Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
944 288 23
Connect ID #
944 288 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR601C

DRVN Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # CS-DR601C

JVC CS-DR601C

JVC CS-DR601C

DRVN Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # CS-DR601C

31 reviews
View this product

Value Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 8/10/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6.5 in speakers. I installed in 2008 Tacoma. I used the Crutchfield harness to will direct the the Toyota wiring. Mounting the speakers was very easy. A small modification was needed to clear the windows in full down. I found the bundle of speaker with the head unit a great value.

Pros: Sound is amazing improvement

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, FL on 8/7/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace stock speakers and they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 7/29/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound match with the JVC radio and great pricing.

Pros: Great deal, matched great to the JVC head unit.

Cons: Tweeter is a little large for factor locations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 7/23/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Forsyth, MO on 7/15/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and super easy to install with the instructions for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/12/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty happy with these speakers! Replaced the 15 year old stock speakers in my Suby and these sound way better for sure. Replaced the head unit at the same time so the differences were probably even more evident. The adapters that were sent for the drivers fit with no issues. The tweeters did not quite fit into my factory mounts without some modification, but that was not difficult to deal with. Some of the other reviews indicated they were not happy with the bass, but I have been happy so far. Not sure if that is because I don't need that much bass or because the car has a factory subwoofer that still functions. I got these for 50% off which seems like a good deal to me!

Pros: Big improvement over stock!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/28/2020

2002 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of components...sound very loud and clear from only the head unit ...no need for an amp

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers at 50% off.

Dennis from Seattle, WA on 6/1/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They came with everything needed to install. Several different options for tweeter install. I found it all pretty easy. Hardest problem I had was feeding the microphone wire through the dash for the stereo. I do think an amp and a sub would be a good addition tho. Between these and the new jvc 6x8 I got they sound pretty good but when trying to reach deeper richer bass tones it quickly becomes appearent that I'm asking them to do to much. So will be ordering a sub and amp from here in the near future. These speakers Excell at highs, mids and average bass tones, but if you want full spectrum you'll need to add a sub. I'm satisfied with what I got for my money. You get what you pay for.

Pros: Very easy install. Good value at 50% off.

Cons: Wish the tweeter wires were about 2 feet longer. I added my own and it's a very minor inconvenience but when the the woofer goes in door and you want tweeter in dash that little extra length helps. The less connections you have to make the better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, NC on 4/23/2020

2008 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound quality, though i did not use tweeters or crossovers. I left the stock tweeters in place(less modifications)and shape music through my head unit. later will add an amp and sub to enrich the lows

Pros: good construction/craftmanship

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good replacements for stock

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 3/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as replacements for my in door speakers in my 2007 Chevy Silverado classic. I mounted the tweets through the old tweet base after I snapped off the original. These sound great and are pretty loud.

Pros: Sound is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 1/8/2020

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! I have them hooked to my amplifier and they receive 45 watts. The sound from the tweeters are crystal clear and have allowed me to hear portions of my music I have never been able to hear before. The woofers do a great job at filling out the midrange sounds in my system!

Pros: Amazing highs and clarity from tweeters, woofers fill in the midrange sound clearly as well.

Cons: The surround on the woofer cone is very delicate. Be careful when drilling holes or simply mounting the speakers to not put any pressure on the surround.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Pine Plains, NY on 11/12/2019

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound through the JVC stereo we installed. A little problem sliding unit in but we tackled it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Coolidge, AZ on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have a very clean crisp sound. They are perfect for what I need and lived up to the reviews and specs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do yourself a favor and move on to anything else.

SCOTT from Gainesville on 10/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horribly anemic. Got these at 50% off and still think I overpaid. No way these things should be this price. Unless you are planning on adding a subwoofer AND a mid-bass speaker, move on to something else. Initially powered them by the in dash receiver and was highly disappointed. Figured adding an amplifier would bring them to life. Connected to a Pioneer 60 rms/channel amp, which is exactly what is recommended and still nothing in the bass, mid-bass, even midrange. Drums in music is nonexistent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/22/2019
Scott, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Darien, IL on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock speakers on my 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan - great sound for the price.

Pros: perfect fit when using the supplied brackets

Cons: Because my car didn't have a clear, protected route from the door panel to the dash, I mounted the tweeter in the door instead of in the dash. Took a little extra time to surface mount the tweeter in this fashion.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Carlos from Lawton, OK on 10/1/2019

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was highly disappointed with sound. The Bass was low quality the original car speakers bass was better than JVC

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2019
Carlos contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 4 found this helpful

No bass

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not enough bass, I will be replacing these very soon. Even without the tweeters they sound tinny.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mohave, AZ on 7/31/2019

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, sound great, easy hookup and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Grayson, GA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. These speakers sound incredible.

Pros: ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely Recommend!!!

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 6/15/2019

2005 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing highs and good lows/mids. Woofers put out what you would expect from a nice name brand speaker along with some ridiculous highs from the tweeters.

Pros: Acoustic performance is awesome! Highs are impeccable, lows/mids hit the notes I need for House music. All the mounting equipment is provided and instructions are provided making it easy for a newb.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great fit, great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 5/19/2019

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers that fit in the doors of my 96 bronco well. Most difficult part was figuring out where to mount the tweeter. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Carmine, TX on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds Great!!!! Staff very helpful!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Amy M from Renton, WA on 4/29/2019

2009 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good with a good deck. The tweeters are good, but tedious to install. Size slightly off too but no real biggie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Matthew from Greenbush, MN on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in both doors of my 1997 Chevy Blazer. They cound awesome with the deck power from my new JVC. I plan on adding my amp when I get time. They sound crystal clear and punchy mid bass.

Pros: They were easy to install and sound great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Hermann, MO on 3/25/2019

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given these speakers a five if the instructions had been easier to use. They basically just have pictures and not explanation. I called Crutchfield to find out how to hook up them up but then found those instructions on one flap of the box. A written instruction book would have been nice and I hope they do that in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Aaron from Pinellas Park, FL on 3/20/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than the stock factory speakers. Even with the stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Great price great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

RICK from Lehi, UT on 2/25/2019

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. The included crossover is small and easy to connect. The installation instructions are spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 2/25/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband absolutely loved this for his truck! Great product, great price, amazing customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, CO on 2/24/2019

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR601C

Crutchfield customer from Toddville, IA on 2/23/2019

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set-up was fairly easy and straight forward. Component speakers take some extra time but still felt pretty easy and painless. Unfortunately, I have a 2002 GMC Yukon that has a factory subwoofer in it. How I currently have it set up the factory amp and crossover sends a lot of the low end to the factory sub (which is a piece of poo) so I cannot commit on the lower end of these speakers. I listen to a decent amount of country music and they work really well for that however.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP