Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
676 190 75
Connect ID #
676 190 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® QuietComfort® 45

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-cancelling headphones (Black)

MFR # 866724-0100

Bose® QuietComfort® 45

Bose® QuietComfort® 45

Over-ear Bluetooth® wireless noise-cancelling headphones (Black)

MFR # 866724-0100

34 reviews
View this product

Overall good, but it's a step down from the QC35II

Brandon Rich from Lonoke, AR on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The QC45 is a bit of an overall step down from the QC35II. The 45 ear cups are plastic with a printed Bose logo vs the 35s aluminum finish and 3d etched logo. They weigh the same but the materials feel cheaper in the overall ear cups, head band, and fit and finish. They get the job done but without assistant enabled. The battery life is about the same. Overall it's a good headphone and the sound is great but you will not like it if you are used to the quality of the 35.

Pros: Bose sound quality, affordable compared to the 700 headphones.

Cons: A step down from the QC35II quality. Entry level features due to the new 700 headphone flagship.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Michael from Hayes, VA on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are exactly what I needed to tune out distractions at work. They do not tune out my lawn mower particularly well, but that's not what I bought them for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for music, videos and audiobooks!

Joseph from Celina, OH on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to use my dads old wired pair. We had them forever. I was excited to get my own, and I was more than impressed when I got them. The sound was great! It was a pleasure to pick up subtle background instruments while listening to my favorite music. Also, I love the freedom with no wires!

Pros: Easy to pack - about the size of a thick book. Comfortable over ear fit.

Cons: No cons when you have good headphones!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QC 45 noise cancelling headphones

Michael from Liberty Hill, TX on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose quiet comfort 45 headphones work as designed - they are very comfortable and have a very good level of ambient noise reduction, especially in airplanes. I have worn my Bose headphone on 12 hr flights with no discomfort which is amazing. They pack up small and battery life is good, recharging is quick.

Pros: Comfortable Great noise cancellation Good battery life Work great on airplanes

Cons: Expensive except when on sale

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Randy from Moses Lake, WA on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very, very comfortable and the sound is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid, not spectacular

C from Foothill Ranch, CA on 6/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable and the pairing was easy once the app was setup. Pairing 2 devices on BT works well, but can be wonky switching apps and devices. The buttons work fine, a bit stiff but not bad. ANC is solid and the ambient work fine. Build is fine, but does feel a bit "plasticy". Audio seems pretty neutral, and the app EQ can modify the sound signature to good effect. That being said, the sound signature is a bit "bright" for my taste. The call functionality is solid, and sounds better than the mic for the person on the other end apparently. There is a "mute" button for calls, that is very nice. Battery life acceptable, not great. Overall, IMO solid product but not at full retail.

Pros: Fit Bluetooth multi device connection Phone functionality Neutral soundstage Power/pairing button

Cons: Sound, i.e. music Battery life Build feels "cheap-ish", with hinges almost flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent active noise reduction

Merten from Amarillo, TX on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The active noise reduction is outstanding! I am using them (with an add on device) while flying a single engine airplane (they are very noisy!) and they are rock solid and very quiet. I would recommend them anytime!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headset

Mark from Rockland County NY on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for a noise canceling headset Bose knocks it out of the park with the QC45. What this headset lacks are the musical highs & lows. With the noise cancelling on, the volume can be set to a lower setting creating a much more comfortable listening level. The staff at Crutchfield was extremely helpful and played a big role with my decision to purchase this headset. I would have rated this item 5-Stars was it not for the absence of the musical highs & lows. I would definitely purchase this item again.

Pros: Quick charging with the USB-C port charging. Good fit & great noise canceling. Volume controls are on the headset. The external mics are super-fast allowing for super-quick noise cancelling. Easy set up on both my Android & Apple Phones. Outstanding range.

Cons: Typical Bose middle of the road sound, no highs/lows. Phone calls with the noise cancelling on can sound like you are talking in a tunnel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them!

Salvatore from Spring Hill, FL on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent noise cancelling, I like the volume controls on the headphones that help you adjust the sound level to your preference. Sound quality is great but even better when paired with a headphone amp/DAC.

Pros: Very comfortable, lightweight, can be worn for many hours without ear fatigue, noise cancelling is excellent.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Christopher from Stephenville, TX on 5/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light and comfortable, easy to wear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Neal from Christchurch, VA on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing. The noise cancellation is so good it's hard to believe. Sound quality is excellent. They pair easily. I compared them with the Sony and chose these because they have physical buttons rather than a touch pad (I hate remembering which way to swipe). Only issue I have had is that while you can pair two devices, you can't answer a call on your phone if you are listening to another device. It doesn't ring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent, Well-rounded Headphones

Julian from Meridian, ID on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I believe these headphones deserve the 5-star rating. First, they are the most comfortable I have ever worn; they don't cause a sharp, pinching feel on the top of my head and are notably light. I also enjoy the feature of it being able to connect to two devices at a time, and I like the physical media buttons. Overall, I have no complaints towards these headphones. I have only been using these for less than a month though, so I can't update on the long-term use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The name Bose says it all.

Scott from Blythewood, SC on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my wife for an upcoming trip overseas. I have an older QC25 headphones and love them. These are a bit improved noise reduction as well as adds a rechargeable battery vs. AAA's. I love these and am sure they will perform equally as well as my own pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Larry from N Ft Myers, FL on 3/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable to wear and very effective noise cancellation headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Dean from Philadelphia, PA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can't get it to pair with my iPhone. worthless paper weight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2022
Dean contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

John from Waynesboro, VA on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The noise cancelling is top tier stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Steven from Marinette, WI on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is incredible. Silent mode works well

Pros:

Cons: Multi-function button is kind of hard to distinguish from other two volume buttons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent way to watch tv without street noise

German from Vega Baja, PR on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little on the expensive side but you are not going to be disappointed. They perform excellent in noise canceling. I got noisy neighbors so I was looking for a solution to listen music or watch movies without being disturbed. Sound is very balanced and now the new update offers EQ to tweak the sound. The best thing for me it's been able to connect them with my Bose Smart Soundbar 300 with the music app and listen to my tv with no delay. Very pleased with my purchase. Now I understand why so many have chosen Bose Quiet Comfort for so many years

Pros: Excellence noise canceling, comfortable design, elegant look especially in white, ability to link them with my Bose soundbar.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Robert from Waukesha, WI on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the Bose's 35 which I lost, these 45 were a replacement. The 45 is a huge improvement over the 35 which I considered very good. The sound cancelling is much better and adjustable. It does not bother my ears at all like the 35 did if I was wearing them on a long flight. You can quickly turn off the cancelling so you can hear the stewardess when she/he is taking your order. Incredible sound. Worth the money over the 35's and cheaper than the 700 model

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Sharif from Syracuse, NY on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality on initial inspection and use. Very comfortable to wear. Easy to connect to devices and no unnecessary complications. No issues on phone calls although i have not tested them in very noisy/windy conditions. I have only had these for a few days but i love them so far.

Pros: Comfy, uncomplicated, easy to use, good phone call quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Kenneth from Valparaiso, IN on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , great Value for the money, Bose quality, connects to Bluetooth quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Al from Highland, IN on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an excellent headphone. I chose the apple Air-Pods Max. I need a return authorization for the Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose

James from Cambridge, MA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones are exactly as I expected...great.

Pros: Sound and comfort are great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good with hearing aids

Chris from Sebastopol, CA on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My biggest concern was headphones that would work with my hearing aids and these have worked well. The cup is big enough that I can move them just a tad and there's room to prevent a feedback loop. My hearing aids are tuned to compensate for my particular hearing loss so now I can have the terrific sound quality and not disturb my wife when she's asleep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones, and well deserved reputation for quality. Paired easily with multiple devices and sound great. I haven't had the chance to test them in a noisy environment yet, but presume they will work as well or better than my old wired QC15s. A minor annoyance: the included audio cable is only 42 inches long and of cheap construction. I'd recommend replacing it with a longer and better cable if you want to use it with a non-Bluetooth device (such as seat-back entertainment on a plane).

Pros: Build quality, sound

Cons: short audio cable

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter loves them!! the fit her perfectly, sound great, look great and talk about drowning out the noise. Bravo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal, just phenomenal. The sound is rich clean even without noise canceling, on an aircraft it is absolutely amazing, great purchase great product, sound and silence what a great way to travel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great performance at half the price

Crutchfield customer from Center Valley, PA on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and very comfortable. They are priced competitively, delivering on performance at half the price of the more expensive, high-end headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Crutchfield customer from Sperryville, VA on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent audio quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality and great sound.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price - but worth it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose QuietComfort 45

Scott from Everett, WA on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are very comfortable to wear. The ear cups are extremely soft synthetic leather and the headband is nice and squishy. Even after wearing them all day they still feel comfortable. The noise cancellation is very good. They were able to nearly completely eliminate crying baby screams on a recent flight. And if I had music playing, I did not hear them at all. That alone was seriously worth the price. The sound is excellent too. I like that you can recharge via USB-C. My only disappointment was they went on sale a little while after I purchased them. I like them much more than Bose's more expensive model and much more than the new Apple headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Same great product from Bose

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose QC 45 is an upscaled version of the QC 35's while the comfort and sound quality remains about the same their noise cancellation is improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Have some Inconsistencies!

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am bit disappointed with the QC45 headphones. My Bluetooth connection with is not consistent when i switch between my laptop and cellphone. Secondly the switch to toggle between the Quite and aware mode does not work consistently . I have to press at least two or three time to switch between Quite and aware mode. The Noise cancelling is perfect.

Pros: Noise cancellation is perfect

Cons: The switch to toggle between Quite and aware mode does not work with one press as expected.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound