Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR6931

DRVN Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6931

JVC CS-DR6931

JVC CS-DR6931

DRVN Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR6931

13 reviews
View this product

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 3/14/2021

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for the price. I am running them directly from the headunit so they dont have enough power to meet their full potential, but they still have really nice mids and highs. Holes did not line up perfectly for one of my speakers, but I dont know if that is just jvc or honda, either way I was still able to get 3 screws in, plenty to hold it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Marine St Crx, MN on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Great size, and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 2/6/2021

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2010 Nissan Altima sedan that needed an overall update to its stereo and speaker system. I was hesitant about doing this myself as I have never installed before. After doing researching, a purchased JVC head unit along with these JVC CS-DR6931 6x9 for my rear deck and a pair of the CS-DR1721 for my front doors. Installation was much easier than expected thanks to Crutchfield's instructions. Just make sure you give yourself enough time to complete the project. I broke my project up into three days. I took a half day for the rear deck, half day for the front door speakers, and a half day for the stereo head unit. I did this so that I could learn as I was going. JVC CS-DR6931 speakers sound great! That are a very nice upgrade from the stock. I installed these with Dynamat sound dampening material which I feel also helped. Overall sound is much better than I had expected given the price point. I hear a lot more of the music highs and lows than before. Bass is decent, just remember these are not sub woofers so do not expect your car to raddle. I am very happy with these and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a simple update to an outdated speaker system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 11/14/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

6x9 sound great

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Dannemora, NY on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds for a decent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good

Crutchfield customer from Three Forks, MT on 6/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work as expected and installed easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, MD on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these 1/2 off with the purchase of a JVC receiver. Nice highs with clear solid bass. Pleasantly surprised. Returned the head unit, kept the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will do fine for 6x9 but I wouldn't recommend getting them for their full price. I got mine with the deal when you buy a JVC stereo unit. I did this deal before and got these speakers about 3 years ago, I also have a 15" hdc3.1 getting 3000 watts rms in my little Honda Accord. These 6x9's along with the 6.5" round option have held up, that's why I'm giving 5 stars. Man I've slammed these things at full volume for hours and hours and hours and they're surprising kept up well with the about of bass being blasted as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 4/18/2020

2004 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful full range sound even without an external amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Marengo, IL on 1/24/2020

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers when paired with the JVC KW-X840BTS double din unit. Speakers have a quality appearance as well as sound. Fit nicely in my sons 2006 pontiac G6 rear deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Peter Yelton from Ponce, PR on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at low expenses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, AL on 6/8/2019

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to put in my 89 F150, to go behind the seat in 6x9 boxes. Not disappointed at all with the sound I get from them. My truck is a bit loud when driving it and I have no problem hearing what I'm listening to. No distortion at all. Very pleased. Eventually I'll install an amp. I can only imagine that they'll only be that much better then. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR6931

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 4/23/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock speakers at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP