Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # 300364-01-00-005

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # 300364-01-00-005

20 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Justin from Edmond, OK on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Steven from Lake Hiawatha, NJ on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the entire elite series. Great powerful and clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good things in small packages

T from Becket, MA on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these Polk speakers to replace a set of 50 year old EPI 202s. Those 2 sided, 50 pounds a piece EPIs have been hauled across country multiple times- despite the weight and bulk they were always worthwhile. I was concerned if these "little" things could match up. They are pretty darn good. Proof that you can teach an old dog new tricks. Great service from Crutchfield. I purchased my first car stereo from Crutchfield in 1979 and they are still providing great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers!

Monte from San Juan, PR on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The turntable sounds AMAZING with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Robert B from CROFTON, MD on 6/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had someone knock one of my side surround speakers off the wall and it started making vibration sounds it shouldn't and voice had hissing on it. So, speaker busted. I couldn't find a replacement Polk RTi-A3 in good shape and price. So, time for a new pair. Worked with Sonny on finding another Polk spear to match my system which is all Polk speakers. We got it down to two Polks, but the ES20 was the closest match. The 6.5" woofer and 1" tweeter sound great. After running Audyssey on my Denon receiver again, it adjusted for the new speakers and everything sounds great. As a surround speaker it does a fantastic job. They sound full and everything is reproduced well. Since I have subs, they don't have to go low, just to the crossover. They are the side speakers in a 7.3.4 setup. I use the setup mostly for games and movies, music is secondary. But, even with music tones are good. I expect them to get better once they've been used a bit. They do not have a keyhole in the back to hang, so I found some mounts. They are deep for a bookshelf speaker, but not to heavy. The finish looked great, close to the speakers they replaced. As usual, Polk has great bang for the buck. Love the fact the speaker grilles are magnetic, easy to take on and off as needed.

Pros: Sound great 6.5" Woofer Can handle a higher input wattage than similar speakers Magnetic speaker grilles

Cons: The bottom didn't really seem completely flat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally Unlistenable Speakers

Barbara from Cerrillos, NM on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound muddy, noisy, and like they're in "mono" mode. I should have bought three-way speakers because the midrange is horrible and gives listening fatigue right off the bat. My old Yamaha speakers from 1989 were better! Listened to Steely Dan, jazz, classical, rock, recordings known for their engineering...etc...no clarity--no space between sounds--just a muddy white noise wall of sound you don't want. I'm shocked that this is what passes for speakers these days. And don't call them "walnut"--they're cheap plastic throughout.

Pros: Arrived quickly.

Cons: No clarity, just a dull, undifferentiated cheap-sounding speaker.

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2022
Barbara, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 5 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield

William from Peoria, AZ on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound good for both music and movies . Bought two pair for front and rear on 5.1 surround. Thanks to Crutchfield for guiding me thru process of figuring out what I was looking for .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

William from Fort Collins, CO on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had these speakers a few days, really love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Gregor from Greensburg, PA on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really enjoy the solid sound that these speakers push out. It's clean and clear. Great for a small to medium size room and perfect for home theater sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Tomasz from Rumford, RI on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. Very happy with them over the outgoing 30 year old floor speakers I was using. Surprisingly good bass and nice detail in the mid range and upper registers. I now have a subwoofer on the way to augment the bottom end a bit more. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Jeff from Silex, MO on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers. Used in a classic stereo system for movies and various music genres. Was looking for something with deep bass response to avoid getting a subwoofer - these do not disappoint. Driving them with a 100W/ch NAD amp; replaced a Jamo 2.1 speaker system w/unpowered subwoofer; definitely a step up.

Pros:

Cons: Pretty deep - if you want to put them on a bookshelf, measure carefully.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Michael J from Vermillion, MN on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, just a little large for a rear surround. If you have the room, definitely worth the investment. Love Crutchfields return policy. I switched them out for the Polk OWM3"s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Kevin from Graettinger, IA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Andrew from Mount Vernon, WA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and look sharp. You would need very deep shelves to really call these a "bookshelf" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mom's Christmas Gift

Crutchfield customer from Reynoldsburg, OH on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for my 78yr old mom and she loves them. Her vinyl collection sounds great through these speakers.

Pros: Nice crisp treble and bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great option!

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just have to say that these speakers really check a lot of the boxes when it comes to the listening experience. I recently purchased these as a gift for my son, and he is running them with a mid priced older Sony AV receiver and the Polk ES20 speakers sound great. He inserted them in place of a vintage Polk Model 4.5, which remarkably sounds quite good, but the ES20s are way more balanced top to bottom, and just a pleasure to listen to. We were listening with them primarily in a 2.1 listening mode with movies as the source material, and the clarity of these are incredible. I have had, and still own a LOT of speakers, Vandersteen2ci, Chapman T7, Harmonic Precision Echelon, Tannoy, ElectroVoice, PSB, Polk Monitors, SDAs, RTAs, Pioneer HPM100, BS22-LR and more, and these Polk Signature Elite ES20 speakers would favorably compare with what I have, and that cost MANY times more. A great value, a forgiving. accurate speaker... they check all the boxes, you won't be dissapointed, and the better the amp, preamp and front end, the better they will do, but again I must emphasize, they do well with a good receiver as well. Many good speakers are out there at, or close to the ES20 price point, but if you know your system, these should fit right in and not break the bank.

Pros: Very satisfying lows, mids and highs. Well built, really solid. Nice magnetic grills. A great speaker at a great price.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best Speakers I've ever owned

Crutchfield customer from Wixom, MI on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is incredible. Effortless bass is right! Upgraded from 4" (woofer) Klipsch book shelf speakers. Debated on going Klipsch but knew Crutchfield has easy returns, but i'm keeping these. Totally worth the upgrade. I have a polk CS-10 center channel and 10" sub woofer with Onkyo SR504 (to be upgraded), and Music Hall Classic. I normally listen at 60-80 decibels and these have plenty more room to handle more power than my ears can handle dbs. My room size is about 400 square feet and these fill the room with sound. I listen to CD and Vinyl and the sound is incredibly smooth and clear. They ARE large (and deeper than you'd think) and I have them on 4' high shelves that can handle the weight. My only complaint is aesthetic, i bought the black finish and the woofer blends into the surround. Cerwin Vega had the red foam on my old AT-12s, which gives a nice visual like the Klipsch copper woofers, but that's quibbling.

Pros: Sound quality, effortless bass for real, tweeter is not harsh

Cons: They are large and deep so plan ahead.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Satisfied Owner

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk has created a dynamic sounding speaker in the ES20, they are a large bookshelf speaker, but well worth the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Blown away by these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely phenomenal, I can't recommend them enough. I upgraded a much older pair of Polk speakers to the ES20 and my god was it worth the price of admission and more. I listen to primarily electronic music (house, techno, dnb) and am basking in the enjoyment of going through and rediscovering old tunes. Everything sounds extremely crisp, and my god do these things pack a massive punch (in a good way). I swear if I turn my amp past 60% volume I'm going to get a noise complaint. These speakers are basically making my separate subwoofer redundant at this point! Definitely be aware of their size - they are some of the biggest bookshelf speakers I've seen. For me personally this isn't an issue as I bought them knowing the dimensions beforehand. I'm no expert on the matter, but I would imagine that the size is very much related to how loud and powerful they can be. Don't let me mislead you though, the loudness / bass is not "covering up" for any other lacking aspect - the his and mids sound very, very clean. Furthermore I've gone through and tested listening to all kinds of genres - electronic, rock, classical, jazz, heavy metal, even stuff like podcasts - and everything sounds amazing. Build quality is very solid as well, you can tell that no expense was spared in constructing them. And yes, they are heavy as a result but that's a good thing from where I stand. Couldn't be happier with them. Props to Crutchfield for recommending them to me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES20

Christopher from Douglasville, GA on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG... I have these speakers paired with TS15 in the rear, TS CS10 center channel and HTS10 Subwoofer and my house is BOOOMMMING... Movies and music sounds amazing... it brings out the rear speakers so good... I have to turn down my sub... Sound is extremely clear and vocals jump out at you... I watched Total Recall and it doesn't miss a thing with sound... I'm 100% committed to POLK... Thanks Crutchfield... I bought the Scratch and Dent and I have no clue what is damaged. The only CON... I didn't realize how big the speakers are, this is my fault for not looking at the measurments.... these are not your normal bookshelf speakers...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound