Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
099 910 92

Our hours

Connect ID #
099 910 92
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® Soundbar 500

Powered sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and built-in Amazon Alexa

MFR # 799702-1100

Bose® Soundbar 500

Bose® Soundbar 500

Powered sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and built-in Amazon Alexa

MFR # 799702-1100

15 reviews
View this product

Wonderful Addition

Max from CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose 500 met my requirements for being easily expandable in the future, lower profile, and simple to integrate. Using ARC from my Sony TV allowed the TV volume controls to manage volume on the 500 without having to change any settings. The sound, after running the Bose AdaptIQ is perfect for my space. It does great with media content and with gaming sound. Eventually I might add the sub but for my purposes it's not critical. I don't stream music in my office so I can't speak to how it works, or sounds, when doing so.

Pros: Easy to setup. Readily expandable. Nice low profile, and easy to work with dimensions overall. No hassle setup with ARC for volume control. Non reflective top means no issues with it sitting under and in front of the TV.

Cons: Bit pricey. AdaptIQ required a fair amount of seating position changes which was annoying to try and accomplish in my office. Sound is only ok until you run the calibration. (After it's more what I expected)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 500

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound w/pair of Bose Bass Module 500, room filling bass. I am very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound with easy setup!

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've done enough research to know that Bose often gets a lot of 'hate' on the internet. I chose Bose because I knew I would get outstanding sound and an easy set up. I was not disappointed. I will pay a premium for convenience any day. I paired these with the Bose wireless satellite speakers and did not have any issues during calibration and set up. Very easy way to get great sound. This was a bedroom speaker system and I'm sad to say it rivals my 7.1 system. I also own a Sonos Playbar. I would put the Bose 500 in the same category for sound quality. It's a smaller bar, so bass isn't as strong with the Bose. However, the google/Alexa interface with the Bose was seamless and a big plus over the Sonos.

Pros: Great sound, easy setup, google home integration, online music integration. No surprises.

Cons: No surprises.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 500

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar made a huge difference in the sound clarity and sound quality of our Sony HDTV. The audio from the TV seemed muted and garbled sometimes and the Bose Soundbar 500 really corrected that situation. I bought only the Soundbar 500 thus far but I may add a Bose Bass Module and Rear Speakers later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great size. Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm loving the Soundbar. It's a replacement for an older Polk with a separate Sub. Love the fact this is all in one unit and very streamlined. And the sound is great. Also Love that it has adjustments for Center, Bass, and Treble. So far I'm not seeing a difference in losing the Sub and the sound is much clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

BOSE 5 SOUNDBARWAS WORTH THE MONEY

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose 500 replaced my standalone Bose Speakers which were pretty old. I was worried the sound wouldn't be as Good but was very pleased with the Soundbar which offered comparable audio. In fact, the new technology was superior. Sound is separated nicely. Higst are crisp, medium rang and bass sound, excellent. The only difficulty I had was a lack of information provided by Bose. I needed a pamphlet that offered instructions, there were none. I've used Bose speakers in most of the radio stations I've worked for. Thanks1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 500

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, would not work with supplied HDMI ARC cable. Had to buy optical cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

St. Augustine

Thomas from St. Augustine on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best. It sounds better than my Samsung TV but not enough so I'm going to return it and get the next one up, it's more money but I went into a store and compared them and hands down the 700.00 bar was worth it to me

Pros: Ez to set up sounds ok

Cons: Just doesn't have the wow that sounds good thing to it. Might need to buy the sub woofer

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Love my Bose Soundbar 500

Crutchfield customer from Valatie, NY on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a soundbar that gave more range and dept to the 60" Samsung wall mounted TV. This fits the bill quite nicely out the box. I have not yet had a chance to use the Bose's room measurement and re-equalization tool kit ADAPTiQ, I am looking forward to doing so. The range and clarity for music VERY impressive, which was the primary reason to get this soundbar after hearing the demo in the Bose store at the local mall. My only negative is that unlike my previous soundbar that tv remote no longer controls the volume, I have the Bose remote.

Pros:

Cons: My only negative is that unlike my previous soundbar that tv remote no longer controls the volume.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 500

Crutchfield customer from Green River, WY on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose 500 Feature & Compact design

Shane from Pasco, WA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Soundbar 500 with the Bass Module and I am very happy. When you consider the ease of setup, wireless convenience, compact size, expand-ability, Alexa compatibility and over-all sound quality & price, this is a fantastic audio product.

Pros: Sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 500

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill, MA on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a difference- always can count on Bose- no better place to shop than Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 500

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buena barra de sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 500

Ben from Essex, VT on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very disappointed with this Bose sound bar. The sound quality is adequate but I expected better at this price point and especially from Bose. The bass is lacking even with the additional bass module. The app and firmware are very buggy - if the sound bar goes to sleep it doesn't remember which input it was on and needs to be manually changed from the remote. Sometimes the power needed to be unplugged to reset it to clear up the problems. The app does not give the option for changing inputs and using it to control Pandora is very clumsy. The sound bar does look good and sounds okay for its size, just not worth the money. Returning it for a refund.

Pros: Looks good, slim profile.

Cons: Lacks bass, even with additional bass module. Buggy operation and app. Overpriced.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 19 found this helpful

sounds great!

matt from Springfield, MO on 10/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and it works great! Would recommend to anyone.

Pros: works perfect!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP