Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
614 655 04
Connect ID #
614 655 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-M560BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M560BT

JVC KW-M560BT

JVC KW-M560BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # KW-M560BT

110 reviews
View this product

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Horseheads, NY on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice looking unit and great options. more than i'll ever use

Pros: great looks, sound,options

Cons: for some reason i have to hook up my phone every time i want to use my bluetooth. doesn't automatically hook up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Sean from Lawrence on 2/14/2021

2008 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the upgrade from Factory system, great start for a new double din radio head. Has Apple play, and Android auto, as well as easy to install. The only issue I have come up with so far in the couple days of having it, is turning up or down the volume. You have to double press on either up or down to even get a single movement. Very big issue while driving. Makes me feel like you are meant to get a the steering wheel controls with it.

Pros: Easy install. Android Auto & Apple Carplay at a decent price Loud! Highest I can play is 28 out of 40.

Cons: Volume buttons. Wish there was a way to swipe the screen up or down to turn up or down the volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great, Highly Recomended Head Unit

Scott from Lakewood, CA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second JVC KW-M560BT head unit I bought from Crutchfield. Absolutely love it. Paired both of them with a Crux back up camera. Easy to install with Crutchfield's Master Sheets and discounted/free installation gear. Installed 1st one in my wife's '07 Nissan Xterra and 2nd in my son's'05 Honda Element.

Pros: Packed with features. Easy to use. Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LOVE IT

LeBarron from Riverview, FL on 2/12/2021

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE: How easy it is to install (took less than 40 min to install because I had a JVC previously), MY OLD REMOTE FOR MY PREVIOUS JVC WORKS (this HU didn't come with a remote but my old one works, SCORE!), Same accessories work for this HU as the old JVC I had, how thin it is and gives you a bunch of space behind it to tuck wires, crutchfield's stellar support!, insane amount of features it has for audio and visual (background screensaver). I don't love: The volume control is VERY easy to mis-press buttons (the volume control is on the side of the unit and there are also buttons on the touch screen that are available right beside it and it's very easy to press a button you don't intend to press.), The user interface is not great (but is kind of irrelevant if you use apple play mostly)., the reverse/parking brake/remote wires are not on the wire harness they are on the HU so if you need to take the HU out to reprogram any component behind it you have to either have very long connections to them or you have to disconnect them :-/ this is a GREAT vale HU and please don't misinterpret my verbose "I don't love" section to mean there is more not to love...I just have to provide clarity for those things more than what I do love for context. FIVE STARS!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, menus and settings visually not so good

Crutchfield customer from Creswell, OR on 2/10/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Function and layout is pretty clean, but lacks the visual value that my nicer jvc deck has. This one feels cheap due to the menus and icons visually appearing bulky and low resolution. Functions well, but it is obvious after use that this is a lower level deck. No where near as nice as the recent pioneer 2660nex purchase

Pros: Fitment and 100% clean face when turned off. Makes the dash very sleek. This model also incorporates a display off feature to totally black out the screen with no light emission for improved night time driving.

Cons: Menus and layout make it feel cheap No priority selection is available if two bluetooth phones are both within connection range. Other decks can prioritize which phone connects when both are present at the same time. Allowing one to be connected as the master and a second as a secondary media only connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still debating

Thomas D from JACKSON, MI on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product makes my system sound so much better than the factory system in my 2012 Chrysler 300. So far though the android auto have abruptly stopped playing 3 times since I've had it hooded up and the raido has frozen twice. I haven't had a day to talk to Crutchfield yet but I will.

Pros: Great sound, easy install, works as advertised

Cons: Radio has frozen, android auto has stopped working a few times

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock.

Crutchfield customer from Jbsa Lackland, TX on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my factory unit. The upgrade allows me to have a backup camera as well as Navigation with out having to use my phone. My only complaint is that the CarPlay has an echo when reading texts and sometimes when calling out directions.

Pros: Price! Simple in stall. Good sound for price range

Cons: Echo when reading texts or directions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dim, polarization issues, fingerprint attracting.

Nicholas from Melbourne, FL on 1/22/2021

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My polarized sunglasses combine with its fingerprint attracting glossy sheen to ensure that I have minimal visibility of the screen during the daytime hours. The goods news is I can seen the screen through the smudges if I turn my head sideways while driving down the interstate. This is definitely not the head unit for you if you live in a bright, sunny, watery location and use polarized sunglasses. I definitely do not recommend this for convertibles as you may be tempted to put the top down and let the sunshine in. I bought this knowing there wasn't a knob for volume. What a mistake. Of course, if you want a knob, be prepared to pay "stupid money" for it as they're "stupid expensive" for a head unit. That being said, whatever person first said "lets get rid of the knob!" should be... fired.

Pros: Works! Better than factory. Lots of gizmos and gadgets built in. Great customizable EQ. Easy to install on my 2010 Jeep Liberty.

Cons: Dim screen. Attracts fingerprints. Not compatible with polarized sunglasses. Difficult to adjust volume while driving.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't update the firmware

Joe from Lansdale, PA on 1/20/2021

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio WAS good (I just wish it had an easily accessible camera button) and it worked as expected until I tried a firmware update. The update was supposed to improve CarPlay so I thought it was worth doing. I followed JVC's guidelines, the update failed and the radio no longer works. JVC said to send it in for service. It should be repaired under warranty but I had to pay shipping and it'll be 1-2 more weeks before I can finish this project. Crutchfield tech assistance was disappointing. I installed the radio and the recommended accessories into a 2009 Pontiac G6. When I turned on the radio I would get a few loud pops from the speakers and there was constant static in the background. I made several calls to Crutchfield over a couple weeks. First I was told to run a new ground to the radio. That was a waste of time. Another said I'd have to live with it. After more calls I was told the PAC interface was defective. They sent a new one and it didn't help. Another said the radio was defective. Then I called PAC. They said I needed a line output converter between the radio and the factory amp. Crutchfield should've known this because they have a detailed write-up on the G6 so it should have been included on their list of recommended accessories. Crutchfield sent me a converter at no charge but when I asked about how to hook it up I got vague answers and was told instructions come with it. In the end I got it all to work. Hopefully it will again once I get the radio back.

Pros: Capacitive touch screen - not many offer that in this price range. Shallow depth leaves a lot of room for all of the needed accessories.

Cons: Have to make 2 button presses to access the camera. Can't change the color of the lights on the "buttons". Only a few backgrounds to choose from.

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
We were sorry to hear about Joe's experience with our Tech Support team. Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Joe to help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/8/2021

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice love the gesture controls and mirroring now need to pay for navigation with this unit my only problem is that it does so much it takes a long time to learn it comes with a quick start guide but then for full instructions you have to download them and there is a lot of pages very happy with this purchase

Pros: Does so much

Cons: So much to learn and there is a trick to setting the clock that took me a few to figure out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Interface

Crutchfield customer from Milton, TN on 1/4/2021

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver! Easy to use interface and great sound! Brought my 2008 Solstice GXP into the 21st century!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 1/1/2021

2007 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo. Apple play works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/1/2021

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with layout. Return for an exchange. Great customer service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and options

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install with Crutchfield's pre-made harness, had it up and working in under an hour. Paired it with the JVC CS-DR1721 speakers in my daughters first car and everything sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks awesome

Daniel from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 12/31/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, easy install, great functions, one thing I wish they would update is a way to turn off the big clock on the display, it blocks a custom wallpaper I installed, other than that works great

Pros: Apple car play, customizable wallpaper

Cons: Clock display is to large and blocks wallpaper

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Moody, AL on 12/26/2020

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio, very easy to install very easy to use I would definitely recommend this this unit.

Pros: Easy to install easy to use

Cons: I can't think of any at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Eric from Hixson, TN on 12/26/2020

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with even greater features! Easy to Install and super helpful instructions! only thing I wish was different is the fact that you have to have your phone plugged into usb to use the apple car play feature and the usb that comes with it has to be routed inside the car somewhere rather than on the radio. I just hid the cord behind the dash and made it less noticeable that way. Great radio all in all! will definitely use Cutchfield again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing radio

Cletus from Ionia, MI on 12/26/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2005 Suburban. Beautiful 6.8 screen, and lots of features. Easy install, easy to navigate. Arrived next day from Crutchfield. Make sure you use the mic that comes with it. I already had an Alpine mic wired, but didn't work with this. Not a big deal, the mic is easy to run, and has a nice clip to hang from headliner, also included is a sticky mount to mount mic on dash, also don't forget to put the mic in the mic hole in the back of the radio. This is the best radio I have ever. Had.

Pros: Great features, nice screen, easy to install.

Cons: Has a static noise when volume is paused, or down.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome radio

Crutchfield customer from Walden, NY on 12/25/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Crutchfield always comes through. Love the way it sits flush in my dash. I've been with crutchfield for over 25 years.

Pros: Love it all

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from E Grand Forks, MN on 12/25/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works great, android auto is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/22/2020

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed and works exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Pennsauken, NJ on 12/21/2020

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! Easy to install in my 2010 Ford Edge. Had one questions and called Crutchfield, had my answer in 10 minutes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Sammamish, WA on 12/21/2020

2011 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to our vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Olean, NY on 12/21/2020

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe how much this improved the sound over factory !!! install was super easy . Why did I wait so long ?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall a sweet stereo with a couple of quirks

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/21/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned this stereo for a couple of weeks, so I can't speak to its longevity, but so far I am really pleased. This stereo is shallow in depth and easy to install, especially with factory specific wiring harness adaptors. It gives a very clean look to the dashboard. For the most part, the control interface is very intuitive with a couple of menus in places that aren't as easy to find. The Apple CarPlay feature is awesome! I love being able to control my phone from the stereo and also being able to view my Maps navigation on the screen. My two biggest complaints are: 1) the clock on the stereo keeps running 5 minutes slow and switches back when I reset it, and 2) there isn't an easily visible volume control on the face of the radio, which is a little annoying until you get used to the screen gestures and not so convenient if you don't have steering wheel controls. Even with the minor quibbles I have, I would definitely get this stereo again.

Pros: Easy to install, clean look, Apple CarPlay

Cons: No easy to identify volume control, clock won't stay set

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive features

Crutchfield customer from Crete, IL on 12/21/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward install. Nice unit, the Apple Car play feature really allows you to take advantage of all the tech in a cell phone through the interface. And the install kit made things simple!

Pros: Apple car play

Cons: Does not have a volume knob, controlled by touch screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 12/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install has great sound once you get through all the settings. Only reason for 4 review is apparently my unit is defective and if the volume is turned up past 3/4 the unit will shut down. Crutchfield service is extremly helpful and once these are back in stock they are sending a replacement.

Pros:

Cons: Unit shuts down if volume goes past 3/4

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 12/19/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/17/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio, lots of features and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/16/2020

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good update to vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 12/14/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far no issues. Performs as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded My Radio

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 12/13/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great for the price. It has some lag when starting and changing from bluetooth to carplay, but the sound and ease of use is great. This was a fantastic upgrade for my 11 year old truck whose bluetooth would not or could not connect to a brand new Iphone 12. The best part was Ed, my tech, who walked me through the installation process.

Pros: Sounds great and easy to use

Cons: Lags during startup and changing from bluetooth to carplay

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, TX on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and I love the apps. Good looking display with a lot of option to make it custom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Belleview, FL on 12/12/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great built in equalizer helps fine tune sound. Separate sub output control so you don't have to turn bass up to door speakers . Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Android means no Volume Knob means not good....

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 12/11/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This may be an unfair review, but hey... It's my opinion. I would have happily given this a 5 star if I were the passenger of the car and could navigate the screen without worry of getting in an accident. But I am not. I am the driver. As the driver, not having a volume knob is awful. Having to "find" the volume button to press to activate the volume control, then having to re-press it to raise/lower is just not easy to do while driving. Secondly, for whatever reason, JVC decided to put all of your "memory" stations vertically along the left instead of the traditional horizontal layout. The problem, is now you can only see 5 presets instead of 6. You can access more by hitting the flyout button, but then you have to scroll. All this while trying not to crash. Crutchfield was GREAT at explaining that Android mirroring requires a screen size that simply does NOT leave enough room for a knob. So that's the bottom line. If you want Android mirroring, you are screwed. I hate iPhones, this is the only flaw I have ever experienced with Android, but it is Android's fault. I tried putting this in my Mustang and it was just not manageable for me. I plan to move it to my truck, where I think it will be easier to manage controlling the unit while driving. I do look forward to the mirroring features of Android for long trips.

Pros: Beautiful screen Android Control Great Sound

Cons: NO VOLUME KNOB Buttons for Volume small and not very responsive Vertical Presets only display 5 stations EQ User definitions hard to set

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from New Providence, PA on 12/10/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit if you don't need all the bells and whistles of cd/satellite, etc. The shallow depth makes for a very easy install. Sound quality and radio reception are a huge improvement over the stock unit.

Pros: Easy to install, zero modifications required even though Crutchfields site advised there were

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 12/8/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is fantastic! Way more than I expected. Simple to install and operate. Bought it for the wife's '07 Xterra for Apple CarPlay and back up camera. Still using the stock speakers, but what a difference. Thinking about 1 for my '09 suburban, but it's got the factory BOSE system with dvd and rear entertainment, so not sure if it'll work. Got a back up camera that I returned because I couldn't mount it where I wanted to. So I'm just waiting on the license plate frame camera. Apple CarPlay is amazing. Highly recommend this unit which is priced right. Thanks Crutchfield for making it affordable and simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Boydton, VA on 12/8/2020

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Have not installed yet but I'm sure it will be great upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed it yet because it's a Christmas gift for my son

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Culbertson, MT on 12/5/2020

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and slim design. Works great with my ph I ne.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Crutchfield Team is Great

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 12/5/2020

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is awesome! The sales consultants were terrific and provided a lot of advice, guidance and commentary as I was making my product selection. The primary reason for the 3 out of 5 stars is because the radio I selected has been a little disappointing.

Pros: Crutchfield sales staff, installation guidance and cabling

Cons: Product selected is not working as expected/hoped. Touch screen response not consistent and is sluggish.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

KW-M560BT in 2013 Avalanche

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 11/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good bang for the buck. Android auto works well. Bluetooth connection good. Fit was good. As mentioned in other reviews, screen glare can be bothersome but not bad. Sound quality is OK but I'm still using factory everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, NJ on 11/19/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super addition to my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2002 Ford Expedition

mark from Lexington, NC on 11/17/2020

2002 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2002 Ford Expedition. I bought this particular unit for three reasons. 1. - The jvc name. I've gotta say, as far as overall performance I've been very impressed. The have increased the sound of my factory speakers times 2 while still increasing the quality of the sound. 2. the brightness of the screen or cording other reviews. - The reviews I saw about this hedonist before I bought it said the brightness was fantastic. I beg to differ. though its not the worst ever the brightness is defiantly average. So if you're thinking about buying this because it will offer a bright screen at a cheap price. Don't. 3.- No buttons. I like the look of no buttons, and thought I wouldn't mind not having physical buttons, but if your considering getting a head unit with no buttons because it looks good, I would recommend trying a radio with no buttons first. Also CarPlay works great, charges phone very fast. Giving it a four star because of the exceptional increase in sound.

Pros: loudness and sound quality increase. CarPlay.

Cons: somewhat dim screen.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 11/14/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works Great well thought out seamless operation with back up camera and Apple car play ! Sound is wonderful . Great upgrade for 2011 JK Jeep Wrangler .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Kevin from Mcminnville, OR on 11/4/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Installed in 2013 Tacoma. Fits great, works well on android auto. Was able to connect factory backup camerea to the head unit as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield, KS on 11/3/2020

1995 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Product was a scratch and dent purchase and I can't even find a mark on it . Works great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 11/2/2020

2009 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a ton of research before buying this stereo. I've read countless reviews and probably ever specification on it.... it doesn't disappoint!! It has amazing sound, and is, surprisingly enough, easy to operate. I love the android play feature and all the other cool things it does.

Pros: Ease of use, sound quality

Cons: Will not keep the correct time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice so far

Crutchfield customer from Middlefield, CT on 11/1/2020

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit so far - I've only used it for about a week. Installation was easy ('05 Forester) and it looks good. Sound quality is great despite the stock speakers. Hardest part of the installation was finding a reverse wire and running the backup camera cable - neither directly related to this unit. The user interface is clear. Bluetooth connection to my phone was easy. Apple CarPlay is great - I mostly use Pandora. Easy to use and understand. Key feature for me: the touch gesture for volume control. I just make a circle with my finger on the screen to change volume - no searching for the little touch buttons. One strange glitch with the backup camera display. If I start the car and quickly shift to reverse, the backup cam displays fine but only for a couple of seconds. Then it blacks out. But if I let the car run for a bit (maybe 10-20 seconds) the backup camera works as expected. Not a huge problem but a little annoying. Overall I'm very happy with it.

Pros: CarPlay, touch gesture controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 10/26/2020

2015 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 10/22/2020

2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and service

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a nice radio. Exactly the features we wanted. The programming is simple. The Crutchfield rep was very helpful.

Pros: Ease of use. Great features.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 10/15/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

user interface could be more user friendly. installation instructions were ok./ some of the interface options required outside the box solutions; "How to reroute the OEM backup camera feed. The explanation was non existenet and required research to achieve. This also included splicing, no direct plug and play interface."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 10/14/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation and one phone call for clarification on wiring with awesome tech support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage

Ron from Veradale on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for a cheap radio. Not many controls and the brightness option for night display is absolute garbage. Xovers for sub and speakers are sub part so use the ones that are on your amps. Google Android Drive is a great piece of junk. Every time you have to disconnect the phone tether you will have to stop the vehicle and park before it will hook up again. Even my crappy Pumpkin radio had a built-in microphone to use instead of the big ugly microphone

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Need to be a lot better if it wants to be competitive against the same android 10 LCD head units

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

I had high hopes

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, GA on 9/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After the install, I noticed the clock would always be 7 minutes behind in real time. No matter if I entered a time that was way off inside 1 minute it would reset itself to the correct time minus 7 minutes. The display always showed a partial screen, whether it was music or the radio or SiriusXM, the title of the song unless it was one word would be partial.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/22/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good unit. Well worth the price. It works and sounds very good. The only drawback is that the unit takes quite a while to start up. I would definitely recommend.

Pros: Clean Interface Very Capable for the Price-point

Cons: Long Startup Time

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Justin from VICTORIA, TX on 9/14/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had issues with the Android Auto, CarPlay and bluetooth working. The Android and car play wouldn't ever work. The bluetooth would connect, but within a few minutes it would disconnect and reconnect constantly. Called tech support and they got it replaced.

Pros: Simple, easy to use. Straight forward.

Cons: Apple Carplay and Android Auto wouldn't ever work. Bluetooth wouldn't stay connected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice stereo

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 9/12/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from my factory stereo. Works and sounds great. Easy navigation w/ android auto and apple play.

Pros: nice upgrade from factory, many menus and options for sound, works seamlessly with my android auto

Cons: install requires light green parking break wire to be grounded or connected to parking brake for android auto to function (this is not clearly stated in directions) volume up and down are small and hard to adjust while driving, outdoor light does reflect/glare on screen which makes it very hard to see while wearing sunglasses.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent, but not the best for price

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/8/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all this deck has many options to control all speakers in your vehicle. Major downside is the screen mirroring which I just cannot get to work. It should be straight forward, but guess I'm going to have to call Crutchfield on that one. The USB mirroring works okay, but really isn't super great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Over due upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Old Bridge, NJ on 9/3/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2005 Mustang GT was in need of a head unit up grade and after reading too many reviews I decided on this JVC kw-m560bt. It had the bluetooth & usb that wasn't available back in 2005 that is essentially today. The radio has all the features for customization I needed, the touch screen is responsive and easy to operate as well. Crutchfield's directions are perfect and made the install very easy to do myself. The only issues I've found is the radio puts out to much power for the current stock speakers so I can't raise the volume too high or the speakers rattle. The other is the start up time is a bit slower than I'd like. Otherwise I'm very happy.

Pros: Ease of install. Quality build. Looks stock. Sounds great. Bang for your buck. Android Auto works great. Bluetooth. Responsive screen.

Cons: Slow start up. Annoying warning screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 8/31/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use

Pros: easy to navigate bluetooth and tuner setup

Cons: still figuring out how to mirror waze

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 8/31/2020

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Receiver, fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plenty of functionality at a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 8/30/2020

2003 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clean look of this unit makes for a nice dashboard. Took a little while to get used to the controls, but they generally make sense. I would like to have an actual volume knob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Gallipolis, OH on 8/30/2020

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product that i bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good entry level unit.

william from HAMPTON, VA on 8/24/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The display is crisp, clear and reacts very well to light touch, response is quick, start up takes a little time but not an issue for me, however the volume controls are horrible, enough that if it wasn't so much trouble to remove return and install a different unit with a rotary volume I wouldn't keep this one, my fault ??,% because I knew it was like that when I purchased it, only other issue is even with the EQ settings the midrange sounds flat, sound isn't great overall but works for the price. I changed this from a more expensive Kenwood so even though Kenwood and JVC are the same the lower price is evident in the sound quality. As far as the rest tuner, Bluetooth and Android apps work fine, mirroring doesn't seem to work but I don't care about that feature personally. I'm not knocking it but a remote would help with the volume control, I've been a Crutchfield fan and customer for a long time and they are the Best!!!.

Pros: Crutchfield service, good looking screen, nice features.

Cons: Volume control hard to use while driving, mirroring nothing special, mediocre sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KW-M 560BT for me

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 8/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting the volume to work on the touch screen a little hard. Button area not large enough I suppose...

Pros: overall nice radio

Cons: volume controls

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be worse

Crutchfield customer from Hammondsport, NY on 8/23/2020

2012 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An alright head unit. The capacitive touch screen is very nice, but the standout features end there. Mediocre feature set, significant delay for any touch operation, and the capacitive volume buttons are a real pain to use. Better value can be found elsewhere.

Pros: Capacitive touch screen

Cons: Very slow and sometimes unresponsive, not many features for the price

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best head unit for the money.

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 8/22/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great, easy to install and a good price.

Pros: -Apple and/or Android connectivity -responsive screen -crystal clear image

Cons: -no CD player (is this really even a con though? I don't even own any CDs anymore)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 8/19/2020

1997 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to turn the volume up and down no way to do a quick mute. Screen are hard to navigate from CarPlay to radio. But it was easy to install and sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good -:)

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/18/2020

2001 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, and crutchfield are the best! Walked me through the part I missed, explained everything really well, and made it all seem easy to do and understand. Only bummer is no Android Auto via Blutooth, but I did NOT expect it to work, at least with my phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/18/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to navigate hands free. An excellent choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/18/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall had a good experience with the install on my 12' subaru impreza without nav. Sounded 200% better than stock system.

Pros: easy install. Good looking system. Good sound. Android auto working flawlessly. EQ was easy to use.

Cons: not sure if it is just me, but the antenna connection is not very tight. There is no wireless mic (not sure if this is standard at this pricepoint).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really good deck, easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 8/18/2020

2004 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very intuitive and easy to use right out of the box. Sounds great and looks good on the dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/17/2020

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

radio is good. But car play disconnects

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 8/17/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great - has more features than any unit I have ever installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Downey, CA on 8/16/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome screen!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Neptune, NJ on 8/16/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clean. Does the job. I wish I got one with a knob for the volume. I'm also having issues getting the Bluetooth to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Colin D. from YELM, WA on 8/16/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

absolutely horrible, you have to poke at the controls to get the volume to change. The worst design I've ever seen. I think I want my money back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2020
Colin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 8/15/2020

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. Only downside is that I struggled with the parking brake wire to use Android Auto while installing it myself.

Pros:

Cons: Android Auto/Carplay doesn't work wireless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy and Frustrated

Greg from ORANGE, CA on 8/13/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been hit and miss with this unit ever since I installed it. Bluetooth hasn't been an issue, but CarPlay, Radio and the unit itself have all been buggy. I install each firmware update hoping things are settled, but even the latest update still has kinks that need to be worked out. Crutchfield's ReadyHarness made plug in a breeze. However, the microphone input on the unit came completely loose when I attempted to plug in the provided mic. I had to remove the rear plate in order to get access to it. The mount that the input connector is attached to has completely detached from the unit with no way of fixing it. So for now, the rear plate is off while I drive. Additionally, the unit will just decide to stop playing music, either through streaming apps like Spotify or my uploaded music through my phone. Also, the unit will be completely unresponsive at times requiring me to turn off the engine, restart or even press the reset button. So it's definitely a mix of happiness, when everything works, and frustration when everything doesn't.

Pros: CarPlay, Bluetooth, Ease of installing firmware updates

Cons: Cabled CarPlay only, buggy firmware updates, intermittent shut-downs

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
Greg contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another JVC winner

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, MA on 8/11/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always happy with JVC gear and the service I receive from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, sound and features for the price. Image is crisp and the apps work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bakersfield

Hubert from Bakersfield, CA on 8/10/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this price you are getting a nice upgrade to Android Auto and Apple Carplay, both of which work flawlessly on this unit (with Pixel 3a, 4XL, and Iphone 6 and 7). However, that's where the excitement really ends. This is a very basic unit with limited customization that does not sound much better than the JBL stock head unit that came with my 4Runner. There are some limited options as far as sound customization but they are pretty much limited to an EQ and some adjustments for time alignment and crossover settings. I was hoping this head unit would take advantage of the 10 speaker system and a sub in my truck, but again the sound is average, appears compressed, and lacks any clarity. Perhaps playing FLAC files would solve this problem. The installation was a bit of a nightmare as the Metra kit for the 2008 4Runner is a joke. The stock radio has a bit of a curve, so the kit should allow for a slight tilt to adjust the radio to fit properly. After about an hour or so of drilling, and making some adjustments to tilt the radio, about 1/4 of an inch still protrudes from the top (see photos). Im surprised that Crutchfield after so many years in business and car stereo research actually sells this crappy product, and recommends this for Toyota and Lexus vehicles. Another drawback is the terrible glare and reflection from the unit, which really makes any navigation or even using the unit while driving, a bit of a dangerous proposition.

Pros: Android Auto and Apple Car Play

Cons: Terrible glare (see photos), if you have kids in the back you should be able to see what they are up to with this head unit. Sounds subpar in comparison to the JBL stock radio. Limited customization and sound adjustments. While listening to radio stations the volume seem to fluctuate. Radio presets not allow to store station frequencies, they are stored as FM 1 through 22. It takes about 17 seconds for the radio to come on after starting the car.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Swarthmore, PA on 8/8/2020

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth did not work properly. May have been a hardware issue but after googling it seemed to be an issue with JVC radio bluetooth components. Once restarted a few times, bluetooth would work without issues. I applied a firmware update from JVC but that did not fix the issue. USB audio and everything else works fine. I got a replacement Alpine iLX-W650 through Crutchfield and bluetooth works as expected with that unit.

Pros: good sound quality, easy to use UI, capacitive display means easier touch control. lots of options, bass boost etc. easy hookup

Cons: bluetooth has issues, user interface isn't as fast as other units

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/8/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great, and is a vast improvement over the stock head unit. Apple play works great. Very easy to install in my 2000 Limited 4Runner. The unit is very user friendly. I only gave the unit 4 stars because the volume controls are difficult to adjust/locate when I'm driving. Hopefully this will improve as time goes by. I've only driven the vehicle several times with the new unit. Crutchfield customer service is definitely 5 stars. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and super helpful.

Pros: Crutchfield prices and customer service, sound quality, user friendly unit, touch screen, hello Apple Play, goodbye CD and cassette player (I'm old enough to remember when 8-track stereos were the rage), easy to install and wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 8/8/2020

2000 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the JVC KW-M560BT head unit into my 2000 Mazda Miata. Bottom line both my wife and I really enjoy Android Auto. Crutchfield supplies the install brackets, wiring and DIN removal tool free. I ordered their ReadyHarnessT Service, so installation was a breeze. I knew going into this purchase that it would be hard to see the display in direct sunlight so no surprise there. Glad the main controls are on the left side so raising and lowering the volume is no issues. We would highly recommend.

Pros: Great price easy to install 3" depth of head unit (lots of space) Lots of great settings

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works great for the most part volume controls are kind of small and can be difficult without steering wheel control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 8/8/2020

2011 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo unit. I put it into my GMC Yukon Denali XL and it sounds amazing. I have a reverse camera and a DVD unit and it integrated with both. I would highly recommend this unit for your GM vehicle.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

No video

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 8/1/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have researched CarPlay more, I thought I would be able to watch YouTube and access all apps on my phone through the head unit. Kinda disappointed tbh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

Intall in 2010 Challenger

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 7/29/2020

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Pretty easy to navigate and processses choices pretty well. The only thing I would want would be more wallpaper options. You can only load 2. But that is the only thing I dont like. Wiring harnesses and swc work fine if you choose to purchase those. Just keep in mind the speakers may not match up for premium systems and you wont hear phone calls unless you match those up correctly.

Pros: Great price for what you get, processes well, optional harnesses make the installation easy.

Cons: More wallpaper storage but thats being critical.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, CO on 7/28/2020

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the unit itself......only problem i have, is that the app for mirroring (required), will not even open. Ive contacted jvc for assistance but no one will email me back. So ill probably send back for different unit all together.

Pros: Stylish, ease of use/installation

Cons: Non functioning app (for mirroring)

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great radio!!

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdsville, KY on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit! I've bought several over the years and it's probably my favorite that I've ever purchased!

Pros: too many to list!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Might buy one for another vehicle!

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/27/2020

2001 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good functionality. Great speaker control and setup. I expected blue tooth access to car play, it is only available with the USB cable. Likely my miss (there were also no instructions for Car Play). I'll likely by another for another project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth + Android Auto are good. Mirroring is not so great.

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/26/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use an S20 Ultra (Android). The Bluetooth connection works really well. I have multiple devices connected and haven't had any issues switching between devices. When playing music via Bluetooth, you have playback controls (pause, play, previous, next) and it displays the song playing. Other than the playback controls, you cannot control your music app from the head unit via Bluetooth (changing artists, playlists, etc must be done from your phone). Android Auto works really well for Maps. It also works well for Music IF you have already created playlists in your music app or listening to a radio playlist (searching for music in android auto is a no go). Using Android Auto requires the USB connection. Mirror wasn't that good at all. I only used it for a few minutes, so there may be a fix, but it keeps the phone resolution so it doesn't take up the entire screen. It's basically a small rectangle in the middle of the screen, which was basically not usable. Maybe changing the phone to landscape would solve the resolution problem. I would not recommend using the mirroring capabilities on this device. Using the mirror function requires to be connected to the USB port. Response time on the head unit feels pretty good. The buttons on the left side (volume, on/off, home, etc) are all touch (no click) and work well.

Pros: Bluetooth works really well. Android Auto is good for maps and music but requires the USB connection. Good response time and buttons are functional

Cons: Mirroring is not great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/26/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to Crutchfield, the install was very easy. Love the radio and all the features. Awesome device! I will be upgrading my truck next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 7/26/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward install. Very intuitive controls. Easy start up. Great mic/hands free calling. Seriously best we've ever heard out of a car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 7/26/2020

2010 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to our Honda Odyssey. Clean look, great fit and function, and a great Apple CarPlay experience without breaking the banks. The jvc/kenwood interface is intuitive and easy to use. Highly recommended.

Pros: CarPlay, cost, features

Cons: Shallow mounting depth requires some manipulating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best car radio I've owned

Dee from Cleveland, OH on 7/25/2020

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this JVC to replace a glitching and malfunctioning radio by Dual. The JVC kw-M560bt is by far the best car radio I've ever owned in any of my cars. I have full use of my steering wheel control buttons, and it even allows me to access Siri from the steering wheel. Not to mention Apple Car play ;-). Sound is crisp, clear and makes me love my car even more with this addition. Big shout out to Crutchfield's ready harness service and helping me with a few questions during my install. Can't say enough nice things about it.

Pros: Sound Full SWC retention Apple Car Play Quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Dave from Florissant, MO on 7/24/2020

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is superb! I'm hearing things in my music I couldn't hear before. Android Auto and usb mirroring work flawlessly! The only thing I would like is more customization options of the background. However, the options provided are cool, I just like being able to change button colors and things to match my interior. This isn't a big deal and doesn't take away from the overall positive experience with this radio!

Pros: Crystal clear sound Smooth interface Excellent BT call quality Short chassis Powerful eq/crossover Sound positioning Seamless Android auto Seamless usb mirroring

Cons: Lack of UI customization.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price great radio

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 7/23/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loves this. Superior sound with the kicker speakers we installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ormond Beach

James from Ormond Beach on 7/22/2020

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Unit for the price. Install was a breeze with parts Crutchfield set me up with. Interfaced with my new Backup camera.

Pros: touch screen , excellent power, camera interface, Blue tooth and Android compatibility.

Cons: None I can find so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lincoln University

Robert from Lincoln University on 7/19/2020

1972 Chevrolet Vega

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio to replace a badly glitching and freezing model. This JVC is a quality item, however there are a few things to be aware of. I was unable to correctly mount it right out of the box in my 2006 Cobalt. I had to use my factory brackets and even then they need modifications. It still does not sit correctly in the dash. Also- Android auto/carplay is a nice feature, but will NOT work if your phones USB is broken. It must be plugged in through the USB to work.....i was not aware that only some models can wirelessly use this feature. That means no apps, just bluetooth. Overall my old unit was easier to use, had all apps without android auto, mounted better and was cheaper while it lasted. This in an ok radio , but if i had to look again i may have bought another model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Owens X Rds, AL on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using it on a 2014 Toyota Tacoma and I absolutely love it. Definitely worth the money. Car play is a wonderful thing!

Pros:

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 7/13/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a stereo that had Android Auto, Apple CarPlay and a Capacitive screen. This unit checked all those boxes and I was expecting a decent product. This exceeded my expectations. It's sleek, responsive, looks very high quality and performs extremely well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 7/5/2020

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy to use. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 6/15/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great customer service, fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big improvement

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, TX on 6/8/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in our 2014 Jeep Wrangler JKU with no issues. We had already replaced the speakers and with the new radio the difference is night and day.

Pros: Improved sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Five Stars

Crutchfield customer from Mantua, NJ on 5/28/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect, all the needed features at a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JVC KW-M560BT

Crutchfield customer from Knox, IN on 5/24/2020

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this deck!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP