Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio 255c-LS

In-wall centre channel speaker

MFR # AW2551-A

Polk Audio 255c-LS

Polk Audio 255c-LS

In-wall centre channel speaker

MFR # AW2551-A

11 reviews
View this product

Works well when working!!

Joe from Walled Lake, MI on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker when properly working! I bought this Polk audio in wall center channel last year for my living room set up. Out the box, this speaker is phenomenal, however after about a week or two of playing the Polk, the tweeter blew. You can obviously notice a huge difference as the sound is muffled and words are not as clean as they should be. Crutchfield had no issues replacing this speaker. However they replaced it twice and now the third one (one that's installed now) same issue, just over a year later, tweeter is gone. Happy Crutchfield is sending me another but tired of having to replace the same speaker. Too bad you can't change speaker last due to hole size in wall!! When it works it's the perfect speaker but if the tweeter goes then it needs to be replaced immediately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Charles from Abingdon, va on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker. Excellent tone and soundstage. I have this and in-wall Polk speakers as the left in right behind an acoustic transparent screen. The sound is crisp. This is worth every single dime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255c-LS

Martin from El Segundo, CA on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker. To my ear, matches well with the Polk Reference R600 speakers I have. Great sound - clear for dialogue. Sturdy construction with good mounting to drywall. Template worked perfectly for hole in drywall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255c-LS

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy. Much better sound than my intro to surround sound center channel. I paired with some in-wall Polk Audio Front channels and the range is just so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255c-LS

Marlin from Greenwood, MO on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full sound. A great choice for your home theater set-up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Transformed my theatre experience!

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, NC on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker transformed the theater experience for me. I initially had a Polk CSi A6 in my system and it sounded good but it was left of the floor disconnecting me from the movie because the sound was coming from the floor instead of behind the screen. I bought the 255c-LS because I wanted the sound to come behind the screen. I bought the aquatically transparent cloth from Carl's place and built the frame with 1 x 4 wood. Now this is a great speaker. The volume is loud even behind the screen and the highs are nice and crisp and mids are clear and balance. I will say the lows are not there but I have my crossover at 80 and my sub covers that. I have the Polk A7 for right and left and it is a great sound stage. The speaker transformed my theater experience and the voices and action are from the screen, not below it. Highly recommended.

Pros: Crisp highs and mids. Loud and sits flush against the wall. Not massive.

Cons: Low's are not there. Not in box so crossover is exposed. Be careful.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255c-LS

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speaker, well worth the money. Very clear and punchy bass.

Pros: High quality and fantastic sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255c-LS

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NJ on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio 255c-LS

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OR on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they say that the center speaker is the most important speaker in your surround system. It seems to be very true, i had a klipsh center speaker, they make great products but for a in-wall speaker they don't offer much. this 255c-LS has made a night and day differance, it's worth the high price tag and i would not hesitate to buy it again

Pros: you can hear the voices some better

Cons: there's no cons, if you can afford it buy it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Jason from Georgia on 12/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had both the Bose 191 and the Klipsch center speaker. In personally feel this speaker sounds better than both of those, and the bass is surprising good for an open air speaker.

Pros: easy installation, and a magnetic front cover.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Expensive but worth the $

Marcus from South Fla on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a current Yamaha 90x7.1 receiver driving all Polk speakers. My left ,right and center were all Polk 65 RT. At high volumes the 65 RT clearly became muddled and struggled to process clean vocals combined with dynamic soundtracks so many action movies produce. Lower volumes were presented with much improvement but I knew there could be better. I waited about a month or so to see if things got better after initial break in period. Then I decided to invest in the 255c-LS....immediately the dual 5 1/4 drivers and tweeter made a vast improvement easily discernible to even my teenage kids. Conversations, loud effects, soundtracks all have a separation on apparent with the 65 RT. Very pleased with results.

Pros: Separation and clarity needed for a dedicated center channel

Cons: Price, price, price

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound