Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon Home 150

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # DENONHOME150BK

Denon Home 150

Denon Home 150

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # DENONHOME150BK

35 reviews
View this product

Awesome Sound!!

Jonathan from Saipan, MP on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am rating this product as 4.5 not a 4. We tested it with Pandora vs Amazon Music HD and we can hear the difference. When using my iPhone built-in speakers we could hear a slight difference between Pandora and Amazon. But when using one DENON Home 150 my wife and I do appreciate and notice the value and quality of Amazon Music HD. We are new to the Hi-Res game and we noticed that we can listen all day on the Denon Home 150 without ear fatigue vs iPhone speakers. After 2 hours on iPhone speakers we usually turn off the music because it does get irritating. Practically, we are using the Denon all day for music and Netfilx. We do plan to buy another Home 150 for stereo and one Home 250.

Pros: Bass response is awesome for a small speaker. My preference in listening to music is more on Mid-Range and Bass. When using a Hi-Res streaming app, the sound quality that the DENON HOME 150 produces is AMAZING.!!.

Cons: wish the HEOS App had a Mid gain control. It only has a Treble and bass. Treble response is not as crisp. But I am a basshead [So this is a con for those treble lovers.]

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works pretty well. Setup was quick. Maybe had only 1 or 2 times with the app where my phone would not connect to control it. Sounds good for the size of the speaker and is not obtrusive. I will likely get another to place around the house.

Pros: sounds good, quick setup.

Cons: app sometimes does not find the device. bluetooth works well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a hard time setting them up with my Denon receiver. But eventually succeeded. They sound GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is perfect for why I bought it. I placed it on my nightstand to play white noise at night to help me sleep. I use bluetooth to pair my iphone and just start up the app. It plays all night with no interruptions. Plus, I use the USB port to charge my iphone. I don't have to talk to Alexa, Siri or anybody else. Occasionally I use the wifi capability to play streaming services from the HEOS app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Home 150s sound much better than I anticipated from such a small speaker. How do they get that much bass out of a 3-1/2 woofer?? I bought a pair and configured them as a stereo pair. They easily connected to my SONY HAP-Z1ES Hi res player so I can access and play all my hi-res music formats (ALAC, FLAC, DSD) wirelessly. Sirius Internet radio also sounds great. And the HEOS software on my I-phone is very easy to use. All-in-All, 5 stars! Scott in Washington State

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Ketchikan, AK on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My fiancé absolutely loved it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy to set up and sync....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Set up in HEOS is not intuitive. I disconnect when not in use . Comparable to Sonos sound.

Pros: Sounds good.

Cons: Set up not easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great, Wireless Connectivity Not Consistent

Damon from MEMPHIS, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have two of these. One each in a room that is 13x11. As others have said, great sound that more than fills the room. The only issue I've had so far is they do not consistently stay connected to my wireless network. I'm determined to figure it out though because they sound great and it's nice to be able to listen to great sounding music throughout the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good spesker for the price

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this with a Marantz p7000m. I found the speaker to be fairly intuitive to set up. The sound is decent with a fair amount of bass and good mid range. I'm using it alone, but could image sound would much better paired with another speaker.

Pros: Streaming capability, Wi-Fi integration. Sound.

Cons: Limited options and control without using app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for it's size, very easy to connect to wi-fi

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works with the HEOS system very well. Easy connection, easy setup. Very nice looking with our decor according to my wife. So bonus points for that. The sound is about what I expected looking at the specifications. The bass is not very tight, but what can you expect from a 3 1/2 inch woofer. Placement of the speaker, which has three settings to match where you put it, seems a little more critical than I thought it would be. Thats a result of the traditional speaker design. Unlike say something like an Apple speaker with multiple drivers to bounce sound off of any surface and correct with a sound processor. All that being said the speaker can fill a large room way better than expected, plenty of volume. I would give it five stars if the sound was more even across all frequencies. An alto sax sounds great, some vocals can sound quit airy when they should, but add a couple more instruments into the mix and things can get a little muddy. I know I'm expecting a lot from a small single self powered speaker. I might spring for another one to see how the system works in stereo. I think that would eliminate a lot of my minus one star rating and push it to a five star rating.

Pros: Flexibility for connections to HEOS, air play, network, etc. Very easy to setup, decent sound for it's size

Cons: I wish for just a little more bass and tighter bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from New Hill, NC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon works.

Crutchfield customer from Ivanhoe, VA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Denon and Crutchfield are my Go-to resource for this very unique speaker system. After 50 years of chasing wires, I'm over it. My three floors of space is laced with great sound and no wire issues. My Marantz receiver and all our iPads and iPhones work wonders over our wireless network. The HEOS Playlist is an INSTANT easy dream GIVING FULL TUNE SELECTION of the master playlist. PLUS Individual speaker or master volume come on the 350, 250 or 150. They just work with no fuss. I run tv sound through the Marantz so HEOS manages that sound as well. Perfect Christmas music for an entire day with one playlist and one button to push. Preset tune levels allow each location to have the desired sound level with no fuss. Spend time with family and friends, not wires and switches. Denons are not cheap, just worth it for the ease of install and use. They are Not designed for rain but mine do well in the covered decks and bathroom areas. I use a stock satellite server for the wireless network. Ten foot stone walls have so far not hindered the HEOS system or speakers. Denon works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker. Just ordered another set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker, minor cons that in no way prevent a recommendation

Crutchfield customer from East Longmeadow, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite excellent sound for it's size, works great with the HEOS app (after you finally get it connected). While the touch controls on the top are flashy and neat, I worry that their longevity will not be comparable to well design physical buttons. Hope to be proven wrong! It's also gorgeous anywhere you put it (in black). Glad they offer it in black - so incredibly tired of white electronics (or furniture!), such a crap aesthetic. Black goes with everything, white just gets dirty and yellowed over time. Note: Slightly painful setup process, I was forced to set it up via wired connection, then I had to go in to the HEOS app settings and manually switch connectivity from wired to wireless for it to be able to see my network. Very odd, never before have I seen a device that requires manual switching from wireless to wired.

Pros: Excellent sound Reliable (once connected) Also supports bluetooth, very important Has Aux-in port, such a rarity due to manufacturer imbecility syndrome

Cons: Needs a power button and a timeout feature that sends the device into full sleep mode, with a "wake" button and also auto-wake upon receiving a signal. Only solution to this is manual plug/unplug or connecting to a smart outlet like Samsung's. Otherwise, you've got the bright blue LED on all the time, and who knows how much passive power draw (any level of draw is too much draw, and also plays into device longevity).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Missing an Off Button

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is the size we were after. Sound is good (except for real music listening). Installation was easy and the Heos app has many nice options. The biggest knock on it is there is no [easy] way to turn off the unit. All you can do is stop the playing from the app.

Pros: Nice size Nice appearance Simple setup

Cons: No off button Music is best played through other systems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne Falls, MA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed. A very good sounding speaker!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, works as advertised. No sound delay with hardwired speakers in adjacent room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Granite Bay, CA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, but 4 stars because Alexa integration with Spotify is still not implemented and I'm not hopeful that it ever will be. That being said, if you use the HEOS ecosystem, this is your small form-factor smart speaker. It may be small but it gets loud with plenty of boom. Too much, actually, but you can make course adjustments to "treble" and "bass" in the HEOS app.

Pros: Small Loud Plenty of bass Works with your other HEOS products

Cons: Expensive No Spotify integration with Alexa

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Vlg Of Lakewd, IL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a bedroom, office, guest room, etc. Good amount of bass and can get loud, although not as full as the Home 250 which I also own. Maybe pair two to get fuller sound and stereo effect.

Pros: Great looking Always on and ready Matches other speakers in the Denon Heos line

Cons: Doesn't play DRM music by Apple, not Denon's fault I imagine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Calabash, NC on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Good, compact design. Easily sets up with family of products supported through the HEOS app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great recommendation and superb quality

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My previous small wireless speakers had seen better days. A reputable magazine provided a stellar review of this Denon Home 150. I bought one based on that review. Soon after installing and listening carefully, I was incredibly impressed with the sound quality AND the many EASY options for connecting the speaker. So impressed that I ordered two more! They are in the dining room, living room, and guest room being driven by iTunes AirPlay 2 on a Retina 5K iMac. The sound and ease of use are both superb.

Pros: Ease of set-up, versatility of choices for connection, quality beyond what I thought possible with a bookshelf speaker. Also, the printed and electronic documentation are first quality.

Cons: None that I have identified.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker....had zero issues connecting it to my existing Marantz HEOS equipment. Zero issues streaming high res music from Marantz receiver USB via HEOS. Great sound at low to medium volume....when pushed over 48-50 volume setting the bass either gets forced or sloppy. But overall very happy with it. I'd probably suggest using this to supplement sound in another room while playing main stereo or as a stand alone unit in a small to medium room at a normal volume level. The placement settings in the set up menu works great and makes it sound better (Bass level) based on your room placement. Generally I use middle setting (against one wall)...free standing setting makes bass a little too full and gets bloated, corner setting Bass is just too flat. I'd recommend keeping the volume under 48-50 setting at maximum and should have zero issues.

Pros: Connects seamlessly to HEOS system. Really good clear sound for the size. Good overall volume from a small speaker

Cons: When pressed to play at high volume, bass can get forced or sloppy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not great for computers

Crutchfield customer from Trabuco Canyon, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a Heos fan and have my entire house wired with a Heos system. However, these speakers were purchased for my computer system. Even though they sounded ok and not great, the biggest challenge was the lag in vocals during video playback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Quality sound, clear and articulate, easy set up

Wade from Springdale, AR on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great. It is impressively full sounding for it's size. Also has enough volume for anywhere you would need a small speaker. Wouldn't do a living room or whatnot but on now the patio, in the kitchen or bathroom it's nice. It doesn't create a stereo image if that is what you are after. You can group two for that or at step to the 250 (which I haven't heard). Setup in my network was simple, basically automatic through the app and took maybe 30 seconds. Grouping and ungrouping in the HEOS app is easy. It took me a second to figure out how to independently control the volume of each device within the group. You have to do it in the HEOS app under the playing tab which is easy enough once you know where to go. Overall it sounds nice with clarity, full bass, good separation of frequencies, maybe a little light in the midrange but who know, it's all subjective and you can tweak the eq. I like it enough that investors going to order another for the bathroom and one for the kitchen so I can tie my two channel system in the the theatre and all the rooms I need music in at any given time. Recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Wayne from Kansas City, MO on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have all the different Denon Wireless speakers and I truly love the sound of the Home 150's and how easily it was to hook them up to the WiFi and they work and sound great. I put them together as a pair and then it is ZZ Top for some great music. I recommend these speakers highly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Mark from KATY, TX on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was setting a pair of these up with a Denon soundbar and sub. When I started testing one of these with the Denon amp I had to check and make sure that I hadn't accidentally turned on the whole group of speakers. The sound out of one speaker was really nice. Adding it to the other speaker, soundbar and woofer makes a very nice sound system, but just by itself, it's very impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works it is a great sounding speaker. I bought two speakers for a stereo pair. My intention was to play my music library from a USB external hardrive plugged directly into the Home 150 USB port. I could not get any music to play from the USB port with several different devices or file formats. The wireless was more frustrating. It would work sometimes. then cut off and I could not retrieve it with out going through initial speaker setup. I live in a small apartment with strong signal strenght and my other wireless devcices work fine. The worse part was lack of customer support from Denon who never responded and Crutchfield who could not help. This my third wireless speaker. I tried Sonos and Harmon Kardon. My conclusion is wireless speaker tech is a joke.

Pros: Speaker sounds great when it works.

Cons: Wireless tech is spotty USB flat out doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 6 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for the ease of having a wireless system between two different rooms. And the HEOS functionality works fine for that. It lets me play whatever is on the reciever in another room (CD, bluetoothed itunes, Internet radio...) and I can control the inout with my phone. I only bought one speaker to start and that's fine for some things, but think seriously about getting two if true stereo sound is important to you on what you plan to use it/them for.

Pros: Easy to use, good volume

Cons: Need two for stereo sound, which is an investment

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

It works great with ROON

Jerry from Bountiful, UT on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started to hear about ROON a few months ago but did not really understand what it was. Part of that had to do with me not being a streaming music guy. I prefer to own the media (CD's or LP's) and then ripping the music to FLAC, WMA, MP3's. Digital downloads are boring as you have nothing physical to own or look at. ROON helps you have the "physical" in a digital world. I do love taking all my music with me on a phone or music player. So, what does this have to do with the Denon Home 150? I recently added a ROON core to my home system. ROON allows you to easily stream all your digital content (online or on a server) to any ROON ready device or endpoint. I have a Marantz SR7013 (ROON ready with HEOS). So, I added the Home 150 in our bedroom so I could stream music there. I am getting another Home 150 for the living room. The Home 150 is a HEOS device and is ROON ready. The Home 150 was pretty easy to attach to the Marantz SR7013 with HEOS and ROON picked it up as soon as it was on my network (ROON would also pick it up without the Marantz as well). I love this little speaker. It does not sound like my main system, but how could it. It is a small powered speaker. It works and sounds great for the application I use it for. I am very happy with this speaker and highly recommend it.

Pros: It is ROON ready. That should be added to the overview of this product. Good sound for its size. Easy to setup for HEOS and ROON.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Robert J. from New York, NY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect one room speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work Great and Sounds Good

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, it has been great. It sounds very good and works well with the HEOS app connect to my home network I have paired it with the following bluetooth devices: - Samsung Galaxy S10 - Sandisk Clip Plus(weak blue tooth transmitter) - Apple Ipod 7th Gen. It sounds much better than my Google Home speaker and moderately better than my Amazon Alexa speaker. The only down side, is it doesn't have a battery pack where I could take it outside without having to plug it in and the cost is a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this device to people with a good ear for music.

Pros: Good music quality Pairs with many bluetooth devices Work well with HEOS app

Cons: No battery pack option Cost

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Punching Above their Weight

ROLAND from South Bend, IN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a pair of portable "smart" speakers, and these Denon Home 150 HEOS speakers fit the bill. The sound is well-balanced for a compact speaker, and the bass is perfect for an unobtrusive speaker that can fill a bedroom or home office with music. I have a Denon AVR3400H receiver so I had my HEOS account already configured. Adding the new Home 150 speakers, I ran into two issues: 1) my WiFi SSID is hidden, so I ended up using my IoT WiFi instead. 2) my primary WiFi is 5GHz (2.4 GHz shut off) and it wouldn't pair. Now that it's connected, it's been solid. Features I like: there are 3 presets on the touchpad on top. Using the HEOS App to configure your preference, touch and hold the preset # to save this configuration. Now, you can control the speaker without the App! Using the HEOS App, you can drag one speaker onto of another and create a Stereo Pairing. It gets treated like one HEOS speaker, but will play the Left channel on one and the Right on the other. Left/Right can be flipped if necessary, using the Balance control to verify location. Bluetooth playback is easy to set up, but it doesn't allow for L/R assignment. The same limitation exists with AirPlay 2 (note, if you have a HEOS stereo speaker pair, the speakers aren't available for AirPlay.) These are awesome and versatile streaming speakers, anywhere in your home that has WiFi. Add in Bluetooth and add a 3.5mm audio input jack and these will have a long life of providi

Pros: HEOS App Works with many of the popular Streaming Services (Amazon Music, Pandora, SiriusXM, TuneIn, Deezer, iHeartRadio, Napster, Rhapsody, SoundCloud, Spotify, TIDAL, & Mood Mix) Impressive sound for the size Attractive design No microphone listening to you (for now*) Touch controls on top for presets, play/pause, and volume -/+ 3.5mm Analog audio input

Cons: Not possible to make Left/Right pairings with AirPlay 2 or Bluetooth Making a L-R Stereo pair in the App make the speaker disappear from the AirPlay selection menu

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They wouldn't interface wirelessly with my Denon AVR even though both have HEOS technology built in. Very disappointing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/5/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Demon Has me 150

Crutchfield customer from Hollis Center, ME on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, nice deep bass. Excellent overall sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP