Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Omni P1

Wireless music adapter with DTS Play-Fi®

MFR # AM6911-A

Polk Audio Omni P1

Polk Audio Omni P1

Wireless music adapter with DTS Play-Fi®

MFR # AM6911-A

8 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Omni P1

Crutchfield customer from Northford, CT on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit.....highly recommend to anyone looking to set up a system like this

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just OK

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clearly a phased-out product by now - it keeps wanting me to do an update via an app that no longer exists. And the awesome support Polk bragged about was slow and not terribly helpful. But it seems to work reasonably well, and sounds pretty good for the money. I think it has capabilities beyond what a Chromecast will do for much less money (if that wasn't phased out too), but I haven't gotten them to work yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Omni P1

Ed from Silver Creek, NY on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to reset my iPhone or iPad to stream. Not as easy to use compared to Chromecast Audio. Obviously, needs improvement or update quirks in software.

Pros: Works well with Tidal hifi.

Cons: Connection issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Omni P1

Reed from Sonoma, CA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent several hours trying to set this unit up. I haven't had the time to contact their technical support and work with them to get this operational. So, at this point in time I quite disappointed in the product. Should my attitude change later, I will update or add a better review.

Pros:

Cons: Configuration nightmare!

Crutchfield response on 2/20/2018
Reed, we're sorry you're having issues with your music adapter. If the problem continues and you need our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you get this working properly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Addition to Play-Fi

Jason from Severn, MD on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Omni P1 is a great device to help me integrate the Play-Fi network to my previous receiver setup. I simply use the Optical Output of the P1 straight to my receiver. This also allows me to adapt to my Definitive Technologies W7 on the network to play both rooms at the same time. I can also switch sources on each at the same time as well. This P1 was much cheaper than the options available through Definitive. I will eventually want a device that will allow me broadcast an input to the network, I believe Definitive is working on that (W Adapt Plus). I really wish this model had that capability.

Pros: Easy to setup and works great

Cons: Needs to have the ability to accept an input and stream it out to other play fi devices. It would be nice to have this in my TV room watching a football game and be able to listen to the same game in my kitchen on my W7 all over the play fi network.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Omni P1

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, cost seems a bit high. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works

Steve from St Louis, MO on 11/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this free with my speaker purchase. I would not have thought to buy one otherwise. Right now, the only way I'm using it is by connecting my Echo Dot to it for the voice control aspect.

Pros: Came free with my speaker purchase

Cons: None Yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great once set up

MaxC from South Carolina on 12/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes some patience setting up, but it sounds Great. I bought the P1 and several other Polk Play-Fi components to add wireless sound to my Denon AVR (great room) and Russound/Abus house sound and add portable rechargeables for wherever. Setup requires software and firmware updates to get going, and a couple of router/modem resets to get everything in sync and playing well together. I had read reviews and was prepared. So one star off for that... but Play-Fi is still new. Polk customer service is Fantastic. I had a problem with the portable rechargeable speakers (S2Rs) related to how Play-Fi sees speakers in a group as Primary and Secondary (basically if a S2R is Primary in a group and runs out of battery it will take down the whole group when it powers down, and I couldn't get the P1 to be primary even though it was right next to the router). Polk sent me their preferred router on their dime, although I did a firmware update on my router in the meantime and that fixed the problem. I'd never done a router firmware update, but it was easy and my wifi is actually faster now... I'm using an iPhone 6s; but also tested an old droid phone. The droid app is better, but ios works well. Music does not pause when iPhone rings! Apple Watch as remote works with the Play-Fi app, but with some delay. Spotify has to run outside of the play-fi app, using Connect. Spotify Connect On iOS Has No Lockscreen Controls Or Volume Rocker, Which Stinks--And No Apple Watch Control.

Pros: * Sounds great * Affordable, and Crutchfield prices at least right now are less than others online * Open ecosystem, so you can add Paradigm or whatever you want later * Speakers can be run in groups or used with different sources--like girl music in the kitchen and guy music grilling on the deck and then all together for dinner or party or whatever * Polk customer service is outstanding and they are committed to Play-Fi * Did I mention it sounds great?

Cons: * Buggy setup * Requires updates right out of the box to get going--which I guess is par for the course these days * Spotify doesn't run native and is more work to control than with Airplay--hopefully will get fixed * Has a learning curve in trade for the excellent sound * Doesn't remember what you were playing last, so it does not resume (on ios at least) * Needs hearty router to handle the bandwidth required for such good sound over wifi * iOS integration need tune up

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP