Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-Z1000W

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play DVD/CD)

MFR # KW-Z1000W

JVC KW-Z1000W

JVC KW-Z1000W

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play DVD/CD)

MFR # KW-Z1000W

18 reviews
View this product

Great JVC Smart Radio Receiver with 10 inch screen

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this JVC smart radio receiver with a large HD screen in May 2021. It is an amazing piece of technology. I installed it myself in my 2021 Winnebago Travato 59 KL RV after removing the factory installed receiver that had a small 5 inch screen. This JVC unit is easy to install yourself because Crutchfield staff identified the dash installation kit and a special wiring harness that I needed to purchase with the unit. Crutchfield also prepared and sent me the step by step of instructions for doing the installation. The New JVC unit with Apple Car Play works Great!!!!!

Pros: Great 10 " or so HD screen with Apple Car Play. Seeing navigation routes on this screen is great. Having Apple Car Play is great. The HD radio that comes with the unit is great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge display!!

Gary from Spring, TX on 5/30/2021

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't too bad of an installation at all. This thing is huge! The screen is vibrant and it sounds good! The wireless CarPlay is sweet and it connects faster than I expected. I have a 2017 Audi we put the cplay2air in and this head unit connects way faster than that and it is rock solid. The mount is much more robust than I expected for a unit that is 'floating'. It is heavier than the pioneer I replaced but it mounted easy. Still learning all the ins and outs but so far I really like it.

Pros: Did I mention, it has a huge display! Touch screen works great. Has 4 camera inputs.

Cons: The Axxess steering wheel unit is a little confusing as it's instructions are clear as mud.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

&

Ashley from ROANOKE, VA on 5/24/2021

2007 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it so far... is probably one of the best out right now in my opinion. It looks awesome in my acadia. Definitely flexing on most other units out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's available, and it's good (if not great)

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 5/17/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As background, as of May of 2021, the JVC KW-Z1000W is one of the few good quality head-units available. So to be honest, JVC wouldn't have been my first choice--not because it's bad at all...but because JVC is engineered to flashy, perhaps for a younger market. Had everything been in stock, I would have likely gotten the Kenwood sister product to this (with the volume knob). But hey--it's May of 2021, and it's touch-gestures work well--however, they will not work while Android Auto is active. But with that said--the JVC KW-Z100W is a pretty great unit in its own right. It seems to be the sister product to the Kenwood Excelon Reference DMX1057XR. There are one or two differences, where the JVC has a slightly more sophisticated audio controls, if you're interested in setting up active amplified systems. The screen is large, bright, and clear. The touch screen is responsive. The FM tuner is pretty great, and the 5volt RCA outs seem to be as advertised. It's certainly got a lot of tricks, bells, and whistles... but it doesn't seem to let you use its HDMI input as a source for its Video Out. The equalizer and audio DSP controls are quite fantastic. There's a great install how-to video on Youtube, which is worth your time viewing. All in all--I'm quite satisfied with it.

Pros: 5 volt out Great screen Snappy and responsive Touch gestures work great (outside of android auto) Great Tuner Great Audio controls.

Cons: Pricey Touch gestures do not work w/ android auto at this time. I don't think HDMI can be used as the source for video out (for rear entertainment)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Extreme Quality

Jacari from Warner,Robins Ga on 5/16/2021

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely an awesome head unit, everything that you would need in a radio

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-Z1000W

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase for my wife SUV. She love it. The big screen is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-Z1000W

Crutchfield customer from Muskogee, OK on 5/9/2021

2018 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo and wireless Apple CarPlay is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-Z1000W

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 5/2/2021

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge screen great sound, works flawlessly - and the gestures are cool. Had the wrong wiring harness Crutchfield took care of it of course. While other companies hide behind horrible service blaming COVID - I think Crutchfield's service has gotten even better.

Pros:

Cons: Small plastic piece that makes it work - requires the screen be mounted farther away from the dashboard than I liked

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Worth the pricetag

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 4/25/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After using several cheap headunits over the years, I'm glad I finally bit the bullet and bought a high end one. I won't ever go back. The screen is bright and responsive. Wireless android auto is amazing. LDAC sounds exactly the same as using a wire. The only somewhat negative thing I can think of is the 720p resolution. 1080 would have been nice, but I'm not really using it to watch videos so it is fine.

Pros: Capacitive touchscreen w/anti-glare Wireless Android Auto LDAC

Cons: 720p display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC -Z1000

Mark from Medford, NJ on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the stereo for so many reasons and it might be to good / big for my Jeep Renegade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-Z1000W

Kevin from Mont Vernon, NH on 4/11/2021

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the big screen! Make sure the area you are going to install is clear as the screen can get in the way. I installed mine into a 2013 Sienna. The screen has many way to adjust its placement which was good because the shifter was hitting the screen at its original location. Slid the screen all the way up and good to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing tech

Steve from Asheville, NC on 4/4/2021

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing head unit ! I've been installing audio gear since the mid 80s and have used all types and brands of audio gear And this is by far one of if not the best head unit I've had the pleasure of installing and setting up . The DSP/ Crossover / EQ and time alignments section sets this unit apart from anything else .There's no need for outbound DSP with this unit . Sounds Amazing !!

Pros: Looks / Sound /function

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Looks good, sounds even better

Chris from Phoenix, AZ on 3/5/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, sounds even better. Installed in my 19 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro w/ oem JBL system. Just adding this head unit added needed volume and sound stage that the stock (Premium) system lacked. I like the gestures to control the volume on the screen, but it does not work while using Android Auto. Hopefully that can be fixed with a firmware update. Also added the Escort harness to the Maestro rr2 for my 360c radar detector, nice having it pop up on the screen when an event happens, also adds functions. Now my detector can auto mute after the initial alert. Had to modify the mounting kit, drilled holes 1/2" back on side brackets. This allowed me to suck the head unit farther back in the dash. Giving it a more factory look. Highly recommend for the Toyota Tacoma. If having issues with wireless android auto , search youtube. You can make most android handsets project wirelessly by going into dev mode and selecting wireless projection in android auto settings.

Pros: Large screen, sound quality, options to add radar detector, wireless android auto, vehile info if using Maestro

Cons: gestures do not work while using Android auto

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fits right into the 2011 Mustang interior

Guest from Las Vegas, NV on 2/23/2021

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to our 2011 Mustang GT/CS, helping to update the interior. Was worried the large screen would be a bit much. Screen is bright and clear for daytime without blinding me at night. Thankfully, it fits right in and sounds great with the stock Shaker 500 speakers. Even so, the speakers are up next for an update. I do wish the unit would slowly bring up the volume at power up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best stereo ever!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/24/2020

2014 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this multimedia player in my 2014 Ford EL Expedition king ranch with the meastro adapter. I am extremely impressed with the sound quality and picture quality. I retained the steering wheel controls, Microsoft sync, and rear seat entertainment system. The stereo gave me apple car play, amazing sound controls, a digital dashboard and actual individual tire pressure monitor system instead of just an idiot light. The stereo is so good I couldn't stand having the stock speakers and changed those out the next weekend. I am completely happy with my purchase and the service and help I received from Crutchfield. I would give the stereo and Crutchfield both 10 stars if I could.

Pros: Gained a digital dash, and apple car play, and an amazing sound system

Cons: It's a large unit so a few buttons are covered, but still accessible. I have owned the vehicle for a few years and know which button is which without having to tilt the screen to see them. I don't consider is a big enough deal to Want a smaller screen. Plus I can still get the the buttons easily, it's not like they are made inaccessible.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great product but not the easiest insatall

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Its a true game changer to have wireless apple carplay. Feels like a new car. I still haven't figured out some of the features yet but it is pretty amazing just to have this size screen for navigation. One negative thing I would say is that installation is not very easy even with the ready harness it is pretty complicated. Luckily the crutchfield tech support was on point to walk me through it all as it does not come with step by step instructions.

Pros: Amazing size wireless is bomb great tech support available to help with install

Cons: install is hard no proper instructions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/14/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is amazing. Instalation was easy and the features are great. Wireless mirror is the best option, even better than Android Auto because you can control your phone using the unit screen, so it is not just a mirror for your screen is way more than that. I'm about to install 4 cameras on my 3rg Gen Ram, hopping blinkers will give me the option to active blind spot cameras. For whatever reason the resolution looks much better with Apple car than Android Auto (nothing about phone settings because I'm using Android Auto app in developers mode allowing 1080p resolution. Sometimes with Android Auto has come lacks. Kind of stopping once a while. For that price I was expecting a better screen with a better resolution, but looks like is what you can get as an aftermarket unit. I'm pretty happy with my new unit.

Pros: Good quality unit. Android Auto lacks resolution

Cons: Main unit keeps the screen too outside of the dash. Screen is not detachable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

You can count on Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/14/2020

2010 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this rather pricey unit at Crutchfield because of their excellent customer service, their attention to detail, but mostly because of their outstanding reputation as the go to dealer should problems arise. I knew that I was going to install this unit myself, and I knew if I ran into problems or issues, They would be there to help me out. That being said, I did install the unit myself, and I did not run into any problems or issues. but I know I felt better knowing help was a phone call away. Thanks guys (and gals).

Pros: Great selection Great follow through Fast shipping

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

6 of 12 found this helpful

TOP