Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

7.2-channel home theatre receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX1600HBKE3

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

7.2-channel home theatre receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX1600HBKE3

56 reviews
View this product

Finally, a product that fits my needs.

Crutchfield customer from Bailey, CO on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally bought the unit the experts at Crutchfield recommended and it eliminates all the issues I had with my previous receiver. I should have listened to them the first time! This unit provides serious speaker analysis, a viable Zone 2 that really does work independently, and was relatively easy to install. Tim patiently answered all my questions and filled in my technology lapses. This was a good buy and a good experience all the way around. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Suits my needs perfectly Reasonably Priced

Cons: None that I haver found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice receiver for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like an excellent receiver so far. Has improved the picture quality of the TV!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up

Dave from London england on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's easy to set up passes 4K sweetly the set is straightforward compared to my last model for the price it gives above & beyond

Pros: Can't be beat @ this price

Cons: None @ this price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Lonaconing, MD on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great gear upgrading Sony to Devon , good Move . And fast service !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value & performance!

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my older Sony STR-1000 with this Denon and I am so glad I did. My Sony stopped switching the digital audio inputs so it was time to upgrade. I had owned Denon products in the past so it seemed like a logical choice. All of the input/output options worked very well with my setup and it was very easy to get everything connected and working. Using the onscreen guide to do the setup was also very easy and self explanatory, way easier than the Sony. Now after using the Denon for over 6 months I'm so glad I chose it, no regrets!

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW!!...say it backwards...and smile!!!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, KS on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if you are old and technically challenged as I am, please read all the instructions at the web site and download the denon and helos apps, and call the techies at crutchfield. you wont regret it. the machine is very high tech and easy to use once it is set up. take the time to set it up correctly and dont be afraid to ask for help........very good stuff!!!!!!easy to use. sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Investigste HDMI/HDCP conflict prior to peechase.

Crutchfield customer from Canonsburg , PA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks great but haven't been able to actually use it. HDMI/HDCP conflict issue won't allow the video signal from the cable set top box to reach the TV through the AV receiver. When looking to purchase new gear, be sure to investigate compatibility between new device and older devices in your setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Denon X1600H sound fantastic! It was easy to set up and the microphone optimization really makes the system pop. I couldn't be happier with the purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Altadena

James from Altadena on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this receiver! I owned a Pioneer Elite VSX-84TXSi more many years and was very happy with it until the amps went out and the processing chips started to malfunction. So I started researching different receivers & brands and came across the Denon AVR-X1600H. The VSX-84TXSi was originally priced at $1500, I didn't have nearly that much to spend this time around so the AVR-X1600H seemed really appealing. However I was concerned at what I might be sacrificing given the large price difference. The answer to that question is almost nothing! The sound from this receiver is clear, accurate, smooth, and powerful. It sounds more like a $1000-$2000 receiver including my previous Pioneer. But it's not just the sound, the video is also stellar! Movies look sharp, detailed, and natural. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Along with the video, the HDMI-CEC interface is fantastic. My entire system now works together in pure harmony...my TV, Blu-ray player, ROKU player, XBOX One, & Satellite receiver talk to each other and work together as one. The convenience of using this receiver is wonderful. The downloadable app works great, the online manual is a nice plus, and the web based IP option is great too. Yes this receiver has some limitations with the inputs but unless you have a lot of legacy devices this shouldn't matter since there are plenty of HDMI inputs. To sum it up: this is a great receiver and I don't miss my former reference Pioneer Elite receiver.

Pros: Clear, accurate, enjoyable sound Remote is easy to use Downloadable App HDMI-CEC Control Great Video including 4K HDR Firmware can be upgraded Tremendous Value!!!

Cons: Limited legacy inputs May not have enough power for some listeners Remote isn't back lit but is "glow in the dark"

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AVR-X1600H

Crutchfield customer from Egg Harbor, WI on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already wrote a review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

First Class Customer Service & Support

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver from Crutchfield because of their outstanding technical support staff. I knew I would need to rely on them to get my Denon receiver set up properly. I am not "tech savvy", but Crutchfield's technical staff is. On occasion, they proactively called me back to make sure things were up and running smoothly!!! You can't beat that! I wanted a receiver that offered Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and all of today's technology. That's exactly what I got, and more! The HEOS feature, a Denon exclusive, offers additional functionality that I didn't even realize existed. Thank you Crutchfield. You now have a new customer for life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, clean sound with all the basic bells and whistles you'd expect from this level of receiver. My partner lives in an apartment, so we decided to use this unit as a conventional 2-channel stereo hooked up to a pair of classic JBL L-100 speakers. We are very happy with the results to say the least! We chose this unit because it has a standard (read normal) di-pole FM antenna connection, unlike Sony's strange, proprietary antenna connection. We listen to classical music along with NPR broadcasts. This unit also has a user-friendly owner's manual. Denon always delivers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a home theater set up put in by a local business 8 or 9 yrs ago. Their service was terrible and as things failed or became out dated, I have replaced the various components so that I can be in control of the situation rather than relying on the unreliable company. Most recently my Integra failed. After looking at my local big box store, I spoke with River at Crutchfield. River was extremely helpful in helping me decide on the Denon AVR-X1600H. My wife and I have noticed that the sound is better than the Integra which was much more expensive. The surround speakers now actually provide great detail in music and sound tracks from movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Keyport, NJ on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its easy to set up and sounds great. Crutchfield's cable stickers were invaluable - good sound for the money. The only con is the mic for the setup is really cheap - but for this price they are not going to give you a real mic - but other than that it's been good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Had another one on backorder

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, PA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get receiver. I had another Denon on backorder but this one came in stock and went ahead right away with the purchase with help from Mac and River. Still learning all the features which are many, and it goes well with my 160M- RP and 450c-RP. The onboard mic was great to use for the setup, I haven't altered those settings. The best part is the lifetime support from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR X1600H

Guest from Mckinney, TX on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 1600H exceeded all my expectations for tremendous surround sound quality and ease of use with the HEOS App. I am looking to add a second one for my outdoor patio and yard with 2 zones. Gotta watch football games under the covered patio while listening to my favorite music in the pool!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful sound quality. Better than my older Denon. Audyssey makes set-up easy and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. Simple set-up.

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is quick and easy to set up. It puts out terrific sound. My A/V system never sounded so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver paired with my Bose Accoumass 6 series and Samsung 75" Q8

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, IL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Lots of features. In the short time I have had this unit I have barely touched the surface of its capabilities.

Pros: Easy set up. Simple remote control not an excess of buttons. Plenty of hook ups for all your equipment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon a good replacement

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an Onkyo HT receiver I bought about 10 years ago that stopped working with this Denon receiver (a scratch and dent version-I couldn't find anything wrong with it). They are similar in their specs but, of course, the Denon is much more attuned to wireless technology and has a few more ways to connect to various devices. I think the sound quality between the two is similar, but the Denon has a slight edge. Setup was very easy except for figuring out different terms used by our TV and the receiver. Also, we use a Logitech Harmony One remote. Reprogramming it took a couple of days of tweaking but I finally got everything working just right. All things being equal, I'd say this receiver has great sound quality, fairly easy to use (I'm taking into account family members being able to use it, too) and has good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AVR that handles everything well

Mark from Altadena, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just love this AV receiver. It replaced an Onkyo-TX-NR535 and it's a great improvement. Love that it decodes almost all formats and displays the information on the screen. I also love that it recognizes the Directv Genie, and displays the name. Works great with Alexa.

Pros: Alexa compatibility

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

my first big-girl stereo! ( :

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i'm very happy with my purchase. this system has everything i need, with lots of room to grow. i was a little disappointed at first, realizing that it doesn't support rear wireless speakers, but i soon came to realize that my left and right speakers, along with my center channel are plenty enough! the surround sound capabilities are amazing. i highly recommend the avr-x1600h.

Pros: the on-screen instructions made setup easy!

Cons: unable to add rear wireless speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This thing is awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome receiver, its pushing plenty of power to my Klipsch speakers. I have it hooked to my network and it streams my music from my NAS flawlessly. Have also tried the Android app and it works great as well. Plenty of inputs to choose from, will be trying out the zone option as well in th future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using the Denon AVR-X1600H for about a month now and am extremely happy with it's performance! The six available HDMI in ports give a little more flexibility than some of Denon's S series receivers, and Dolby Atmos gives great surround sound for both movies and gaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm no music expert, but my dad is and he recommended this receiver after enlisting him to do the research for one that met my needs. Set up was very simple and so far the sound is great for my set of outdoor speakers and in ceiling speakers inside. I would recommend this receiver for beginner and pro music listeners because of its easy navigation and quality of sound. I've become very minimalistic in my ways of listening to music since streaming has became so convenient and I enjoy the HEOS app for streaming music from many different platforms. Linking up to the receiver from your phone and being able to control it from the app should be very appealing to people who don't like to mess with extra remotes. Over all this is receiver is top notch!

Pros: Easy set up, ease of streaming music for those who don't want to set up any components

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound! Easy set up! Affordable price!

Crutchfield customer from Streetsboro, OH on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an Outstanding unit! The Denon name has lived up to it's reputation. I purchased this unit to replace a Marantz receiver paired with a Fosgate surround processor. My Denon arrived in 3 days (Ohio) from Crutchfield in flawless condition. The set up with the HDMI ARC connection was simple and easy. Connected to Polk Rti A-5's Front, CSi A-4 Center and an old pair of Polk TSx300T's Rear with a PSW108 Polk Sub This Denon has plenty of power to Fill my 16'x20' family room with Theater sound or any music genre I choose. Very Happy! Great Sound, Easy set up, Affordable pricing! And of course unsurpassed Service from Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy set up with Arc connection. Great Sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great starter receiver

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit with the app is great for 5.1 plus zone 2 with outdoor speakers or whole house audio with external amp. Simple setup and operation

Pros: App and zone 2

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are really enjoying the new receiver, it gets louder and sounds better than our 15 year old budget sony. Surround sound was easy to set up with the included mic. Being able to play to an outside bluetooth speaker is a big plus. The menus are decent to get around in but could use some updating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

This thing is awful.

David Douglas from SAN FRANCISCO, CA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is such a pain. First off, the first one I got was defective, it had some crazy power issues. I would would turn off and on all on its own, then finally not at all. Crutchfield was amazing at getting me a new one right away, they get 5 stars!! Once I got the new one, I can't figure out how to use it. The whole online set up through the TV is easy and nice, but it doesn't really help you do any of the things you really want to do. It's got this stupid auto tuning mic system you go through, which didnt even sound good so I had to cancel all that and now I'm trying to get it to sound right on my own....The web based instruction manual is useless. I've been fiddling with this thing for a month and I still can't figure it out. The phone based app (which failed to download and update correctly on a brand new phone) and HEOS app leave a lot to be desired. But it looks good, has a lot of power and was easy to get everything plugged in.

Pros: Tons of features, really powerful

Cons: You can't figure out how to use it and there are no robust instructions.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 31 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent receiver, highly recommend this receiver

Pros: all pros

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Wellsville, NY on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not going to try and give all the tech details most of you can do, I love my music and I love mu action films. I am the average Joe who spent an hour chatting with the Crutchfield support before making my purchase. (By the way they rock) This new reciever is being run on my old 100w Kenwood speakers so i am sure I could get even more out of it with an upgrade but I couldn't be happier with it. Set up was eaay,online instructions were simple to follow. Remote apps are simple to use and I can't wait to upgrade to 7 channels with a dual zone. For the price point you cannot go wrong with this system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Jeannette, PA on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a receiver that could handle 4ohm speakers. My first experience with Denon, I'm impressed. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid performer, easy set up, sounds great for Home Theater

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome recommendation from Crutchfield for the 1600H replacing a Yamaha that bricked during a firmware update. The Denon is straightforward to set up: speakers and sound balancing is simple, easily connects to Wifi and traditional A/V sources, phone apps work intuitively, and there is plenty of power to drive my NHTs for a super home theater experience. The second zone capability is easy to set up and control for our outdoor speakers. Solid, no nonsense unit. Thanks Crutchfield for the advice.

Pros: - Set up - Sound & power - Apps are intuitive and easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only have it for a week. Seems to be a great receiver but a lot of the driving is done through phone apps. you need to use the HEOS app for music, although the app works easily with a few small exceptions. The Audsey EQ works nicely for configuring the speakers and it has enough flexibility for some adjustments to distance and crossover points without needing purchase an upgrade.

Pros: Good value for the price, al the features you need for most setups, dimmable front panel for night viewing is nice

Cons: Need to use your cell phone to control most funttions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New to real audio and pretty happy with this so far.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to upgrade the home setup with some nice speakers and a better TV. All this required a receiver also. Now that I have it I can't believe I thought my old soundbar was as acceptable. Setting up the unit was easy and has all the input options, software and technology that I need. Also it gets the job done as simply as possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful product

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this receiver. It was easy to set up and sounds great. I'm using it with an AudioSource multi-zone amp to power a whole house system. The on-screen setup was very easy to follow. I don't have any other HEOS equipment yet, as my house was pre-wired for multiple zones when we built it. I may use HEOS speakers for outside, though. Still thinking that one through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good AVR, with lots of alternatives to enjoy good music, at a very good price and easy to set it up.

Pros: Lot of alternative to enjoy at a very good price,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade over Denon S900 Series

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system. Had an S900 Denon series before, which had 95 watts per channel while this one has 85, but the sound quality and clarity is actually better on this one. Didn't need the video upscaling features of the other higher-end models in the X-lineup, as my Samsung 4K TV does that just fine, so this suits my needs and my speaker setup very well. Still have the occasional issues with signal passthrough, which can be a little frustrating -- sometimes have to turn the system off and then on again to get the color scheme to reset correctly with my Apple TV 4K -- but that's my only gripe. Past Denon receivers have had a similar issue. Otherwise, a solid upgrade over the Denon S900 series, and I'm pleased with the product.

Pros: Sound quality and clarity No video upscaling Improved user interface Audyssey XT for customization

Cons: Occasional 4K HDR signal passthrough issues with Apple TV 4K

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Willimantic , CT on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

lack of manuel very annoying, after all its 280 pages on the net problem getting 5.1 surround maybe explained in manuel not enough inputs, not everything uses hdmi yet only reason for buying was phono input way better than the yamaha ibought from you years ago

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 12 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Needham Heights, MA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy setup, great sound, lots of features, big upgrade from my 10year old unit. Prompt delivery from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Pfafftown, NC on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver is terrific. Installation instructions ...not so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NJ on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first receiver and I'm very happy with my purchase. Set-up was easy and the Audyssey is great! Getting a lot of use out of the airplay as I love my music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Guest from Powhatan, VA on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my Living room surround sound and deck speakers. Very easy to hook up and the HEOS app is nice. They have come a long way since my 15 year old Denon receiver that this one replaced. Chris was a big help in the showroom and I appreciate that he didn't try to sell me more than I needed. Very happy with what y'all suggested ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-1600H

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Denon has always been a great company for receivers and they have done it again! This receiver has plenty of power to fill a large room with a 7.1 setup. Crutchfield is great and their customer service is awesome!! Thanks again.... Jimmy

Pros: Many different settings to choose from to match your room and tweak the sound. Plenty of power. Great quality!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Happy with this receiver ... with one exception

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 2/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part I like the features of this receiver. I ordered this one to take the place of two Sony receiver that both had defects when I ordered new. I would rate this one 5 stars if I wasn't having problems with the Audyssey speaker calibration. Crutchfield support is sending a replacement microphone that will hopefully rectify the problem - if it doesn't they will send me another receiver.

Pros: good value, nice features

Cons: issue with speaker calibration hardware or software .... but Crutchfield will make it right

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade to my home theater. The Atmos is incredible. The various sound effects are really distinguished from one another rather than sounding like one big mass of sound. I am impressed with the upgrade from my old Denon. It does what I Was hoping it would do.

Pros: Great sound!!!

Cons: The on screen keyboard is extremely frustrating to use. Push the remote button once and the cursor moves moves several times. It is difficult to get to key you want. Without over shooting it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Entry Level AVR

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the x1600h to replace my older s700w that was not HDCP 2.2 compliant. AVR is connected to Sony 65x950g via arc. Both the Denon & Sony support eARC which helps future proof. Reasons i went with the x1600h is because i really do not need much inputs. I use the AndroidTV built into Sony for most viewing. I then have a Roku for apps not available on AndroidTV & then a Sony BD player. But i havent watched a physical disc in years. The amp on the AVR powers my Klipsch bookshelf's easily. I like the Denon sound setup & ease of use. I have noticed a couple issues with the receiver. When using bluetooth with an iPod, the music would skip a little. This did not happen on previous Denon. The iPod was about 8 ft away with no obstructions. Another item which also was the case with my s700w, is when doing Airplay it does not enable the sub. I have my subwoofer settings set to LFE + Main, & it powers on for all other sources. But for Airplay, it never does. Again this is the same behavior as other Denon. Lastly, although i think this is caused by AndroidTV 9 based on other complaints about Sony is my audio will cut out & stop working. If watching Netflix & movie is Atmos, after about 15 mins or so, audio just goes out. If i power cycle the AVR or TV, it works again. Overall i am very happy with the purchase. The HDCP 2.2 compliance was needed & can support more speaker options should i choose to go beyond 5.1. For the price the amp meets all m

Pros: Price, features, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good HT Setup

Richard from HUNTERSVILLE, NC on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd Denon receiver over the last 15 years. Always like the sound quality and features. Bought this one for a new home theater setup and didn't need anything too fancy, just the basics. Does the trick and leaves me room to expand to 7.1 in the future. My wife likes it so much she says we need to get a larger TV. Not a bad problem to have...

Pros: Sound and build quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

william from Woonsocket, RI on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its a very good receiver but i wish there was a physical manual im having some diffuculties with amazon hd there is supposed to be an update to fix it but hasnt happened yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2020
William, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1600H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and the sound thru ARC hdmi sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good receiver

Crutchfield customer from Glenmont, NY on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver in all respects. Easy to set up . I have been using Yamaha receivers for a very long time. So, the change from the Yamaha application interface to that of the Denon has been an interesting journey.

Pros: Solid build and sound. Good suite of inputs and the like. Set up menu and process are easy to follow.

Cons: Application interface a bit underwhelming. A bit of a maze finding the online manual.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP