Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Bose® Virtually Invisible® 891

In-wall speakers

MFR # 742896-0020

Bose® Virtually Invisible® 891

Bose® Virtually Invisible® 891

In-wall speakers

MFR # 742896-0020

12 reviews
View this product

Bose Virtually Invisible 891

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Driven by Sonos amp, used with TV to replace a soundbar that was disappointing. Excellent clarity with speech and music in movies. Works well in large room, and blends well with our decor. Great with streamed music and CD. Well worth the premium over other in wall speakers and competitive with soundbars which have been disappointing even with premium brands.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Price, but you have to pay for quality!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Most impressive speakers I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from Cottonport, LA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I still cannot believe the clarity and volume from the speakers. Very easy installation process, magnetic covers that are easily painted if needed, an amazing lock in system made by Bose. I can't say enough about the speakers. Absolutely amazing.

Pros: Easy set up!!

Cons: I can't find anything bad to say about these speakers!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 891

Crutchfield customer from Hartford City, IN on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service. Exceptional quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Choise for wall speakers

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose 891's

Crutchfield customer from Wendell, NC on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers. Replacing a set of 301'sto give my living room a clean look that will accompany Boston Acoustic In Walls. Now that I have these want to change all of them out for these

Pros: Great sounding speaker, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 891

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great sound Pleased with service from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 891

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great looking. Living room I installed this in is limited to a 2.1 system. I wanted biggest bang for the $. Speakers fill the room and sound great while watching movies or listening to music. I really like the frameless look.

Pros: Frameless look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 891

Crutchfield customer from Moore, SC on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers I have ever heard, you will not regret

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 891

Bill from Pawleys Island, SC on 10/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They Install easily. As is the case with all BOSE products I have owned the sound is bright and does a good job dispersing within the room.

Pros:

Cons: BOSE customer service is abominable. M y level of frustration grew and grew as I went through their automated system only to be put on hold at each stop., I hung up and called Crutchfield. problem solved in 2 mins.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose 891

Sunil from Modesto, CA on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. I have two sets of these, one set as the fronts and other at the rear. Compared to the In wall Klipsch, I have set in my bedroom these produce better sound. The room filling sound is what Bose does so well on. I've turned the subwoofers off and found out these speakers to rival larger standalone speakers with the bass. The installation was a breeze

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: Speakers are pricey.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Bose Virtually Invisible 891

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Vitually Invisable 891

RobertM from Maryland on 11/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these speakers as rear surround sound in a situation where my sofa is directly against the back wall. I installed them as suggested 5 to 6 feet off the floor. The twin tweeters direct the sound towards the sweet spot and the side walls. The sound is excellent for the price of the speakers. The installation was simple and they look great. They perform very well in a less than ideal situation.

Pros: They sound great with a bidirectional spread. Easy installation. Look great installed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

TOP