Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
286 696 04
Connect ID #
286 696 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

All-weather indoor/outdoor speaker with selectable stereo input mode (Black)

MFR # AM8085-A

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

All-weather indoor/outdoor speaker with selectable stereo input mode (Black)

MFR # AM8085-A

118 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, OH on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good speaker. It will be left outdoors during the Ohio winter so I hope that Polk is as it says.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Pool Deck Sound

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice sound out of these speakers. Mounted out on the side of the house under cover pointed out to the pool area. Hooked up my old Pioneer receiver to drive my favorite oldies channel.......... Just doesn't get any better !!

Pros: Great sound, nice looking, being able to switch from one channel (left or right) to stereo at each speaker is a nice feature.

Cons: Can't think of any...Then again these are POLK speakers ...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outdoor speakwr

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, VA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came in time, easy to install and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sensational sound

Crutchfield customer from Hollidaysburg, PA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After listening to other smaller speakers and reading various reviews on Polk Atrium 8 SDI's, I am extremely pleased with the quality of sound. No extra base needed! They have what you'll want. I am using 2 in stereo in wide open space and the sound is fabulous!!! Got a great deal from Crutchfield's outlet on new speakers without any defects

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Design flaw?

Crutchfield customer from Salyer, CA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker overall. One likely design flaw resulted in a wire post was broken (out of the box), one each on the pair I bought. Perhaps could be built with a larger diameter post? Okay but simply had to screw the bare wire to connect instead of using a plug in adapter. Too much trouble to send back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MO on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this for a couple weeks but so far it sounds great. It is a great compliment to a pair of Bose 251 Environmental speakers on my large patio and help fill out the space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outdoor speakers

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy! Excellent sound quality, easy to install 100% compatibility with Bose soundtouch SA-5 amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds goof for an outside speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI Speakers are great

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, and the bracket attachment to the speaker is very innovative and easy to install in an overhead position. Nicely done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Tellico Plains, TN on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, good workmanship

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Glassboro, NJ on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They arrived a day early and sound great. I have a 1/2 acre property and I can turn them up to be heard all over the property. They sound great. Full range of great highs to decent bass once I turned up the bass on that zone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Ordering by phone was excellent, product arrived next am...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Atrium 8 review

Crutchfield customer from Verona, WI on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound. Great bass for their size. The dual mode, left/right channel in the same speaker is real handy for locations where you would normally need two side by side speakers. Saving $ and aesthetics. Connect the cables and you're good to go in minutes. Received them only two days after the order. Highly recommended.

Pros: Two Speakers in one. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just buy it!

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have a large backyard and had to install 4 of these for proper coverage. sound is amazing! no need for a subwoofer. A whole lot of power.

Pros: loud, crip sound. no need for a shbwoofer, military grade water prooding

Cons: i wish it had a cover for the wires since it is outdoors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best service!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear Sounding

Linda from Lawton, OK on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers will be used outdoors, however, since it's the winter season, we only hooked them up indoors to ensure everything worked. We also purchased a Denon AVR-X2400H amp to power them which has plenty of options for expansion later. The Polk's sound pretty clear and have good power, they could have a little more bass. I can't wait to be listening poolside this Spring.

Pros: Clear Sounding

Cons: Could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, looks great. So far great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound Great and worked Perfectly with my use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look Great ! Sound Greater !

Scott from Canandaigua, NY on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my 10+ year old Yamaha NS-AW150 speakers which had served me well with these Polk Atrium8's. The bass is superb and tweeters deliver crisp vocals and highs. Very satisfied with the product and the Crutchfield team !

Pros: Superb sound at low volume as well as being played loud !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Jason from Greensboro, NC on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very full sound for our bonus room! Using just one (due to lack of space) but have set up as a single stereo speaker. Very very pleased!!

Pros: Full rich sound with great highs and low bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AAAA++

Michael from Holbrook, NY on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield customer service is by far the best i've ever experienced. Personalized, efficient & thorough!! Oh and the speakers sound amazing too... better than expected!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Oscar from Rosemead, CA on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk speakers were a pleasant surprise. My entire adult life has been Bose for about 30 + years. After reviewing the online specs on all outdoor speakers, I broke out of the box and purchased my fist pair of Polk Atrium8 SDI outdoor speakers. The beautiful sound even got the attention of secondary sound critic... my wife. I agreed with her that the Polk speakers beat out my most prized speakers the Bose 251. Now for the Pros and Cons.

Pros: Nice sound range and especially on the low end.Something I could not get with Bose.

Cons: They sound great !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big speaker, big sound.

Blair from Midlothian, VA on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a bit bigger in size than most outdoor speakers but are also a bit bigger in sound. I have them mounted close to the corners under the ceiling of a 18x30 ft. outdoor porch, 30 ft. apart. Plenty of sound and booming base. These replaced another set of Polk speakers that lasted 30 years and were still kicking. Couldn't be happier with my Crutchfield purchase.

Pros: Efficient. Nice looking. Plenty of bass. Sound fills a large are. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Robert from Melville, NY on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoor speakers with a very full sound. I have 5 of them set up as surround. Nothing better out there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

joseph from berlin nj on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already have one pair for outdoors. brought an additional pair for my new screened in porch. These speakers are AWESOME!!!! I am very happy with these speakers. When you buy these speakers YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED!!!!!!!. Go ahead I dare you to jam these speakers. Your neighbors will hate you.

Pros: easy to install. great sound.

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding outdoor speakers

MEL from Edmond, OK on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. This is my second set and I coupled them with the Atrium Sub. Family and neighbors with other brands of outdoor speakers are envious of my setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Chris from Clemmons, NC on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these because I had them in house I just sold, awesome speakers, plenty of bass, didn't need a sub

Pros: Good bass . Luv em

Cons: None, there's a reason I bought them for my new house

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

VSponce from Ponce, PR on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the quality of these speakers. They reproduce great sound and were perfect my outdoor porch area.

Pros: Easy to install even for one person.

Cons: They were a little bit larger then I originally expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great outoodoor speaker PAIR

Matt from Hillsborough, NC on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a single speaker for the back porch and it sounded okay in SDI mode but really just okay. This is probably true of any speaker, but a pair just sounds a lot better. Grabbed a second speaker while still on sale and they are great. The second speaker made all of the difference. Sounds good on the porch at low volume or I can crank it up for clear sound well out into the yard. I am satisfied with the bass response for the music that I listen to (mostly rock) and I do not intend to add a sub. I am driving a single stereo pair of these speakers on a Sonos Connect:Amp and it will push them un-godly loud. I could certainly add another pair elsewhere if desired on that amp.

Pros: Loud, clear and powerful enough to fill a large open space with sound. Well worth the $$ for this reason in particular. A smaller pair would be fine on the porch but would not push sound as far out in the yard.

Cons: Not very impressive in SDI mode. Could possibly get me in trouble with the neighbors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 8 Indoor/Outdoor Speakers

Palmer S from Charlotte, NC on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are much bigger and heavier than I anticipated, but man do they sound great. I installed these on my patio and really enjoy sitting out there and listening to these great speakers. A definite buy.

Pros: Excellent build quality and sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great right out of the box!

JT from Maysville , KY on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these on sale, which is rare, and they rock! These are used for an outdoor pool deck. I paired these with a Crown XLS1000 Power amp @ 215W per channel and a Polk Omni P1 wireless adapter. It's a completely invisible and wireless stand alone system that kicks butt! The sound quality is superb. If your up in the air on buying these don't wait. Get them now while they are on sale! Put some good clean power to them and you will be pleased. I can't wait till mine break in, they will only get better!

Pros: Sound quality, ease of mounting, mounting bracket super sturdy, solid construction

Cons: None for me, some say they are bulky but I wouldn't concern yourself with that. They are very well built!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 8 - Sound Great

Eric W from Livermore, CA on 10/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously bought another brand of outdoor speakers and I just was never 100% satisfied. I should have bought these Atrium8 speakers in the first place, but I went against my better judgment. Even though these are designed to be outdoor, I take them down every time I get done using them. You just can't beat the construction of the Polks. They are solid and when you slide them in place, you almost don't even need to screw down the end caps (and I have these horizontally mounted. The sound also is awesome. I use them for my backyard home theatre and I love them. The only thing that I wish was better is if they made a dedicated outdoor center channel with two drivers instead of one. Other then that, I am completely satisfied.

Pros: Great Construction and Mounting. Great sound.

Cons: Nothing really, I love them.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Frank S from Colorado on 10/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good low frequency response. Easy to mount and aim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk outdoor speaker

Jerry, Vermont from Vermont on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker was hefty, well built, easy to install and we are very pleased with the sound. It cranks up to all the decibels I would want for our deck area, but has enough reserve to disturb wildlife.

Pros: Good quality, good value, even though cheaper options exist.

Cons: A bit heavy, easier to have someone helping install overhead.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

John from South Milwaukee, WI on 8/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install and construction feels solid.

Pros: Sound quality is very good and they were very easy to mount. The binding posts seem to be very sturdy, excellent quality. Using two on our deck connected to zone 2 of a Yamaha RX-V679.

Cons: They are surprisingly large but I suppose had I paid more attention to the products description I would have realized this.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 8

JeffS from Loves Park, Illinois on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used two of these speakers in an outdoor bar setting for a buisness. The speakers are very easy to install. I thought about using four but actually two work very well. Great coverage! The sound is very clear and the bass when adjusted correctly gives great sound also. I used a Crown amp to power them. If need be I can get the model of the amp. But overall getting nice compliments from the patrons compared to the older MTX speakers that were taken out.

Pros: Very well designed! Great sound! Easy to install and sturdy! Not a gripe but they can handle some power so get a good amp to run them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid speaker

DavidB from Michigan on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the third such speaker that I have purchased so you can tell I do like them. They are a solid speaker with a modern look. I have installed two in my pool area and one in my backyard. Nice clear sound and nice wire connections that assure of a continued connection in all weather.

Pros: Nice sound and good looks

Cons: bigger than anticipated

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8

Lee from Greensburg Indiana on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND AND WELL BUILT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Atrium 8

n from atlanta on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Atrium 8 speakers. We bought these to use for our daughters wedding. We had the wedding on our lake lot and we were worried that the sound would be lost due to the size of the outdoor area. The speakers were awesome. Such great surround that you couldn't tell where to music was coming from. I would highly recommend.

Pros: Great sound for large out door area's.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Peter from Westerly, RI on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Corey R from Lebanon, Tn. on 6/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very good sound for a single speaker setup. Sound is very balanced and clear. Provides great entertainment on our patio area with plenty of volume range. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium8 SDI

Doug D. from Madisonville, LA on 6/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these speakers up for about a few weeks now and they are fantastic! Great sound on highs, lows and mid range. In my opinion, a great speaker!

Pros: Great sound. Can hear highs, lows and mids with excellent quality.

Cons: Non as of yet!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP