Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
642 310 44
Connect ID #
642 310 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X560BT

Digital media receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X560BT

JVC KD-X560BT

JVC KD-X560BT

Digital media receiver for Jeep, powersports, or marine applications (does not play CDs)

MFR # KD-X560BT

59 reviews
View this product

Not the easiest to use

Scott from Pioneer, CA on 5/31/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed once I started setting it up... and the manual is worthless.

Pros: Sounds good. Pretty good features

Cons: Hard to use. The menus are set up poorly and I would not recommend doing anything other than changing volume while you're driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good display and controls

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 4/1/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the layout of this. Best display for a single-DIN receiver available at the time, nice controls, perfect depth to fit into an unmodded 2006 Wrangler dash. Didn't buy it for the coating, but I guess that's nice to have.

Pros: Display, control layout

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a premium head unit hut still a good unit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 3/30/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good unit for what it is, nothing fancy. No presets for fm stations so there's no way to store a station you like. Doesn't seem like it has good bass output and with being rated for marine and off-road use that makes sense. It's good for what it is but it won't knock anyone's socks off.

Pros: Simple functions, affordable, the 3 inch display is actually really nice for its size

Cons: No way to store fm stations, little to no bass output

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Radio 4 da Price

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 3/23/2021

1997 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Display is pretty good. Sound quality is decent. Always have been a fan of JVC products. Gets the job done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet head unit

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 3/15/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this is a good head unit. I wish there was a little more control over sound settings but that is a relatively small detail. Functions great, screen is nice and clear, and bluetooth functions well.

Pros: Good screen resolution, Clean look, good bluetooth function

Cons: Some additional sound setting controls would be nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit!

Crutchfield customer from Wykoff, MN on 3/14/2021

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, 3 line text of of iPhone music, and it is visible in full daylight!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade for single dim only cars!

Juan from Cidra, PR on 3/13/2021

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for a RAV4 2000. This RAV4 have a single dim slot and my uncle want a backup camera. Very easy to install with the factory brackets.

Pros: Color Screen Reverse Camera Input in a Single Dim

Cons: No Illumination wire Little difficult to use

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Newberg, OR on 3/7/2021

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to, mic sounds a little tinny. Screen is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure how water resistant?

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old Sony marine deck had no holes in the case on top and had been rained on many times while four wheeling my Jeep. This deck has many holes in the top so I'm not sure it's going to stand up to the abuse it's going to take.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great but NOT marine and off road capable

Erich from Knoxville TN on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded great until it died... Definitely NOT marine and off road rated. Took my dogs to the lake, a teaspoon of water shaken on to it and it gave one good squeal then nothing. It comes on but no sound. I'm pretty bummed because it was super easy to set up and sounded great.

Pros: Easy setup and great sound

Cons: Not as tough as advertised

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great update for my old Bronco. Enjoying BT connectivity, vastly improved AM/FM reception and having a backup camera again. May order a remote as navigating thru the options while driving is a little involved. It's not difficult but there are several layers to go through. My advisor, Willy - spent a lot of time with me answering questions and provided a lot of pre and post installation info.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 2/15/2021

1994 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the purchase. The JVC KD-X560BT sounds far superior to the old Kenwood it replaced. Buying from CRUTCHFIELD was also a pleasure. It's nice having all of the questions answered and inhalation details thought out before install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/7/2021

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turned out perfecr made aftermarket speakers sound much cleaner couldnt ask for better turn out. Haven't gotten to ride with it yet but so far so good!

Pros: Sounds better looks cleaner

Cons: Right squeeze where old radio was but it does fit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Golf cart system

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with JVC!!!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Poteau, OK on 2/3/2021

2008 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little stereo. Not topnof the line but awesome for the price

Pros: Great solid sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/31/2021

2001 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. JVC always comes through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome.

Crutchfield customer from Valdese, NC on 1/25/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new receiver. It was very simple to install with the wiring harness sold separately. Easy to use and navigate. Installed in 2004 Jeep Rubicon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Marine St Crx, MN on 1/24/2021

1984 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Has a clean display with great response time. It would have been nice if they included a backup camera, given it has the built in option. But this gives me an opportunity to buy a higher end one.

Pros: Not flashy, ease of use, you get a screen without it being 2-din

Cons: Would be nice if they included a stock camera.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MO on 1/23/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install and configure. Volume knob just feels a bit to fragile for being marketed specifically for Jeeps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for an offrka

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 1/21/2021

1987 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very shallow and light. Perfect for an off-road vehicle. This doesn't have an auto dimmer but it does have a 3 level setting button that you can dim manually.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 1/16/2021

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value great sound Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 1/14/2021

2005 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should. Bluetooth calling is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A+++

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 1/11/2021

2000 Harley-Davidson Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome device, perfect fo Harleys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Will from Cranston on 1/10/2021

1998 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine but don't let the phrase"color display" that is posted everywhere fool you. You can pick between 1 black and 1 blue background and the buttons are strictly blue. Its 2021, why are there still headunits out there without the capability to change button/screen colors. I only bought it for the screen, now I need to find a new stereo. I should have noticed this in the specs but again... It was built in 2020 id expect more. Overall works fine. If you have a blue interior buy it, if you care about interior colors matching then find another stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Decent Single Din, backup camera compatible stereo

Tim from Cedar Rapids, IA on 1/4/2021

1999 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was smooth and from what I can tell all of the features seem to be working as intended although there is one issue I am not happy with. When using the included USB port, a constant ticking starts playing from the speakers. It's quiet and unnoticeable when listening to music, but it will drive you nuts when the radio is silent. It is easily repeatable by unplugging and replugging the usb. I was hoping to use it to charge my phone as my cigarette lighter is constantly powered and I don't want to forget to unplug it.

Pros: Single Din Backup Camera Ready Not expensive

Cons: Dedicated Source buttons would be nice No album art through Bluetooth Constant ticking noise when using USB port

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Mill Hall, PA on 12/30/2020

2003 Volvo V40

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine but needs more dimmer lighting options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Prosperity, PA on 11/21/2020

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly I didn't read all the info on radio but once installed I am really impressed with all the features and everything is very user friendly. The radio reception is better than any other radio I have used!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I wanted

Crutchfield customer from Sedalia, MO on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy use and installation. Any questions I had were answered promptly by Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Hector J from Shelton , CT on 11/3/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this radio a lot, only issue is the clock. It seems to always have a different hour. BT is clear, iPhone X and music works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Ronald from Bel Air on 10/12/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car is an older one and I wanted to upgrade the audio system to one with a back-up camera. It works but the tiny size makes its usability limited. Also, I installed remote sender/receiver for the camera and it won't activate automatically. I have to hit the camera button. The worst thing is that that the audio gets stuck, almost like a record skipping for several seconds and then the thing reboots itself. Some days this doesn't happen at all but sometimes 2-3x times durring a song. Phone bluetooth tends to get deactivated during this process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great rear camera view!

Alma from Odessa, TX on 8/14/2020

2008 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We installed this stereo on my teen daughter's 2008 VW Beetle. It only had space for a single din, and we wanted the rear camera option. This stereo works great, the camera view is clear and helpful, especially for a teen learning to drive in an older car. We did have a problem with the unit freezing, but we got a replacement within days. Now the device turns off intermittently, but I updated the firmware on the device, so *fingers crossed* that it fixes the issue!

Pros: Rear camera works great, bluetooth connects without a problem. Easy to install.

Cons: Keeps restarting, did firmware update, hope it works!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Dededo, GU on 8/7/2020

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a single din with a nice display. This one stood out since it offers what I needed and wanted. The Bluetooth connects immediately and phone calls are clear for your callers. The display is simple, but still aesthetic. Tricky at first to find some sound menu options, but figured it out not long. Again, great company with support and gives free equipment needed for installs. Crutchfield always has been & still is on top of their game.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth your money.

Crutchfield customer from SUNRISE, FL on 7/6/2020

1988 Mercedes-Benz 420SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed it today. Clear instructions and connection kit made it easy. Very simple and easy to navigate through its panes, which is convinient if taking your eyes off the road for a minute, specially if driving an old vehicle which don't have steering wheel buttons. Am still rocking factory speakers, I think this car might have an amp, because I can crank it and it won't dim down everytime the speakers pull. No cracking noise, nada. I can't wait to install the camera. Bluetooth is wonderful. If you turn of the car and crank it it will reconnect asap and continue were you left off. I love JVC products for their looks, features, and price. Not matter if is a home stereo, car stereo, of a mini disc llayer, lol, yeap I said mini disc. They haven't lasted me long (at least 7 months) and I do take care of my electronics. My Alpine's, Sony's last me years. Just home that this unit last me a minute to enjoy. 1988 Mercedes Benz 420SEL

Pros: Easy to install, wires are labeled, sound quality, price, features

Cons: Had problems in the past with JVC's products not lasting me over 7 months. Hope that this one proof me wrong, and I hope it does!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Full color display was the feature that put this above other options.

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 6/30/2020

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the display. Controls are intuitive (pause/play is press the big button...mode button is raised and lighted...forward/reverse is upper left where it is easy to reach). I listen to bluetooth from my phone 95% of the time so I really can't comment on the other functions. I'd like to see the remote lead and other wires that are hard-wired to the unit moved to a removable plug. The steering wheel control wire should be a 3.5mm jack instead of hard wired (like most of the other head units I have worked with...I'd gladly pay $10 more for that). Bluetooth pairing seems to work pretty well...no hassle. I also haven't had problems with this unit trying to pair with my wife's phone when we are next to each other on the freeway. I've been an Alpine customer for many years and if their display were this quality, I would have stayed with them.

Pros: Full color LCD display.

Cons: Hard-wired steering wheel control wire.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jvc radio

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 6/12/2020

2008 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit with plenty of upgrade options even backup camera

Pros: Lots of control options

Cons: 2volt only output

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, TN on 6/2/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Too much signal noise

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, MD on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for it's backup camera capability and Bluetooth. Backup view is just what you'd expect in a 3" screen, adequate. Bluetooth is okay but folks on the other end report too much noise. Installation in my 02 Pontiac Grand Prix was easy and no cutting was required. The internal amplifier is weak. My stock Delphi unit had more power and better sound. When I added an amplifier, the JVC's signal noise became noticeable. I exchanged for a replacement unit. Same problem. Installed Pioneer NEX series head unit instead. Much better sound and Bluetooth with the Pioneer. Of course it's much more expensive so that's to be expected. P.S. You must update this unit for it to work well. Completely unstable prior to updating.

Pros: Easy to use. Works well with iPhone.

Cons: Weak and noisy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Arkadelphia, AR on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of radio for the price. Lots of eq settings and a dedicated button to activate the camera. Have it mounted on a pontoon boat. Would buy again

Pros: Lots of eq settings, dedicated camera button, great value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit to update a classic to current quality and options

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/20/2020

2003 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife's van had the original factory radio. We were limited to a single DIN size. I wanted to upgrade her system and give her hands-free Bluetooth and a back-up camera as well. I was originally worried that the picture from the camera would be too small. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find it more than adequate. When the van is shifted into reverse, the backup video starts, even if the JVC unit was off. Love that! When we installed this unit we added new JBL speakers in the front doors. The sound quality is outstanding!! The van is now the family's favorite listening room!

Pros: 1) Great Sound 2) Backup camera ready 3) Installs easily 4) integrates with smartphones: Tested both Iphone and Android. 5) Reasonably priced

Cons: 1) There are a limited number of buttons, so there is a bit of a learning curve to set it up and use it. This was the design trade-off to provide the maximum possible screen size (for the camera) in a single DIN unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Zimmerman, MN on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Besides the mic was junk and had to buy a new one it is ok , it can't switch between incoming calls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/8/2020

1994 Land Rover Defender

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent option for someone wanting a seamless backup camera interface in a single din head unit. I was concerned that the 3" screen would be too small, but I've found it to be more then adequate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 5/5/2020

2000 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the screen and all the volume options for front, rear and subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent stereo. MUST buy vehicle products from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 5/4/2020

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo. Everything works perfectly. I even had a backup camera installed with it. I also did the software update from the JVC support website. Worked perfectly. Bluetooth works without any problems. Highly recommend. Also all the pieces Crutchfield added (for free) fit perfectly into my vehicle. Makes it a MUST getting any products for vehicles to order from Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound, ease of use, beautiful, easy install (especially with the free added pieces from Crutchfield).

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 4/30/2020

1989 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, looks sharp, sounds great, and camera view is clear and easy to see.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not to bad

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 4/19/2020

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't fit a double din so this was my only option for a single din with a video input that wasn't a flip out radio.

Pros: Video input

Cons: Screen isn't the best quality but for the price can't complain to much. Would still recommend

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 3/25/2020

1991 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for an older car, it has the benefits of hands free phone

Pros: Great display, easy to read buttons

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Kill Devil Hl, NC on 2/4/2020

1993 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Sound is great. Functions are easy to navigate. Don't have a backup camera so can't say anything about that.

Pros: Stylish Easy to program Functions great Sounds great Plenty of power for the speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing unit for a single din

Ryan from Hagerstown, MD on 1/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed the product and it works and connects perfectly. I'm planning on installing a backup camera soon. Thanks to Crutchfield for the extremely fast shipping and great instructions. I also ordered the wiring harness put together already and that saved me a ton of hassle and time.

Pros: Screen on a single din Possibility for backup camera Great sound Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and good value overall, but a bit cumbersome when going to pre-programmed stations.

Pros: simple to use overall and wire up

Cons: A little tedious when trying to program in stations manually. The auto feature just picks the first 12 stations on the lower bands and difficult to add the upper bands after-the-fact. Too many steps to go directly to programmed stations, requires taking eyes off road too long - if a remote was available with 1-12 buttons, that would make it simple.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing !

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/21/2020

2007 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio turns off randomly and all settings are gone.

Pros: Nice unit but....

Cons: Units turns off Randomly

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Works great in my 1987 911 Porsche

Crutchfield customer from Santa Monica, CA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you ! The stereo was installed in my 1987 911 Porsche. It's working great & easy to use...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 10/12/2019

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this receiver on my 98 Jeep XJ. Overall I am very pleased with this unit. I really liked the option to add a rear camera later if I install a tire carrier on back which will block the rear window. Since the Volume knob is the primary interface, I wish it felt more substaintial (the reason for 4 stars). I also give a thumbs up to Crutchfield which made the install super easy with their wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 9/26/2019

1999 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio kicks. With the ready harness option, it took me 10 minutes to install. Had one hang up while i was putting it in, called the help number and Eric walked me through it. Great product, great service.

Pros: great radio, great service

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Issues out the box

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, PA on 9/16/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the overall design of the head unit and the small screen for backup camera, but it kept rebooting every minute from day 1 and the fix was to disable rds info from radio stations. Not a huge deal but annoying to lose some functionality from the get go. Crutchfield customer service was excellent at figuring out the issue. So if you dont mind losing the song info the radio is fine.

Pros: Nice screen for back up camera in single din size.

Cons: Rebooting issue out of the box had to disable radio station info function

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

lance from grand rapids on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

starting with the good - instant bluetooth pairing. everything works with my phone perfectly, and quickly. but from there... compared to my much older and higher end head unit, this one just feels lacking. no variable key colors (my fault for not seeing that one. but i didnt think that was a thing anymore), only 2v preouts, and the display feels "meh" in comparison to my old unit. also my usb-ssd wasnt detected by this unit, which was another downside in addition to the front facing usb port. it does work fine with my phone plugged in via usb though. and itll charge the phone at the same time. its probably a good unit for the price, but it isnt for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Key Largo, FL on 6/11/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for my 72 C10 and the back up camera option puts it over the top. Just ordered a second one for my 70 GTO

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 6/2/2019

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it says it will do.

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 5/30/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 1.5 din with this mainly for hands free phone needs. The unit work fine, though not as good of reception on both am and fm as the stock head unit, but ok most of the time. I don't understand the idea of the front mounted usb. Whe wants to have a thumb drive or a wire sticking out of the front of the radio? FAR better to have a rear usb and use an extension cable for my use. For backup camera use, the screen is smallish but works fine. Overall it was the only choice for what I needed and a decent priced unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X560BT

Crutchfield customer from Wisc Rapids, WI on 4/29/2019

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great. easy to use. loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP