Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
197 765 75
Connect ID #
197 765 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Atrium Sat300

Outdoor speaker with in-ground mounting hardware

MFR # AM4386-A

Polk Audio Atrium Sat300

Polk Audio Atrium Sat300

Outdoor speaker with in-ground mounting hardware

MFR # AM4386-A

7 reviews
View this product

great sound from a limiting package

Neil from Lexington, KY on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hmmm... I love Polks. But i can no longer say EVERY SINGLE POLK IS AMAZING it's good - BUT IT'S RESULTS ARE LIMITED BY IT'S DESIGN (as are all 'landscape style' speakers). SO far i've set it up and listened to it inside (powered by Sonos AMp) and really enjoyed the sound. there was jsut absolutely zero low end. None. it was NOT as directional as the appearance makes you think it might be, which is a huge benefit if you want background music in a non-obtrusive speaker - go for it. If you want to turn it up and feel the music - meh, look elsewhere OR supplement these with something with bass I mixed these in with some Martin Logan rock speakers and Cherry Bombs (i did reviewed each) and i think i'll be happy with the overall sound - as the others have decent to great bass if you NEED this look - they sound good - just realize nothing this size can produce bass - there are several types of burial subs you can add to these (there are some decent $300-$400 ones if you look around) - or if you want baground sounds you won't have loud enough to FEEL

Pros: Great highs, really good mids

Cons: nonexistent lows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A++ stuff

Moises from Humble, TX on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hayward

Aaron from Hayward, CA on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds is not great for the price. I have a pair of Polk atrium SD8s that sounds better than these with the accompanying Sub100. Yes these do mount on stakes, but if you are expecting high end sound I would get something else.

Pros: Garden stakes mounting.

Cons: Low end is lacking, even with the sub100 unit in line.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium Sat300

Turtle from Crawfordsville, IN on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk atrium sat 300, I purchased two of these to use on the patio near my fire pit. The frequency response and physical size were what I needed. Twenty feet away are two Definitive Technology AW6500's pointed away from the fire pit. Both pair are powered by separate Denon HEOS amps. To get any actual sound from this setup, the volume needs to break 40% n the PolkSat 300s. I have to set the volume at 50 percent or higher on the Polk Sat 300s to equal the Def Techs set at 30 percent. The Polk Sat 300 tweeter doesn't become active until the volume reaches 55 percent. Until then these Sat 300s sound kind of muddied . The physical shape fits my application really well. I wanted a stake mount speaker and this one fit the bill perfectly. The sound quality leaves a lot to be desired. Compared to the Def Tech AW 6500, I regret purchasing the Sat 300s.

Pros: Physical size and shape.

Cons: Disappointing output. They sound so muffled until the volume reaches fifty percent or higher.

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2021
Turtle, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Atrium Sat300

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with Polk Audio Atrium Sub unbelievable sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ofefield

Matt from Ofefield on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 to complement 2 Focal 100's around a backyard pool. Sound is very balanced with decent mid bass. These speakers are very inefficient 83db needing a lot of power. If you are using these with other speakers, you may need separate amps or a T pad to balance the volume.

Pros: Nice sound, blends well in flower garden

Cons: Low sensitivity

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Get these for our outdoor system

Nick from Denver, CO on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a pair of Polk Atrium Sat300's in my backyard powered initially by a Sonos Connect:Amp...now powered by Sonos AMP. Incredibly clear sound, has lasted 2 years in Colorado with no issues...that high heat in summers, sprinkler spray on them, kids kicking a ball at them, and 2 ft snow cover in the winter. Basically indestructible and well worth the money. The best part is that they tuck into my landscape in a way that regular outdoor speakers you'd mount on the wall or under an eave can't.

Pros: Easy install Durable Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound