly interrupting the music I'm playing. This literally causes me pain and I have wait for the high pitch ringing in my ears to stop. There have also been a few times that it just randomly pauses my music as well. I know it's far too easy to accidently activate the touch controls as I have turned the volume up too loud for comfort by just stretching and bumping the slider with my arm. This however is not the case with the random pauses that require me to double tap to play again. Those slider controls are also a bit of a pain as it sometimes takes multiple tries to get it to recognize I'm trying to skip a track. Troubleshooting completed via online forums.

Pros: Noise cancelling is solid.

Cons: Connectivity issues, online help forums full of em, no solution exists.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect if you like the typical Bose sound

G-Man from Boston, MA on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple's AirPods Pro have a design flaw that bit me while traveling. The nearest Apple Store didn't have replacements but they do see these Bose so I decided to try them. They're amazing in almost every way: - ANC is so good it's eerie - phone calls are crystal clear in both directions - fold-flat design is perfect for travel - carrying case is great - well-built and high-quality - supremely comfortable But the sound quality when listening to music kills it for me. "No highs no lows" is too true of these as well. Bass and treble are rolled-off leaving music sounding muddy and hollow, like the earcups are filled with syrup. I tried to like them for a few days but ultimately returned them. But if you like "the Bose sound" then get these without hesitation. PS: Other nitpicks are the flaky app that's mandatory for use, and the touch controls which just aren't very good for volume and track control.

Pros: · Great ANC · Great for phone calls · Well-made and very comfortable

Cons: · No highs no lows it must be Bose · Touch controls are annoying

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, VA on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good noise canceling. Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Skokie, IL on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The alexa in the headphone cannot play Spotify,but overall it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a great expirience and there is no noise from the outside

Pros: It's perfect ando I could hear my music and have comanders

Cons: There's nothing bad to say

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High build quality, 10 levels of noise canceling to choose! Connecting to iPhone was very easy. Can connect two devices at a time!! Very comfortable. I can use them with my low profile glasses. Wearing them over big sunglasses is a little less than perfect but still works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and easy to use. Excellent noise canceling!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable and great sound

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Almost perfect

John from Houston, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding headphones. Overall great noise cancellation, excellent call quality and convenient Bluetooth pairing/switching. I just find the top head pad too narrow for extended wear. I actually prefer the QC35s for that reason alone.

Pros: Call quality, sound, noise canceling

Cons: Head strap

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Headset

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headset has all the features my initial purchase (Sennheiser Momentum 3) did not have--making the listening and connections desired. The sound quality is great...not a boomy bass or screechy treble...typical neutral sound that I have come to appreciate about the Bose products. It is very comfortable to wear and has a great build quality. Most people are comparing them to the Sony--which may be a suitable choice depending on how the set will be used. I wanted a headset with great connectivity and ability to switch between devices. This headset accomplishes the task so much better than the Momentum 3. You really need to download the instruction book from the Bose site...nothing comes with the headset. Also, the app is a bit confusing and not intuitive. There are a few aspects of the headset which can be changed through the app...but, it does not contain an equalizer or any sound manipulation. Among the choices in this category (Bose/Sony/Sennheiser) the Bose and Sony would be a tough decision to make.

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity and speaking what is connected--ease of having many devices connected

Cons: No included instruction book/average app

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Excellent company. Crutchfield is an excellent company as well. Item is a little pricey.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from New Phila, OH on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Far better than the previous model. Well worth the extra money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs.

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Very comfortable. Poor instructions but fairly intuitive. Good distance Bluetooth reception. Good battery life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

QC35 minus the problems

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree Cor , GA on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones solve all of the problems with the QC35 related to working in a cubicle environment. Specifically, the other end of the conference call you are on can hear *your* voice and not the voice of your coworkers. It also feeds back your own voice into the headphones so you can actually hear yourself talk. Noise cancelling and music sound quality is a bit better but the QC35 is so good it hardly matters. On the downside, they are a bit heavier. If you have a large head, they fit tighter on the ears, so not quite as comfortable.

Pros: Phone calls in cubicle environment

Cons: Slightly heavier than QC35

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Russell from LOOMIS, CA on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, excellent ANC, great comfort, and good build quality. I came to the Bose NC 700 headphones from the Sony WH-1000XM3 ANC so I had high expectations out of the gate. It's very difficult for me to declare which of these products is better than the other, so I'll say they are tied. In terms of sound quality, I would say the Bose are equivalent or better, at least for my music and listening preferences. Regarding ANC, they are about equal with the Sony, but I find the settings in the Bose app a little easier to use than in the Sony app. Comfort is similar as well, but the Bose don't seem to make my ears get as warm as the Sony did, but the Sony had the buttons in more intuitive positions and had a larger surface for touch controls. The Sony actually had better build quality - though this isn't to say the Bose build quality is poor. Not at all, just the Sony XM3 are much more refined in terms of fit and finish and at a lower price point. The biggest draw for me is the ability to connect to two devices at once, and toggle which devices are actively connected via the Bose Music app. Changing the bluetooth source on the Sony XM3 is quite time consuming so if you use multiple devices as I do the Bose may better suit you.

Pros: Great sound quality. Great ANC. Very comfortable. Connectivity is flexible and supports multiple sources.

Cons: Fit and finish is not quite as refined as the Sony XM3 is, while the price is higher.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable headphones! Sound quality is crisp and clear. Truly happy with my purchases!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose got it perfect. Sound is superb and the bass is really good. The Bose 700 is comfortable fit and the noise canceling is the best I have experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Jason from Milwaukee, WI on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace a 7 year old pair of Klipsch buds. Love the wireless and battery life. They were still comfortable after a 2 hour stunt. Sound is overall better than my previous buds, but the Klipsch delt with the deeper bass better. Overall very happy.

Pros: Comfortable, amazing noise cancelling, solid highs and mids

Cons: The app would be better with an eq, the touch controls on the right muff, bass could be fuller

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

New Bose 700

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head phones, but the app needs some additional work

Pros: Great sound

Cons: The app needs some additional work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

TOP