Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
992 125 75
Connect ID #
992 125 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® Smart Soundbar 900

Powered sound bar with Dolby Atmos®, Apple AirPlay® 2, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Google Assistant (White)

MFR # 863350-1200

Bose® Smart Soundbar 900

Bose® Smart Soundbar 900

Powered sound bar with Dolby Atmos®, Apple AirPlay® 2, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Google Assistant (White)

MFR # 863350-1200

42 reviews
View this product

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Jason from Longmont, CO on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item sounds incredible right out of the box. It has room-calibration technology, but it also sounds wonderful without that feature enabled. The Bose app is helpful for making micro-adjustments (bass, treble, center channel, etc.) and turning on/off the dialogue enhancement feature. Overall, it was simple to set up. I tested it out by watching Lawrence of Arabia in 4K, and the sound filled my room without seeming loud enough to inspire neighbors to call the authorities. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Matthew from Fredericksburg, PA on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yet to see if it will connect with my acoustimass 300 wireless subs. The surround sound speakers are said to connect which were bought at the same time as when I purchased the soundtouch 300 sound bar. If they do not. Shame on Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Rocks!

Robert from SURFSIDE, FL on 6/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lived with this soundbar a week before adding the 700 surround speakers. The soundbar sounded good on its own, but sounds amazing with the added surround speakers. I love the clean look of the soundbar vs a receiver and multiple speakers placed around the room. I was afraid I'd be compromising sound quality, but that is not an issue thanks to Bose. I also love the convenience of being able to adjust the settings on the Bose app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eine sound bar

Jeffrey from Wynnewood, PA on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, and very straightforward setup. AdaptIQ "tuning" to our TV room seemed to work very well. The only thing that we miss is that the SoundBar seems to suppress the screen display of the volume level, which we like to help calibrate how loud the tv is. But this is not a big concern by any means.

Pros: Excellent sound Easy setup

Cons: When soundbar connected, tv volume graphic no longer shows on tv screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sophisticated Sound

Max from Chagrin Falls, OH on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was tricky due to my tv's numerous audio options. Once I set default audio source to amplifier it became flawless and always connects upon start up. As a system, it is remarkable and the Bose Music App makes adjusting and controlling the system simple. Bose 700 bass unit and 700 surround speakers are necessities. As a stand alone, the soundbar may be a little weak for big bass lovers. This system produces sophisticated, nuanced sound at low to moderate levels.....this is not a boom box. Plays music extremely well with deep rich sound. Please note that I primarily listen to symphonic, jazz, and bluegrass where midrange and highs are prominent and bass is not thumping. A plus is the ability to wire the bass unit to the sound bar with an audio cable. The bluetooth works flawlessly for connecting the 700 surround speakers and playing music from my iPod Touch. Add the 700 Bass and the system can shake a room with no distortion, great for movies. Using ADAPTIQ to balance the system completely improves the sound and vastly improves the depth. I did not expect ADAPTIQ to be so effective and create such a sophisticated enveloping sound. Also, tv dialogue and music lyrics are crystal clear through the adjustable center channel. The only flaws are the soundbar lacks an additional HDMI port and I wish it supported more audio codex formats.

Pros: ADAPTIQ. Room filling sound. Excellent with 700 bass & surround speakers. Adjustable sound on all channels and speakers. Excellent design and construction. Crystal clear dialogue.

Cons: Only one HDMI port. Should handle more audio codex formats. Lacks 3.5mm audio out socket.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Frustrating

John from Kingman, AZ on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have up until now always been a big fan of Bose products. The quality, both of build and sound has always been superb, which is what led me to order this sound bar. The first sign of impending unhappiness was opening the "instruction manual" which was essentially a small pamphlet that advised me to scan their QR code and then follow instructions online. I like real manuals, so that was a bit of a put-off. But I followed that instruction and when scanned in, the web page I was supposed to visit wasn't working... So I went to Google and searched for a connection to make this thing work, which I eventually found (Bose needs to make their site a little more access friendly). It advised me to connect the sound bar to my internet and allow it to download and setup for the next step. It advised it was going to be up to 25 minutes. 45 minutes later, it was still churning. After it got close to an hour, I quit. I have no idea how it sounds or if it actually performs as well as they claim. I called Crutchfield and spoke to some very helpful people and they graciously agreed that all was not well in Bose World and that I could ship this thing back. The bottom line is that this is a very tech-heavy "smart" speaker system and if you're an old fashioned guy like me who likes to plug in speakers and have them work without having a degree in software engineering, then it probably won't make you happy either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2022
John contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Gary from Clarkston, MI on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Small foot print. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Eli from Holcomb, KS on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is amazing. It looks beautiful. Construction is rock solid. Setup was seamless. The app works awesome. I'm coming from a Klipsch r-20b. This was a massive upgrade. I'm just blown away.

Pros: Looks, construction, app, NFL optimized, sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Salvatore from New Port Richey, FL on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product, well built and easy to setup!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Bose through & through

W. Eric from Lexington, SC on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a fan of Bose sound and quality since way back before I could ever afford their products. Fast forward to assembling the sound system for my living room and this Smart Soundbar 900 was a "no-brainer". The attractive yet discreet appearance affords optimum placement on my fireplace mantle. This enables the Bose to project and "entomb the room" with nice clear highs & strong lows, allowing the enjoyment of both symphonies and cinema alike. I only wish the available matching subwoofer did not co$$$t as much as the soundbar itself; it's needed with a mid to larger size room to truly experience the Atmos or full-room-filling strength and capabilities of the system. That said, the accouterment of features allows the soundbar to perform Above Average for most listening scenarios entirely on it's own. BRAVO BOSE!

Pros: Appearance and design. An extensive list of listening options and arrangements. Quality of sound and the ability to fill a small/medium-sized room with good sound.

Cons: Co$$$t. The pairing with a subwoofer is almost necessary to fully appreciate the GREAT Atmos and/or Theatre sound settings. SADLY, the intended Bose subwoofer costs as much as the soundbar itself. BUMMER!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

Mark from Henderson, TX on 5/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound. We also got the Bass Module 700 and it sounds great. Movies have clear dialogue and music will thump. The remote could be better with a feature to turn subwoofer up or down. Most of the settings are in the Bose app, which is fairly simple. Pretty easy set up but it is not just plug and play. You have to use the app.

Pros: Great sound Looks nice Good sound control through app

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Soundbar 900

Robert from FARMINGTON HLS, MI on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Fantastic Bose Soundbar 900 was purchased with a Bose Bass Module. Together these produce incredible detailed sound with strong crisp bass. The full system can be fully adjusted and balanced from a smart phone. This soundbar alone may have enough bass response for most people but I prefer to have a little more available punch for movies and music.

Pros: Very detailed 3-dimensional sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose soundbar 900

Daniel from Manchester, KY on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good soundbar Sound a lot better than I thought it would I got the sub with mine I would recommed it highly

Pros: None

Cons: Great sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Robert from Carmel, IN on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good room filling sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Mike from Fraser, MI on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impeccable sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

High quality room filling audio ..

Sidney from Lititz, PA on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase... Looks very nice and most important it sound as good as looks ...

Pros: Beautiful clean sounding surround audio with very clear dialog !!!!

Cons: Nothing ..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Louie from Emmett, ID on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very disapointed on this bar.. sent back and order a 1200 klisph bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/21/2022
Louie contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for a different sound bar. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Kenneth from Centreville, VA on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose is the best for a reason! This sounds great in my home

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Alex from Sacramento, CA on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heard this speaker as a demo at a big box store. The speaker was the only unit that had a "low" volume, it appeared this was a setting and not the speaker. I went ahead and purchased this speaker from Crutchfield as I believed the low volume wasn't due to the actual speaker. After installing, this speaker does in fact get very loud and offered much more bass than I was expecting. All in all, this is a good sounding speaker with options of connecting a sub and rear speakers. I'm by no means a speaker expert, but this speaker was easy to install, sounds good and doesn't take up a ton of room (like traditional stereo systems).

Pros: Sound, Bass, Easy Install, Looks.

Cons: Price is higher than many others.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Vince from Lake St Louis, MO on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding system. For my environment I wanted the simplicity of a soundbar and single bass module, without surround speakers. It does well, immersive sound, good bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy it

Michael from Valdosta, GA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Bose GS ll. Wow! Even with vaulted ceilings it does a great job. Make sure to buy the subwoofer too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound For A Small Component

Dave from Rio Rancho, NM on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my big screen TV and subsequently needed an upgrade for my aging Sony soundbar. I also purchased the Bose 700 Bass Module and Bose Surround speakers. Everything arrived quickly and double boxed. Set-up was relatively easy but had to enlist my son on a few occasions to navigate the app. Initial set-up recommended that I first run the ADAPTiQ audio calibration. Well, I wanted to hear how it sounded without doing so and manually adjust sound output. Sounded great. I then ran the ADAPTiQ audio calibration with the enclosed headset. HUGE DIFFERENCE!!! Excellent sound and very well-balanced. My living room is small (22' x 17') and I view my TV from approximately 12' away. It'll get loud if you prefer but I barely set the volume half-way. There's alot of other options to explore with this soundbar that I'm not aware of, yet. Anyway, I would highly recommend this set-up. What I really wanted was a Yamaha AVENTAGE RX A6A with a pair of Definitve Technology Demand D17 and all that goes with it. Wife said no.

Pros: Its a BOSE

Cons: Wish rear surround speakers were truly wireless. Even then, all components still require a power cord.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Robert from Canton, OH on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful design and great sound. Not many sound bars would fit in front of our 75" Samsung as it sits low on its stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound but combability issue with LG C1 TV

Dreamwalker from Roslyn; NY on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased Bose soundbar 900 along with Base module 700 and surround speaker 700 directly from BOSE. Installation is not complicated; just connect the TV with HDMI cable supplied by BOSE to the eARC port, install Bose music app and follow the instruction step by step. Soundbar 900 has only one HDMI-in port and cannot connect to multiple device other than the TV. It do not do any upscaling also. They sound really great but soundbar 900 having a serious combability issue with my 2021 LG TV model C1. Soundbar 900 getting frozen while changing TV channel with the TV remote (TV is connected with optimum AlticOne mini set top box with HDMI 2.1 cable); only way to recover from it is unplug the soundbar from power and re-plug in. TV does not get frozen, it is the sound bar. I contacted Bose technical support; they were very helpful; and sent me a New replacement. But the replaced soundbar also having the same problem. Bose tech support spent hours with me and tried different settings; swap new HDMI and optical cables but nothing resolved the problem. It may be HDMI CEC conflict between two newest product in the market. By the way, this 2021 77" LG C1 OLED TV have no issues with my old soundbar from a different brand. I love the sound this soundbar can produce together with base module and surround speakers. It does not have any issue with Bluetooth music from my phone or built-in music streaming apps like Spotify or Amazon music. It have no problem with TV tv built-in apps l

Pros: Excellent Sound

Cons: combability issue with LG C1 TV

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Overrated, frustrated

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, RI on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major disappointment so far. The hdmi connectivity keeps dropping from the tv. Have tried resetting a few times. Just not worth it for the price and effort. Sound bars are supposedly simple to use, which is one of the key selling points. The interface on the phone can be used only on one phone, if that one is not available, you are left with a primitive remote without an equalizer function. If I use the optical cable, I lose the atmos functionality, which I think is over rated. When it worked it sounded good, but definitely not worth the premium price tag. Will be starting the return process soon. If you have room, stick to two good speakers and a receiver/amp combination ( you can get a good set up for the price you pay for this sound bar and woofer) and will definitely sound better. There are a few other issues, which you can live with if it worked and you are convinced that it's worth the price (it is definitely not)

Pros: Snob value because of the tag.

Cons: Not worth the price. HDMI connection has dropped every time when used.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sound bar. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from Maxton, NC on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IT'S GREAT FOR ME ANY TIME U CAN MAKE PHONE CALL THAT IS COOL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy, looks nice and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds awesome. I ditched the old Dolby 5.1 stereo system, and replaced with this bar and the sub. INCREDIBLE!

Pros: Effortless install

Cons: No Christmas presents from Santa this year

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Empty needs more bass

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, WY on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this sound bar over other ones because of the good reviews. It still is too empty in my opinion. I ordered a svs sub to boost the bass and give it some depth. I hope when I get it hooked up with the sub it gives a fuller sound. I am a musician so I may be pickier than most. I'm still messing with it and haven't had it long. Also trying to sync the sound with the tv which I haven't quite gotten it yet.

Pros: Nice look and clear sound

Cons: Weak bass and empty hallow sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Bose 900 Soundbar, sub and surround speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Sounds rich and full. We replaced a separated system to reduce clutter and simplify. The performance on TV vspeach clarity is great, music sounds good. I wish it had a couple of additional inputS for connecting to streamers, etc. other than that it is an elegant, stylish and easy to use Soundbar that sounds great.

Pros: Sounds great, looks great and easy to use

Cons: Expensive, not enough inputs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaint, sound is super. I connected it to Bose subwoofer 700.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from Selkirk, NY on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, good surround effects. Very immersive for such a small sound bar. I would recommend pairing with a base module . Easy set up, hooked up to my Sony xr65x90 via hdmi earc. Bose app works great and lets you make adjustments.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Eric from SOUTH SETAUKET, NY on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the Bose Soundtouch 300. Nice soundbar that more than enhanced the TV sound. This is a major upgrade. Even without a Sub the bass and overall sound experience improves. If you're just into streaming music this made my Spotify & Tidal sound incredible. My con is there are no other connections to hook any other components up to it. Though Jenny my salesperson told me the more stuff you add the less room for the speakers etc inside. Its a trademark of Bose.

Pros: Vast inprovement over the $300 and still under $1,000

Cons: additional ports

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NY on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! Paired with 700 Series bass module. Really engulfs the room with sound from all directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Color me impressed, really impressed

AL from Charlottesville on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To date, Bose hadn't been my 'go to' brand for audio. Always good, but I preferred the sound of other brands. Then I had the opportunity to purchase this Bose Soundbar 900 -- and have been blown away. I wanted something that was 'invisible' next to my Sony Master Series TV. Yet, I wanted high quality sound. I was even skeptical about the ability of a sound bar to deliver truly immersive and amazing sound. Well, this Bose soundbar was a game changer. The set up was effortless and fast (thanks to a super intuitive Bose app), connections were simple, my TV is high-end and new enough that it "knew" all of the settings to switch and which outputs to use (use the ARC HDMI on your TV if you have it). But, the sound is the best part. Room-filling, rich, warm, deep, clear, not-tinny, amazing sound. I can't believe how much this improved the sound experience of our TV viewing -- prior to doing this, I thought our TV sound was just fine. Wish I'd made this change sooner! Great for listening to music from your phone or other bluetooth device, too. If you're on the fence, don't be -- just buy it! And while I certainly don't need it (there's plenty of bass in this single sound bar), I might now have to consider the Bose subwoofer, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Sound Bar!!! Also with great shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

High Quality -- Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordering : Very easy. Colin at Crutchfield answered my questions and I was ready to order. Shipping: Right on time, as promised. Excellent over-packaging by Crutchfield; adds protection and disguises the contents. Item Packaging: Beautiful, actually. Bose takes the art and science of package design seriously. It's elegant, well constructed and protects the items. Unpacking: I recommend you view the Bose video on YouTube, "Bose Smart Soundbar 900 - Unboxing + Setup." It is very helpful. Set Up: The same video reviews the set up process. Recommend you download the Bose Music app before unpacking and set up; it will make things go faster. Also, if you buy the bass unit, have it plugged in and in position. That saves time too. First step is a software/firmware update. Takes about 10 minutes. After that, just follow the steps in the app. Sound: The Adaptiq system worked well for customizing the sound to my room. But you can override it if you wish. The Dialog Mode is excellent, my only wish is that it on the top level of the app menu. I love the sound of the Bose 900. But remember, the sound you get depends on the quality of the source. The soundbar also works great for streaming on Apple Air Play, Bluetooth and the music apps built in to the soundbar. I am not a fan of voice control or that stuff, so I turned it off. The Bose 900 is beautifully made. It's solid and looks great. I am very pleased with it.

Pros: - Packaging and Presentation. - Easy Set Up - Great Sound - Beautiful construction

Cons: - Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose 900 Sound Bar with Apple TV

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace Lifestyle 25. Voices are not buried on TV with movies, good sound overall. I paired with Apple TV and Samsung TV with HDMI Arc. I use Apple remote to control TV and sound bar very nice using 1 remote. I have had to use the Bose remote a couple times to power on Sound bar if I don't the volume control after powering on with Apple remote. I don't use Goole or Alexa so can't comment on how it works. When turning up volume it fills the room very well.

Pros: Works with Apple Tv, good sound, easy set

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Topnotch Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from the 700 to the new 900, really happy with my choice, easy to setup and connect with the 700 base module and the surround speakers. The clarity is excellent, crisp sound from the surround speakers, Bose have never disappointed me. If you are anyway hesitant of upgrading don't be, you will love the 900.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no reason to claim that I can't understand what was said whilst viewing a program or movie because it's a slam dunk for being clearly heard. I paired it with the Bose Bass Module 700 and it was pure bliss. I must say that I was most annoyed at the fact in order to setup fully I had to give it access to my Wi-fi, but I put the brakes on when it came to activating that annoying woman, Alexa. It would leave you light in the pocket, but happy in the bedroom or living room as you listen to your movies. Good job Bose!

Pros:

Cons: Alexa, because she's always invasively listening in on conversations.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Smart Soundbar 900

Crutchfield customer from Walden, NY on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could never maintain connection with TV via the app. Tried several HDMI cables, several optical cables. spent a total of 14 hours of tech support between Crutchfield and Bose. Ended up returning the sound bar. Now waiting for the 700 sound bar ETA UNKNOWN ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Worth the wait and upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Stephenson, VA on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was upgrading from the Bose Soundbar 500 mainly because the lack of Dolby Atmos support and an aesthetic aspect in regards to the size compared to the TV . I already owned the Sub 700 and rear surrounds, so I haven't tested how the soundbar performs alone.. but I always recommend that if anyone was in the market for a surround system, purchase all the pieces at the same time as opposed to piecemeal. This sound bar looks great with my 85" 950 series Sony than the 500, and definitely was worth the upgrade, in terms of the premium look and room filling sound. The sound stage (after running AtaptIQ) is great, and my wife and kids noticed a huge difference in the sound on our Friday movie nights. We loved the sound from the 500, but with the added height channel and wider sound, we are glad that Bose finally made a product to support Atmos! If you are fully vested in Bose products (as I am), you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Premium look Wide Sound Stage Easy Setup

Cons: Price (but you get what you pay for)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound