Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
614 655 04
Connect ID #
614 655 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-T710BT

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T710BT

JVC KD-T710BT

JVC KD-T710BT

CD receiver

MFR # KD-T710BT

112 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, especially for the price. Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good purchase

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this stereo. Happy with purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 2/22/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for the money plenty of power for my 4 rockford fosgate speakers and sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, NY on 2/22/2021

2014 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was easy to install, set up, and fit is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 2/22/2021

1989 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and my daughter loves the Bluetooth feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 2/21/2021

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Radio!!!!! Ton of great features fora great price !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 2/21/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy and quick. Prices are good. Received correct items and they fit perfectly. No worries if the part fits and simple instructions.

Pros: Will order more parts with them again with out worries if they will fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 2/20/2021

2008 Dodge Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best part of this purchase so far has been the "over the top performance "by Christol in customer service.I am not used to such effort, knowledge and professionalism. Individuals like this are a rare but essential part to the success of any organization. P.S. The radio is good too, it will make my 2008 Sprinter Van a pleasure to ride, work and play in. Mike P. in Arnold, MD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent! Buy the radio

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/18/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit, easy install. Much better sound compared to the stock unit! Bluetooth working very well. Easy to link. Buy the deck, very good money value as well

Pros: Much better unit than I expected. Works correctly, Bluetooth is accurate. Cd player very clean sound and in operation. I would buy it again without hesitation. Also a nice looking unit in my dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome value and quality!

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NE on 2/17/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about going with a single din in my Ram that came stock with a double-din stereo, but I gotta say I'm impressed with this head unit! Bluetooth works awesome, and I wanted a unit that could play CDs as well. Happy with this unit!

Pros: Bluetooth, CD receiver, easy to use, looks good, easy to install.

Cons: None if you don't mind not having a touchscreen unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Jax Bch, FL on 2/15/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation and setup were a breeze. Bluetooth works great. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem to like an iPhone being plugged into the USB port. It acts kind wonky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product.

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, WA on 2/14/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Settings were a bit confusing during setup. Just have to follow the manual carefully. Bluetooth works great with the remote microphone. Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing radio

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 2/14/2021

2003 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is honestly a great radio, everything you would need for a low price, very easy to install, just 2 simple clicks and you're good!! This is honestly the best thing for my car, you get Bluetooth, Spotify, pandora, FM and AM radio, iPod Bluetooth, you get very good settings and Alexa! You have a CD player and a calling button, a very good radio in general!! I love It!!

Pros: CD player, Bluetooth, Alexa, great quality and very sturdy radio

Cons: There actually isn't any Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Latonia, KY on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should've done this sooner.Great features,great price and awesome tech support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 2/11/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4.5 stars really - Car : 2005 mustang. If you are putting this in a mustang, you probably should also order an antenna extension cable, because ford just has to save that 1/10th of a cent on copper so that the antenna plug won't reach the port on this (and I didn't want to pull out my glovebox to find/reroute that 1/2" inch of cable needed to actually have the antenna cable reach the port). I believe the Metra-44-EC120-Antenna-Extension-Cable will work. Despite UPS dropkicking the package all the way to where i live and the stereo was just fine. Someone was having a really bad day, but the only thing broken was the dash kit. Crutchfield shipped a new dash kit immediately. The stereo sounds amazing and with an antenna cable extender, everything works perfectly.

Pros: Sounds great pretty much a drop in set with the wiring harness Get the wiring harness set up from crutchfield and you wont' hear popping when the stereo goes on

Cons: They should list an antenna cable extender as a recommended or even required part for this set

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Coarsegold, CA on 2/10/2021

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio to this point has exceeded all expectations I may have had. I installed the unit in my 1998 Dodge Ram and was not expecting much for the price however found it to be far better than just a basic radio with blue tooth and CD player. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Jay, ME on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using Crutchfield. 1st tech I contacted on line helped me choose exactly what type of system I was looking for, didn't try to sell me other more expensive stereo systems. On line technical support during installation was excellent and made the installation very easy. Definitely recommend these folks and I will use again in future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Madawaska, ME on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound that comes out of that with factory is way better that I expected...Very pleased with my purchase

Pros: More sound than I needed, but will use it well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jvc

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 2/9/2021

2012 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price JVCRemote never disappoints

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jammin JVC

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur, KY on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great and sounds very good. Love hands free calling and Apple Music with Bluetooth. Everything I expected and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 2/7/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, it is a great radio. Install was pretty easy and has lots of features.

Pros: Bright display. Bluetooth and phone set up were easy.

Cons: Buttons are small for navigating stations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 2/3/2021

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory stereo was going out and I had not installed an aftermarket in over a decade. Crutchfield was the first that came to mine. I am still trying to fine tune the settings after a week in the vehicle but liking it so far with the front aux port. I have not yet tried other features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/30/2020

2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Basic Unit

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 12/19/2020

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great, basic unit with plenty of power to stand alone until you can spring for an amp. It's pretty easy to use, and has all the features we've come to expect from a modern car stereo. It was also easy to install.

Pros: Ease of use Many useful features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio!

Crutchfield customer from Cos Cob, CT on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid radio. 4 rather than 5 starts because it's slightly underpowered at 22 watts x 4 channels. The installation was pretty easy too.

Pros: Easy to use and install.

Cons: Only 22 watts x 4 power output.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Choice

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, GA on 11/18/2020

1996 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to remove the old system, another Crutchfield purchase by my husband many years ago, install this new one myself into my old truck. It was nice to have everything there to work with. I am thrilled with the JVC system, the bluetooth connecting with my phone and how easy and smooth everything works together. Though I have the option, no more need to aux wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/17/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple and easy to use product for my daughter's Mini...well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 11/15/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing capabilities built into this head unit for a great price. Crutchfield's included mounting kit and adaptors made this install so easy it was crazy! Would definitely buy this again, and I will be buying from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 98 chevy s10, never replaced the original stereo on it up until three days ago. A couple of obstacles but nothing impossible got it installed in less than an hour great unit for the price ????

Pros: Excelente with Bluetooth and cd

Cons: Forward and rewind ?? buttons not very sensitive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Atwater, MN on 11/6/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo, also ordered the wiring harness and dash kit. It took about ten minutes to change the factory stereo out in my 2001 Silverado. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'05 mini cooper

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 10/29/2020

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo sounds amazing even with stock speakers. Put this in a 2005 mini and it sounds incredible. Easy to assemble and installation was easy peasy with the instructions and the prewired harness. Well worth the extra money.

Pros: easy install easy to read instructions works well with my phone sounds great

Cons: small buttons but workable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Valentines, VA on 10/28/2020

2000 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio and easy to install for the money

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, CA on 10/27/2020

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

volume nob feels like a toy, very sensitive, wiggly...when adjusting sources just touching the nob will move setting...placement of nob vs. display puts fingers in the way when scrolling through sources. has lost my "Pro Eq" settings, have to re-eq....I like the 13 band eq, also has good presets. CAn't get the "Auto Dimmer" to function even though it's "on". The bluetooth does lose some dB in translation, gets compressed, have to use different eq to compensate, brighten it up. Phone/Mic work well. Good tuner.....but anyways, ballin on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, inexpensive replacement stereo

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 10/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very intuitive system, easy to install, easy to set up. The included mic works well for Bluetooth calls. I'd probably take half a star because Bluetooth connection instructions are not included in the manual and I had to Google them to get my phone to connect. This was a replacement for my factory stereo because the cd player died. I'm not an audiophile, I just wanted a simple system that could play cds and connect to my phone. This system satisfied all of that and more, at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Easy install, good sound, simple setup, great price.

Cons: Bluetooth connection instructions are not included in the manual.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock , TX on 10/27/2020

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing was stupid easy to install with the optional wiring and mounting adapters. Took all of 5 minuets. It connected to my phone quickly and It's easy to play my existing SiriusXM by bluetooth from my phone. I can even control volume with it. The external mic works great and I don't have to touch my phone to take a call. I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Byron Center, MI on 10/26/2020

2007 Ford F-750

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the stereo in a delivery truck in my fleet -fit nice-accessories I received with the package worked great! Driver loves it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Swanky

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, OH on 10/25/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio. Major improvement over my stock. Would recommend to anyone wanting to upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for buck

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to wire up and install. Lots of tuning capability and options to make any speakers sound good. Only down side I have come across if every now and then the blue tooth from my phone wont work but normally restarting the car solves that.

Pros: Easy To install Good Power Good Clarity Great tuning capabilities

Cons: Bluetooth doesn't always work correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/24/2020

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, has nearly every option of more expensive units. Super easy install. defiantly reccomend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, NC on 10/21/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/5/2020

2002 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a good stereo, although the buttons are so small that it can be hard to use while driving. I'm sure eventually the functions we use will become familiar.

Pros: Bluetooth and charging. Mic sounds decent.

Cons: Tiny control buttons Hard to read labels.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Well

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 9/20/2020

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This car stereo is working well so far! The drawback of having a smaller "form factor" compared to a "double din" touch screen with Apple Car Play is that there are more steps for some things you want to do. However, they've done well: the microphone sounds good for phone calls, the CD player works immediately when a CD is inserted, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 9/16/2020

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product. Easy installation with the included wiring harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Jonathan from MYRTLE BEACH, SC on 9/16/2020

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in a '91 S10. Very impressed with the features for an inexpensive radio. Great sound and even in this older truck the bluetooth is easy to hear. The Alexa feature was a nice little bonus as well. Fantastic radio that is feature packed for a wallet that's not!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Medical Lake, WA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Cross Plains, WI on 9/16/2020

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace an old stock system and gain Bluetooth functionality. I purchased it with the adapter harness and a speaker set so I can't tell if this unit would have made the stock sound system much better. As for the functionality of the stereo, it works well. Bluetooth hooks up quickly, buttons and knobs all seem sot be of good quality . The menu system is a bit confusing and its difficult to tell what buttons to push or knob to turn to proceed and change parameters. While trying to get through adjusting the EQ, for example, I would invariably hit the wrong button and exited the whole menu and have to restart the process which was not quick. There is no way I would be able to do it while driving [not that I should, but I would like to be able to tweak my sound when the road noise levels are present]. Installation was another head scratcher, I found the directions to be little more than "connect the wires and plug it in!", but I don't install stereos very often. Also you will need to purchase wire connectors separately since they don't come with either the harness or the head unit. Overall though, I am happy with the purchase and would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NC on 8/7/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2002 Honda. I needed an upgrade and this is exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: Can't find any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 7/27/2020

1992 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Radio / cd player with plenty of audio input options. Install kit and wire harness plug was easy to hook up. Good value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't hesitate to call the tech team!

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 7/26/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this purchase to replace the original radio/cd player that came with my 2001 Boxster. I'm not sure why I waited so long to finally upgrade to a Bluetooth radio other than not realizing it wasn't going to be that complicated to do. Using Youtube and needed instructions from the Crutchfield Tech team, I pulled it off without a great deal of difficulties. I must admit that the Crutchfield Tech guys I spoke to upon two different occasions were knowledgeable, courteous and extremely patient. I can't say enough kind works about their willingness to help me through the two important challenges I encountered. Love the product and the tech team and I look forward to doing business with these guys again in the future!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/25/2020

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit, Minor Install issue.

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 7/22/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield did an excellent job putting together everything I needed for an Install into a 06 Madza Miata, I added the harness, the steering wheel control and New Speakers, everything arrived quickly (Next Day) and install was smooth up until it came time for the Steering wheel control, on the Factory Radio, the unit has (2) plugs, one that appears to run from the steering wheel, So one would naturally assume this is the control plug, Well after hooking everything up and NOT being able to get the Steering Wheel controls to work, I incorrectly assumed because there was nothing to plug into the factory plug, It took 3 calls to Crutchfield to find out from a snippy Tech that what I thought was the plug from the steering wheel control, was actually in fact a plug for the Factory CD Changer that is no longer used. It was also on the third call that the tech had me reset the Black Box wired into my Ready Harness for the Steering wheel control, Boom, everything worked as it should. My bad, it had never crossed my mind being new out of the box and all, Anyway, minor problem was resolved and unit has been working great. NOTE to Crutchfield: You can save a lot of Headaches by just including a note with the Ready Harness that the small factory plug is NOT Used. Crutchfield in my opinion is the only place to buy replacement Car Stereos, they have it down to a science, but as can be seen, not everything is 100% foolproof.

Pros: Bluetooth, Flac capable along with all other formats.install instructions are excellent.

Cons: see review for wiring harness/steering wheel control issue. But other than that, Unit has been working great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 7/20/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service and it was a easy application thanks to customer service.

Pros:

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Radio CD

Crutchfield customer from Gassville, AR on 7/20/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio and cd for the price works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good in my 1997 Taco.

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 7/20/2020

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features, fits well , sounds good, reasonable price. Does the job as advertised. Not much else to say.

Pros:

Cons: The Crutchfield adapter harness says easy installation. I disagree. I had to splice each wire to the JVC harness, solder and heatshrink wrap them. Adapter came with no clip-on splices.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 7/19/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, everything is great except it doesn't dim at light

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Reciver

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, MA on 7/16/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an improvement over the stock CD/Receiver that came with the truck. Screen is easy to read. The large volume dial is easier to grip, and best of all, now I have Bluetooth in the truck. I did not install the mic for the phone as I do not take or make calls while driving.

Pros: Easy to install, easy to read, does what it does, no fluff

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo & sound

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 7/15/2020

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and sound, easy install & setup and the accessories were exact matches to what I needed for a professional install but done by me with little to no experience

Pros: easy install, easy to operate, love the bluetooth and overall experience

Cons: none for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 7/15/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install, holds two phones in memory for Bluetooth, great sound - my old stereo I had to turn the volume on my phone all the way up and then still crank the volume on the stereo. Very nice for someone who doesn't want a fancy sterile, just a better quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 7/12/2020

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo looks sharp and sounds great. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Unit

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston, MO on 7/12/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, I installed the unit in my 1999 Silverado, installation was very easy and quick. Would highly recommend this radio for someone who is looking for an affordable car stereo Bluetooth, aux and USB.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 7/9/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tunes luv it

Pros: Great sounds easy install

Cons: Plastic adapter kit broke

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 7/7/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE THE ALEXA FUNCTION, PLAY SHADE 45 SIRUS XM AND BOOOOM!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit at a very reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MA on 7/6/2020

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit at a very reasonable price. Installation and setup were very easy and I was happily surprised by the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 7/6/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value , easy install , very happy with this JVC product

Pros: Great price , great features.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, KY on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the jvc

Pros: Great easy to operate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 6/22/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was such a fantastic process - found what I needed for a car radio replacement with a few upgrades, sprung for the connector wires and tools - spent about 20 minutes and had a new radio with added aux and Bluetooth. Instructions were spot on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works good . JVC did a good job on its head unit. The hand free talking feature with the mic is good people say they can hear me clearly when I'm talking to them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, VA on 6/21/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price if you're looking for a replacement for a factory unit. Lots of bells and whistles to tweek the sound. Very happy with this head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Sounds good has nice features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Black Diamond, WA on 6/10/2020

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good reciever for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD BASIC CAR STEREO

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 6/7/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic car stereo. Dose the simple things with good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 6/7/2020

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Crutchfield service,as always. I bought this unit with 2 pairs of jvc speakers at half price. For just over 150.00 I completely outfitted my 05 pt cruiser. Sound is very respectable. It is leaps and bounds over the stock radio and speakers. Bluetooth has worked flawlessly with my Galaxy note 8. The head unit has alot of features despite the low price. I can certainly recommend this unit for quality and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Madelyn from WENATCHEE, WA on 6/5/2020

1994 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally bought a JVC single din stereo without a CD player. However, I quickly realized that I would miss the CD player. Somebody had previously cut the factory harness in my pickup, so I had already soldered in the stereo connection directly. I did not want to mess around with making those wires shorter, plus soldering it again would be a pain! I spoke with Bradley from Crutchfield (ID 276-325-6146) and he was able to set me up with this stereo. The stereo connector piece was the exact same, so I was able to swap stereos with exactly zero hassle. I have the older version of this stereo in my Jeep WJ and have used it for a few years with a lot of love, so I expect this stereo to meet all my standards. Crutchfield unfortunately did not send me correct speaker harness hook-ups to fit my Toyota Pickup. I had some on hand, luckily, from the previous owner, but it would have been an un-ideal situation if I had not! Crutchfield sometimes makes mistakes, but I keep buying from them for their excellent customer service. If they make a mistake, I rest easy knowing they will fix it if I ask!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 5/30/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great experience as always. Crutchfield makes swapping out an old tired stereo for a new one easy. Getting everything you need for the install takes all the guess work out of it. The JVC fit perfectly with the install kit and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Wheat Ridge, CO on 5/20/2020

2000 Nissan Quest

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great features, sounds good, needs better owners manual

Pros: lots of features

Cons: owners manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 5/20/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For it's price this is a great unit for anyone looking to upgrade from a factory system. Allows you to use bluetooth and has a built-in 22x4 amp. Nice unit for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 5/20/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 5/17/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my stereo in a 2003 Honda Element with this one. Nice to have a stereo that not plays CD's (my old one hand broken), but can stream through Bluetooth, or plug in with a 3.5 jack located on the front. There is also a USB slot. I was also able to connect my phone via Bluetooth, receiver comes with a microphone. You will need to spend some time with setting it up, but I also highly recommend purchasing the Crutchfield prewired connectors. Saves time, and works!

Pros: I now have Bluetooth ability, and a USB connection, I have a 32G thumb drive loaded with music. Deep controls if you have a separate subwoofer. I went from a double DIN to a single, so now have a nice shelf for my cellphone. Included microphone comes with a plenty long wire to allow options for placement.

Cons: Buttons are a bit small, but my old one had extremely large controls.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 5/6/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far a great sounding unit especially the CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, MI on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great help in picking out my JVC radio, works great, simply install. Bear was very knowledgable and helpful. The tech support people answered and help with the 2 install problems I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Laurinburg, NC on 5/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my factory radio. This unit has excellent sound, and is easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Westmoreland, TN on 4/30/2020

2002 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice one

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 4/30/2020

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CRUTCHFIELD , DId it right , Nice Fit . Great stereo , bluetooth call features work like they are supposed too , CD didn't skip even while 4 wheeling in my jeep . Looking good .

Pros: Sounds Great , bluetooth synchronization working properly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 4/28/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has most, if not all, the bells and whistle's one may want. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 4/14/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed something of good quality and easy on the dollar. My husband installed it for me and told me to read the manual to learn about the configuration of this radio. I basically figured out most of the controls without the manual, blue-toothed my Android phone to it and then beautiful music in my loud off road Jeep. LOVE IT!

Pros: Looks good, Easy to use, plays all CD's(made and purchased).

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Natrona Heights, PA on 4/13/2020

1999 Oldsmobile Eighty Eight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great easy to install

Pros: great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Investment

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, PA on 4/7/2020

2004 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio so far. It has a lot of features to review, but overall the sound quality and power are more than adequate. I wish the colors would change more as an effect, but it sounds really crisp and loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit if your on a budget!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/5/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. This head unit has so many options on how to customize the sound it's incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sweet

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 4/3/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Wish there were better instructions to line up the cables for the diy people

Pros: Dimmable light settings Cd player Bluetooth Usb port

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 3/29/2020

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it was made for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bye cassette deck

Crutchfield customer from Alta Loma, CA on 3/29/2020

1987 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install! Great upgrade to old cassette deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 3/29/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great price, sounds amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, OH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products n customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product easy installation, everything you need for proper installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Temperance, MI on 3/22/2020

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio for the price, blurtooth, usb input. met all the customers requests at a low price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, MO on 3/21/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a quality stereo. We like the cool, blue illumination. Super easy install, with the included instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Mancos, CO on 3/17/2020

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio that was VERY easy to install with their additional install kit that was free! It took me 10min to do everything and now my camper van radio acts like a fancy new car radio. Saweeet!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, MO on 3/15/2020

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an easy process from ordering to hooking the radio up in my car!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Sprague, WA on 3/9/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal! Installation was a breezed thanks to the install and wiring adapter kits!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 3/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality good price love the options

Pros: Mant options

Cons: Have ot found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Veedersburg, IN on 3/2/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. I let them do the wire kit. It all went together real quick and no issues. Would recomend to any one wanting a new radio.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester Pt, VA on 2/24/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I want it to do! Bluetooth, CD, radio. I can plug in my old iPod into the Aux or run a thumb drive with my favorite music in the USB port. Price point was awesome and installation couldn't have been easier! I do suggest you spring a few extra bucks for the pre-made plug that is custom made for your vehicle. This made the entire radio upgrade In my vehicle a mere ten minutes. Everything else you need for the upgrade came absolutely FREE from Crutchfield! I didn't require any assistance but if I did, a simple call is all that would have taken to get any questions answered. Could not be happier with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bowtie

Crutchfield customer from Somonauk, IL on 2/23/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great. Instructions for setting up and fine tuning could be more clearer. Lettering definitely be bigger and clearer. Overall great.

Pros: Radio fits great and looks good after installation.

Cons: Better tuning instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 2/15/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with this unit. It has been doing everything I needed it for. The quality feels high. Crutchfield made installation easy and people were helpful when I called. There are a few issues: the "source" and "seek" buttons are uncomfortably close to each other, the clock was going haywire until I switched off the clock sync feature(maybe an isolated issue), and the unit shut down when I plugged in a card reader to the usb for charging (also maybe isolated issue). None of this is a deal breaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Dearborn Hts, MI on 2/2/2020

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most features are pretty intuitive. It does not always find my devices easily. And I need to link my phone every time I get in the car, which is frustrating.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Bluetooth sync is frustrating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, IN on 1/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and speakers, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 1/8/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Jason from ELKHART, IN on 1/3/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo. Installation into 2005 Escape was simple with the supplied kits. Sound quality is good, MIC sensitivity is good for calls with iphone. Overall very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 1/3/2020

1995 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works really well and I am very pleased with ease of operating it. The display is large and easy to read for a senior like me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Loxahatchee, FL on 12/31/2019

2002 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great radio and a easy install.

Pros: Easy all around.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-T710BT

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 12/2/2019

2002 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

TOP