Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Digital multimedia receiver with 7" floating display — does not play discs

MFR # BE7ACP-FT

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Digital multimedia receiver with 7" floating display — does not play discs

MFR # BE7ACP-FT

81 reviews
View this product

Boss BE7ACP-FT

John from Aston, PA on 8/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome device,user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Kurt from Galt, CA on 8/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice if you don't want to spend arm and a leg

Jorge from Strafford, NH on 8/9/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price, support and quality. Bought the BE7ACP for my wife and she is just loving it. Saw BE7ACP-FT on sale and could not hit add to cart fast enough. Never really wanted a huge screen sticking out of the Jeeps dash so it was just what I was looking for. Can't beat the price and quality. Crutchfield is just awesome when it comes to service and quality. Been long time customer for close to 20 years.

Pros: Features for the price

Cons: No SD card slot

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss stereo

John from Packwood, WA on 8/9/2022

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice radio with tilt function and nice display and easy controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Fernando from Bethel, CT on 8/9/2022

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed and it's great so far. Got it because it was floating, and had Android auto for a great price. Not disappointed. Looks great in my Honda civic, Android auto works as it should.

Pros: Looks great, touch screen is great. Has a lot of settings, love the 10 band eq.

Cons: Sound quality isn't great. Will probably get an amp in the future

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is the BEST

Matt from Crystal Lake, IL on 8/8/2022

2012 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Boss BE7ACP-FT is phenomenal! Great bang for the buck and the Apple Carplay is so productive, 1st time I've used it. Crutchfield literally has the BEST customer service I've ever experienced, better than Amazon even. Along with the Boss, I purchased all the accessories for installing it to use with my in-car steering wheel controls (including the iDataLink module) and the Ready Harness service. Do yourself a favor and add the Ready Harness on, the wire hook-ups we're easy with the service. That being said, once I received my shipment, it was a little confusing with the wiring as there were several harnesses I couldn't figure out. NO PROBLEM, I called the incredible tech support at Crutchfield and within twenty minutes I was ready to install which took me another twenty minutes. A very special shout out to Mick, my Crutchfield "crutch" so to speak. He was patient and fast and pleasant while helping. In addition, he saved me $200 in install fees, because I thought I wouldn't be able to do it. Thanks Mick, you're truly one of the best support people I've ever spoken with. This is my fourth full set-up purchase from Crutchfield and it won't be my last. Crutchfield, thank you. Every aspect of my purchase was exemplary. Ordering, communications after the order couldn't be better and very fast FREE shipping. I wish all experiences could be this thorough and satisfying.

Pros: Fast Shipping, great pricing, customer service is the best I've ever experienced, communications are exemplary.

Cons: I did not receive a winning lotto ticket or live Unicorn with my order. With your service teams talents, I was expecting them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Floating panel sticks out very far

Jay from Houston, TX on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this receiver and may have if it fit my car, but sadly it did not. The floating panel extends out about 3" in front of the faceplate which was just far enough forward to make it impossible to shift gears without hitting the floating panel with you hand or even the shifter knob. Crutchfield and BOSS should provide a warning to ensure that you have adequate clearance in front of the panel prior to buying the unit. Crutchfield should ask the question about manual vs. automatic shifters in the "What fits my car" choices. I was able to test some of the features and really wanted to like it, but just can't since it does not fit.

Pros:

Cons: Floating Panel protrudes out 3" in front of faceplate

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2022
Jay contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Irene from Mc Alisterville, PA on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WellI can review service and such. I have not put in vehicle yet, haven't picked up yet. The whole process with Andy was awesome!! I was referred to your site from a friend of mine. I chise online chat and spoke with Andy. I told him what vehicle I had and what equipment it had. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I definitely give customer service an A+!! I actually received radio a day early to boot!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Barry from Churubusco, IN on 8/7/2022

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Happy to have Bluetooth finally.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Chuck from Shawnee, KS on 8/7/2022

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality and features are better than I expected. Fit and finish are excellent. Now that its installed I think I should have ordered the larger screen version, but I'm not unhappy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Hannah from Fallon, NV on 8/4/2022

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, great contrast and lots of settings for the most customization. Was worried about the screen moving around but it doesn't!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Jarid from Seymour, IN on 8/4/2022

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was extremely happy with this product. I would have preferred it to have a built-in mic, but other than that it's great. Easy install and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Blake from Fairhope, AL on 8/1/2022

1989 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible echo on other party when Apple CarPlay calls. Happened with my 7" and 9". Bluetooth was fine. Boss support was useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad unit at all

Kenney from Ft Washington, MD on 7/23/2022

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, let me say this unit is way better than the stock radio that came in my old conversion van. And yes, I would recommend it as a good replacement of a factory radio. I'm use to getting pretty good sound in my old vehicles on a budget (which I would rate those systems as 4-Star rating), but the lack of crossover & slope adjustments makes it hard for me to tune the sound the way I truly like it. (I'll get over it). All in all, this radio is a solid buy with some good features. However, I cannot give it a 5-star rating, but I can see why others would

Pros: Price. Large adjustable touch screen Android Auto & Apple Car Play AV inputs And more (See details in the description) Detachable screen

Cons: Lack of crossover & slope adjustments for the front and rear speakers. Sub volume & crossover controls isn't as good as the likes of JVC or Sony. Lack of radio information

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Alan from Salinas , CA on 7/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good bang for the buck solution that lets you add a modern touchscreen to some cars that only have a single din opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Donnie from Lavonia, GA on 7/19/2022

2004 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fix works exactly like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value but has some quirks

Jesse from Lenexa, KS on 7/14/2022

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value but has some quirks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Marcus from Afton, MN on 7/13/2022

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was simple and the radio has performed exactly as advertised. I have no complaints so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Kenneth from Spring Hill, TN on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, pretty happy. It seems to have solved the Bluetooth connectivity issues I was having with my older JVC. Unfortunately, I have not been able to make the steering wheel controls work and callers hear a bad echo when talking on a call using CarPlay. Fortunately, there is no echo during a Bluetooth call.

Pros: Better Bluetooth connectivity, CarPlay.

Cons: Unable (so far) to retain steering wheel controls, bad echo when making a call via CarPlay.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Marco from Newberry, MI on 7/13/2022

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install but I am taking it to a professional to finish the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss Delivers

Keith from Grand Island, NE on 7/11/2022

2006 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo. I wanted to spruce up my 2006 Chrysler Town & Country so it felt more like a Tesla and this did the trick. It took a half hour to install, my stock speakers sound amazing, and I love having Android Auto. Was kinda worried going with the Boss brand when I've always owned Pioneer or Alpine but the build quality seems to be pretty good and it sounds nice. We'll see how long it lasts but currently, I'm extremely happy that I put this stereo in my $500 van.

Pros: Android Auto Classy Look Sounds Good Quality Build

Cons: Can't Make a Pizza

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Antonio from Lockport, NY on 7/11/2022

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, was told everything I needed to buy to adapt to the vehicle, instructions were helpful. Good quality product so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Performs as expected

Hall from Renton, WA on 7/11/2022

2012 Nissan Quest

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got the unit up and running and so far it meets expectations. The CarPlay feature is very smooth and seamless. The radio functionality is nothing fancy but easy to navigate. If you drive a Nissan and have a factory backup camera you will need to buy an additional wiring harness that Crutchfield does not sell. Once I got this adaptor hooked up the backup camera worked just fine. The one annoying downside is that, when in reverse, this unit puts a huge warning message across the screen about checking your surroundings and unfortunately does not go away. Otherwise we are very happy with our purchase.

Pros: Screen size, CarPlay, ease of installation.

Cons: Nissans require additional wiring adaptor for backup camera, warning message when reversing doesn't go away.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

David from Spencer, Mass on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an "old school" car. a 1994 Chrysler Lebaron convertible with a factory din and 1/2 size dash opening. I wanted a touch screen modern radio with android auto and there are no options currently available that will fit the car without cutting it up. This radio fits perfectly, installs easily and is the ONLY ONE with a detachable screen. a feature I really wanted. While I wouldn't consider Boss audio a premium brand, I am really impressed with the fit and finish and overall quality. It sounds great, has 3 sets of pre outs, a bright screen and a very easy to use layout. It doesn't offer screen mirroring, HD radio, a full crossover (only subwoofer) but it does include a eq to adjust the sound. Plus a 3 year warranty. So far I am impressed with the Bluetooth and the rest of it as well. When I eventually do my full system in the car I can use the amplifiers crossover to do the crossover points. Maybe a true "audiophile" won't be happy with it but I certainly am!

Pros: EASILY Detachable screen, Apple CarPlay/android auto. Bright screen, very easy to operate. Adequate built in power to drive factory speakers. 3 year warranty.

Cons: Mech-less.no cd. Does not have hi/low crossover (just sub) No remote control , no HD radio and no time alignment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss delivers well with this model

Mark from Murfreesboro, TN on 7/11/2022

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty impressed with this Boss model. Integrating into my Corvette was easy. No modification to any stock mounts were needed. The sound is awesome, bluetooth works well and the controls are easy. The touch response is good and overall I am very happy with it. I didn't hook up a camera yet but will update the review if I do!

Pros: Ease of install, ease of use. Menu easy to understand. Sounds great. Works well with my iphone, bluetooth works well.

Cons: My only con is I am not a fan of the how the screen removes with the two buttons in the back. Its a little awkward with larger hands as well.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Colton from Rochester, MN on 7/8/2022

2004 Infiniti I35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product, I love the touch screen and the moving display!

Pros: Moving screen, touch screen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Logan from Covington, GA on 7/8/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good great display very clean look, sounds amazing I'm a satisfied customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

James from Summerville, SC on 7/6/2022

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed an upgrade for the home commander (wife). None of the kids wanted to ride in the car... until now. Great budget stereo from Boss with a 5 year warranty. I needed an upgrade from the factory stereo with Carplay that wouldn't break the bank. The screen is perfect for my 2016 Crosstrek. My only issue was I had to go through the settings to adjust backup camera assistance. I had 10 lines showing up on the screen until I made adjustments. A very minute detail that was fixed in seconds. The volume knob is a plus! Touch screen is snappy. I have zero complaints for this stereo. Thanks to Crutchfield for install paperwork and most importantly the military discount. Greatly appreciate the support!

Pros: Removable screen, Carplay, USB options, volume knob, single DIN, looks snazzy!

Cons: Need to get an anti glare screen protector.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nothing But Happy

Brett from Bristol, CT on 6/28/2022

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly an amazing, stylish, and very high tech radio for the price. More than happy with this purchase and fully recommend it to anyone thinking about purchasing one.

Pros: Stylish High Tech Tons Of Features and possible add ons Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade for an older Jeep

Heulan from Ringgold, GA on 6/22/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my 05 TJ Wrangler. Does not budge when you have it angled the way you want it. Easy to navigate menu and apple carplay works great. I'm sure android auto would work just as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Richard from Lakeland, FL on 6/18/2022

2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a 2002 Mercedes 320 SLK modern. It looks and works great. Of course, Crutchfield makes sure you have everything you need for installing in your particular car. Easy to install. Son loves the Apple Car Play.

Pros: Easy install Crutchfield supplying everything needed Now car like modern car Apple Car Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Juan from Rio Rico, AZ on 6/18/2022

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am still learning all the functions but I foresee some limitations on this version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Dan from Chanhassen, MN on 6/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface is a little rudimentary, but a good unit non the less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Vernon from Glennville, GA on 6/15/2022

2019 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for our daughter's Hyundai Accent. Turned out great and sounds good too. Very easy to install with Crutchfield's installation gear. Really happy with this and plan to get some speakers soon to go along with this unit. Crutchfield is one of the best places that I have ever shopped hands down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Abdou from Trotwood, OH on 6/13/2022

2001 Saab 9-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sensitive while you adjust the volume....your finger touches the screen and it gets out of your current mode. USB doe not support above 32 GB....radio does not give the name of the stations or titles being played....

Pros: Looks

Cons: USB 32GB or under and you have to plug and unplug it sometimes many times to get it to play. No radio station names or music titles Screen easily touched while adjusting volume disrupting your listening mode.

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2022
Abdou, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Eric from Sellersburg, IN on 6/12/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice it was easy to put everything together with the plug in play wire harness I highly recommend using boss radios and crutchfield

Pros: Wire harness was easy to put together

Cons: The radio chassis needs more directions to install in dash.. I kinda had to wing it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Jarod from Beaverton, OR on 6/11/2022

2018 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Install was easy. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it

William from Shawnee, OK on 6/9/2022

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Sounds great. I've only had it in for a few days but so far I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Chris from Spokane, WA on 6/8/2022

1997 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a Peterbilt. So far surviving the vibrations. Extremely happy with it and would highly recommend.

Pros: Tilting screen is perfect for factory radio location. Volume button has a great feel.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Deck, BAD SERVICE!!

Santos from Brighton, MA on 6/7/2022

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am thrilled with the deck. It surpasses my expectations, however I am disappointed with Crutchfield itself. I paid extra for the (PAC) SWC and it does not work. I've try to reach to Crutchfield and no response. The deck works fine, the installation was basically plug and play, but my SWC are useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Great head unit

Terry from Cranberry Twp, PA on 6/2/2022

2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than one would expect, given the low price. Screen response is better that both of my vehicles that have factory installed head units (Toyota and Honda). Apple Car Play works perfectly and the FM tuner is very precise and sound output is outstanding. Bought the optional Crutchfield-built custom wire harness and it was truly "plug and play". Well worth the $25 investment to avoid cutting into the forest of wires (and optical cables) in the Mercedes factory harnesses. I was able to bring my 2002 model Mercedes into the 21st century in about 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Serves its purpose

Aletha from Houston, TX on 6/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what we needed. Fits a little strangely in the dash but definitely better than nothing.

Pros: Knob for volume is awesome

Cons: Sticks out from the console but this is the only option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing look and sound

Jennifer from Summerville, SC on 6/2/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, made me so happy to have a working radio again. Chasing lights go great with the existing lights in my jeep! Easy to adjust, side to side or up and down as well as removing the face all together! Best decision!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Mj from Far Rockaway, NY on 5/30/2022

1991 Nissan 300ZX 2+2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good head unit

Pros: Easy to install and looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

EG101 from New York on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this unit installed in my Lexus Gx470, great unit!

Pros: Value, Apple Play and user friendly

Cons: The only con would be the generic local radio station display

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Todd from Auburn, WA on 5/23/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to navigate through, looks good and sounds good.

Pros: Easy to use and install

Cons: Sticks out a little far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Xzjael from Oakland, CA on 5/12/2022

2001 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was nice and has a clean interface and apple car play is nice but after installing the stereo the sound quality decreased dramatically and it's not as loud as it used to be even after turning on the loudness feature. Don't be desperate like I was and just wait till a better brand has more of their stock available

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/16/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Xzjael to help them further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Michael from Westlake, LA on 5/3/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely exceeded expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Henry from Albany, TX on 5/2/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional customer service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Ryan from Wake Forest, NC on 4/28/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and great fit. If you have only room for a single din and you want a bigger screen, than this is the option. Volume control knob is great especially when you don't have steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons: sticks out a little far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Josh from Grass Lake, MI on 4/27/2022

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works like you would expect. No lag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOSS be7acp-ft

Gregory from Granby, MA on 4/26/2022

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is amazing for the price, installation was easy once I got help from a stellar tech support employee. It has great features and plenty of quality sound. Nothing of the unit feels cheap, the knob and touchscreen are super responsive and feel amazing to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 4/25/2022

2008 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth your money, 7" was the right size screen for my Rogue.

Pros: Good price, worked with OEM Amp, speakers, etc...

Cons: Hanging USB cables for phone connections.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Saab 900s

Gary from Port Charlotte, FL on 4/24/2022

1993 Saab 900

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio ! Easy to install hardware and wire harness but due to the fact my Saab 900 had a amplifier located under the rear seat that fed the rear speakers I had to get creative to power them from the new radio in the dashboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Christopher from Bartow, FL on 4/19/2022

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and set up. Not too large so it doesn't block access to climate controls and vents on my 2008 Dodge Magnum. CarPlay is so much nicer than my factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Johnathan from Noblesville, IN on 4/19/2022

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unique solution for those who want a Double DIN without making permanent dash modifications.

Pros: Size, ease of installation, adjustability

Cons: User interface is not that of a high end radio, but if all you need is CarPlay or Android Auto, this is not a worry

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Jim from Moore, OK on 4/18/2022

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but there is a lot of a extra hook ups in this box that it doesn't come with. Front camera, rear camera, USB will be tucked behind your dash unless you drill a second hole for it. Other than that it's an awesome head unit for the price. There are no instructions for the parking and reverse light wires. Will need to do your own research.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Robert Warren from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 4/16/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this head unit in a 2001 Jeep Cherokee XJ Limited. Chose the 7" display so that it didn't interfere with the ducting. Installation was simple and final result is a modern display that allow hands free operation. Display is clear and response times are excellent. Sound quality is very good, not exceptional, but this is a $300 unit. I also upgraded the front speakers to Kicker components powered by this head unit. Rear Kicker two-way speakers are powered by the stock Infinity amp and 8" Kicker subwoofer is powered by a Kicker amp. Overall, the sound is pretty good for a somewhat moderate investment. Certainly better than most stock sound systems and light years from the original 21+ year old Infinity sound system (which was probably pretty good for its time). Would recommend this head unit as a quick upgrade for a single DIN opening.

Pros: Inexpensive, tailorable audio settings, quick response times to voice / manual input. Large volume dial.

Cons: Feels inexpensive.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fiat 500

Jonathan from Ooltewah, TN on 4/8/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit in my 2012 Fiat perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice update, easy installation, looks great.

Matthew from TEMPLE, TX on 4/4/2022

2013 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this into my 13 Frontier and am very happy with it, I like the interface, very easy to use. Android auto is the best! I was debating on getting the larger screen version, but am glad I went with the 7" due to my ac vent placement on the sides. I installed a backup camera I purchased elsewhere and it works perfectly. The sound is about the same as the factory head unit. I plan on installing speakers and an amp soon.

Pros: Looks good, easy user interface, good value. Sound is ok for the price

Cons: Display resolution is not HD. built in amp about the same as OEM.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

7" Boss Touch Screen Car Play

Erick from Ware, MA on 4/2/2022

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my wife's 05 Ford Explorer. So far it works great. Apple play is great. No glitches or problems yet. She loves it. Came with everything I ordered. The dash kit, the receiver to keep the factory steering wheel control works. Looks clean and sounds good.

Pros: Touch calibration is great. Barely no lag. 7" screen is the perfect size for the 05 Ford Explorer. Not to big or too small

Cons: Little to bring even when dimmed at night.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Greg from Hackettstown, NJ on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a great head unit. Just wish there was more USB expansion and options for Camera storage.

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Randolph from Pomfret, MD on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great installed and I'm still figuring out its capabilities. It gives my 2005 Silverado crew cab interior a serious update. So far so great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Tracy from Lake Isabella, CA on 3/21/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo installed in my daughter's truck and she loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Emily from Mount Joy, PA on 3/20/2022

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to use touch screen! Clarity and sound is great!

Pros: Excellent backup camera clarity

Cons: Yellow banner be aware of your surroundings.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Andrew from Sherwood, OR on 3/18/2022

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked really well in my Fiat. Easier install with the floating screen and the install kit made the process fast. With a single din slot I'd recommend this over the modifications and the fairly expensive install kit needed for a double din unit.

Pros: Good size for small car. No proxy alignment needed after install.

Cons: Not a great microphone or mounting system. Get a clip on type.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

David from San Antonio, TX on 3/16/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with a lot of features. The only issue is that the instructions need to be better detailed with how to power the unit since you will need to splice it from the car harness; did not say that. Additionally the SWC wires do not show how to wire it to the harness to utilize the SWC set.

Pros: Nice screen. Responsive.

Cons: Difficult to no instructions on set up for powering the unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install in a 2001 Boxster

Paul from West Bend, WI on 3/11/2022

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in less than an hour using the ready made harness. Works great, really like having CarPlay. Great pre and post sale support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very nice !

Cody Charles from Industry, PA on 3/7/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, looks good

Pros: Looks very nice !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Danielle from Palm Bay, FL on 3/1/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen stopped working after 10 min, had to return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/2/2022
Danielle our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

7 of 7 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Riley from Rico, CO on 2/26/2022

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how professional and confident the customer service associate was..I'm happy there's a good company like this still out there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Brian from Zuni, VA on 2/25/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Volume knob does not work. Steering wheel volume control works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/25/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Dodge Ram about three weeks ago. So far I'm very pleased with the unit. The screen is high quality and sturdy. The Car Play function, which is the most important feature for me, works well. I bought it without the camera and purchased a camera which is integrated into a replacement tail gate handle. The reverse camera works great. I have it set up so it turns on automatically when the truck goes into reverse and can also be turned on any time by selecting camera from the main screen. For the price, I have no complaints. It is actually better than I was expecting. There were very few reviews on this specific unit so I read bunch on the 9" version.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Brandon from Kansas City, MO on 2/23/2022

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit! Installed in a Chevy Suburban, only thing that sucks in my vehicle is the shifter comes very close to the screen when I go to put it in park.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Daniel from Mcminnville, OR on 2/20/2022

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works pretty good the microphone isnt to great you almost have to yell to talk on the phone. It has a cable to connect to carplay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Michael from Pottsboro, TX on 2/19/2022

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and CarPlay works far better than my wife's Sony

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Salem from Apex, NC on 2/19/2022

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. No issues at this price. AirPlay is good and works well with my phones. Also the mount is rigid enough to not bounce around at all in my 97 wrangler. Note I had to use a different din adapter then the one that crutchfield provides so the head unit would sit more flush with the dash.

Pros: Screen mount is easy to adjust and holds adjustment well.

Cons: Screen would be very easy to steal or vandalize.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

David from LEXINGTON, NC on 1/30/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great. I love the adjustability and the color options. Sounds good too. Crutchfield shipping was so fast and the wiring harness made this a breeze. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great replacement for Jeep Wrangler

Frank James from Melbourne, FL on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price. It is hard to find an aftermarket head unit for. Jeep Wrangler that doesn't cost over $1,000 or require you to cut the dashboard. This unit fits perfectly. I wasn't sure I'd like the floating screen, but it has grown on me. Has okay power for the speakers, but could use an amp to make things crisper. The backup camera was easy to install. The hands-free calling is crystal clear. And the apple CarPlay is very cool! The touch screen on the maps isn't the best, but it's manageable. Just no dragging the map with your finger or pinch zoom. Stereo controls all work great except the favorites button for the radio, but I listen to Apple Music, so that's not an issue. Overall, great unit for the money.

Pros: Price Easy to install Lots of features Fits Jeep Wrangler

Cons: Speaker power is a little weak Touch screen slow to respond

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boss BE7ACP-FT

Tyler from Lehighton, PA on 1/20/2022

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this receiver. I paid extra for Crutchfield to wire the harness and it was a great investment. I love the CarPlay feature of this and the ability to add up to 2 cameras by default. Screen is responsive and looks great. If you're looking for great quality and value, this is it.

Pros: Great value, high quality, plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound