Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
844 787 04
Connect ID #
844 787 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon Home 350

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # DENONHOME350BK

Denon Home 350

Denon Home 350

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (Black)

MFR # DENONHOME350BK

14 reviews
View this product

So far so good

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati , OH on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. It is a little short of bass. I bumped the bass up in the app which helped some but still comes across as tinny at times. And the sound isn't the best if you're off to one side (standing/sitting right in front it's phenomenal). Placement could likely help with that.

Pros: Solid and well built.

Cons: Bass is a little weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker! Huge bass response. My only wish is that I had more capability to fine to the equalizer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great, Connectivity Inconsistent So Far

Damon from MEMPHIS, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one of these in a room that measures 15x24 and another one in a room that measures 14x20. They more than fill the room with good sound. I use the HEOS app to create a 4) speaker group (2, 350's and 2, 150's) and join them to the home theater group which is it's own group connected to a Marantz SR8015. Although these sound great, I've had issues with them staying connected to my wifi network when streaming TIDAL. And even when not streaming, when I'm through listening and power everything off, If i power it all on again, sometimes the speakers will not connect. I even added a wireless access point downstairs (leftover Netgear R8000) to my existing upstairs router (Netgear RAX200) in case i needed expanded range. I ran an ethernet cable from upstairs to downstairs and connected the two routers and connected one of the 350's directly to a switch. Reset them several times. I've update firmware, connection is still not consistent when listening or initial power on. Upon further testing, it appears that the problem may not be with my wifi connection, but it may be with TIDAL streaming. If i use the HEOS app and connect to my local NAS, the music stays connected consistently. Not sure at this point. Really want to get this sorted out, because when they're connected, they really sound great throughout the house. May call Crutchfield or Denon support. I would still recommend these for someone who is looking to add great sounding music throughout home, wirelessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Because the top is flat and glossy it shows dust. Also, they sometimes glitch and I need to unplug and plug back in to reset them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound! The HEOS app is confusing to set up with a receiver. I needed to contact their customer support and between the two of us we figured it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Primo Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect addition to my Denon amp coupled with a HEOS 5 and HEOS 7. The Denon Home 350 has added features that I adore to include Bluetooth, wireless, airplay. I can control all my speakers with the HEOS App. I've been a Denon fan since the 1980's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Concord, MA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed at the sound. I didn't expect it. Denon has made me a believer. Beautiful sound, beautiful clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. Integrates well with home network. Plays well at low volume and has some reasonable lower end with higher volumes. Have two in bedroom, probably overkill, but does fill room with sound at all levels. Using mostly airplay, but also use HEOS. Can be schetchy at times when trying to play music throughout house. Also, have CD player attached to one of the speakers in bedroom, and when it players comes through both speakers. I didn't know that would happen. Nice supprise.

Pros: Easy to use and good sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 350 Is A Winner

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and integration with my Marantz SR7011 receiver. Sounds great and looks good. Only weak spot is the HEOS app can be a little cumbersome to use. But was aware of this from using the app in conjunction with the Marantz receiver prior to buying the Home 150 speaker.

Pros: Good sound. Can access all inputs from Marantz receiver through this, in addition to all other streaming capabilities provided.

Cons: None yet that I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first dealings with Crutchfield was fantastic. Customer service was excellent and the online agents were knowledgeable and helpful. I was looking for a high quality wireless speaker that sounded better than my apple homepod, which actually sounds pretty great. I first tried a new device from ifi called the aurora. An amazing looking speaker, but I was not sold on the sound. Same thing with the Naim Mu-so QB second generation. I had the first generation and though it sounded nice and from all the reviews I read the second generation was supposed to be much better, but other than some new features and a remote, I could not hear any difference in the sound. It has the same muddled highs and mids I felt the apple home pod has. Then I discovered the Denon 350. I was lucky because I have a denon receiver and was familiar with the denon Heos app. I think it is a great app. The sound of this thing to me blows the other two, and my homepod away. A huge amount of bass, and the highs and mids are much more distinguished. A much warmer expansive sound. I am having some issues with alexa and amazon music on it which I hope will be addressed in an update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound qual, nice looking speaker

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints here! Really didn't want to resort to Sonos, glad I stumbled upon Demon's HEOS, already loved their receivers. Sound quality is great (after you rev up the bass and treble in the EQ on the app), the speaker looks very nice, Bluetooth is strong (when needed), no hiccups in connectivity, and while the HEOS app itself is eh, the actually connection is great, superior to Bluetooth. I suppose if I had to complain, I would prefer solid buttons over digital - those will be more prone to lesser longevity and is just flash for the sake of flash.

Pros: Beefy, great sound Excellent connectivity

Cons: Digital touch buttons are flash for the sake of flash, with the detriment of likely lesser longevity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Rodrick from Tarzana, CA on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great full range speaker in a very small package. I now have 3 of the Denon Home series speakers and I am very happy with them (two of the 350 and one of the 250). They are no doubt on the expensive side, but in the end are worth the cost. Set-up was super easy (not sure why others may have had issues) and they seamlessly integrate within the Heos app for flexibility across various rooms. I use them with my Amazon Music HD account through the HEOS app and the sound quality is truly great. One thing to note is that due to its compact size, placement within the listening environment is extremely important. Once properly placed/positioned, the sound quality is fantastic for such a small self-contained speaker (audiophiles won't be disappointed when they want to listen to music away from their main high-end step ups). I wouldn't use it in a super large living room (I have full size speakers connected to a Denon receiver w/ Heos for that), but for a nice size bedroom or family room it performs very well. Additionally, it is very easy to operate. The Heos app itself could use some usability enhancements, but nothing that is a deal breaker. Overall I have been very impressed with the Denon Home speakers!

Pros: Sound quality Compact size Ease of use

Cons: Price (but still worth it)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big wireless sound.

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon Home 350 and 250 to complement my Denon Heos receiver capabilities. Delighted with the sound and flexibility of the system. The level of convenience and flexibility of playable content is exceptional. The HEOS app has a slight learning curve but you are rewared if you master it. The Crutchfield Team was amazing as always!

Pros: Flexibility in placement. Excellent content form the HEOS app.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Sound quality doesn't fit price point

Crutchfield customer from Wellesley, MA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product had some initial HEOS connectivity issues, but came online eventually. I spent the extra money with the expectation that sound quality would be exceptional. I was not impressed at this price point and returned it. Crutchfield, as always, was great with the return - no questions asked.

Pros: Heos is great, when it works Easy set up, integrates well through app Attractive design

Cons: Sound quality isn't where it needs to be Some initial HEOS connectivity issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP