Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 958 04
Connect ID #
131 958 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X6700H (2020 model)

11.2-channel home theatre receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX6700BKE3

Denon AVR-X6700H (2020 model)

Denon AVR-X6700H (2020 model)

11.2-channel home theatre receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX6700BKE3

10 reviews
View this product

4K/120 fps Pass-through Does Not Work As Advertised

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, this product is unable to output 4K/120 fps content as advertised when using an Xbox Series X. I specifically bought this to take advantage of 4K/120 fps content. If you're planning to buy this for gaming purposes, short answer is don't.

Pros:

Cons: - Does not work as advertised with Xbox Series X. - Denon completely unresponsive to requests for service or to identify how they will resolve the issue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X6700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I swapped out a Yamaha RX-Z7 for this Denon and couldn't be happier. Clearly, the Denon is a more modern unit, but boy does it sing in comparison. The separation and depth of the sound it puts out is top-notch. The sound profiles for movies or music are distinct and offer a lot of variety depending on what you are listening to. I am driving two Canton tower speakers for the fronts, and smaller bookshelf style Canton's for the rears, center, and surround back speakers and they finally sound like they should. Movies are beautiful and music really enjoyable. Other than wishing I had a few more watts per channel I feel this was an excellent buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Atmos receiver

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver good power and go atmos 7.2.6 with power amp and hdmi 2.1 bad side just one port but that is not a issue

Pros: The price what you get and a lot of features

Cons: Just one Hdmi 2.1 port

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unparalleled Sound Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to grab this while it was in stock after debating on this or the Marantz model. After much research and chat with the extremely knowledgeable Crutchfield reps I decided on the Denon as I am almost exclusively using it to watch movies as opposed to listening to music. I upgraded from an older Denon 5.1 system that is almost 8 years ago. Now I have Dolby Atmos 5.1.4 and my lord coupled with my LG OLED TV Dolby Vision/Atmos is amazing! FYI this supports HDMI 2.1 as does my LG TV, that was a main reason for getting this model/brand over others as well. Setup was a total breeze, it walked me through the Dolby Atmos setup of the speakers, was up and running in 30min.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Do not regret this purchase. Solid performance

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My previous Receiver was an Denon 4308CI. Only natural to upgrade to this model. I appreciate Denons attention to detail, interface and overall quality

Pros: Capabilities, Performance, Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X6700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of innovation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade, just slightly short of perfection

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a Yamaha A2010 to the Denon AVR-X6700H for my 5.1 channel home theater. I'm looking at eventually upgrading to a 4K TV, but only have an old 1080p TV now. The Setup Assistant was mostly intuitive, and guided me through the automated calibrations. A pair of cardboard cutouts that together create a "rocket ship" out of cardboard to hold the calibration microphone in listening positions. The makeshift platform worked well. The Setup Assistant did, however, freeze completely during the initial setup, requiring a power cycle to resume configuration. Compared to the Yamaha, the sound is leaner but more enveloping. I experience more sound sent to the surround speakers (which I like), and good integration between the three front speakers. The Yamaha has a fuller, richer sound. Both sound good, just different but equally reasonable interpretations. The Denon I perfer for movies than the Yamaha, while I would give the musical edge to the Yamaha (although the Denon works well for music, too). So overall, it has great sound and is reasonably well configurable. I have just a couple minor quibbles with the on-screen setup, and have had some difficulty getting Roon to work with this receiver (which is advertised as Roon-compatible.) Still, the Denon AVR-X6700H represents close to 5-star performance. A few tweaks in managing the unit's on-screen configuration and tighter integration with other devices and services would pus

Pros: 1) Good, enveloping theater sound 2) Support for virtually every audio and video format available today 3) Compact design for a near-top-of-the-line unit, which would be helpful in confined spaces. 4) Support for 4K and 8K video

Cons: 1) Setup didn't optimally configure the gain for my subwoofer, requiring manual adjustment. 2) In the setup, "Source Rename" and "Input Assign" should really be on the same screen. The division represents a less-obvious way of assigning the various inputs, although Input Assign has one of the best interfaces I've seen on a home theater receiver. It just falls slightly short of perfect by being disconnected with the source renaming. 3) Integration with Roon server is not straightforward

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X6700H (2020 model)

Adán from Comerio on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought this denon and it is amazing it has so many features.

Pros: Clean power many features

Cons: You have to buy some fans because it runs hot.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

best 2020 avr

Miki from Sterling Heights, MI on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this was my first avr receiver and i am 100% satisfied.

Pros: 2. 4k 120 hdmi ports With an external amp 13 channel .2

Cons: 1. 8k hdmi port

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 11 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X6700H (2020 model)

William from MOUNTAIN HOME, ID on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of features, a lot of customizability compared to my previous Sony and Onkyo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 15 found this helpful

TOP