Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
099 910 92

Our hours

Connect ID #
099 910 92
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® Soundbar 700

Powered sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and built-in Amazon Alexa (Black)

MFR # 795347-1100

Bose® Soundbar 700

Bose® Soundbar 700

Powered sound bar with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and built-in Amazon Alexa (Black)

MFR # 795347-1100

41 reviews
View this product

Will not play on a group with ECHO (no music everywhere - beware)

Christina from Phoenix on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good. I purchased this for my husband for his birthday along with the Bass module. It works well with our Samsung TV (just 1 HDMI ARC input, no eARC input). The alexa function works. However, and this is a BIG BUT, DOES NOT SUPPORT PLAYING MUSIC on the EVERYWHERE GROUP. So, you buy this nice soundbar and subwoofer, advertised with Alexa Built In and you CANNOT play on bose and echo speakers at the same time. You cannot add this speaker to an EVERYWHERE group, or any group for that matter. There are multiple threads on Bose complaining about this. There is no work around because there is no AUX input, and no ability to work around it by pairing with bluetooth to an echo speaker either. :( Bose did a misleading software update, that will allow you to add it to a group, but will not allow the group to play on both bose and echo devices at the same time. Bose refuses to fix this. Be sure that this is not a deal breaker before you buy. It is a BOSE software issue. #Greed. I have owned several Bose products over the years. This will be the last one I purchase. Shame on them. Crutchfield is a great company and this is no reflection on them.

Pros: Good sound Relatively easy setup

Cons: Poor functionality with regard to whole home integration - misleading Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and nice design

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar has GREAT audio! As it should - it's a Bose!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Soundbar with incredible audio playback from my TV... and then... I paired it with my phone to play music and was blown away by the quality of sound this Bose Soundbar 700 produced. Bose NEVER disappoints.

Pros: Produces room filling quality sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Voorhees, NJ on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When the soundbar is working, it is great. I'm not an audiophile, I just wanted something for a man cave environment. The room is 16 x 35, and I was worried it wouldn't be loud enough, I was wrong. It completely fills the room, when it works. I have it connected by HDMI to an ARC port on a TV. If I want to watch something on TV, but listen to audio through bluetooth, think sports on tv but music in the background, I have to unplug the HDMI cable otherwise there is an extreme amount of "skipping" of sound, remember when portable CD players came out? Unacceptable at this price. Unplug the HDMI and just connect via bluetooth, awesome until the skipping picks back up 10 minutes later. While the connection is good, the sound is great, but it is completely unstable. Do you want to host friends and apologize for the budget experience that you paid premium money for? I'm a Crutchfield advocate, but this product severely misses the mark.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your soundbar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with my selection of the Soundbar 700. I added the Base Module and Surround speakers and the sound is amazing compared to an older Sony system. I was worried at first about setting everything up, but with the Bose App it was easy for someone with limited tech skills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to set up through the app and sounds great! The included universal remote is nice, although it took a few attempts to set it up for all my devices. The soundbar has been great for movies, music, and video games.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is excellent to deal with they are very knowledgeable in there products and customer service is the best. Purchased the Bose 700 and is exactly what I was looking for in a sound bar, very good quality. I previously bought a Sony 900F and this Bose 700 compliments it perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. I was surprised, how much better the sound than the AV35 system I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed to upgrade my BOSE system and opted for the Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was replacement to an old multi component BOSE system that i had for years. I finally gave in and decided to upgrade although my old system was working perfectly. i did want the enhancement of Bluetooth and ALEXA prompts. i have had it for 2 weeks and i love the amazing sound quality from a very compact system. It is not inexpensive but is the same amazing BOSE quality and design. My family loves the new system and we are enjoying it almost daily. Very pleased BOSE clients.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's perfect! Not too much treble, not too much bass, it's just right. It's a little complicated to use, though I think that's more user issues & my new tv. These will resolve themselves when I read the manual I'm sure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Bose speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Outstanding as expected from BOSE!

Crutchfield customer from Vine Grove, KY on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding as expected from BOSE! Easy set-up, output is fantastic, BOSE Connect app works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, ID on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After researching and reading about the various sound-bars available, we decided on the Bose due to having experience with other Bose products and other highly recommending this product. When the package arrived, we were impressed on how well it was boxed and protected along with how well the item seemed to be constructed. As noted, the finish fits right in with our new Sony Bravada and decor. Once everything was installed and connected, we fired up the TV and sound-bar; and to our pleasure, the sound was clear, precise and spacious. The bass was amazing for such a small compact system. We haven't used the enclosed headphones to tune the sound yet, but in our large living room, it performs well. In the future we may add other Bose related items like the subwoofer and satellite speakers to create a more dynamic sound.

Pros: Quality construction, quality sound, overall performance and a classic piece to equipment.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Quinlan, TX on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds awesome

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: I do not see any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Paul from West Covina, CA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound without the complicated home theater system setup

Pros: Small footprint, no cables everywhere.

Cons: Processed sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, KS on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Quality intact.

Crutchfield customer from Pinckneyville, IL on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek, easy to set-up. And no disappointment I sound quality.

Pros: Blends in with decor, and sound quality superb

Cons: ????? ?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like working with Crutchfield because of customer service and support after the sale. Great company to buy from.

Pros: Customer service is great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality product and excellent experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound, set up sucks.

Noel from TOLLESON, AZ on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Quality is on par with most high-end systems but the wireless 700 subwoofer is a must for full immersion. My main interest in the purchase was simplicity but I then found out during set up its quite a pain. The Bose app will make your search for simple functions. I know some audiofiles will say its Bose and overrated, but for the average consumer, this will do just fine. The AdaptIQ software is another reason for my purchase as it tailored the speaker system to the room. Overall 4 out of 5, I was gonna give it a 3-star review due to the set-up but the sound quality and minimal wiring were a great plus.

Pros: Sound Adaptive software tailors speaker to your specific room Small footprint

Cons: Software

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great soundbar for movies

Jeffrey from New Paltz, NY on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar is nice for regular TV shows. Pretty much like all the others. Where it really shines is when you watch movies on regular broadcasting or pay for services. I hate to say it but it sounds almost as nice as my big system in the playroom. It is worth the money to me and I would recommend getting the Sub woofer also. I did and it really adds to the soundtracks. Also, don't listen to the negative reviews on the installation process. I had mine up and running in about 15 minutes fully configured.

Pros: Great sound, small space compared to others.

Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield staff was very helpful with helping me choose . The bose 700 is awsome .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Alexa service not available

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alexa does not work here in Puerto Rico with this soundbar. I have Alexa working with other equipments. The reason why I bought this sound bar was because it had Alexa.

Pros:

Cons: Alexa service not available for Puerto Rico for this soundbar.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the 700 Soundbar with the subwoofer. Great sound! I have been raving about it to others.

Pros: Easy hookup, great sound, looks good

Cons: A tad expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bosé Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installment. Just perfect for my home!

Pros: Great Sound and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Maxton, NC on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing to say just try it.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 16 found this helpful

Great Quality Sound

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This soundbar has really surpassed my expectations. The quality of the sound is just breathtaking for such small product. Highly recommend it to anyone who truly loves listening to music and watching movies. It also has a very modern look. It just looks awesome in my living room. I ordered it in white and it looks great in my living room.

Pros: Looks modern , easy to set up and exceptional sound.

Cons: The instructions can be a bit simpler . Finally I was able to set it up using the bose app with my phone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it the sound is great. Thank you guys for everything. God bless you all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing sound bar and sub! I've always heard so many people give kilpsch all the praise. But take my word for it....you won't be disappointed at all!

Pros: Amazing sound Easy set up

Cons: Make sure you have a strong wi-fi connection. If not, you may have some issues pairing the sub and sound bar. Other than that, enjoy!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose 700" The Worlds Greatest Soundbar"

Merald from Washingtonville, NY on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the Bose 700 soundbar and subwoofer for 2 months now and it is amazing! With the calibration the sound is great all over my home. I was worried that it wouldn't sound like a $1500 system but I am getting my money's worth. Movies sound like the theater and music fills the room. The subwoofer is great it's not overbearing and powerful. I would definitely recommend the Bose 700. I should have this for many years.

Pros: Not just great for movies but excellent for music

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buena la calidad del sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 21 found this helpful

It's just the usual...BOSE EXCELLENCE

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful BOSE sound...!!!! Setup fairly easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent

Paul from Olathe, KS on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent sound, not overwhelming. After adding sub sounded much better

Pros: nice looking - very slim

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

Easy setup

Perry from Raleigh, NC on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a awesome product I highly recommend it for the sound the universal remote is a great feature. And very easy to setup.

Pros: Love the sound quality easy setup great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound! Just amazing paired with the subwoofer.

Derek from Fort Worth, TX on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product! Syncs up easily, quickly, gets very loud and has a good app to help adjust everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 700

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NY on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really thrilled with the Bose Soundbar 700. I do not understand others who provide negative ratings based upon a comparison to a component system. For a soundbar, this is where its at and if music and fidelity matter to you, this is worth the investment. People seem to be caught up on the features offered by competitor brands (dolby atmos, dts x) etc but in my opinion sound quality must come first (and the Bose delivers). In any event, I tested other atmos-soundbars and wasn't too impressed with that technology anyway. I purchased the Bose Soundbar and matching 700 Base module. For music, it is superb. Vocals are clear, it has a wide image, it handles mids and highs with clarity and the base module delivers just the right amount of low end. For example, listening to Diana Krall's Peel Me a Grape (Love Scenes), you can feel the bass chord. The same applies to movies. The set up is very immersive and doesnt leave me feeling any need for atmos - certainly not at the expense of sound quality. I have not added the rear speakers yet. I have heard that the difference is night and day for movies. I pursued a soundbar for a variety of reasons, one of which is aesthetics. My bose setup is in my family room (17 by 20) that we use for a primary living space. the family room is an open floor plan and extends into an equally sized kitchen. I can say, unequivocally, that this soundbar handles the space. You will not regret your decision to get the

Pros: wide, crisp and immersive soundstage

Cons: initial connections are finicky but after it's done, it's worth the endeavor. Also, I have mine connected to a Sony x900f TV and for some reason I need both the HDMI and the optical cables connected for the Bose to operate with stability.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Soundbar!!!

Dave from Lubbock, TX on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Soundbar??? When we talk about soundbars we tend to think of something designed for our TV only and built to provide better sound, mainly dialog. Not the case with the Bose Soundbar 700, the clear crisp sounds with thumping deep rich base surpasses most high-end stereo systems, makes an incredible sound system for listening to your favorite music or watching TV! Top the incredible sound of the Bose Soundbar 700 with the integration of the built-in Alexa and you have a very versatile system with exceptional looks! Gets even better, hook the Bose Soundbar 700 and the Bose Wireless Surround Speakers to your TV and you'll have spectacular sound from your movies, flybys that will make you duck and roars that will make you jump. Very elegant system with looks that are only exceeded by the great sound. Living in a dusty area the glass top of the Soundbar 700 is a big improvement over the Bose SoundTouch 130 system which has the mesh metal top. Add in the Bose Base Module 700 (which we don't have) and we can only imagine the additional base sound. Setup: Instruction are like a lot of instructions. Read some of the reviews on the Bose internet site as this will give you some good information when setting up. I read a review that talked about how long it took the Soundbar to download updates once they were connected to the internet using the Bose Music App, so I was prepared, however, if I had not read that review I might have been concerned with the App not finding the

Pros: Simple system, elegant design, appears very well made, and is fairly easy to set up. The sound is incredible, from clear sharp highs to deep rich solid base.

Cons: Be sure to read some of the reviews, this will help you with the set up. Could not download the Bose Music App to our Amazon fire tablet(s).

Crutchfield response on

27 of 31 found this helpful

Not ready for primetime.

Rich from New York, NY on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but this soundbar is not ready for primetime. The soundbar sounds good with a wide sound field and crisp highs, but lacks any lows and really needs the subwoofer to add depth. The biggest issue I have is the Alexa integration. Currently, as of mid-October, it doesn't support some major features of Alexa, (i.e. Spotify, routines, multi room audio). Also, Bose has somehow forgotten to include some of the basics of Alexa like Echo Spatial Perception where now the Bose hears you from the other-side of the house and takes over commands from the alexa you are 2 feet from. I know most of this can be fixed through software updates, but its a frustrating step backwards for the entire home automation and entertainment, and I have no idea when Bose will release these fixes.

Pros: Wide Sound Field Easy setup and install Using Dialog mode in the app helps sports games.

Cons: Alexa integration is poor. Bose App is confusing Needs subwoofer and maybe rears to have amazing sound.

Crutchfield response on

42 of 58 found this helpful

TOP