Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
970 068 43
Connect ID #
970 068 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Pair of tools for removing dash bezels and panels

MFR # DM-30-22

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Pair of tools for removing dash bezels and panels

MFR # DM-30-22

51 reviews
View this product

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Utica, MI on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using and loving these for everything!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job, heads up very Sharp hooks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

William from West Columbia, SC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Zillah, WA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tool set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Garden, NC on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have never got the old unit and sleeve out without these! Bought based on other reviews and they were worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little helper tool

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ended up being invaluable for interior disassembly. Poping off the little round plastic screw covers, fishing screws out of deep channels, grabbing a looped wire being fished up through the dashboard... The uses were endless.

Pros: Long enough, but not too long, high quality material, sharp tips.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pretty sure I didn't use these as intended, but they came in handy on more than one occasion to get into the little hard-to-reach areas to hook something through or even to release the latches on my zip ties a few times. They're good little tools that I am going to keep in my toolbox for future use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tool to have in the toolbox

Crutchfield customer from Woodstown, NJ on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy tool...be careful, the tips are sharp

Pros: Nice long reach

Cons: Be careful...sharp points

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still not sure what these are used for but it was a recommended item for speaker install. If I was doing it again id skip buying these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made job easier

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was glad to have these tools. Made dash component removal a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helpful in hooking dangling wires and the straight hook was perfect for making wire taps in stranded wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sturdy picks, nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great options to make things easy

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked well with some car trim. But I have used it for so many other things I didn't plan for. They are very sturdy and not subject to bending.

Pros: Strong and doesn't bend.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Hoyleton, IL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

David from Falling Waters, WV on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Jim from South Jordan, UT on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy tool for removing trim and covers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Brad from Mendon, MA on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'll be amazed how handy these are!

Pros: Great for fishing wires from / to hard to reach area's

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Jason from Spruce Pine, AL on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy. Came in handy when installing my JBL Concert Edition for Ford F150

Pros: Very sturdy. Made out of metal.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Tools!

Robert from Gastonia, NC on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have tools. Heavy stainless steel not cheap and flimsy.

Pros: Everything where they're needed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hook set

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These hooks are great they helped more than i thought they would now my fellow workers keep trying to steal them from me

Pros: Good weight and sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool Tool

Phil from Columbia, SC on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for snagging low hanging wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Steve from Munford, TN on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found no use for them

Pros: None

Cons: Haven't really figured out what they're for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Life savers....so much easier to get dash panel off and part of the door panels to.

Pros: Best tools to have

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I like about thi tool is that it allow me to get in to placed that was difficult to get into.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Edward from Meriden, CT on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for fishing wire under molding or popping of dash panels. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Can use for multiple purposes.

Cons: Could be longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic tool

Mark from Winamac, IN on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An invaluable tool to get that perfect pry on difficult to remove pieces. Plus minimizes damage to the part being removed. Very handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Gloversville, NY on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good tools, made dash panel removal easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real universal use tool

Bob from Hollywood FL on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real tool with a rugged look and very sturdy. These are a must have for any diy-er, you will be using them to pull stereo's pull small bites of trim, pull broken hoses of the fittings, grab&pull wires from/in tight spaces and the list can go on and on. If you don't have these BUY THEM NOW don't wait until you see you'll need them. For the price, buy two!

Pros: everything

Cons: doesn't do scrambled eggs and french fries

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential tools

Steven H from Williston, FL on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I order these tools to make my radio removal easier and I was happy that I did. Within 10 minutes I had the entire radio removed and was in the process of wiring the the new radio. Highly recommended

Pros: Well designed, low price

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Jason from South Holland, IL on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to admit I was a bit reticent about buying these, since I enjoy hurting my fingers and breaking my dashboards. I avoided both; perfect tool for the job. Worked simply and effectively. I am really glad I got these with my awesome Pioneer!

Pros: Small enough to get in the fine seams and strong enough to pull a dash plate. I love it.

Cons: should've gotten them sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Tool

Anthony W. from Wilmington, NC on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect tools for installing stereo equipment in cars. Also works well cleaning small grooves in plastic, install cleaning rag on plastic groove and push pick on the groove without puncturing the rag and clean.

Pros: Strong and durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Comes in very handy

Chris B from Charlotte, NC on 10/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed it a few times as I installed my back up camera and new navigation system but boy was I glad I had it! Saved me Lot of time and bruised fingers.

Pros: Inexpensive, saved me time and aggravation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Cape Elizabeth, ME on 8/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap enough to make the job easier and I've found uses for them in other applications

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy tools

Steve from Lewisville, NC on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy in removing dashboard bezel / trim.

Pros: Strong. Light weight. Useful in accessing most areas of dash trim.

Cons: Not able to access all areas of dash trim. Use care and ensure the tip is fully engaged before tugging/pulling on tool to avoid slipping. The sharp point could easily scratch dashboard trim if it slips. Could also injure the user. They work well; just use caution.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Hook Tool Set

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tool to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly useful

John from New Haven, CT on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as an afterthought - they were inexpensive and might just be handy in my toolbox anyway. Turned out they were critical in my head unit removal, which I found was stuck, by allowing me to hook small holes and get the purchase I needed to pull out. Glad I had them on hand. If I didn't, I would have had to pry and shimmy it and likely cause cosmetic damage.

Pros: Good quality. Useful in multiple situations.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro Fit Hook Set

Kurt from west des moines, IA on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine, letting me remove a panel on my truck dash with out blemishing it.

Pros: small and rigid

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right tool for the job

Matt from Kentucky on 9/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool is perfect for removing any of the small caps or covers on your vehicle.

Pros: good quality Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Take that big name tool brands!!

Cummins mastertech from Florida on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a professional mechanic and have all snap on and Matco tools. Like always, my pick set is getting bent and broken and it normally costs more then $60 to replace them through the big name brands. I saw these as a suggestion when checking out and they are great! They are even longer then the others I normally buy!

Pros: Longer, stronger, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

hook set

MikeR from Virginia on 6/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good. Gets into tight spots good.

Pros: strong and small

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great set of tools

DrY from Boise, Idaho on 1/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of tools. Makes it easy to remove dash bevel and also trim on areas like the shift boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Right tools make the job easy

Rick from Roswell, GA on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the right tools makes the job easy, and these little puppies made installing a new head unit in my song's Camry a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Slappy

Slappy from Spokane, WA on 9/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nifty little hook set, great for pulling wires for car stereo or other electronics.

Pros: Unique set of hooks, solid steel, good price

Cons: Would be even better if slightly longer and/or flexible.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hook Set

AJW from Southern, IN on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give these 4 stars only due to the fact that the handles are plastic. Other than that slight downside they do their jobs adequately.

Pros: Work perfect as hooks and back scratchers

Cons: Plastic handles

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great tool (pro.fit hook set)

Daniel M. from Orange County, Ca on 6/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my third set of these great handy tools. They work great for many applications. I personaly use them, for panel removing on vehicles.

Pros: Make panel removal safe, if you know what you are doing.

Cons: They can easily get lost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hooms

dkmsrsh from san diego on 6/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Waste of money

Crutchfield customer from Lake County, IN on 5/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy a waste of money, there still in the package.

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

If it works, use it

Ed from Chantilly, VA on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Neat little tools, have no idea what they are used for but I'm sure I'll find a use.

Pros: Good quality!!

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Hook tool set

Rick from Davie, Fl. on 12/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paid for itself five minutes after removing it from the bag.

Pros: A must have if you do most of your own stereo work on your car.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect tool

ltcinfantry from Gaineville, VA on 1/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a perfect set of tools for pulling and hooking interior trim and wires. Bought these is place of the very expensive Mercedes Benz special hooks and they fit the bill perfectly.

Pros: Ease of use--strong.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple tools to make the job easy

Kay from Folsom, CA on 6/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is nothing fancy about these hooks, but they really make the install more simple. They worked easy on my 2004 Lexus ES, and made the install of a iPod mount complete in less than 10 minutes. Well worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP