Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 295 04
Connect ID #
167 295 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X470BHS

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X470BHS

JVC KD-X470BHS

JVC KD-X470BHS

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X470BHS

33 reviews
View this product

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Levelland, TX on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit was perfect. I needed the short chassis to fit in the older model truck I have. The sound quality is ok. It doesn't put out enough volume overall which it shouldn't especially in a single cab pickup. It struggles on pandora unless it is hardwired from phone to unit. Cosmetically it looks good in the dash and will work for what I have, but it would be nice to have the extra volume. I give it a 3.5.

Pros: Compact for tight places.

Cons: Audio isn't powerful enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 2/5/2021

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo works good and i would buy it again if it fit the bill for my intended use again

Pros: Sound quality is good for the price Easy to use Has most of the features i wanted

Cons: By "most" of features i meant it doesnt have a cd player but thats ok because i knew that going in so you can hardly even call it a con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stereo

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 1/30/2021

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a JVC previously so swap out was easy. Has good sound is a good stereo for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice JVC!

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/31/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my 2002 Roush Mustang I wanted something that had bluetooth and looked like it belonged in the car. Mind you, I have no clue about stereos. However, this JVC does everything I need it to. Sounds great. Color choices are cool. Day and night mode is pretty neat. I am very happy with it and thanks to Crutchfield for not only providing awesome instructions they even walked me through a step on the phone while I was installing it!

Pros: Color choices, more than one phone pairing!

Cons: "skip" button is kind of small

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Dodge, IA on 12/29/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit because I was tired of having to listen to the horrible radio stations in my area, and the horrible music they play on them. I pay for Pandora, and wasn't getting much use out of my subscription, and I wanted to fix that. All digital, no CD player, which is exactly what I wanted. It's much smaller and lighter than the stock unit. That wasn't a factor in my decision, but it's still a fact. Super easy to install. Sounds great, even with the stock speakers, but I will be replacing them sooner rather than later. Came with a new antenna cable for the radio, but I wasn't sure exactly how to hook it up. Whether it plugs into the factory cable, or completely replaces it, I am unsure of. I don't listen to the radio though, so not a huge deal. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros: Super easy install. Display is great. Easy to read. Probably way more features I don't know about and will probably never use.

Cons: None that I can find. There were no instructions on how to hook up the replacement antenna, so I just left it disconnected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/15/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great my wife will love it in her grandfathers truck we just finished restoring , see get to see it in Christmas morning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality unit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is an overall good unit. The quality is great and the functionality is fairly good. If it has a down side, it's that the raw power is not there. I find it somewhat lacking in comparison to my old Arsenal.

Pros: Easy to setup

Cons: Power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cedarburg

Adam from Cedarburg on 12/12/2020

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and inexpensive single DIN option for my C5 Corvette. Went in simple, instructions on the wiring was a breeze. All in, took me about 2 hours to complete and that was taking my time to ensure I didn't break any of the plastic trim pieces while disassembling the dashboard and center console. Sound is way better than original bose head unit. Blue Tooth sync'd no issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 12/4/2020

2010 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory replacement head unit. Put it in a 2010 new beetle convertible. Sounds better than the stock unit with the stock speakers. Dash install kit made the installation easy and the unit looks great in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 12/3/2020

1988 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, sound quality is good, only bummer is that the frame doesn't quite fit.

Pros: easy to install sounds good asthecially nice.

Cons: Frame doesn't quite fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 11/24/2020

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great update to the original radio. now have the hands free option. Easy to install also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Zumbrota, MN on 11/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! I was able to substantially increase the sound quality in my car with this unit's features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Company & Service!

Lesley from Pago Pago, AS on 11/20/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally installed this into my 2014 Ford F150 and it works awesome. The pre-assembled wiring cut my time on the install big time being I have never installed an audio system before. Instructions were easy to follow and truly enjoyed completing the task on my own rather than have to pay someone else to do it for me. Thank you so much Crutchfield!

Pros: They do all the hard wiring for you and include everything you need in the pkg for a DIY project!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Buy

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, OR on 8/13/2020

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The KD-X470 arrived promptly from Crutchfield (thanks!). All the kit I needed was included in the box. Because I installed this radio in a 20 year old truck, I had to splice together my own wiring harness which I knew would happen, so no big deal. Audio quality of the radio is excellent, the Bluetooth found my phone right away and having an external microphone to pick up my voice during phone calls is really nice. Overall, this radio is worth every dime of its price tag!

Pros: Excellent Bluetooth Sound Quality Easy to install Easy to set up and program Excellent front panel display AM & FM radios sound very good

Cons: Install instructions could be a bit better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 7/21/2020

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy to use very loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Homerville, OH on 7/18/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful, hooked right up. My son uses his phone to play music.Customizable system allowed him to week it just for his music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 7/17/2020

1987 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the radio in an 87 Toyota Pickup and it fits perfectly. Speakers sound great and it doesn't look out of place in dash.

Pros: Customizable colors and HD radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Pottsville, PA on 7/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Jim from Red Bank, NJ on 7/8/2020

1989 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 7/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good and install was a breeze, parts all fit thanks to the included installation stuff. Would be 5 star, but as is typical with single DIN aftermarket units, it is overly complicated to actually listen to anything. Menus for everything. How about a dial for terrestrial radio tuning, a dial for volume and a few dedicated buttons to access the rest? There is plenty of real estate on the front panel...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

USB fan

Crutchfield customer from New Prague, MN on 7/5/2020

1998 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy. Plenty of power with top down and usb function work great.

Pros: Easy to navigate menu

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charlottesville home town business.

Crutchfield customer from Amissville, VA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this local company. Great products and support!

Pros: Easy installation!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Danville, PA on 6/12/2020

1991 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sounding replacement head unit for in my dodge stealth. wanted the USB mp3 capability, plus many newer features than the stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit!

Crutchfield customer from Zanesville, OH on 6/10/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome single-din head unit! Installed in a 2003 Ford Ranger. The factory speakers sound even better after taking advantage of the many audio settings this unit provides. Will definitely be upgrading the head unit in my Jeep Wrangler with the marine version of this JVC unit.

Pros: Exceptional audio setting options Simple to use Nice button layout Countless color illumination options

Cons: USB connection does not read device at times, but is corrected by unplugging USB cord from unit and plugging back in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/7/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works well - the Bluetooth + microphone is great transition from a circa 2005 AM/FM only radio. The purchased Crutchfield kit greatly facilitated installation of the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X470BHS

Crutchfield customer from North Adams, MI on 5/5/2020

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver works great. very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deck

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 4/27/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm 60yrs young, but all this tech isn't my thing. So I asked for advice, and Charlies gave me his pick. It's everything I need and more. The deck has lots of options for dialing in the sound you want. I didn't want the lights on the deck but now I enjoy them. Install was very easy with the kit. I did add a switch to the hot to kill power to deck as I like to drive at times enjoying the scenery and think with no distractions. Scooter.

Pros: It's all good man!

Cons: No way to completely turn off deck.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional value!

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/5/2020

1993 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a stock radio. Sound is great! Can change the color of the lights. There's a ton of options to get the sound just right. Easy to install. I can't say enough good things about this HD radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 F-150 Replacement Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/3/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great component. Easy installation. Wiring on Head Unit and adapter plug match color-for-color. In fact, Crutchfield's Adapter Harness is even labelled as to where the specific wire terminates. How great is that. Installation tip: on the plastic spacers that go on the NEW Mounting Bracket, tape them with Scotch Tape after you snap them in place as they pop off during installation into the dash. The screws will pop right through the tape.

Pros: Simple installation. Every wire matches up by color. Great sound. Lots of options.

Cons: JVC stamped adapter shell is very flimsy. Be careful when installing as it distorts very easily while bending locking tabs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 3/10/2020

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had it for bout 3 weeks now. Great sounding stereo and great price with extended warranty if an issue would come up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for.

Crutchfield customer from Dryden, VA on 3/7/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo. The function controls are easy to navigate. The Bluetooth function has been flawless, and it connects to my phone quicker than any other stereo I have tried. The sound quality from this unit is great. Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros: Sound Quality Bluetooth Connection Controls Easy to Navigate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, great sound fidelity

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 2/11/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install, lots of adjustments for sound and Pro EQ lets you hear how you want too. the hands free calling with ext mic works great. I solder my wire connections, however for an easy 20 minute install you might opt for the connector harness add-on made for your car.

Pros: sound

Cons: wish i could program multiple sound settings. however it does come with several presets that are pretty good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Product!!

Frank from Spartanburg, SC on 2/7/2020

2002 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Head unit!! Precision controls, massive power, bright controls and easy to navigate. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP