Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature S35

Centre channel/multi-purpose home theatre speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9535-A

Polk Audio Signature S35

Polk Audio Signature S35

Centre channel/multi-purpose home theatre speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9535-A

178 reviews
View this product

Superb Center Channel

Aaron L from BATON ROUGE, LA on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best Center channel out especially for the price! Blows away most of the overpriced above this one.

Pros: Size, form factor and components

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great find!

Brian from NorCalif. on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally bought one of these speakers through a well known online auction site. Using as a center in a 9.1 system and can't express how pleased I am with this speaker's performance! Clarity, dynamic with good extension and dispersion. So happy, I purchased a pair from Crutchfield to be used vertically in a different 2.1 setup. Wow, can't be happier. These speakers are quality in build and performance and at this price are a steal at twice the cost. Do your best to place speakers tweeter at ear level for best sound. Great speaker choice for both vertical and horizontal use.

Pros: Versatility, performance, build quality and price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, NC on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is great for a center channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound Quality for the Size

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the last 6 years since I moved into my house I've been trying to find a center channel speaker that not only sounds great but is small enough that it fits under my TV above the fireplace, and my significant other required it to look nice. I tried other options out there...a Klipsch Reference RC-42 II that I would drag out for movie night because it did not fit under the TV. OK sound but not a permanent solution. I also tried a Klipsch sound bar and a smaller Klipsch center channel from a home theater in a box but the sound was sub par for both of those options. Although I wanted Klipsch to match the rest of my system I took a chance on the Polk S35. I couldn't be happier! The difference was immediate after I hooked it up. Where other units lacked was in the clarity of voices in movies and the sound always seemed very directional. Not so with the S35. The range of frequencies the 3'' drivers provide is impressive and the width of the cabinet rounds out the sound. If your center channel options are constrained by space, I highly recommend considering the S35.

Pros: Quality Size Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound little package

Christopher from Wooster, OH on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was extremely hesitant in going with this center channel speaker because the drivers are so small but I needed something with a shorter depth to mount on a dropdown kit that attached to my ceiling TV mount. This fit the mount and I have not once regretted this purchase. I went with Jamo C97 II towers and Polk FXi A4 surrounds and this center pairs well with both.

Pros: Small, great looking, big sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Allen, OK on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, vocals and music are much easier to hear at low volume. Sounds really great and clear to higher volumes also!

Pros: Finally had one in stock.

Cons: Had to wait for one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stellar!

Pros: Fantastic

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Sinajana, GU on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome addition to my surround sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Polk system, at very affordable price

Crutchfield customer from Manhasset, NY on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect addition for Polk surround system in den - compliments Polk in wall 255C-RT /in ceiling 70RT speakers and Polk PSW-10 subwoofer to create full surround sound in large room (20x20), at a very reasonable price. The S35 is also the right size to fit right below the wall mounted TV. Extremely impressed with the overall sound quality of the system and the sales associates at Crutchfield were very knowledgeable to help me select the right speakers. Highly recommend and I would certainly return to Crutchfield for future purchases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waconia

Terry from Waconia on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker! So much better than my old one. Crisp and clear dialog with just enough bass. I really like the thin design so it fit perfectly in the space I had. Look really nice to! Very responsive and have a nice rich sound to them. They made a world of difference. Recommended

Pros: Great sound for both music and movies. Nice thin design

Cons: None - so far so good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound, Small Size

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have only had the S35 for about 2 weeks, but am happy so far with the sound, especially with the small size. Needed a very low profile/depth center speaker to fit our space and this is one of the few that fits. I'm not an audiophile by any means, but the timbre seems to fit pretty well with our non-Polk L/R speakers. Very satisfied so far.

Pros: Fits in small spaces

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly for my space. Smooth crisp vocals yo just what I needed to complete my 5.1 set up and wow what a difference. The sound faces straight at me.

Pros: Awesome sound. Perfect size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing rocks! Simple as that. It really beefs up the vocal clarity and helps a lot in movies with quiet voices. I'm very happy with the Polk S35. I ordered the bookshelf speakers too. Can't wait until they arrive!

Pros: Excellent sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blends seamlessly with my ELAC fronts (debut 2.0 b5.2), while adding the high end clarity i was looking for. Looks pretty great, too... ?? order and delivery were as quick, free and painless as ever.

Pros: -slim! good looking speaker -great highs and smooth mids -bang for buck checks out

Cons: -none yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Woodridge, IL on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Final piece to my Polk Audio collection. Love the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first foray into a home theater. This was recommended to me and so far, I'm not disappointed. Great sound and it looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Brandywine, MD on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing clarity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PICKERINGTON

Troy from PICKERINGTON on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this center as a replacement for a 15 yr old Sony center that had long outlived it's usefulness. This was purchased on a whim with no research. So far I've been pleasantly surprised. The Polk is very clear with authoritative bass. This was just suppose to hold me over until I could afford a Svs Ultra Prime center to match my Svs Prime Pinnacle towers. Now that I have been using this center for over 3 months for music and movies without fail. It has more than earned its keep and will stay in circulation. The size of it is perfect. It just barely reaches the bottom of the viewing area of the screen. The Ultra and pretty much every other center that I've looked at are too tall to share the same shelf as the TV. Polk hit a homerun with the S35. Looks great, sounds great, and fits very nicely into my 5.2.2 system. Worth every penny and would buy again.

Pros: cost, size, sound, clear vocals, finish and build.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Derry, NH on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, does what I bought it for, does it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound, worked well with my Denon receiver and Polk in ceiling 8" speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was packaged well and all included. Will update after installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Cockeysville, MD on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to unscrew the rear brackets in order to attach my mount for under the tv, but it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Nipomo, CA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never owned speakers of this high caliber before, but I must say listening to good music and tv and movies using these speakers has been a very gratifying experience and totally worth the effort and cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Bernardsville, NJ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The smaller size fits great under my tv which makes the voices very clear. Excellent sound fits great in my surround system. Would recommend this

Pros: Size and sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Center Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was simple and it is a visually beautiful piece of equipment .. awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker at an affordable price. Very sleek/modern-looking with substantial weight. I only wish it came with hardware for mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

polk s35 center channel

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mounted it on the wall just below the big screen with ease, as it comes with a keyhole for mounting. The vocals are crisper than what I had before and I am exceptionally pleased with the support I received to make a decision for purchasing this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, sounds very good. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk S35 center channel GREAT

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Garden, NC on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound of this center channel speaker. It was recommended by the Crutchfield rep to suit my taste. The sound is smooth and natural, not too bright like some others with horn tweeters. It even has more bass than I expected from 3" drivers (6 of them). Maybe it is the Polk rear ported enclosure. My main front speakers have 12" woofers, dual midranges, and 2 tweeters, and I am using a Klipsch 10" subwoofer; along with small rear surround speakers (5.1 system).

Pros: Wall mount or table top. I used the wall mount above my 55" TV. Keyhold locations 22-3/8" apart

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Range

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound for a 4" high sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great speakers

Eric from Bronx, NY on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchsed these speakers to replace a pair of Klipsh R-51the Klipsh sounded fine but did not fit in the space I had around my tv. These speakers fit perfectly and sound awesome.I`m using 2 of these for my L/R front.

Pros: perfect fit and great sound

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds an looks great! Can't go wrong with Polk Audio! Fast shipping as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound. The low profile made it easy to place in the space I had available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonic balcance matters!

Crutchfield customer from Estes Park, CO on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with Polk Audio S15s (front) and Polk Audio TL2 compact satellites, my system finally sound as good as I had been hoping for with different configurations. The sonic balance presents us with a front wall of sound from the three S's. I replaced a pair of old NHT Classic Two bookshelf speakers and a Polk Audio TL2 Center (advice - do not buy!) that never were a good sonic 'fit' with each other and with the room. Unless you have a tiny, tiny room with extremely limited space, the TL2 center is just not worth the price asked.

Pros: Great balanced sound with S15s, the low profile works great under the TV.

Cons: None! I'm very happy!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk S35

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk sound bar is being used as a center channel speaker. It has improved the overall quality of my surround system. It was an excellent purchase choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound from Polk Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Union Grove, AL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery as always by Crutchfield. My home theater system has 9 Polk speakers in a room which was very difficult to configure. The wood ceiling is sloped from one side at 10 feet to the other side at 15 feet. One side of the room is 90% glass while the other side is open into the house, the ends of the room are all wood in my timber frame home so getting balanced sound has been an effort requiring some time. I recently replaced my middle speaker with a Polk Audio Signature S35 and now the room sound is very well balanced and complete! No more turning up the volume to understand quite movie dialogue. Great service from Crutchfield! Excellent sound from Polk quality speakers at prices that don't break the bank! Thank you!

Pros: Strong Crutchfield service and great prices on quality Polk speakers which are giving complete balanced sound. Life is good!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

4 stars because of lack of depth

Anders from ARLINGTON, VA on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center is installed in my 5.1.4 setup with S55 fronts, S15 surrounds and RT-70 heights. This center speaker is beautiful and will fit in most situations , however I am dropping the review to 4 stars simply because it cannot power its way through without boosting the channel with additional db's making ti susceptible to highlighting which kills some of the immersion. The speaker suffers from being a quite narrow speaker with 6 drivers instead of the usual 2, and honestly you can't tell it has 6 drivers because they can't get low enough. They are spec'ed to 50 something hz, honestly they are closer to 80 on the low end, I have cut them off at 100 hz at the moment to try and force some more base to the LFE with some slightly better results (why I am not dropping the review to 3 stars) and the dialogue is clearer now with a decent front stage but I have to admit I am a little disappointed in this speaker compared to my old Jamo Concert Center which could handle down to 35-38 hz to match the fronts, alas that speaker does not have the same range on the tweeter as the S35. This is why I would possibly look into the S30 and see if it serves me better. The tweeter is great in terms of spectrum, but again much like the S15's it is a little narrow and some of the dialogue does fade out when seated slightly off-axis (25+ degrees) which again is a little disappointing, this speaker with 4 drivers and 2 tweeters could possibly be a home run for most setups with a

Pros: Design/looks very good Good on the high end when seated properly Decent price point for a quality high-frequency center

Cons: You never hear all 6 drivers in use Tweeter a little narrow in spread, off-axis listening is muddled a little Low-frequency needs good receiver management and a good sub to handle the front stage bass for the center channel Outplayed vastly by the S55 fronts (not even bi-amped) No bi-amp option

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota City, MN on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. I can hear movie dialog clearly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear Dialogue

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice slim speaker. Used this to replace a Polk TSX series center channel speaker during an upgrade. Old speaker was too tall and this fit perfectly. Sound and dialogue seem clearer than the TSX 250. Speaker is being used in a fairly small room with an 11.6 surround (yeah, 5-18" subs and a 15" mid base module..).

Pros: Low profile, clear dialogue.

Cons: None in this installation

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic sound, in a small package.

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the Elac Debut 2.0 c5.2 Center channel I had under my tv. As much as i loved that speaker, I would have had to remount my TV with my current setup because it was just too tall. This speaker sounds just as good and blends very well with the rest of my system. Vocal clarity is fantastic and the unit can get some suprising bass for such a small thing. Highly recommend, especially if you are tight on space between your TV and stand.

Pros: Vocal clarity Build Quality Atheistics Width

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit in a very restricted space. It connected very nicely to my RX A850 Yamaha A/V receiver and the sound is great. While not cheap it did not break my budgetd. My first Polk Audio product and I am very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Ocean, NJ on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much needed center channel upgrade, sounds is great! Crutchfield did a great job as always and customer service was excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Red Oak, TX on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and works well with my RCi60 and RCi85 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very glad I bought this, it is what I was looking for. At this sale price it is a very good deal. Have Polk tower speakers and subwoofer. All from crutchfield, excellent service.

Pros: Sounds great with the rest of my Polk speaker's.

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speaker for the $$

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this center speaker for my husband for Christmas and I gave it to him early to hook up to new new 75" 4K QLED Samsung TV! Easy to hook up and has great sound! He's very happy with his gift!

Pros: Perfect size, great sound and easy to hook up!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very pleased!!

Crutchfield customer from Indian Springs, AL on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very quick order processing and shipping. Everything arrived undamaged thanks to the great packing. I have not installed as of yet, but can't wait. I will follow up later after setup and installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Bob from Mesa, AZ on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these guys are 14lb gems. not only do they sound fantastic. but did you know that you can match up all speakers in the room with these guys. connect to an onkyo receiver of your choice. 5 of these guys for surround 5.1, and add a seperate bass box of your choice. we have small jbl bass box. why not get giant fronts in back. well they don't work well around small homes. these can hang on the wall. out of the way. like the old bose acoustimass, with a bass box hidden some place. we got some cheap wall mount hangers. two per speaker. over at amazon. buy the speakers here if you would like them to arrive at your home in one piece. the first time. So in a small room. say 16 x 20. these guys can get so loud, that you will need to turn them down. i know say isn't so. so turn them down, and you will find that these guys sound great at any volume. i can say no more.

Pros: Perfect to surround yourself in the sound of music, working with the constraints of a small room. Worthy the price. You will be surprised.

Cons: Giant rooms need giant speakers, I cannot lie. Pick the right speakers for room, and for the circumstance.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk speakers are a great product.

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker top of the line.

Pros: Great center speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Give it time to warm up. I did and VERY glad I did.

Wingman from San Jose, CA on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To be honest, I didn't love it at first. (But keep reading . . . ) I was SUPER excited for it to arrive and to plug it in. Once I did, I was a little disappointed though. It wasn't the sound I was looking for . . it was too bright, and it wasn't as clear as I had hoped. Although it was bright, it still seemed a bit muddled in the spoken vocals. It was an ordeal to even get a new center channel (with the Mrs.), so I kept it to not even have the remote possibility of her saying "I told you you don't need one. You're just being picky". :) :) Well, I am SUPER GLAD that I did. 1) It's attractive, relatively small compared to other center channels, and blends in well with everything. I keep forgetting it's there 2) It has REALLY opened up and has become MUCH more rounded of a speaker. The highs have rounded out and vocals in movies / shows are now very crisp. Would I buy again? Absolutely. I love it.

Pros: relatively small, attractive, sounds great

Cons: it needs time to warm up (but so do other speakers)

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound bar! I am very impressed with the full sound out of this speaker. It was not very expensive but a very full sound!

Pros: Great Sound! Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sale price and reward points made this a good buy

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adequate upgrade for my 20-yr-old Infinity center speaker. (Note to Crutchfield: UPS left the package in the blazing AZ sun although there was shade within 10 steps.)

Pros: Unobtrusive.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just good

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hills, UT on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is crisp and clear. An incredible addition to my Bose side speakers in the home theater system. Great speaker for the price

Pros: Great, clean sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, PA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for a center speakers and fits perfect under the TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Polk TL2. Great experience. Nice crisp sound. Perfect choice to enhance dialogue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hearing is Believing

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife has a hearing issue and it was often difficult for her to distinctively pick up conversations, in sections of movies. This speaker has really helped her, by improving her enjoyment of movies.

Pros: Dialogue clarity and richer sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great sounding and looking, Center channel that makes us both happy

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product sounds great, and has a tight, clean look that my wife, who is an interior designer approves of fully. So we're both happy. I'm thrilled with the performance and it's role as the focal point of my home theater. She likes it because it looks good and doesn't detract from the look and furnishings she's designed the room with.

Pros: Can't beat the bang for the buck. Very happy with this choice. Cosmo did a great job helping me select all of the speakers to upgrade my system.

Cons: Haven't found anything that I don't like

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Craig from Rocklin, CA on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works well for us. Replaced a 15 year old Polk center. Give this some time to break in as it is crisp at first. Have had it up and running for about 9 months. Mainly use for TV and Movies. Good stage and good sounds. Paired with 2 Polk in ceiling speakers. It is very directional and in that I mean that if you are 15 off axis the dialog is a bit lost with TV shows. Perhaps that is by design. Overall it is good. I am not sure I would buy again as I may try spending a few more dollars on my next center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker! I spent a lot of time researching to find the S35, which strikes the perfect balance between value, form and function. Most center channel speakers with this level of performance are twice as tall and at least double the expense. This delivers flawless and crisp dialogue and handles all the volume I can throw at it, while looking unobtrusive under my TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Aylett, VA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a smaller center to fit a new console and this one worked out perfectly. I saved 2 1/2" in height without losing any sound quality.

Pros: Sounds bigger than it is

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from East Bernstadt, KY on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent center specker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy with this center channel speaker. Speech in movies is easier to understand than previous center (B & W CC6). Music is also quite good (with some tweaking of EQ). Also fits our space requirements. Much to like!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound; Great value

Mark from Springfield, MO on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Take the time to set the proper crossover point and volume on for the S35 on your receiver, then just enjoy your purchase. I A-B'd this against center channel speakers costing more than twice as much and I liked the S35 sound best for my application (Onkyo TX-NR737 Receiver & Paradigm fronts). If you have a system with front speakers that are being pushed by more than 125 watts of continuous power, this speaker might not be the best choice, especially if you run it at high volume. Still, for most ht systems, it would be hard to find a better center channel speaker as clear and articulate in the vocal frequency range that delivers the tight upper base we all love. Finally, you can't beat Crutchfield's customer service, highly recommend and know from a number of purchases over the past thirty years. Oh, I don't believe in five ratings, every product can be improved!

Pros: Clear vocals, no muddy upper bass frequency, and small package.

Cons: Must be placed against wall for best bass response that rivals speakers twice the price and size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slim To Win!!

JOHNNY from Kettering Ohio on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was needing a center low enouugh to set behind our 65" Samsung Curve TV and all things pointed to the Polk S35. We wer using the Polk TL2 and it just wasn't doing it for us anymore so we called Crutchfield and Q took care of us. The minute I fired it up I knew I made the right choice. Clear and acurate and handles whatever I throw its way. Great job Polk abd that's Q for an easy deal and fast shipping.

Pros: Great center abd built like a little tank!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Donald H. from Delmar, MD on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A quality product that fits my application perfectly. Polk products are definitely the way to go. Efficient and affordable. Crutchfield delivers!

Pros: Astounding sonic realism. Perfect for low profile applications.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk is amazing

Rene from Arecibo, PR on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The slim profile is amazing. Voices are perfectly balanced in movie and video soundtracks..Simple and clean, great product. Great sound and crystal clear dialogue is makes this center channel speaker so great.

Pros: Clear dialogue in the movies

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact size

Bob from Byron, MI on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker fits below my tv had a energy C10 before this speaker sounds clearer and dialogue is much easier to hear

Pros: Size great performance and bang for your buck

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Craig from Tollhouse, CA on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound,clear,crisp..QUALITY GREAT BUY..!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Kaput5 from Irving, TX on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, clear dialog, better than my previous smaller Bose center speaker. I like the small height, so it fits perfectly under my large TV, under which I did ot have much space.

Pros: Small height, great sound

Cons: A little bit on the expensive side, compared to the matching Signature towers S55

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk S35 enhances surround sound

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my center channel to get more dynamic sound from my surround sound system. Barry in customer support was a huge help in matching this speaker to my existing system. Dialog is easier to hear. It adds lots more depth to the listening experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Jim from Abita Springs, LA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect, and now we can hear dialoge!

Pros: I can hear folks speaking

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent astounding speaker.

Ramon from Toa Baja, PR on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent soundstage. Low profile clear vocals and excellent frecuency response.

Pros: Low profile excellent sounding speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Andrew from Louisville, TN on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and crystal clear dialogue is makes this center channel speaker so great. One of the best looking and well made center channels I have ever seen.

Pros: Great sound and looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Mason from Taylors, SC on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and clean, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent value for the money

BRIAN from Flagstaff, AZ on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was i need of a center channel speaker to compliment an M&K system that I've owned for many years. The installation in my new house prohibited using my M&K center channel...it is too tall. After doing a bit of research I decided on the Polk Signature S35...it turned out to be a great choice. Build quality is excellent, as I've come to expect with Polk. Ans the sound quality blends perfectly with my M7Ks...voices are perfectly balanced in movie and video soundtracks, and musical performance is crisp and clean. Great performance for the money!

Pros: Clean crisp performance. Impeccable build quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Dialog

Crutchfield customer from Keene, NH on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an upgrade from a Polk CS10 that I've had for about 2 years. Buddy from Crutchfield recommended this center channel, for me it's been great. I always had issues hearing dialog with the CS10, so far this speaker seems to have solved that. Great speaker in my opinion....thanks Buddy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an old Cerwin Vega sensurround center with this unit. It's paired up with the 6.5" satellites as fronts. I always had issues with the CV having weak dialogue and yet still somewhat overpowering the left and right channels. The dialogue is much clearer with this unit. Some reviews have said that this is a bit sharp during bass events but my Onkyo 737 seems to have balanced it out nicely as I haven't experienced that yet. The slim profile is amazing. I cleared space on my entertainment unit for my turntable and another receiver which was really the main reason I chose this unit by wall mounting it. Overall, I would recommend it and buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk S35 replaced a Polk TL2 center channel speaker. The sound clarity was greatly improved for voice when viewing TV and movies. The speaker fits perfectly under my 65 inch HDTV. I highly recommend this speaker for home theater applications.

Pros: Clear vocals , perfect height for tabletop setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from matthews nc on 10/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

received item within 2 day or ordering. set it up and amazed at the clarity. better voice and overall clarity than the Klispch i returned. would highly recommend and great customer service.

Pros: overall clarity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some damage from shipping and I haven't got it resolved yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is so crystal clear. I will be buying more Polk audio speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crisp and Clear

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 8/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic piece and absolutely stunning sound. Crisp and clear in my 5 speaker setup. This is my first time with surround sound setup and the Polk Center Speaker did not let me down. The base from just this unit is also kicking. So happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clear sound

dave from Eugene, OR on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better than i orginally hoped for. completely clears up the voice so you can understand british shows

Pros: :)

Cons: no

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound

Michael from P C Beach, FL on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a sound bar with Side Speakers, this Center Speaker and a Subwoofer. The result was a stunning upgrade. This Center Speaker you can really crank it up when watching programs like the Voice. Easy to install and interfaced nicely with my cable remote.

Pros: Great Sound Great for people talking on TV/Movies\ Connected to Cable Company Remote

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for use as a Center speaker. The sounds are crisp both or conversation and music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Theoharis from North Canton, OH on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and excellent sound

Pros: A very nice center speaker

Cons: Not compact enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

A great center channel

Mike from Chantilly, VA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid center channel speaker, with extremely clear sound. If size is a concern, this speaker will most likely suit your needs.

Pros: Size Response Clarity Value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear voices for tv and movies as well asexcellent range for music. I am very pleased with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Rehoboth Beach, DE on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing center speaker

Mark from Pennsylvania on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing addition to my 7.1 surround system. I am driving it with a DENON AVRX-3400. It sounds incredible as a center above my projector screen. It's low profile made it exactly what I needed for my application.

Pros: Fit and finish. Quality and engineering. Clarity in sound Overall performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, NJ on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound on it is great. Much fuller than my old center channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Center Channel

Paul from Lutz, FL on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clear sound. A great upgrade to couple with my new Polk ATi 7 towers and a good price as a "scratch and dent" item. Made a big improvement to my system. It also sounds great playing music on the "all channel stereo" setting on my Onkyo receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Keith from Henrico, VA on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All my polk sig series are flat out great hooked up to my Onkyo receiver 7.2 flat out astonishing

Pros: Great look and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Jim from Leesport, PA on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! I have a smaller room and I'm using them as main speakers because they fit my room better. They work great with a subwoofer. Great price too.

Pros: Great size!

Cons: No stands.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definite Upgrade

Michael from Indianapolis, IN on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really clean design, and amazing sound upgrade from my old center channel. So glad I buy from crutchfield instead of big box store.

Pros: The design, the sound, Crutchfield's customer service

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice size

Brian from Paradise, CA on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a replacement for my sony surround sound speakers that came in a combo package with a reciever. The S35 is louder and much more clear then the sony.

Pros: Dimentions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for my TV and cabinet. Sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Polk Audio S35 center channel speaker is a true winner. Very clear & precise vocals. When viewing cable tv broadcast in Dolby Digital this baby shines. The S35 will produce lows down to the mid-50's accurately. Low profile is also a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clear sound, Good soundstage

Jaime R from Ossining, NY on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very skeptical about this speaker and had read all the reviews posted on here saying how great this thing is. I have now had the speaker for 2 weeks and I have to say I am pretty happy with it. The dialogue in movies is undeniably better and more intelligible. Watching movies I can now understand everything that is being said. Even watching TV shows, the speaker has improved the sounds of most telecasts as you can hear much more than you can hear from the tv speakers alone. I have also listened to music and I like the clarity and fullness of the sound. I do want to comment that I was skeptical on the amount of bass the S35 would produce . But I am actually impressed with the amount it does generate, no not the earthquake type sounds but your typical lower end frequencies that accompany tv broadcasts. Together with a nice subwoofer, you have yourself a pretty nice sound experience. I recommend the S35.

Pros: Clear dialogue Improved movie sound Better music and concerts sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Denis from Billings, MT on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Sounds great, and good looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Great value

Brett from Pittsboro, NC on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-built, great looking, extremely versatile, and great-sounding. I am using this as the center channel for my home theater, mounted horizontally above the video display. Provides a very clean, wide sound. It also gives a nice extra kick when used along with the front speakers for music listening. Actually, two of these mounted vertically would make a very fine L/R speaker pair.

Pros: 1. Sounds great. 2. Nice looking/good form factor. 3. Reasonably priced for the quality.

Cons: Wall mounting was a bit of a challenge. The unit has keyhole-style mounting holes that are not flush with the back of the unit. The keyholes are recessed within rows of plastic fins, which apparently add strength to the housing but make mounting difficult.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Ron from Pleasanton, CA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great buy. I replaced an older smaller Polk center speaker with this one and am able to hear clearer sounds than before without blasting the volume up.

Pros: Small enough, great price, nice sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I can hear movie dialogue now

Kirk from Springdale, AR on 12/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is an upgrade from my TL2. What an awesome improvement! It really brings the dialogue out and makes music sound fuller. I can highly recommend this speaker!

Pros: Powerful sound, looks good under the tv, free shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Sedona, AZ on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. Used in our home theater. Dynamite style as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Center Channel Speaker

Tom from Bayonne, NJ on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Slimline Center Channel Speaker. I'm in the process of upgrading and overhauling my 15+ years old home theater / audio setup. Was using small bookshelf NHT Model Super Zero's as center channel. Needed a slimline center to lay flat in front of Plasma TV, this fit perfectly. Dialog is crisp and clear but not overly bright.

Pros: Top notch build quality, slimline, very good value at this price point.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Muddiness No More!

Crutchfield customer from Longmeadow, MA on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very substantial product yielding much better sound than my previous center channel speaker (an old Harmon Kardon unit). I had been pursuing a solution to muddy spoken voices on several shows (most notably a family favorite: "Elementary") and turning up the volume only resulted in louder muddiness! It's handsome and fits nicely in the limited space that I have available for it. Very good sonics at a reasonable price!

Pros: Clarity. Thin profile fits in restricted spaces. 5 way hookup options. Reasonable price.

Cons: Doesn't make coffee.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

LUIS from Kissimmee, FL on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound, Thinking in not return to movie theaters again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Richard from North Carolina on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker, using Andrew Jones RLs. Polk floor standers for surrounds. Sounds very warm and full. Satisfied for sure!

Pros: Sound and look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good center speaker

Aby from Abu Dhabi, UAE on 7/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good center speaker overall. Perfect for placing below the TV. Performance too is decent.

Pros: size, performance

Cons: none noted

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outstanding center speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Guest from Gilbertsville, PA on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker, very happy with purchase. Shipped in the product box which had a nice hole in the side but the speaker was fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Patrick from Essex, MD on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, high definition sound with great low-end too.

Pros: Great sound, small height

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great center channel!

Martin from Melbourne, FL on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh heck yeah! I had a Polk CS2 which I never really cared for. I thought the center channel was over rated and not really needed. This speaker is impressive! The size is awesome, I did not have a lot of room for a big speaker. My system sounds amazing! I also added a Klipsch Reference Series R-10SW sub and am I using a Sony STR-DN1070 receiver. I have change my mind about the center channel, I now realize it is the crown jewel of the system.

Pros: Size and amazing sound

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and great sound. Crisp clear sound makes for a perfect center speaker. Looks great also.

Pros: Size and style

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great! Perfect fit under TV Dialog come through clear. Open box-looks new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Slim design and great sound.

Paul from Detroit, MI on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a low profile center channel speaker to fit between TV and fireplace mantel for my 5.1 HT. The S35 worked out great. Nice crisp sound (but not tinny) for dialogue. Great build quality, fit and finish. Blends nicely with Polk OWM5 speakers for front and rear, SVS SB2000 sub-woofer, and Marantz NR1504 receiver. I have a large living room with very high ceilings and this set-up sounds great. Can't play anywhere near full volume, maybe 75% tops.

Pros: Slim size. Sound quality. Build quality.

Cons: Non at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding centre channel! You really can't go wrong for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Matthew from Annapolis, MD on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I have been very pleased with the quality of sound and build of the unit. I would not hesitate to buy another. Scratch and Dent looked brand new!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Northbridge, MA on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with tons of sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Slim design

Dennis from Napa, CA on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace my Bose VSC-10, just wasn't getting good enough clarity from dialogue. Contacted Wade at customer service and told him my size restrictions for setting the center channel on my entertainment console. He recommended the S35, what a difference in movie voices, and music. If you want a center channel that fits a small height requirement this is your speaker. The price is very fair, and all I can say for the sound is WOW! Thanks Wade!

Pros: Great size for fitting below TV screen, light weight, price is right! Sound is amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Quality speaker in a convenient size!

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been looking for a quality low-profile center channel for a while to fit into our console and finally found the S35. It is a perfect fit and has excellent sound. Not a lot of low-end, but the bass signal is sent to the mains anyway so not a noticeable loss. Sound quality is excellent, both vocals and music. It's nice looking too, very happy with this speaker! Oh and I love the magnetic grill, no more broken posts!

Pros: Great size, great sounding mid-range & vocals.

Cons: Limited low-end response.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect size center speaker

Tom from GA on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this speaker because I only had about 4 3/4" clearance under my wall mounted TV and the mantel. So far I am very pleased. I might need to tone it down a bit with my B&W bookshelf speakers, but it provides clear center channel for movie and TV conversations.

Pros: size and sound are excellent

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment to my updated audio system, now all Polk speakers. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Harvest, AL on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. Good sound to my challenged hearing. Much better than TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Crisp highs and great midrange

Ken from Sharpsburg, GA on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, this speaker really does very well as a center. It's compact enough to fit on fireplace mantels, mounts on a wall if needed. The sound is suburb with spectacular highs, and very rich midrange. My Yamaha receiver with show this as a large speaker using the YPAO auto adjustment. I still show it as small to give the subs what they need though. Bottom line is this speaker is a great addition as a center! Don't hesitate to buy it!

Pros: just as the title shows, plus it fits very well in limited space areas.

Cons: Low range is limited, but that's not why you get this speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Has made a Great set of speakers in the signature series !

Garry from Lincoln,DE on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product that has excellent sound and I was very surprised of the sound quality .

Pros: Sound and blending along with my other speakers in the front and rear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Crutchfield customer from Plaquemine, LA on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Blew away my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome Center Channel for home theatre

Jeff from Orlando, FL on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking for a center channel speaker under 5" in height in order to fit under my wall mounted TV for some time. My old center although a nice Boston Acoustics I have used for years was awkward in placement due to size. So Polk has definitely filled a need to have a very nice sounding passive center channel that fits a low profile dimension that many people require. The good news is only after an evening of use, I have been blown away by the sound, and more importantly the intelligibility that I have been missing. It even sounded better once I re-ran the Audyssey tool on my Denon. It looks and sounds great! I also really like the built-in mounting plates - Polk also provided a cardboard template for mounting. The connection is nice too, there are binding posts for bare wire and you can remove a cap and use banana plugs if you wish. They really thought of everything. I recommend this speaker highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal clear sound!

Jerry from Wilmington, NC on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Signature S35 Center Channel is a dream to listen to. You can hear the thumb slide down a guitar string as if yi were doing it. Perfect for my home audio and video system! Beautiful finish as well. I look forward to hearing it on every movie or every tune played.

Pros: Sound, fit and finish, looks, size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Steve from Green River, WY on 1/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoy the sound of this product. It is my first center channel speaker for my 5.1 setup, and it really improves my movie experience. I always liked Polk for offering a mid-range product at a low price. This has almost no bass, but that is why you should get a subwoofer too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Don from Asheville, NC on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center speaker we were having problems with understanding voices in movies and this speaker is great-enjoy movies more NOW! DAK

Pros:

Cons: It is heavy but with all the speakers you should not be surprised

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice small Center speaker

Jpw from Sparta, WI on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Big sound small package. I have a powered sub woofer. So it is just a center speaker Shipping was fast.

Pros: Small. Big sound

Cons: Not sure good bass sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Jason from Quakertown, PA on 12/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great sound!

Joe from Vonore, TN on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this because it had the thinnest profile of any of the center channel speakers I could find available. (I didn't want to raise my TV). While definitely a lot more money than I originally wanted to spend, I couldn't be happier. For the first time, I'm able to watch movies without having to use subtitles to catch all the dialogue :). It produces extremely crisp sound that sits perfectly balanced in the center of the room. Great looks too, with or without the grill. Excellent speaker. Very pleased.

Pros: Lowest profile of all the center channel speakers I've looked at. Incredible sound and, for me, well-worth the higher cost.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35

Mike from Knoxville, TN on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and hook was easy. Sound is incredible. Works great in large room for movies. Dialog is so much clearer than before. Will definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best Center Channel Speaker

Greg from Lubbock, Texas on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel speaker brings movies and sporting events alive. The sound stage is wide and realistic. It is not boxey like other speakers that I have heard. It adds clarity to vocals and speech like I have never experienced in home theatre before. Visually, it's pleasing and does not distract from decor. I recommend this center channel speaker for all media. Movies, sporting events, music and network programing.

Pros: Musicality, Clarity, Looks, and great value.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

A great improvement over my old TL2 center

Dean from Camarillo, CA on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S35 looks excellent. Before mounting the speaker, I gave it a head-to-head against my old Polk TL2 center. Using banana jacks, I was able to hot-swap the two centers while listening to a variety of music and speech. To be fair, I did not recalibrate my AVR each swap - I left it tuned to the TL2, presumably giving it a slight edge in terms of linearity and relative volume across the sound stage). Music: What I found was quite stunning - in playing music using the "9-channel stereo" DSP setting on my Yamaha A3060, The TL2 sound stage was biased toward the two front speakers - I had expected that this was by design for this specific DSP setting. When swapping in the S35, I found that there was actually quite a bit more center channel content than I had realized. Instead of a subtle center (TL-2), the S35 almost brought the center to parity with the two fronts - in a good way. I listened to a variety of sources across both speakers, including classical, Floyd, EDM, pop, and comedy. The results consistently favored the S35. Movies: I did't repeat my hot-swap exercise for movie viewing, but instead calibrated my AVR for the S35 and tried a few sources of content, including effects-heavy and dialogue-heavy. I never got the feeling that it was anything but accurate - dialogue was very clear and natural. Installation: This speaker isn't necessarily heavy, but I found it a bit tricky to wall mount by myself - get some help to avoid scratchi

Pros: Natural-sounding, compact, looks great on the wall

Cons: Not cheap, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Signature S35

Chris from Nashville, TN on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to upgrade my center channel speaker for my home audio / theater system. The size of the speaker was important to fit into my existing configuration but I did not want to compromise on performance. The Polk Signature s35 met all my criteria and I have been totally happy with the quality of the sound. While I am not an audiophile and cannot afford top of the line the s35 is definitely an upgrade from my old speaker. I recommend this center channel for anyone on a budget.

Pros: Great size, great sound, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Low-profile with full sound.

Ben from New York, NY on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like many people, I require a low-profile center channel speaker because I must place it on the media cabinet directly in front of my TV, and until now, I was using a tiny Polk RM8 as a center channel speaker. I just couldn't get over the fact that sound coming from it always sounded weak compared to the rest of the setup, and I knew I needed a more powerful center. Problem is, it didn't exist until this came out, so I got it. First impression was that it is much larger and heavier than it may appear online, which was a pleasant surprise because I could just tell it was going to be a major improvement as I quickly swapped the speaker wires from the old center onto this. Easy as pie. Finally, an all-Polk system. I set the center levels back to zero to match the fronts, brought the crossover down to a reasonable 70Hz, and put on a good movie. Instantly I could hear and feel the difference. It blended perfectly with the sub, so much better than the old RM8 could have ever dreamed of, and for the first time I didn't struggle to hear the dialogue. Clear, full, cutting right through the music, voices were crisp and detailed. The S35 feels like a true full-range speaker, even though it only has 3" drivers. A very solid, capable, low-profile center channel speaker from Polk.

Pros: Only 4" tall, it can be placed in front of a TV. Full range of sound with great tweeter and bass ports. Crystal clear, rich voices.

Cons: Probably not as powerful as a center with 5.5" drivers, but that probably won't be noticeable.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S35 Black Each

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 10/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I am giving it a 4 star review because I was expecting more from the S35. It sounded good its well balanced and it could handle plenty of power but the vocals sounded boxy compared to my CS10 with 5 1/4" drivers. Did a few tweaks to make the unit sound to my liking but the 3" drivers just could not achieve that rich vocal tone that I like. The units design looks amazing and its just the right size for many home theater applications. Kind of sad that I returned it to be honest but I gave it a try and its just not for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 22 found this helpful

TOP