Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon HEOS Subwoofer

Wireless subwoofer for compatible HEOS speakers and components

MFR # HEOS Sub

Denon HEOS Subwoofer

Denon HEOS Subwoofer

Wireless subwoofer for compatible HEOS speakers and components

MFR # HEOS Sub

7 reviews
View this product

Denon HEOS Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save yourself, don't do it! Constant struggle to keep these speakers connected to the network and each other. Sounds like a great concept but apparently the technology just doesn't work yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it if you already have heos

Crutchfield customer from Summerhill, PA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofer as long as you know it's only 70watt / two 5 inch drivers and aren't expecting the spl of a 12in 500watt svs sub. It's not for bass heads who want to shake the house with it but rather just adding Some High quality, low dynamic Range To your existing heos network, but It beats those Logitech subs by a mile. These are pretty cool as you can pair it to the heosavr in a 5.1 config (with a 3.0 sound bar and 2 surrounds) and have a completely wireless HiFi setup. Very minimalistic, mine is hidden in a audio cabinet and resonates throughout the room better than I could ask. It's easily moved from Heos to heos and the controls on the sub control the Heos it's linked to. The biggest complaint I have about it is that I can't pair it directly to Any Denon avr except the heos avr. I have my avr x 1600h paired with a heos 5 in another room and the sub paired to the heos 5 when I want to use the sub with the entertainment tv. But there's minimal separation between the sub and linked heos controls( you can't max the sub Volume with the paired speaker on min volume. The app could've been built better but it's not bad once you learn it. You will probably need to use the app more often than not if you change the configurations often ( separate music on each speaker one day then all the same source the next. I haven't found anything else to handle this quit as well for me. a little pricey but worth it if you already have a lot of heos.

Pros: Easy setup Can be found cheap <400 Same sub as the dsw-1h just rebranded Debatibly better quality hardware and sound than sonos Looks great Low power consumption Works great with harmony remote Wireless except power cable Sounds great, no mechanical noise / vibrations No real complaints besides the app

Cons: Sonos seems to have a bigger following, more support For 3rd party apps/ devices Heos App sucks, Annoying if you constantly change configurations, no preset configs in app Can't use stand alone or pair directly to any AVR xxxxH With out another paired heos Relies on software, unknown Support/ product life if heos stops updating Doesn't pair with other non heos wifi speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

HEOS Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, NJ on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heos subwoofer is part of a surround system from Denon. Getting the sound system to integrate was tricky but Crutchfield technicians helped me though the process after I was unsuccessful on my attempt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Addition

Adam from Kaukauna, WI on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really brings bang to the room/whole house. I recently purchased this item and have been more than pleased with its quality. I also have the Denon Heos Bar and am quite pleased with that product as well. Without the Heos Sub connected to the Heos Bar the sound quality was very pleasing and high quality. Adding the Denon Heos Sub adds a whole new level. The sub hits hard and carries throughout my house. Where this system shines in multi-room capabilities is having the ability to set specific EQ's for the sub itself. I can set the low pass filter to optimized for the Heos Bar, or I can set it anywhere from 40hz-250hz. The system also allows to set sub levels as well as similar EQ settings for the Heos Bar. Overall very pleased with the tremendous addition this sub brings to the Heos bar.

Pros: -Bass response -Ability to adjust low pass filter

Cons: -Sub took some time to connect for the first time, but was easily fixed by connecting Ethernet cable to router.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

See my Heos soundbar review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, but Klipsch system sounds better overall. Already invested in heos throughout the house and added this and the bar to the family room to complete the he's set up throughout the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

And WOW!

Jim from Wilton, CA on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

And WOW!! If you have a HEOS AVR and or would like to add BASS to any HEOS zone this thing is amazing. Fast, loud and great for music and movies! A total no brained for the $$

Pros: Compact size Wireless only! Tight Fast Detailed Works with HEOS

Cons: Wireless ONLY!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP