Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bose® WB-3 brackets

Wall brackets for Bose 201® and 301® bookshelf speakers

MFR # 18423

Bose® WB-3 brackets

Bose® WB-3 brackets

Wall brackets for Bose 201® and 301® bookshelf speakers

MFR # 18423

44 reviews
View this product

201 V speakers

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to attach, and and the speakers are very secure. Great system.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NY on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi.. Worked perfectly.. Fast shipping and service..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Homerun

Crutchfield customer from Cullman , AL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to use to mount a pair of JBL J216's on my living room wall. I've had the speakers for a long time and they still sound fantastic. They are dimensionally equivalent to the Bose 301's the brackets were originally designed for. The brackets are well made simple and effective. Crutchfield always provides exceptional service.

Pros: As advertised and well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Constable, NY on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets are very sturdy and support the speakers very well! Easy to install. Perfect accompaniment to a perfect product!! Well done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do the job of holding up the speakers they were designed to fit. Crutchfield shipped them fast and had them well packed.

Pros: Liked that the pieces are designed to slide together rather than just like one hook.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well designed hangers

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best speaker hangers that I have encountered.

Pros: Engineered very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and functional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation

Pros:

Cons: No cons!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Paw Paw, IL on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great mounting speakers on steel sheeting with a rib using a 5/8 thick 6x6 shim

Pros: Easy 2 use direction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose speaker mounts

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: Good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose brackets

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and work great

Pros: Functionally Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work exactly as advertised. Followed directions and had no problems installing these on the speakers and wall. Took about 30 minutes for the measurements and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Kewaskum, WI on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great easy to install but they do not cover the outlet I used to connect speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adaptable

Rebecca from Fitzwilliam, NH on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! I can't wait to have my speakers hung. Like how the brackets have assorted fasteners for variety of applications!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Terry from Tallassee, AL on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and they work awesome, got my 301s up on the wall !!! Thanks crutchfield .

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Red Lake Falls, MN on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great brackets

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Dennis from Manheim, PA on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot see how this will work. Instructions no help..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/27/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Dennis to help him further. We'll either help him get the wall brackets installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Michael from Coatesville, PA on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally got around to mounting them. (2 weeks later) anyhow it was a breeze and really solid and my 301s really do sound better up high.

Pros: easy pezy

Cons: scary at first, I mean drilling in to brand new speakers. But the directions were pretty clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from TX on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were so easy to install. Geart item!

Pros: Great item!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

tony from Rio Grande Puerto Rico on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros: Excelente

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works for hanging the speakers, only problem is the bracket shows at the top of the speaker by at least a quarter of an inch. Not a great look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, Va on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets have made life incredibly easy. They are so easy to install, it was only a 10 minute installation from opening the package to hanging the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brackets

JoeMc25 from Philadelphia, PA on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They serve the purpose! I am not afraid that they will fall off of the wall...

Pros: Well made, fit the application.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose® WB-3 brackets

Tom H. from Freeport, IL on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These brackets have been around a long time. Simple to use. Heavy-duty. And they will support way more than advertised if you find a wall stud to tie into. Can't beat them.

Pros: Simple*Heavy-duty construction*Fit many brands*Reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wb-3 bracket

Guido from Connecticut on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the Bose 301 bookshelf speaker, if you need to wall mount these are easiest mounts I've used

Pros: easy install

Cons: if speaker is low it can be easily dislodged if you bump it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

workshop from Illinois on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. They worked perfectly to hang the Bose 3101 Series V speakers on the wall in a woodworking shop. In addition, the speakers sound fantastic!

Pros: Ease of installation.

Cons: A little bit expensive for two pieces of metal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well designed product and easy to use

Hector C. from California on 8/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Was easy to install on speakers and wall. Was very impressed with the ease the speakers mounted on the wall. The brackets are very strong and the speakers well placed with the confidence of knowing the speaker was well-mounted.

Pros: Well made and designed mounts. The brackets fit well with one another,

Cons: None are obvious.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Rick R from Arizona on 3/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose WB-3 brackets very good product for book shelf speaker . All Bose Product are always the best! Crutchfield customer service are very professional on the phone and they help me make the right choice.

Pros: Easy to Install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose speaker bracket

Dennis from New Cambria on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product could probably be used for most bookshelf speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 Speaker brackets

Henry jr. from Jacksonville Fl on 11/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speaker brackets worked perfectly on my Bose 301 speakers! Thank you for your prompt and courteous service!

Pros: Perfect for almost any speaker you want to hang on a wall.

Cons: no cons i like them very much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose wall brackets WB-3

JimmyC from Oakland, CA on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing works like equipment designed for a product. Two brackets fit together with teeth that hold the speaker close to the wall and very secure. Very happy with this choice.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lame bracket - drill holes in speaker?

Audio-1 from LA on 9/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really, come on Bose- Your own brackets and you want the customer to drill holes in the cabinet? how lame is that- especially when there are four bracket screws on the back of the 301's! Besides, these speakers require an 18" stand-away from rear wall. and where does this "bose" bracket put them? right on the wall. You are better off buying two cheap LCD wall mount kits with articulating arms. They mount just as easily as these brackets, but hold the speaker more securely and you can place it up to 18" away from wall with a down tilt. just look up any "articulating lcd wall mount" for 10" to 19" flat panels. They hold up to 40+ lbs and very inexpensive!

Pros: zero

Cons: everything. absolutely the worst sounding bracket to use with these speakers. Since you are forced to drill holes in the cabinet, you might as well get a better type of bracket for the same $$.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Bose® WB-3 brackets Reviews

RONALD from COAMO, PR on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are easy to install and are a small fee.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose speaker brackets

Gary L. from Penna. on 3/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little confusing at first,where instruction said to drill holes were position over a screw head but, after a call to Bose it was correct. First one took 1 hour to get up but, the rest where up in about 20 mins. each and work GREAT!

Pros: Well worth the money and appearance! Pretty sure these will work on other speakers,simple design!

Cons: Instruction pics a little confusing but, besides that everything went well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wall mount solution

Danno from Manitou Springs, CO on 2/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets are pretty easy to install, although the instructions could be a bit more detailed with some words instead of just pictures. Just take your time. My speakers are the 301's and they sound great that close to the walls. A quick install tip for drywall: After feeding the bolts though the bracket that will be attached to the drywall only thread the expanding wall anchors an inch or so. Feed the two bolts with the expanding bolts into the drilled holes in wall until you hear them expand, they make a "snap" or "pop" sound. Then pull the bracket towards you with your fingers behind it so as to keep the expanded anchors flush against the back of the drywall. This will allow you to tighten the bolts down without the anchor just spinning around and around.

Pros: Clean, neat look of wall mounted speakers. Solid attachment.

Cons: Somewhat vague instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick delivery!

Bing from Houston,TX on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the brackets for my new Bose 301. I did not expect that I could receive them by the Xmas day as I put the order later. However, Crutchfield delivered them faster than I chose, and FREE! I got them by Xmas. Thanks!

Pros: Quick delivery, easy to be installed, and very steady.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Ingenious"

Poteau from Lafayette,La. on 7/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smart design, wish I had thought of that!

Pros: Easy to install, makes removal easy, in case one would like to relocate temporarly, and later can just hang it back up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very tidy

Mark R from Clinton TN. on 2/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small brackets that are made well and hold the speakers exactly how you need them,I was sckeptical at first because the 301s say to have them a certain distance from the wall but they didnt change the sound too much actually i kinda like the sound now as compared to 12" off the wall.

Pros: Easy

Cons: other than the screw set i used a different type of hollow wall anchor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 5/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy setup and solid support for Bose 201's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

bill c. from bellmawr,nj. on 2/3/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Ends up being pretty sturdy if mounted to the wall correctly(comes with all of the hardware to do so). I'd recommend placing the rubber bumper slightly off- center to easily allow the speaker wire to hang straight down towards amp/receiver. Took me about 10 minutes to install, and i took my time. Can probably be used to hang almost any flat-back bookshelf speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose WB-3 brackets

Rudy C from Illinois on 9/3/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to work with, comes with everything you need to mount. Slip together easily and are very sturdy. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact Design

david from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to mount some Sony bookshelf speakers to the wall for my surround setup. you secure one of these to the wall, the other to the speaker, and put an included rubber stopper lower down the back side of the speaker and it mounts flatly and securely just 1/2" off of the wall. I really like these as I didn't want those enormous arm-like mounts hanging off of my wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice speaker wall mount kit

Bill from Roanoke, VA on 9/6/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. I actually used it on a set of Yamaha bookshelf speakers for my rear surrounds. Worked great. Does require drilling of your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

TOP