Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
509 132 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
509 132 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio OWM5

Multi-purpose home theatre speaker (Black)

MFR # AM5545-A

Polk Audio OWM5

Polk Audio OWM5

Multi-purpose home theatre speaker (Black)

MFR # AM5545-A

11 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio OWM5

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well as a center speaker

Pros: Lightweight and easy to wall mount, and sounds good

Cons: would have been nice to be provided wall mount screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM5

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MOUNT PLEASANT

Brian from MOUNT PLEASANT on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it using it for a VOG

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Addition to Home System

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to mount and sounds great. Perfect addition to the home set up!

Pros: Sound, ease of mounting

Cons: A little taller than I would have liked but still very happy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade...

Fred from TX on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Side-by-side comparison with my Polk T15 Bookshelf speakers. These are clearer and brighter. Work well with my Polk PSW10 covering the bottom end. The Polk CS20 is MUCH better as a center channel, so using this as a L/C/R was not an option. The CS10 beat these hands down as a center. For a wide L/R the work perfectly with my Polk OWM3 tears. Very happy, shame they're out of stock - purchased another from BB. Highly recommended for near-field, desktop or small room front 5.1+ system or rears/surround in a larger room.

Pros: Versatile, clean, bright

Cons: Needs SW to cover the bottom end.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome surround speaker !

Scott from West Sacramento, CA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my Klipsch RS5 rear channel speakers. We moved to a smaller place and there just wasn't room for the big Klipsch R8 towers and the RS5's on stands. Wife hated the big black system anyway so it had to go. Had to have white and this or the Definitive were the only good choices I could find. I chose the Polks because of the size and shape of the speaker. The specs were comparable. The flat curved design is much more "wife friendly" and looks great on the wall. Big salute to Polk for including a nice template for the wall mounting !! I used Skyfall for my test-run and couldn't be more happy. My rear channel works on a wireless 20watt amp and these speakers really sound great. The speaker is well made and hefty too. They don't have the bass of the RS5's but they make up for it with crisp clear sounds. I have a sub for bass so it's not an issue for me. I highly recommend the OWM5 Polk speaker as a "happy wife / happy life" choice for good looks and amazing sound.

Pros: Awesome sound. Good looks. Easy to mount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full Sound, right price.

Crutchfield customer from Athens, OH on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. EXCELLENT SERVICE from Crutchfield! I bought 6 of these....one didn't work, right outta the box. Crutchfield immediately replaced it. I've been happy with this brand for a couple years, albeit, I'm no audiophile, but the sound is full and the price is appropriate. 4 stars for manufacturing error. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Crutchfield was great in correcting my problem.

Cons: 1 of 6 didn't work out of the box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super cool! No Joke!

Chad from Christian Valley,CA on 6/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finaly finished construction on my 7.1 home theater sound room and I wanted every thing to be just right. I've been an audiofile for many years.I bought two pair of these owm5s because of the many easy and versatile ways of mounting. They are slender and custom looking.They don't look cheap like most plastic type speakers. One of the other cool things about them is they are curved for better dispersion.They sound clear and crisp after break in like most of the polk line up does (good stuff). I also want to thank the folks at crutchfield for the great service and by honoring the price guarantee. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Surround speakers

JonL from Gibsonia, PA on 2/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the OWM 5's for surround speakers and they are fantastic. After I had everything installed and ready, my family and I watched a movie and they were blown away by where the sounds were coming. We were totally immersed in the movie and sounds I plan on purchasing two move for high front speakers (9.1 installation) in the near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clear Fronts

Jeff from Boston, MA on 11/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers provide clear sound but not too bright. I use these for my front stage (left/right) wall mounted with a Polk CS10 center and they sound great together. These speakers will not provide enough bass by themselves so a sub woofer is recommended. I have the DSW Pro 500 and it does a great job at filling the room with bass. I was on a budget and these speakers fit the bill as they sound great at this price. No regrets. Best of all they look great wall mounted with no complaints from my wife.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio OWM5

Eric from Lyndonville, New York on 5/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fills the room with amazing sound, very crisp, clear highs and plenty of bass for their size. Mounting was easy and they look great on the wall. As always the Crutchfield team is a pleasure to do business with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP