Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio MM 6502

Mobile Monitor Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # AA8650-A

Polk Audio MM 6502

Polk Audio MM 6502

Mobile Monitor Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # AA8650-A

51 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 6/6/2021

1999 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound same as my home speakers by Polk. Replaced JL audio TR series speakers, happy with the decision.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and Bass

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 5/27/2021

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Those speakers are amazing. I love the mid base and the lows are really good and it give you great base. and you can clearly hear the voice of the singer. and the Hight are crisp and super clean. I was very impress. I convince my brother in law to buy them and I am trying to convince my other friend to buy them as well. I told them that Crutchfield has great customer services and great return policy. and he will not be disappointed at all.

Pros: Great sound all Around and Great Base. Supper clean Hight's

Cons: the Tweeter may need to be surface mounted or your application may need to be modify.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely awesome speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Draper, UT on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced a set of Infinity Primus that one of the woofers failed after about two months. Due to the crossover frequency being lower on these they sound sooo much better. I would highly recommend!!

Pros: Absolutely awesome sound

Cons: Large crossover unit hard to locate spot to mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Component System on 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Classic

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 5/9/2021

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 times better than a 2 or 3way coax speakers. Very clear but demands an amplifier to really shine.

Pros: Very clear

Cons: Speakers want to be pushed by an amplifier but not mandatory

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than my old factory speakers, and sound good considering the size

Pros: The speakers were easily installed

Cons: I had to do some fabrication to install the tweeter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, MA on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! But the tweeter is mounted separately

Pros: Sounds great for its price range! It has a 3 position volume switch for the tweeter.

Cons: None, as long as you understand the install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NY on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a great recommendation from the Crutchfield consultant. The speakers are loud, clear, and easy to install. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Loud, clear, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small magnets but great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 10/11/2020

2016 Mercedes-Benz Metris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and great speaker. Was concerned about sound quality when I first received and saw magnets were tiny compared to competitors' speakers, but once installed they sounded great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for boat, but wouldn't recommend for a car.

Matthew from Morganton, NC on 7/31/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, first I have to acknowledge that this is a marine speaker. I put these in my truck because the humidity in NC had caused my old speakers to have corrosion. The tweeters are bright to the point of being harsh. My guess is that this is by design. On a boat you are having to overcome wind noise, but in a car I found the speakers to be quickly fatiguing. The woofers have an astonishing amount of low end kick for a 6" driver. However, the midrange is scooped quite a bit. These can lead to a lack of mid bass detail, which is exacerbated in an installation where the driver is low in the door panel. Pros are that the build quality and installation materials are outstanding.

Pros: Build quality, installation materials.

Cons: Overly bright sound, lack of midrange.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Corryton, TN on 6/28/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, replacement for 21 year old Diamond Audio. These sound great and being Marine rated, I won't worry about the moisture here in Tennessee.

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Crutchfield customer from Spotsylvania, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound upgrade! Sound great off head unit power, however they would be even better with an amp. Great set of components!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 6/6/2020

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker grills suck! They're ugly and they don't protect the whole speaker cone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Frazier Park, CA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my 77 f250 with a sony DSX-GS80 with 45 RMS. ,, 4X100 advertised power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 5/26/2020

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, easy to install, i cant say enough about these.

Pros: You just cant beat their sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JAMES GREENE

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace my old rotted out originals that came with my boat. They look and sound amazing. I had no idea how my sound was lacking until I put these in. I also like that the component tweeters can rotate in there sockets so you can aim them about 15 degrees in any direction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Mims, FL on 5/14/2020

1998 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is ok but the tweeters certainly don't seem to compare to the Polk peerless tweeters I grew up with in my home. It's only a day old for me so I'm adjusting to radio noise. Did notice the sound cleaned up nicely when I played a CD though.

Pros: It's Polk Audio what do you really have to say. I've been a avid supporter since 1980 when I bought my First RTA12's

Cons: my car came with factory component speakers and the installation instructions for my specific vehicle said nothing about it. didn't say if the factory crossovers were inline or if the wire harnesses provided for my vehicle could be used as the line in to the new crossovers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great really happy with them, ended up getting another set and the 6x9s in the MM lineup as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice sounding, smooth but crisp enough to give good detail. Significantly better than most speakers in this price range, imo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All Weather Sound

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/26/2020

1999 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for a six speaker system that I am installing in my car, and I put them in boxes that are coated with bedliner material, real cool! I live in Florida and it is always humid, so the marine grade components are the way to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great components

Ryan from Princeton, WI on 4/23/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! Purchased the components to replace factory components on 2015 F150. On stock power there was a little bit of difference but when I put an amp on them they rock. I purchased a RF 300Watt amp for them and it didnt do it. I ended up swapping an old amp that was on my subwoofer to these speakers at about 100watts per side it makes these sing. The bass out of these is very surprising.

Pros: Price point is good. Bass is surprising. Sound really nice for a variety of music.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Walker Valley, NY on 2/19/2020

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound. Good quality and an excellent price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the many pennies

Douglas from MONTICELLO, MN on 2/10/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, It comes down to bass, and I mean, Lack There Of. No bass is an understatement. My $65 pioneer component speakers have more bass then these things. But in the sense of clarity, with the bass turned to stereo default middle, these have lots of high clarity. Build quality is a joke though. The body of these speakers is plastic, the body of my $65 pioneers speakers is metal. Other than that they work, but that's about as far as I'd go with it. 6 days past my 60day return period, otherwise I would return them. I tried to give them time to break in, guess I shouldn't have.

Pros: Good Clear Highs included in the box items

Cons: No bass Plastic Body Cost

Crutchfield response on

4 of 15 found this helpful

Polk MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Granite City, IL on 2/4/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality materials. Great installation instructions. Perfect for marine or Jeep application. Sound was awesome and the look of the speakers was icing on the cake.

Pros: Get what you pay for. Material perfect for marine use.

Cons: None seen yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 2/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the sound quality so far. Ready for the next road trip full of crisp clear tunes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 1/19/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clear sound using these speakers in combination with with the suggested amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Joseph from BARTLETT, IL on 1/17/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced these with Jl Audio c5 series components. its Night and day

Pros: great price for the sound. Clean crisp sound.

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Wonderful sound

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, AR on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this set after it was suggested by Crutchfield staff. They suggested this set over some more expensive set that I was considering. They offer a superior sound to what I am accustomed to hearing. I had a Sony component set that just sounded off. I could not figure out what was missing, to the point where I ended up purchasing a RTA Microphone to visually see what I was missing. There was a significant drop between the mid/high. After installing this set and calibrating my DSP, I was able to achieve a very nice flat response from the speakers, without a high slope. I highly recommend this set for anyone who has a budget of less than 600 dollars.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: The only thing I can think that could make these better, is a smaller crossover. I do not understand why they have to make crossovers this large. I was able to hide them, but eventually will be removing them to hook up directly to my DSP-amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the extra cash!

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set very efficient, awesome clarity and small magnet (space saver)!!!

Pros: Clarity Frequency range Efficiency

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM

David from Seattle, WA on 8/23/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the JBL system in my 2008 4runner and these coupled with the 10" sub and a 5 channel amp are an amazing upgrade. I was skeptical of the Speaker comparison tool, but now that it's installed I feel that the tool is an accurate representation of these speakers. highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good but I want more bass from this set.. I recommend for another project car ...

Pros: Light weight

Cons: Not enough bass sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk MM1 Awesome

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 7/11/2019

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the DB separates up front before these. literally night and day. i was concerned that when i listened to these on Crutchfield's new "speaker comparison" that these would be more clear at the expense of the bass i love from the DBs. Not so - these things are wicked clear with MORE deep bass than the DBs. On sale now - worth every penny. Love these so much i want to replace the DBs in the rear to match. I also just ordered the 6x9 MMs for my van. They are that good! Oh, i am running these at 75w rms per channel. 2016 Civic EX.

Pros: clarity, power handling, bass response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Unexpected failure

Chris from Park Ridge, NJ on 7/8/2019

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2010 Toyota FJ, front door. Got adapters and wires from Crutchfield. A little work on misaligned holes in the brackets and had to solder the Metra 72-8104 Toyota custom harness on the speaker side. I installed only the right door speaker, to check the quality and do L-R tests and comparison. The sound was boxy, unimpressive and way worse than original OEM so I decided to remove it. Was about to put them in the box and return when I noticed a hairline crack on two of the 4 mounting holes. When i pressed a little, the edge shattered in many pieces like tempered glass. The case is all plastic, brittle and fragile for a 125W woofer! This is supposed to be mounted on a solid, vibration free bracket with "loctite" to prevent rattle and unscrewing. I have used many Polk speakers before, DB 692 (6x9"), DB 6502 (6-1/2") with excellent results. All metal support, very solid and good sound. This is the first disappointment from Polk.

Pros: Had several speakers from Polk in the past, all amazing sound and quality. OK, this is not a "pro" for this one.

Cons: See review.

Crutchfield response on 7/9/2019
Chris contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 9 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and precise sound great speakers I would recommend anybody

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth, deep mids and warm tweets

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the smoothest sounding speakers I've heard and great value. Shallow depth makes these easy to mount as well. The lows are smooth and the mids get down pretty deep but still stay tight. The tweets are super smooth as well. I am using these for rear fill so my only wish is that the crossover had more attenuation than -3db but that can be fixed with a separate crossover for the tweeter. These would be wonderful for the front stage as well if I didn't already have that taken care of.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

By far the best bNg for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Vincentown, NJ on 5/12/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid lows, silky highs and plenty of them. These speakers don't strain in any way. Very efficient, so they maximize your amp's power and play loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Aaron from Mesa, AZ on 3/18/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow they sounds great. I have Polk home theater audio system and these car speakers don't disappoint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers polk reference

Conundrum from Cockeysville, MD on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers. Big improvement over previous iterations. Havnt sounded this good since they got rid of the original 6.5 MM series which used paper cones. Back to excellent again. Last 20 years of polk automotive speakers have been lack luster, however the new MM put polk back in the premium speaker catagory. Fit my 2017 Fiat 124 Spider no problems whatsoever even though Crutchfield says these will not fit. Tight distortion free even at high volumes. Run fine using OEM Amp 25w x 4 !! Highly recomended!! Used smaller JBL tweeters which fit behind OEM Locations. Sounds great even using bluetooth connection. EQ would be good idea either in phone S9 or EQ installed in car. Enjoy!!

Pros: Clear, controlled, no distortion even when loud. Fit great in 2017 Fiat 124 Spider!! Reasonable price for premium mobile monitors!!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not what I was hopping for.

David from Louisville, KY on 9/17/2018

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the 6.5" woofers blew in the first week. I was running the Alpine PDR F50 amp in 4ohm load to it. Which should run less than 90watts/channel. But alpine always under rates their amps. Returned these and went with the Morels Virtus 602. These are night and day difference. The morels highs dont sound cheap like the Polk tweeters did. The lows are so responsive that there is no need for a sub.

Pros: Sounded fairly clean

Cons: Low frequency response was not what I wanted and the highs sounded cheap. Woofer blew in the first week.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 20 found this helpful

Perfect Woofer for Subaru BRZ doors

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, OH on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little worried about replacing the BRZ's stock 2-ohm door speakers with these 4-ohm units, but this worked out perfectly! I wanted to retain the factory head unit and amplifier to avoid rewiring the whole system. I also replaced the dash and rear panel speakers with 3.5" Infinity Reference REF-3032cfx 2-ways, so I did not use the MM6502 tweeters. I was prepared to replace the stock amp if it couldn't drive the door woofers, but after adjusting the EQ I realized there was no shortfall of power and low pass filter (set for the stock 2-ohm drivers) works very well. Probably because of the MM6502's amazing frequency response. Between the Polk provided adapter rings and the Crutchfield provided Schoche adapters, and all I needed to do was trim back the door panel speaker surrounds. The MM 6502's spade terminals were slightly larger than the quick connects on the connector adapters so I did have to do a little soldering: I swapped the Polk spade connects for the Metra ones. All in all, Crutchfield sent me everything but the tools I needed to complete the install. The stock audio was MEH with the stock speakers ...but now its AWESOME with a Polk woofer that lets you feel the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great clarity and volume!

Cory from Winfield, KS on 8/2/2018

2002 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have more clarity than Infinity 6500cx Reference set I had installed. They also have more volume, and the clarity remains at volume. Powering these with a JL 70x4 amplifier and they are impressive. I did not rate a 5 star only due to having them installed for 3 weeks. I have purchased 2 other Polk component sets in the past, and those were very long lived. Excellent sound quality so far, and keeps getting better as they break in.

Pros: Light, water resistant, very clear at volume

Cons: Magnet does stick out, be sure to check mount depth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Greg from Middletown, MD on 7/18/2018

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic compared to factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Bradley from Lafayette, IN on 7/7/2018

2015 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Able to go very loud! Noticed that these speakers have a high efficiency and a high power handling capability which was hard to find for me with other 6.5 inch component speakers. Very happy with these.

Pros: High efficiency Handle lots of power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can really handle some

Jason from Sc on 6/23/2018

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Seem to be able to handle a lot of power. Have a set of these in the front doors. And the mm 6x9s in the rear deck powered by a JL Audio hd 600 Watt 4 channel amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 5/4/2018

2015 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing Polk is easily one of the most underrated brands that specialize in speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Brent from Peru, IL on 3/29/2018

1999 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!!! At first I was worried because I bought an amp that only supplied 75 watts per channel, but these are so efficient that they can get loud enough to cause some serious ear damage, AND not distort (I used an SMD DD-1 for confirmation on this) these things also have some of the best clarity on the market, ESPECIALLY for the price, the value is insane when compared to some JL's that were in there previously. I'd also like to add that the reason the magnet is so small is because this speaker uses a Neodymium Motor Structure as stated on Polk's website, where as a lot of other speakers use ferrite which are much weaker and therefore have to be bigger to produce the same outputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Let them scream

Sgtdevildog from Burbank, OK on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first look I was not impressed. The magnet on the back is very small. I have still not had the chance to hear the but.here it the "but" if they are anything like the previous model I am sure they will scream. I had two sets of the MM1 on my boat and they were amazing and performed like no other. I have even spent all the money on Focal speakers and I chose my MM1 over those. so here is to POLK and in hopes that these will be just as good and better than their previous model.

Pros: great look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 7 found this helpful

Love Polk

David from Mustang, OK on 2/10/2018

2001 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my boat to get what I consider the best balanced system. I have become a serious Polk fan and after installing Polk MM6502 in my Landcruiser I knew this was what I needed to finish the boat stereo... I had used speakers from JL Audio which I feel I had to drive harder than I wanted and Focal which were clean at lower volumes but suffered with low end when driven. I wanted a system that sounded good at all volume levels and had good separation between the highs and lows, good clean sound and these speakers fit the bill plus they are Marine rated so I don't have to worry about getting them wet.

Pros: Great sound and quality

Cons: Crossover cannot get wet and is probably larger than it needs to be

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Woodruff, SC on 1/29/2018

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over priced for the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 16 found this helpful

Polk Audio MM 6502

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and not too expensive. Nice power handling. Replaced blown speaker that were twice expensive, and sound just as good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great!

Ed from Byron, MI on 10/11/2017

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Polk audio equipment has been in my car since I bought some components for the front and coaxials for the rear. I thought thought it was time to upgrade and I'm grad I did because like i said these are great. Worth every cent.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice clean sound

Mark from San Antonio, TX on 7/31/2017

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them, but they didn't quite fit the factory speaker locations for the Woofers. Had to cut some sheet metal to round out the hole. Since I was modifying the car based on the tweeters, this was the next logical progression. They sound well with the factory stereo, but an amp and new head unit would be the next phase in my upgrades.

Pros: Music definition is great

Cons: Had to mod woofer location for my car, but easy enough task.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP