Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® Virtually Invisible® 791 II

In-ceiling speakers

MFR # 742897-0200

Bose® Virtually Invisible® 791 II

Bose® Virtually Invisible® 791 II

In-ceiling speakers

MFR # 742897-0200

10 reviews
View this product

Worth the $$

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love these speakers! Sound is crisp and clear (even through my old Yamaha receiver). Installation was easy too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose in ceiling speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker, have used Bose in every home theater I have designed. Never have a complaint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Silverthorne

Crutchfield customer from Silverthorne, CO on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife says they look great. The sound is clear, deep and excellent. Worth the money.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Guest from Spring, TX on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace some old Klipsch ceiling speakers. I paired these up with the Bose in wall speakers (891's I think) with Yamaha Aventage A780 receiver and they crank! Using mainly for home theater but music sounds great. Even without the subwoofer these have plenty of bass. Make sure your receiver has at least 75watts of power. You won't be disappointed. Worth every penny.

Pros: Fantastic sound quality

Cons: A Little pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 791 II

Crutchfield customer from West Warwick, RI on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, excellent sound. Very pleased and would recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Incredible sound in our kitchen remodel

Randy from Algonquin, IL on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We installed these speakers in our kitchen ceiling and connected them to a Sonos Connect Amp so that we could enjoy TV and music as a first step on our journey with Sonos. The template was very exact to be able to create the openings in the ceiling. The set up was very easy. Now that they are up and running the sound is amazing. Thanks Bose!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 791 II

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install in ceilings. Unbelievable sound range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Is it true, "You know it's Bose when there's no highs or lows?"

Thomas from Mesquite, NV on 8/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I won't buy any speaker again that doesn't specify the high and low frequency responses. I've learned Bose never ever does this for any of it's speakers making it impossible to responsibly compare Bose speakers with comparably priced products.

Pros: Price; overall quality, reliability; structural integrity.

Cons: Bose does not provide high and low frequency response for any of its speakers to my knowledge making it difficult or impossible to compare sound quality of its speakers with other speakers. Additionally, it seems like Bose does not want its speakers to be placed by other brands thus allowing customers to compare the sound of Bose speakers with other speakers prior to making a purchasing decision.

Crutchfield response on

27 of 61 found this helpful

Bose Speakers

Marissa A from Dallas, TX on 6/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, clean looking, great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Great Product

Michael from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used these speakers in a quite a few home installations and have never been let down. They are easy to install, rugged and reliable. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is on the fence about buying. Buy with confidence!

Pros: Low Profile Easy Install Durable Rugged

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 19 found this helpful

TOP