Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 6502

DB+ Series 6-1/2" component speaker system — also fit 6-3/4" openings

MFR # AA9650

Polk Audio DB 6502

Polk Audio DB 6502

DB+ Series 6-1/2" component speaker system — also fit 6-3/4" openings

MFR # AA9650

328 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio DB 6502

Michael from East Liverpool, OH on 8/1/2022

2017 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely made, sound great. Great upgrade for my Honda. They work well powered by a pioneer head unit.

Pros: High sensitivity, adjustable gain for tweeters.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent mids and lows

Scott from Richford, VT on 7/14/2022

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mids and handles some lows as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very nice

Paukl from Forked River, NJ on 7/12/2022

2022 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear sound. Still trying to dial in my EQ for different types of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replace speakers

Nestor from Aguadilla, PR on 6/8/2022

2010 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers to replace my old. Sound 4 times better. My old ones were broken in the suspension. Great replacement.

Pros: Fit very good

Cons: Fits in the adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Chad from Villa Rica, GA on 5/8/2022

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was limited on speakers due to mounting depth but these worked out perfect and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Amazing, big upgrade from factory

Chris from OWASSO, OK on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired these with the Pioneer GM-DX874 Amp and they sound incredible. I didn't want to run additional wire through the doors in my Forester, instead I used the crossover with the tweeters only, tucking them under the dash. The natural frequency roll off to the woofers has caused no distortion or issues with them receiving the full band. I haven't tested it but the theory is that the crossover just feeds full band to the woofer anyways. So if you are trying to decide where to place the crossover this may be an option for you too.

Pros: Excellent Price Diverse Sound with Tweeter and Woofer Quality

Cons: Crossover is pretty big Tweeter mounting hardware is limited

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Philip from Lone Tree, CO on 4/19/2022

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality crossover components

Jeff from Kalamazoo Michigan on 4/18/2022

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fantastic but after only 4 years I noticed intermittent distortion out of left speakers. Upon investigation I found the crossover failed. Both capacitors were starting to leak and there was a short somewhere on the PC board. I contacted customer support and asked for replacement crossovers or deep discount on two new ones...even though out of warranty. They offered to sell me new cross overs at $80 each.. that's crazy considering full cost for the speakers. I would not recommend these speakers due to poor quality components and lousy customer service.

Pros: Exceptional sound

Cons: After 4 years, two of the crossover capacitors leaked and shorted. Reason: Capacitors fail when the electrolyte dries out, or when the gas inside them builds up to a point that it opens a safety valve and the electrolyte leaks out. A good capacitor takes decades to dry out, but a cheap capacitor can leak within a few short years.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 16 found this helpful

Solid speakers

Neil from Berwyn, PA on 4/13/2022

2006 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressed with these. Hooked them up to just a stock head unit and the tweeters were very clear and woofers delivered nice punch. Now I want to install an amp and see what they can do with some power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love my new speakers

John Cory from Lyons, NJ on 4/11/2022

2020 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my 2020 Kia sportage S. They were easy to install with the directions that came with them from Crutchfield. It was my first time ever installing speakers in a car and I finished all 6 in about 3 hours. Now my music sounds so crisp and clean!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, annoying installation

Ann from Denver, CO on 4/9/2022

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2007 4Runner. Speakers are good and provide good, rich sound. Rated down one star because installation was a pain. We were sent the wrong harness and there were no wiring instructions. We got incorrect information on wiring from Crutchfield help line (VERY unusual for them!) Finally figured it out by searching the Internet. Hallelujah for the helpful people out there! With that said, very happy now they are installed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

polk db652

Taylor from Houston, TX on 4/4/2022

2021 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Andrea from Brunswick, OH on 3/27/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall sound is very good. What I like the most is the clear sound these speaker produce. The sound remains clean even at higher volumes. If you are looking primarily for bass these speakers may not check that box for you. There is certainly bass that can be heard, but it is heard subtly. For me that matches my likes so I am very pleased with these speakers. I haven't yet put these speakers on an amp. That may change the whole dynamic of these speaker. They may produce more bass at that point. That would be acceptable. If nothing changes that would be ideal. I would say that these speakers seem like the would pair well with a mild subwoofer. Something capable to supplement and round out the sound, but not to drowned it out.

Pros: Clear and clean sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Christian from Dallas, TX on 3/26/2022

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my best speakers. The sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Tom from Menifee, CA on 3/24/2022

2017 Fiat 124 Spider

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this set but 1 tweeter is distorted and I need to see about having it replaced but other than that the sound quality is drastically improved over stock speakers .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

James from Deltona, FL on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These spund great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Hi Fidelity

Peter from Houston, TX on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Responsive and accurate as you would expect from a brand that is associated with high-end audio. These speakers are making my head unit look bad. :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Anthony from Owingsville, Kentucky on 2/24/2022

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers do not work well in my 2021 Challenger. They pop & crack so badly during hands free calls that I cannot use this feature in my car now. I will be removing them ASAP. Not to mention the fact that the adapter provided by Crutchfield reverses the phase (positive to negative) from the installation instructions they provided. Nobody there seems to know if the adapter polarity is correct or the instructions are correct. This has been very frustrating & I don't see myself doing business with Crutchfield again anytime soon.

Pros: Zilch

Cons: Poor sound quality tweeters pop & crack

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2022
We were sorry to hear about Anthony's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. He contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return.

2 of 8 found this helpful

Average speakers

Fred from Grand Forks, ND on 2/21/2022

2022 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately I am somewhat disappointed with these speakers. In the old days Polk was one of the top brands on all their product lines. These are average speakers. There is very little mid bass and the they sound flat. If you are looking for a full range speakers look elsewhere.

Pros: Clear, power capability

Cons: No Mid Bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

An easy choice

Crutchfield customer from CARMEL, IN on 2/12/2022

2015 Honda Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the good fortune of owning an interesting car that doesn't offer a lot of "add on" flexiblity. (A Honda CrossTour). The factory system, for example, has an amp and active noise cancellation so, for the DIYer, unless you tear everything out and start from scratch (and give up some features like steering wheel controls) about the only thing you can easily do is replace the factory speakers. Which, of course, also gives you great bang for the buck and is relatively easy to do. I had to fabricate mounts for the tweeters, but was warned by Crutchfield that this would need to happen. Crutchfield provided the pigtails and door speaker mounts that made those two speakers easy. No pigtail was provided for the tweeters, so I was left with making my own connections. Not a problem except I didn't know how to identify the postive and negative wires; so I guessed. It's possible that, if I called Crutchfield, someone could have advised me. Nice heavy magnets. Great sound. Clear instructions from Crutchfield on how to remove the door panel. Very happy with this upgrade.

Pros: Big bank for the buck Great instructions for removing door panel

Cons: No directions for phasing of tweeters. Need to fabricate mount for tweeters

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Jaime from Crestview, FL on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service , and had questions and got answers quick and very helpful . Recommend these speakers bought for my wrx and they were a perfect fit as they said it would be . Awesome sound. Would buy again from seller and more car audio systems . Thank you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Component Set

Timothy from Woodbury, MN on 1/30/2022

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible speakers for the price. Build quality is about what I expected and solid, but sound quality is where these speakers excel. Perfect pairing for the new Sony head unit I installed.

Pros: Great Sound Quality Punchy mid bass Smooth midrange and highs Surprisingly good low bass for a small speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Charles from Canton, NC on 1/26/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used many different brands of component speaker's kicker,Rockford,JL ,Infinity,pioneer,and kenwood. These are by far my favorite ones. Well built easy install and sound amazing. Very highly recommend these ear candy.

Pros: Awesome product and a perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk did it again!

Gabriel from San Marcos, TX on 1/25/2022

2022 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK guys, I've been a Polk fan for a number of years because their gear just doesn't quit. I have a PA 660.4 that I have used in 3 different vehicles and have never had a problem with it. It has never popped a fuse or went into protect. I had it paired with the previous DB 6501 components and those babies just sang clear as could be after they broke in and I sent them some clean signal. I am even more impressed with the sound quality of this new series. Right out of the box they were clear and precise. And after a few weeks to break them in, you can really hear the improvement in the mid bass response. Lots of people are complaining that they don't sound as good as the factory speakers or some other speakers but that's because you just don't hear what they can do unless you send them some power. Even with my subs disconnected they still make my mirrors shake with the 75 watts RMS per channel from the PA 660.4. I can't stress enough how important it is to make sure your wiring is correct and all your positives and negatives are lined up. If you are even one signal wire out of phase, you will lose a lot of sound quality. Take your time to wire correctly and give them a few weeks to break in while you tweak your crossovers and settings and you will be very satisfied with the sound quality of these components. I can't wait to get the coaxials for the rear doors so I can use every single bit of power that amp will give me. Thank you Polk and Crutchfield!

Pros: Good Value Cool looks Excellent sound quality

Cons: Needed a separate mounting bracket for my application

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Bowenn from Frederiksted, VI on 1/24/2022

2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery & quality products....easy setup with the best sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Robert from Red Lake Falls, MN on 1/18/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Tom from Carmichael, CA on 1/10/2022

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were easy to install and sound 100 times better than the stock Honda speakers. Eugene was a pleasure to work with. I love the speakers, I love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/2/2022

2007 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of those " why didn't I do this sooner?" Upgrades. They're crisp, clean, and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are okay

Sean from Jacksonville, FL on 12/26/2021

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are okay- not a real improvement over upgraded factory speakers in my Honda. My Honda has a factory amp built into the system and I was hoping for a much better improvement but honestly they sounded very similar- maybe a little worse. The biggest disappointment are the tweeters- not very bright and clarity is only fair. I turned the crossover up the max +6 db and they sound ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crossover didn't fit where I expected to put it.

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, NH on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned. Was unaware that the crossover would not fit in the dash of a Rav4 and additional wiring would be needed to mount the crossover elsewhere. Crutchfield made the return easy at least.

Pros:

Cons: Big crossover...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great value and sound

Brian from Manito, IL on 12/19/2021

2004 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Polks always deliver!

Pros: Well made. Warm sound and durable

Cons: None that I could find.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 12/11/2021

2017 Kia Niro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is outstanding! Polk Audio has a great reputation for quality and this set is no different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Borger, TX on 11/28/2021

1998 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 1999 suburban c1500. Fitment was great. Tweeter popped right into factory spot. Like the sound quality, but volume was lower than factory speakers. Want to install 5 channel app and see the difference. P.S. no need to purchase wiring adapters to factory door plug. Custom wiring will be required for crossover anyways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, GA on 11/23/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't have any issues installing these speakers in my 2006 Chevy 2500HD. They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit in late model Chevy pick up.

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/14/2021

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a '98 K1500 that had a 6" speaker in the door with separate tweeter in door panel. So this pkg. was ideal. These claim to be waterproof which seems advantageous for mounting in vehicle doors.

Pros: Superb sound ,adjustable crossover (though I left it maxed out) , tweeter fits in stock location perfectly (but ,needs epoxied in place.

Cons: Crossover set up requires the woofer/tweeter to be wired separately. Adding to install time ,but certainly worth it in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Value and Performance

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 11/3/2021

2003 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The set sounds good and was fairly easy to install. I would prefer that the crossover allow some adjustment and offer the ability to add a midrange if desired. Crutchfield's installation instructions were also incorrect for my 2003 Eurovan. Their referenced spot for a tweeter on the door does not exist and there is no mention of the correct location which is a 4" speaker in each corner of the dash. The tweeters were mounted in the dash locations with a piece of pipe strap to span the space. They also seem to be unaware that there are two 4" speakers in the rear of the vehicle. I installed a set of Polk DB402s with 150Hz filters in the rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for awhile

Russell from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 10/23/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these speakers for about 8 months now running off a 150 watt pioneer amp. Sounded great for about 6 months. Now one is blown and crackles and a second one is starting to go. I do not crank my music at all. I guess the quality wasn't there. Despite my long term disappointment in these speakers, I can say working with the Crutchfield team is always easy and a pleasure.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Don't last

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Safe choice

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/23/2021

2008 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These can hold their own. Clean sound. Will need a subwoofer

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 8/10/2021

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, very clean sound, excellent product at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Hogansburg, NY on 7/21/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound replaced my 10 year old Polk Audio single speaker. Went component this time was finally able to replace my factory tweeters. They sound awesome now should be good for another 10 plus years.

Pros: Nice price, great sound without breaking the bank. Everything fit in the front door paneling.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 7/18/2021

2005 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Make sure to check the tweeter setting though, if it's too high it can ruin the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound highs are unbelievable.

Pros: Great product for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A pleased customer

Crutchfield customer from North Brunswick, NJ on 7/10/2021

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At beginning I was worried to pay this price but now Worth every dollar paid

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Poor instructions on how to setup the crossover specially for non professional people like me

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 7/7/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk offers the very best BANG for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed speakers badly for our older 2006 Svfara SV696. Post Covid Inventory of electronics was low everywhere. In stepped Crutchfield to save my summer of boating....With their vast knowledge of their products and superior customer service. Don't waste your time with the other guys. The third party sellers are a joke and they wasted 3 weeks of my time. I recommend that you go to Crutchfield and let them earn your business with honesty and proper business practices. I am experienced in thsi field of sales as I managed retail for over 15 years. These folks are the pros! Unlike many online electro-friends. With Crutchfield, they actually took my order for my speakers over the phone. They took my call live, confirmed the inventory, confirmed the sale and even provided me with the tracking number to ensure my family would have the music to make memories this summer...They promised me 2 day shipping for free and it really means 2 days shipping for free. No games. No guesswork. No following up after you pay your money to make sure your products are actually in route. This years 4th of July on the water rocked the universe. Well done JP and Crutchfield. Bravo!!!

Pros: Clarity Tight and pronounced bass rocks the boat Accurate highs sound so sweet my boat is set up for 6.5" directional component speakers so these fit perfectly. Blows away the Clarion and Sony options I've had before. (Literally no comparison).

Cons: None, Nada, Zilch!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Julian, PA on 7/6/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and clarity. Disappointing bass response. If you're expecting to get more bass by replacing your factory Jeep pod speakers with these. You'll be disappointed. Just not much of a difference. Even with a good aftermarket amp, and DSP, I couldn't get these to respond in the lower frequencies without distortion. They do produce more SPL. But only in the mid to upper frequencies.

Pros: Good power, clarity and overall quality.

Cons: No bass response below the mid range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio car speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/5/2021

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Normally I prefer to listen to a set of speakers before buying them, but the reviews on the Polk Audio 6502 were enough for me. They sound great - a definite improvement over the OEM JBL speakers that came stock with my Highlander. My Crutchfield rep, Ember, was especially helpful in guiding me to a solution that fits my music preferences (which is pretty much every genre). I'm thinking I don't need to set foot in a car audio store ever again...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noticeable difference from my stock speakers. Warranted and unregretable purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 6/23/2021

2001 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality Polk speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 6/23/2021

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound nice quality for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers.

Chris from Amherst, MA on 6/20/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm completely happy with these speakers. Night and day difference in my 2018 Pilot. I replaced all 4 of my door speakers. Excellent sound.

Pros: Sound quality. Solid performance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Taneytown, MD on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great in my Mini almost tempted to buy a second set to replace the last two speakers.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Have to make a custom mount for the tweeters to mount in place of the midrange speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

They're ok

Zachary from Pembroke Pines, FL on 6/10/2021

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not terrible speakers, although they are not great either. Installation was decent enough, although the tweeter mounting options were meant to be a direct fit, I had to end up fabricating something in place of the poem mounting spot in my Honda Accord. The disappointing part however was that the bass output was actually worse than the factory speakers. I was disappointed about this and it seemed they were not worth the money in my situation. The tweeters did sound better than the factory ones, that was an improvement. These speakers are ok, but Crutchfield recommended them as an upgrade to my factory speakers and I would consider them at a replacement level instead.

Pros: Good, bright tweeters.

Cons: Not worth the money for little improvements over the factory system.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 6/8/2021

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install and give out great, clear audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was as said

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 6/6/2021

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent mid grade door speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, FL on 6/6/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome I

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific for Jeeps!

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific marine-grade speakers! I purchased two sets of these for my 2017 Jeep Wrangler JKU. Install was straight forward and they sound terrific. Tweeter and woofer set create a full, rich sound.

Pros: High-quality construction, rugged durability, able to withstand the elements, great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/15/2021

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

tan perronas

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2004 GMC Sierra Ext cab front door installation

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 5/15/2021

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clear! Out performs nearly any coaxial speaker with the same dimensions. Definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Belleview, FL on 5/9/2021

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with the needed install supplies and sound great. I am quite happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, but not in door!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 5/9/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed at first with this pickup truck installation. I had just plugged the tweeters and woofers in to the factory wiring without using the crossover. I replaced the original door 6x9s with the 6½. Bad choices. So I connected the crossover to the dash tweeters, bought some Polk 3- way 6x9s and put them in the doors, built 2 boxes for the 6½ woofers and stuffed them up in the dash. Oh yeah!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazinrg

Parker from Maryville, TN on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. Polk DB6501 were amazing and with the 6502 they hit it out of the ball park.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, Crisp, Refresh

Stephen from YORK, PA on 5/4/2021

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2015 exl with factory amp. Used crossovers during install, works great; bass I wish was stronger but I probably need to upgrade the amp. Audio is clear and crisp and sounds better than the back in clarity.

Pros: Clarity Easy wiring Loud without getting audio quality loss

Cons: Low bass response with factory amp

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

2018 toyota tundra double cab

brad from THE DALLES, OR on 4/28/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing clarity ! so happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOW BASS & TOO MUCH TREBLE

Kiran from Detroit, MI on 4/22/2021

2016 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers for 2016 Honda Civic EX-L in May 2019. First, I sound proofed all 4 doors with Noico sound deadening mat. I installed these speakers (woofers and tweeters) in the front. I didn't have to use crossover form Polk to separate sound for woofers and tweeters as OEM wiring for woofers and tweeters is separate to begin with. I had to use some glue to fit the tweeters in to the OEM housing. Everything worked well and Crutchfield tech support was awesome. After using these speakers for a year, these are my observations. Speakers are louder than OEM ones. But Polk DB 6502's BASS is EXTREMELY LOW even when I increase it to MAX. TREBLE is TOO MUCH and I had to reduce it to 1/4th. Clarity is good but it sounds weird because I don't hear bass. When I hear women's voice such as in NPR news, tweeters crackle as the treble is too much even when it is at 1/4th of the volume. The best compromise I found is to to reduce voice for front speakers 3 points and keep bass at max, treble at 1/4th and mids at half. Between FM radio and phone apps such as Spotify, I have to adjust settings constantly especially treble from 1/4th to half or vice versa. Treble being too much makes my ears hurt little bit up on prolonged hearing. If I switch audio to rear OEM speakers completely without changing anything, I hear well balanced sound with good bass and treble but sound quality is poor. But as soon as I switch it to front Polk audio, too much treble and almost no bass with clarity. :-(

Pros: Good clarity Louder

Cons: Too much TREBLE Very little BASS Tweeters crackle when I hear female news anchors (NPR)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 17 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 4/14/2021

2012 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best speaker in this price range by far!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Component speakers ever!

Crutchfield customer from Ansonia, CT on 4/12/2021

2019 Nissan Rogue Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the very best Component speakers i have ever purchased and since these are my first Polk Audio speakers i'm even more ex cited!

Pros: Great sound and very good construction.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Balanced Performance Value!

Alex from Puerto Rico on 3/31/2021

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these installed on front doors of an 2017 Elantra and a pair of 2 Way DB 652 on the back doors powered by a Pioneer GM-D 4 channel with 100 watts rms per channel for a while along with a Clarion 7 band preamp. When they "break in" they sound very balanced on all frecuencies and amazing clarity, minimal distortion. Bass in particular is very satisfying if you have a subwoofer on your system, alone might fall behind depending on your taste. The crossover is a little big but does the job. Needs to be strapped still if leaving it on the door like me to prevent damage. The factory level tweeters are very powerful! If you listen to very loud music, I suggest you open crossover box and set it to 0db.

Pros: Balanced sound, great clarity, powerfull highs, quality build and power hungry from a trusted brand!

Cons: Just give the speakers the right amount of power to really shine! 100 watt RMS or close to that number.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 3/28/2021

2009 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking speakers and Crutchfields install guides and install gear is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 3/28/2021

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Sound and Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, VT on 3/11/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. Woofers sound great, tweeters are a little shrill. All in all a solid set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Marstons Mills, MA on 2/28/2021

2017 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really awesome sounding separates. Powered by a 60 watt per channel Alpine amp

Pros: Great quality

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

William from Sayreville NJ on 2/20/2021

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had Kickers, Alpine, and now i got these Polk speakers, what a difference in sound, i highly recommend this brand of speakers i have to say a bit disappointed with Alpine since i been a fan of this brand all my life, Kickers sound good but i have to give the trophy to Polk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound from factory wiring harness and inexpensive head unit

Pros: Great price for the sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/7/2021

2021 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give them 5 stars if I could easily add a amp to get the most out of the speaker. Other than that good speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and the customer service was exceptional as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 1/23/2021

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good hooked up to skar 4 channel 70 watts rms X 4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2020 Ranger sounding 10x better

CJ from NC on 1/19/2021

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fullness and depth these produce. If you are looking for smooth, natural and unbloated sound then this is an excellent choice. The price was exceptional as well. Easy to install with the instructions provided by Crutchfield. Maybe everyone besides me knows this but I took the aftermarket wiring harness with the black and white wires cut off the metal tips that attach to the speaker and ran those as the power into the crossovers. Then use Polk's speaker wire to attach the positive and negative to the mids and tweeters. First door took about 1.5 hours, second door took maybe 30 minutes.

Pros: Very smooth sound and a perceived wide soundstage in front. Waterproof and easy to install. Really no comparison to the factory junk I just removed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 1/18/2021

2016 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are slim enough to fit perfect in almost any car. The sound is amazing. Twitters are very bright but can be adjusted at the crossovers.

Pros: Easy install, comes with everything you need. Amazing clarity.

Cons: Crossovers are a little bit big.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

What an upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Gosport, IN on 1/17/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This setup was recommended by Crutchfield for my 2015 Ram Truck. I wanted to upgrade without breaking the bank. Speakers only. After reading other reviews I set the high frequency gain to 0db, which is perfect. It comes set at +6db, which is too much. Had to run new wire from front doors to dash Speakers which wasn't too bad, well worth it in the end because it sounds amazing. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Price, sound

Cons: Had to run new wire from front doors to dash

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crystal Clear!

Tieler from Fussa-shi, Tokyo, Japan on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great door speakers with insane clarity! I have these in my front doors and put the 2-Way 652s in the back doors powered by a 800w 4ch amp. Everyone who rides in my car is impressed with the quality of sound that these produce!

Pros: 1. Shallow mount. 2. Easy to wire crossover. 3. Quality sound throughout the volume range. 4. Lots of BANG for your buck!

Cons: 1. If your tweeters are mounted high up, put the crossover setting to 0. Trust me the tweeters are very powerful. 2. The crossover box is hard to open up, I had to carefully pry with an assortment of small flat heads.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Stewart from KATY, TX on 12/21/2020

2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers when paired with a good amp (in my case JBL Stadium 5). After setting the tweeter crossover jumper for the 3db level adjustment and tuning the amp to crossover door speakers at 50Hz and subwoofer at 60Hz, the sound in the car is awesome. Using the bass boost for quieter listen (passengers in the car) between the sub and these separates everything sounds good. My music is all over from Will Smith to Holtz to Metallica to Steely Dan. These sound great with any of them. They have very sharp response to pauses in music as if you were sitting right there at the stage. Solid bass, smooth not annoyingly high pitched tweeter response. Other than the bass boost through amp for quieter levels, a rarely even move the head unit bass-mid-treble controls. One of the better speaker purchases you can make!

Pros: Excellent sound quality; good punch at lower bass; highs are clean, smooth not too bright (or annoying to listen to loud); fit my car doors easily.

Cons: So far, none.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Sammamish, WA on 12/21/2020

2011 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to our vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 12/11/2020

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good has a lot of punch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 12/5/2020

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Low bass, speakers rattled if you tried to turn up bass to compensate and the were overall not worth the bass. Gonna try the kicker component system instead

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for a set of Kicker speakers. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Very bright tweeters

dc from Albuquerque, NM on 12/2/2020

2018 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy enough to replace/mount the speakers in my Ody. Hardest part was running wire form the crossover to the tweeter through the door harness. Upon powering up everything the tweeters are way to tinny/bright. Even with the treble and mid-range it is overwhelming and sounds like crap. Called and talked to Jacob in TS and he said there is a jumper to tone down the tweeters as they are set to the highest level from the factory. Will give this a try and see how it goes. More info later!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One Happy Camper

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 11/28/2020

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have amazing sound and are a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Sandia, TX on 11/25/2020

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and sound wonderful! Only reason why it's not 5 stars is because I also ordered a pair of Focal and there much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 11/22/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speakers. Exceeded my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 11/17/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing and the price is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502 components

Robert from Abrams, WI on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1996 Toyota T100 upgraded head unit to Kenwood DDX374BT and now Polk Audio DB 6502 components. Added Dynamat SuperLite Tri-Pak and Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings. Really changed the sound, bass is there. I like the Kenwood with the Polks DB 6502 components.

Pros: Really good sound for the money. With Dynamat SuperLite and Stinger Roadkill RKFR6 FAST Rings bass is good!

Cons: Amp and woofer my help, but It's good enough for me!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Cottekill, NY on 11/9/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first set of aftermarket component speakers , very happy so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

John from FRUITLAND PARK, FL on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow these sound amazing. I had Infinity Kapp's and the tweeters were so harsh, I called Crutchfield and talked to Dino and he recommended the Polk's . Got them installed and same issue tweeters made my ears bleed, but they imaged better than the Kapps. I called Crutchfield again, talked to Fox in tech support and found out the crossovers were set @ +6db from the factory for the tweeters. Lowered them to +3db and were still to harsh, put them to 0db and they are perfect. They sound fantastic and you can here everything. I listen to a lot of classic rock and love the sound. My set up is Sony XAV-AX5000 head unit, the Polks upfront, Jbl 6.5 GTO's in the rear deck (soon the be Polk's ) have a 10 inch sub in trunk with JBL CLUB-4505 1800W amp and it ROCK'S. Thanks again Crutchfield you guys are great!!

Pros: Everything, Sound Amazing

Cons: None, just make sure you set the chip in the crossover to you liking.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Component Speakers

Rick from LINCOLN, NE on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Ford F-150 Supercrew, I got the Polk DB 6502 6-1/2"Component Speakers for the front and the Polk DB 652 6-1/2" 2-way Speakers for the back. Great improvement on the highs, much clearer sound. You might want to add a Bass Speaker, if you like a lot of Bass. Easy install after I watch videos on how to get door panels removed.

Pros: Clear / Clean Highs, Lows are OK

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

High end budget sound

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 10/1/2020

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance to dollar ratio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bump for the bucks

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 9/22/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds 100 times better then stock

Pros: Slick and fancy setup

Cons: Always can do bigger on magnets but it's a solid speaker for sure

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using polk audio for years with no disappointments and with the great price i got from Crutchfield it was a win win

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 9/16/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman, IL on 9/15/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from this set !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 9/9/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you can't begin to imagine how great these sound. night and day going from factory to these. crystal clear highs. tight bass. I'm sold on Polk now on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Michael from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 9/6/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

twitters keep failing on these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Direct Fit For S2000

Nathaniel from SAMMAMISH, WA on 9/5/2020

2002 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, almost as if you have a subwoofer. Direct drop in for a 2002 Honda S2000. Woofers and Tweeter can all be installed using stock hardware. Crutchfield should modify their listing to say that for the 2002 Honda S2000 it is direct fit (except you have to mount the crossover). Cut the connectors off of the speaker adapter that Crutchfield gives you for free, solder those to the input wire that comes with the package and you're all good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great speakers

Tejinder from S OZONE PARK, NY on 9/1/2020

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love those speakers I'm using it for two year it's still great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk never disappoint's!

Cameron from Maple Shade, NJ on 8/27/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely sound incredible! Give these bad boy's all the power you can and its imperative you pair these with a good head unit (good pre-amp and RCA outs) and run them with an aftermarket amp! A head unit's built in amp with these is a no go! These may be marketed as a great budget speaker but you can't run these audiophile grade speakers on lesser components! Thats right, a budget friendly higher end speaker is what you are getting here and they perform incredible with the right power and equipment. I went from pumping 50w to these guys to 100w~, and its not even in the same ball park! The highs are clear, mid's are natural and sound true! Not gonna get a ton of mid bass out of these but its not tin like or muddy. Definitely pair with a sub, you'll feel like your living in a concert on every ride! These will take time to tune properly to achieve the best level of sound quality, so have patience and tweak things to your liking!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 8/25/2020

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good & very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Attack of the killer ice picks

Crutchfield customer from MESA, AZ on 8/22/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst speaker system ever. Tweeters are exceedingly shrill and overpowering, like having icepicks in your ears. The EQ at 0 is not even enough to balance the sound. The woofers have a little bit of low thump to them when pushed on the EQ but absolutely blah in the mids. This purchase was a big mistake. I trusted my Crutchfield advisor to pick out a simple speaker swap over my OEM system. They initially forgot to include a mounting bracket but made that right. This was my first purchase from Crutchfield. They seem very polite and want to help but not very knowledgeable as this speaker system proves. I triple checked all my connections and everything is right. I am running these speakers through the OEM wiring, from my new Pioneer unit, no separate amp. I probably am going to reinstall the old OEM tweeters at least. This system is completely unusable. Do your own research, do not trust the Crutchfield personnel for advice. What a huge waste of time and money.

Pros: New and shiny. Removes ear wax.

Cons: Not good for listening to music.

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 17 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 8/17/2020

2014 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noticeable improvement from factory speakers in my Xterra but not as clear as I expected when it gets louder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice set of component speakers

Crutchfield customer from White Marsh, MD on 8/17/2020

2014 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set of speakers. They were easy to install. The sound is clean and crisp.

Pros: Easy install, nice sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Lone Tree, CO on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk speakers are a vast improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 6/25/2020

2020 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy to install with the supplied (free) cheat sheets, which helped me remove my door panels. You are keeping me as a customer!

Pros: Crystal clear sound over factory radio. Well made.

Cons: Factory radio not pushing enough power, thinking about getting an amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Great

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these with a set of Polk Audio DB 652's. They sound great. the customer service leading up to the sale was excellent.

Pros: Weather resistant. I'm not sure how well my doors are sealed against the door window.

Cons: I think the wiring could be a gauge or two thicker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 6/11/2020

2006 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrading front factory speakers in 1995 Ford F-150

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/6/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never installed speakers before. With a little thinking, and direction from Crutchfield, I was able to place new tweeters and modify panels. I am definitely happy with the end result. The mids were even easier, I literally had to connect a few wires and drill new holes in the doors. The sound is completely different, I couldn't be happier!

Pros: Better sound now, worth the time and effort!

Cons: Had to cut panels to fit component system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

How to amp freq settings

Alper from San Angelo, TX on 6/4/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality material. I don't know the sound quality right now because I haven't set the amp frequency range. I have a 4 channel amp for this component. How should the frequency setting be on average? Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 6/2/2020

2016 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 chevy suburban

Crutchfield customer from Altura, MN on 5/29/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A slight upgrade from stock blown speakers. I lost a lot of midrange and bass. I even turned the tweeters down to the lowest setting. Its better now but the hard hitting mid and bass is gone.

Pros: gets loud

Cons: Minimal bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality On Multiple Fronts - Budget Minded Higher End

Crutchfield customer from GEORGETOWN, TX on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound when I turned it on my old deck low power without the component. Running too low power may cause noise distortion on high powered speakers but didnt hear any for the one song I played. Amazing sound when properly powered & installed. I was able to modify my pillar mounts with a dremel in front and modify the the rear pillars to hold the supplied mounts. Lots of little pieces provided to manipulate to mount in your car even if no mounting positions are stock. The weather resistance is a yes. By that I mean you want it if you are wanting to go crazy in the right direction. I'm not worried about installing some sound muffling protective backer though in truth the protective layer probably wouldnt mess with sound too much to notice and would be wise if not a weather tolerant speakers. The thing is, my whole door sounds great and not distorted from the outside by leaving the backer off and dampening the door metal. The goal wasn't loud but full so I didnt have to be loud. Component device will filter off frequencies not designed for the speakers. if your deck filters off extra frequencies then set it to prevent wasted energy going to the amp then component. This with the right subs and deck will do a full range of human hearing. Tested a movie and heard stuff I never heard except through that system. It is nuts. 400 rms for 4 speakers matches well with 300 rms bass. Reading lots of different setups by professionals indicate 60% and even 70% bass due it needing more.

Pros: Weather hardy for tolerance for rain in door or TX heat - Door seals have been replacd & longevity unknown but I suspect better than paper.

Cons: No complaints or issues yet so....

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Junk

Avery from MENOMONEE FALLS, WI on 5/24/2020

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage.... Powering with 75 watts rms with crossovers set at 200hz and at moderate listening levels the tweeters crack and break up. Wish I would have installed them when I bought them, now cant return them.

Pros: Look nice......

Cons: Tweeters are junk, mids have no bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

It's Polk. Enough said!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound and with the wiring harness adapter from Crutchfield, installation is a snap! Could not be happier!

Pros: Great sound! Easy installation!

Cons: Yet to find one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love these speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/19/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because I had the Polk Audio MM 6502 in my last vehicle and they stole the show for everybody that got in my car...I wanted that same quality sound but wasn't going to be hitting as hard in my new car so I was hoping to save a few bucks and drop down to these....these do not disappoint...they gave me that same Polk Sound that I was use to for a little less money (trade off is they can't handle as much power - but I wasn't trying to jam the neighborhood now anyway) You can sit an listen to these speakers all day without getting ear fatigue....as long as your not overpowering them they sound great!!

Pros: They sound great

Cons: None (but if your trying to rock the neighborhood step up to the Polk MM 6502)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Optemistic specs, but still good.

Guest from Kansas City, MO on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 2 pairs of these in my Chevy Trailblazer to replace the stock dirt cheap speakers the previous owner put in. I took my time to wire them up properly, sealed up as many air leaks and I reasonably could while I was in there, added foam rings to the front of the speaker, ran new wire to the doors, got an amp to push them, and even replaced a window motor while I was in there! The install was about what I expected though I did have a bit of a hard time finding a spot to mount the crossover box. The fronts have the crossover in the door while the rears are under the seat with the tweeters double-sticky taped on the B-pillar trim because I didn't want to cut up any trim panels. Today was my maiden voyage with these, so they're still breaking in a little bit, but my first impressions are good. The highs are clean, but a bit loud, so I had to EQ my highs down a decent bit to prevent "S"es standing out like a sore thumb. The overall detail on these speaker is pretty solid though I did have to boost 2kHz - 4kHz a bit for vocal clarity. The low mids are nicely defined and I can easily pick out a bass guitar now. I don't have a sub, so these are running the lows on my system too. I specifically chose these because they claim a frequency range of down to 35Hz. I knew going into it, that wasn't true, but it does get down there pretty decently as long as you're not playing they super loud. They have enough to get my mirrors bumping just a little bit..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are an upgrade to my 14 year old factory speakers. They seem a little muffled and I received conflicting advice from tech support about using the crossover in conjunction with the Bose amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Glenarm, IL on 5/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doing well at about 1/3 gain with a 100rms channel. Clear and crisp highs with decent thump. Had to turn my trebel way down!

Pros: Crisp highs, decent thump

Cons: cannot handle high gain settings without distortion with 100rms channel

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/2/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well! The instructions from Crutchfield are good for people who have a little knowledge in wiring and car electronics. I also used dynamat and speaker baffles and the instructions don't include that but I figured it out. Loved the fact that the tweeters literally fit perfectly into my tweeter grilles w/o modification.

Pros: Good fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Loomis, CA on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are ok. I would should have bought better. Lacking good base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk DB6502 STI

Erick Fuentes from Caguas, PR on 4/25/2020

2010 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fits nicely on my 2013 Subaru WRX STI Limited. Mine had the premium speakers and everything fit perfectly. Tweeters had to be custom mounted to the stock location, but nothing major.

Pros: Perfect fit using OEM speaker brackets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from North Reading, MA on 4/21/2020

2009 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a reasonable price. Adjustable tweeter level is useful and necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NO BASS!

Manny from Coto De Caza, CA. on 4/14/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a Polk Audio fan. My entire surround sound system at home is Polk Audio. They have never let me down. Having said that i decided to get these for my 2009 Civic Coupe thinking they would be just as amazing as the ones at home. Boy was I completely wrong! These are the worst speakers I have ever purchased. They clearly lack any and all real bass. Mid bass is the worst. I tried calibrating the system with the head unit software. No bass. I tried calibrating by ear. No bass. I purchased acoustic foam and added to the car. No bass. I added Dynamat throughout the entire car including the hood. No bass.i had read one user's comment about these speakers and said these had no bass. I thought he was exaggerating and he hadn't taken the proper steps to fix it. He wasn'twrong. I have tried everything to get some bass for months now. Nothing i do will fix this issue. If i try adjusting the individual bass frequencies it makes the system sound worse. Polk you really dropped the ball on these speakers!

Pros: Clear Highs

Cons: Mounting brackets and hardware are useless. Lack of bass. Opening the crossover box was not user friendly. Cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 12 found this helpful

Custom Jeep sound bar

Flip from Morgantown, WV on 3/7/2020

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a custom built PVC sound bar/tube installed in a 1990 Jeep Wrangler. They are powered by a 100 watt Sound Ordnance amp. They sound amazing, especially with the top down.

Pros: Great bass response.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

I expected better. Tweeteres are distorting at louder volumes.

Guest from San Jose, CA on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected better from Polk. I've been running these for six months and still fine tuning the system. However, I ran into a major issue that is either the cross over is set poorly from factory or the tweeters cannot handle the amount of current advertised. I'm ending up with major distortion in the tweeters (sounds like buzzing or rattling) when playing at ~50% of rated power. By no means is this ear piercing levels. I'm using an Alpine 300F to power these so it's unlikely to be distorting from that. The woofers are fine with the volume at 50% but the tweeters can't handle it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. If you purchased these speakers from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Polks FTW!

Christopher from Kyle, TX on 2/10/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2012 Jeep JKU w/ Pioneer AVH-501EX head unit, DB652s in the sound bar, and a Clarion XC2410 4 channel amp. The difference in sound quality is unbelievable! One piece of advice for anyone installing ANY brand of components in a 07 - 12 (poss. 13 &14) JKU: getting to the factory components is a PITA due to Jeep's dash design. You have to pull the whole dash, console, etc.

Pros: Exceptional sound quality, moisture resistance (important in a Jeep)

Cons: Instructions are very barebones.....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of Response, Tight Bass, Control

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/5/2020

2014 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2014 Toyota Avalon with the Crutchfield provided speaker brackets and wire harnesses. They are powered by a JL Audio XD700/5 amp, source is Kenwood KDC-X502 deck, Polk DB652 for filler in the rear deck, and one JL Audio 10" W3 sub. I also have super dynamat covering the most critical spots. I have installed systems in my other cars in the past and never had this much precision, power and control over the sound. I was pretty underwhelmed and disappointed at first due to the mentioned break in period. A week later the situation was dramatically different and I could not be happier. At some point, I will get a more feature rich head unit. The only thing I would have done differently is to go for the JL VXi amp series for the finer tuning options now that I have great components :-)

Pros: Great Sound Tight Bass Wide Response

Cons: Break In Period :-p

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Tamaqua, PA on 1/16/2020

2017 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. Good price. Easy install for a novice to car audio. Tweeters sound great. I set the jumper to 0 instead of the +6 dB. I was getting a lot of fuzzy noise coming in when the music would stop. Took that off and it's quiet now.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville , IL on 12/29/2019

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers! A tremendous improvement over the factory speakers. The only negative is the size of the crossover makes it a bit tough to find a good spot to tuck it away. That said, the attenuation adjustment inside the crossover for the tweeters was very beneficial.

Pros: Sound quality High sensitivity

Cons: Space required for crossover

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from West Monroe, LA on 12/28/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase very good sounding speakers

Pros: Easy install everything needed is included speakers sound great

Cons: Not really a con but speakers are a bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Value and Performance

Justin from OWENSBORO, KY on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace a dead woofer on my DXi 6500 series from several years ago (not a production problem, they had been thrown around while moving several times). I was wondering how the sound quality was going to be compared to the DXi series( DXi has 1in tweeters these have 3/4in.). I have been very pleased. There is a jumper in the crossover box, by default it is set to +6dB, I think this is fine for running off the head unit, but I have these powered by a Polk PA 660 4 channel amp and at higher volumes they were overbearing. I set them to 0dB boost and they are much better. With +6dB i was getting a lot of hissing and static, that is almost completely eliminated now. Highly recommend.

Pros: Excellent and clean sound quality.

Cons: tweeter boost jumper is in the crossover box, DXi series had an external switch. Getting the top off the crossover box can be a bit of a pain.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Mitchell from SEYMOUR on 11/16/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in a Wrangler Tj. With a Alpine stereo and a sound ordnance amp. Replaced some Polk 5 1/4 rear speakers with these, and added a amp. Now I can hear the rear speakers clear with the top down, and does not attract a lot of attention. Great buy.

Pros: Not that difficult to install with minimal tools.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than OEM

Erik from Alexandria, VA on 11/14/2019

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1500% improvement over the OEM speakers I pulled out of a 2010 Subaru Outback. A little extra wiring work to get the tweeters up into the previously-empty dash corners, but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and quality of Polk Audio. Came with everything that was needed and looking forward to the improved audio performance in the Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

speakers low profile

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not to bad for low profile speakers

Pros: they sound good ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons: none yet ...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

great component set

Andrew from Kamuela, HI on 10/31/2019

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced factory components with this polk set. Night & day difference. Would highly recommend.

Pros: sound quality build

Cons: tweeters needed a little modification

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 10/29/2019

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to sound good, was expecting a little more from the tweeters

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 10/28/2019

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe LS - Non-Bose with Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from IRVINE, CA on 10/22/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head Unit: Alpine 143BT Amplifier PARTIAL BYPASS: - Front/Rear Door speakers driven by headunit - Rear Pillar & Subwoofer driven by factory amplifier behind glovebox (rear left and rear right channels connected to factory amplifier) Speakers: - Front Door Speakers: Polk Audio DB 6502 - Rear Door Speakers: Factory - Rear Pillar Speakers: Factory - Rear Cargo Subwoofer: Planet Audio AC8D 8 Inch Car Subwoofer Polk DB 6502 Speaker Installation in Front Door: - The parts Crutchfield sends are insufficient. Make sure you request Metra Speaker Brackets 82-3002. These were NOT included in my first shipment. The plastic adapters that come in the Polk Speaker box are useless for the Chevy truck line Tahoe, Yukon, Suburban, Silverado, etc. (unless you are okay with drilling holes into the door, which I am not) - I used the Metra 82-3002 brackets and used the old factory speaker foam padding between the door and the Metra speaker adapter. - I screwed the speakers into the Metra brackets using the small holes because these were the only holes which lined up with the Metra Bracket. - I used a hole saw to make a hole in the factory tweeter plastic bracket and then used the Polk flush mount adapter. - I mounted the Polk crossover at the bottom of the door panel towards the front of the car. - I also used the crutchfield provided factory speaker harness adapter: Metra 72-4568 - I left the crossover jumper setting @ +6dB. This jumper se

Pros: Better than the factory blown speakers.

Cons: Polk DB 6502 Speaker Sound: - The speakers are very clear when it comes to the highs. However, the bass is clearly lacking. I have had better bass response from an Alpine head unit with component speakers. (example my Alpine 9856 with Kenwood Excelon 5 1/4 speakers) - difficult install which is a vehicle specific complaint

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 10/21/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound amazing in my 4Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 10/2/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty, excellent quality speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hills, PA on 9/24/2019

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speakers for the ride, I staid with Polk since only ones with certain size speaker that fit in my my car.. I prefer infinity but these are solid with great sound

Pros: Fitment with screws and hardware was surprisingly satisfied with what you get. I can't wait to hear it with my pioneer head unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukie, OR on 9/2/2019

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation with crystal clear mids and highs and pretty good base. Overall a very high quality speaker system. Definitely sounds better than the stock system. Very happy with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Brandon from La Feria, TX on 8/28/2019

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used in 2003 toyota corolla system sounded pretty good but I was lacking that bass guitar midbass frequencies that are too high for the sub so some songs sounded awesome on my system while others not as much, I like that they're marine certified tho since water gets inside my doors

Pros: Looks really good, water resistant

Cons: ZERO midbass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2016 Ford Fusion

Steven from Kalamazoo, MI on 8/12/2019

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off: the sound quality is great. Construction is as to be expected. However fitment leaves something to be desired. Because the outside frame/ring is too thick to get the door panel back on. As a result I have slight gap around the bottom edge. Also the crossover box is a little bigger than I've seen before. Thus created a bit of challenge to mount. Note: these went in the front, which the front doors upon pulling the panels off, had these "Ford modules". Which made it difficult to mount the crossover. Aside from the fitment, they sound great. I didn't use the tweeter, because the factory ones seemed more stout. The crossover was just used for the woofer .

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Fitment in 2016 Ford Fusion

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing bass

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 6/13/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so excited that I have a set of Component speakers now and I'm not disappointed at all. These speakers can really bring some amazing bass to your music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Best

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 6/13/2019

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and amazing service!

Pros: Sounds and quality

Cons: The included speaker adapter was a little off and I was only able to get 3 screws secured.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from South Gate, CA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound - perfect fit !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

New speakers sound good

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 6/3/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory's speakers with the 6502 and wow what a difference. Crisp clean highs an lows. The one dash speaker was a challenge to install in my 08 wrangler however the others went well.

Pros: The speakers sound good and the price was good

Cons: The install instructions could use some clarity. The speaker wires should be red and black. To me + and - would be much clearer or the instructions should indicate black with a white tracer is +.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Audio

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 5/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot believe the excellent sound quality available at this price point. I installed these in front doors of a pickup powered by 50W/ch. With the tweeter positioned in the sail panel of the door, I had to set the tweeter jumper to the 0db position. Amazing balance with a totally flat signal crossed over at 125Hz. I was very impressed with the flexible tweeter mounting hardware that they came with. The surface mount option actually allows the driver to swivel for precise aiming. I will also commend Polk Audio customer service. We accidentally smashed a tweeter during installation, and when I asked them if I could buy a new one they sent me one for free!

Pros: Great sound, adjustable tweeter level, many tweeter mounting options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/16/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the best speakers that you can buy sounds really good in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 5/6/2019

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great price and a great speaker would use them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 5/6/2019

1987 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent investment...great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Burkeville, VA on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality with the factory head unit. Extremely pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value for the everyday vehicle

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 4/28/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk DB series component speakers are a budget friendly way to higher quality sound. These were designed to be relatively easy to install (for component speakers). They come with crimped ends on the speaker wires. They are different sizes for + and - making this part foolproof. The crossovers are clearly marked for the wiring connections. There are two holes drilled through them for mounting. I was able to drill and tap the door frames and use 1/4x 20 screws to mount them (easy size to find). These are not included with the hardware package. The tweeters come with the leads soldered on with a short whip of cable. They come with the crimp connectors on them. This was especially helpful when mounting the tweeters to sail panels above the door as they need to be removed before the door panels. This allowed for a simple reassembly process. As others have pointed out, the crossovers come with a three position tweeter level setting. They come by default at +6 dB. This will make them sound excessively bright in many situations. I set mine to 0 dB and still found "s" and "t" to be far too bright. This may be due to the tweeters being at head level instead down by the woofers in my installation. Nonetheless, I had to drop my highest EQ points down by 3 dB to compensate. Once installed and balanced out, I found the sound to be very good for the price paid. I was fortunate to have a 12 band EQ on my head unit to smooth things out. Without this it may have be

Pros: Well thought out design Smooth midrange

Cons: Excessively bright tweeters

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Calera, AL on 4/26/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a reasonable priced set of components. As always Polk delivered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Lonaconing, MD on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice loud and crisp!

Pros: Everything about these speakers are top notch

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't install if you have a stock stereo/no amp

Trevor from Neenah, WI on 4/6/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm disappointed in my purchase. I didn't realize these speakers would be as power-hungry as they are. I was recommended these by a Crutchfield Rep, but they work very poorly with a stock stereo. They sound worse than the stock speakers did. Now I've been looking for solutions and I may need to use an amp and rewire all of my speakers. I'll end up spending considerably more time and money than I was looking to. I'm not sure whether I'll go through Crutchfield or not because as great as the technical support is, it's the recommendation by them that's causing me my issues.

Pros: I'm guessing they'd sound good if they had the proper power

Cons: Power hungry Minimal bass

Crutchfield response on

5 of 14 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville, MD on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 4/4/2019

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these running off of a Kicker CXA300.4 in bridged mode. Gain was set to keep the channel under 100 instead of its rated 150. These things are clean. From the factory the tweeters were configured for +6dB and I can't imagine why. If you're keeping it in the door or down in a kick panel I could see needing them that loud but mine went in the factory sail panel location. Keeping them at no boost and they provide plenty of output. Source is mostly 320kbs mp3s and lossless formats off of an ipod and alpine cda-117. The speakers provide more detail and range than the factory could ever hope to, with the same source. The only thing they're lacking in and other reviews have mentioned it, is mid bass. I have my crossover set at 100Hz and they keep up but they can't be comfortably brought lower without bottoming out or doing much good. What they can do down to 100 does help bring the bass to the front of the car. Still though, an improvement over the factory. The factory felt punchier but lost dynamics and tonal quality in trade for punch. I think some more time with the equalizer and crossover settings can breathe some life into them but don't expect miracles. They fit in areas requiring shallow speakers and sound good doing it. With a flat EQ the treble was not too bright or harsh and the midrange had some warmth to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for installation is in the box. Easy to install and they sound great.

Pros: The Bass is great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 3/24/2019

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in my accord and the difference in clarity was night and day! It seems like the factory equalization is really off, so I can't wait to hear what it sounds like with an amp and equalization

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade over factory.

Glenn from Winston Salem, NC on 3/16/2019

2009 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory woofer/tweeter pair in the doors of my '09 Kia Spectra LX. The clarity of sound and the control these speakers have is phenomenal compared to factory. These are paired with my JVC head unit at 20W RMS/40W MAX. They produce a fantastic sound even at this modest level of amplification. My only complaint is how Polk set the tweeter from the factory. They are set to +6db by default and this is way to high in a simple replacement setup. Set mine to 0db and everything sounds birght without being the least bit shrill.

Pros: Bright sound stage. Tight bass. Great sensitivity.

Cons: Default tweeter setting of +6db is way to high.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 6502

Crutchfield customer from Surgoinsville, TN on 2/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, nice crisp sound thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful