Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon Home 250

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # DENONHOME250BK

Denon Home 250

Denon Home 250

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # DENONHOME250BK

17 reviews
View this product

Great speaker with one surprise

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One cannot review this speaker without explaining the setup. I have it paired with my iPhone, on which the HEOS application is installed, and I'm using it in the main to play CDs on my Denon RCD-N10 HEOS CD player and pick up my favorite FM stations. By itself, the speaker is fabulous, with very clean sound and very good volume for the small room in which I have it. The issues I have are with the HEOS application, which is non-intuitive, hard to navigate and limiting. The CD player comes with a remote, which can be used to control what's happening on the player (tuning stations, setting presets, choosing input sources, etc. ) but you CANNOT control the speaker volume through the remote. This was extremely confounding at first. No matter what the volume read on the CD player, there was no difference in speaker sound output. I thought the speaker just did not produce much sound. You also cannot turn the CD player /speaker sound off without stopping the input source via the HEOS app. It was also difficult to figure out how to get the speaker and the CD player to work together in HEOS (the Rooms function). Now, if you have hard-wired speakers, this is not the case, but then you don't have the advantage of placing a speaker where you want it to be without wires. Anyway, great speaker, not great software, and the remote thing is just inexplicable when you're marketing the CD player and the wireless speakers as a system that should work seamlessly together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Cyclone, PA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Speaker Addition

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and rich tones that creates an environment that sounds like there are multiple and larger speakers than what comes from the Denon 250. Speaker itself has a modern appearance. A definite consideration if you have limited ability for hard wiring. Integrates into existing system and operates in the HEOS application environment

Pros: Crisp Sound Flexible location Modern Visual Appearance Reasonable size Integrates into Existing System Works well with HEOS

Cons: More expensive than other speaker options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Tryon, NC on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't connect to receiver easily and is in mono tone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speaker / Horrific App

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Denon Home 250 speakers are a nice unit with great sound. Unfortunately, they are 1) tied to Denon - a company without any form of technical support and 2) tied to HEOS, the temperamental iOS/Android app that requires TONS of support.

Pros: Great sound...

Cons: Tied to HEOS App...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Coral Gables, FL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne Falls, MA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality! Very easy to set up using HEOS app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Volo, IL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker. Easily added to my Denon HEOS receiver. Great addition to my wired speaker system already in groups throughout my home. I can move it anywhere in my home and add to or remove from groups. The sound is great! A little bit of tweaking and this helps fill my home with music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, OH on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up; much better sound than I had expected. The Heos app is a snap to learn and use. I will purchase more of these speakers for other areas around the house.

Pros: Great sound Easy set up and operation Good value vs competition Looks good

Cons: not inexpensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speaker, but is it worth the price tag?

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and love having a speaker that works in our Denon network. Just find it a bit overpriced. Purchasing it when on sale helped ease the pain.

Pros: Easy to move around and place Powerful sound for its size

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Step forward with design; step backward with hiss

Ben from Minneapolis, MN on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really do like the HEOS system. I have two HEOS 7 speakers, two HEOS 5 speakers, and three HEOS 1 speakers. They are and have been fantastic. I wanted one more speaker. With the new lineup, I opted for the Home 250 which I anticipated to be an update of the comparable HEOS 5. I received the Home 250 today but had to immediately initiate a return. To be clear, it is a quality speaker and sounded great when music was playing. However, when music is paused, there was a very audible hiss which I do not get from any of my other HEOS speakers. And considering this new speaker was destined for my home office where it would be paused frequently, it did not meet my expectations. Unfortunately, Crutchfield had no more stock of the HEOS 5 for a swap, so I am returning this. Crutchfield is great and I will always look here first for these purchases. The staff are informative and considerate. And their prices and service are unmatched. I'm uncertain if the hiss in this Home 250 was an issue isolated to this particular unit, or if a result of design updates to be experienced in all units. Either way it was a step backwards from my current HEOS experience which I found unacceptable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Vlg Of Lakewd, IL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a larger room like a family room, or in my case, a dining/kitchen area. Plenty of bass and very loud if you want.

Pros: Great looking Always on and ready Matches other speakers in the Denon Heos line

Cons: Doesn't play DRM music by Apple, not Denon's fault I imagine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Addition

Crutchfield customer from Heath, OH on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Denon Home 250 for its portability and also because I am a 21-year Denon fan. The sound quality is excellent for the size of the speaker. The HEOS app was easy to set up and easy to use; the equalizer function is useful to tailor speaker sound output to the room in use. We've used the unit for background music in our dining room and my wife plans to use the 250 in the same way in her sewing room. I would definitely recommend the 250 as an addition to a home-networked sound system.

Pros: Looks good, sounds great. Lightweight and portable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect addition

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying this speaker! Impressive bass and ease of adjustability makes our kitchen/dinning area a great place to enjoy our music with plug and play effort!

Pros: Plug and play with a simple app download

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DENON HOME 250

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my first Denon component in 1980 and have 3 audio/avr systems in my home as well as 3 automotive systems. The quality of sound reproduction in their components is unprecedented thus the main reason for the purchase of the Home 250 and it didn't disappoint. THE DENON HOME 250 has a rich midrange as well as sufficient base for it's size.the highs were clear and not to bright. I would recommend this item to anyone.The HEOS app is really easy to use and gives you so many options for your music source. Last but definitely ,not least ,Crutchfield's ease of ordering and customer service is in a universe of it's own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one of these to see how they would integrate into our new house. Filled the room with great sound and we are now going to add two more. HEOS App was easy to use and set up was swift!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Going wireless........

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon Home 350 and 250 to complement my Denon Heos receiver capabilities. Delighted with the sound and flexibility of the system. The level of convenience and flexibility of playable content is exceptional. The HEOS app has a slight learning curve but you are rewared if you master it. The Crutchfield Team was amazing as always!

Pros: Great sound from a small package. Extreme flexibility in placement. Tons of content through HEOS app.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP