Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
427 711 44
Connect ID #
427 711 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature S60

Floor-standing speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9532-A

Polk Audio Signature S60

Polk Audio Signature S60

Floor-standing speaker (Washed Black Walnut)

MFR # AM9532-A

121 reviews
View this product

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Clear, room filling sound and very strong Bass especially with music at higher volumes. I'm sure cinema will be great too! You can absolutely do without a Sub, but why?

Pros: Exceptional Bass Great at high volumes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, TN on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Quality, Superior Sound.

Pros: Superior sound, Handles sufficient power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Chehalis, WA on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was torn between the smaller Signature Series and the S60. I'm so glad i upgraded to the S60!! The performance is spectacular when coupled with the Denon AVR6700H. Stereo listening and Dolby DTX. Excellent. Thanks Colt!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got a pair of these 3 weeks ago and I'm in love should of gotten it a long time it is so clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're big and sound amazing!

Pros: They look great and sound great.

Cons: A little tall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S60 Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Polk Audio Signature Series S60 Floor Standing Speakers sound FANTASTIC with my McIntosh MA5300 Integrated Amplifier. Great Frequency Response, Sound Stage, Clarity, and Natural Sound. Completely Happy & Satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Look very nice Great Freq Response Clear & Natural Sound Excellent Sound Stage

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yay for Polk

Ryan from Long Beach, CA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was using a Polk Signa S1 soundbar and wanted to upgrade to something with a full bodied sound. The Polk S60's truly delivery incredible, well balanced sound. I'm currently running them on a Yamaha RX-V6A in stereo mode and awaiting the S35 center to give some extra pizzazz to the home cinema, but in reality, the S60's are great by themselves. I had a few people over that where highly impressed and want to come back just to hear more jams on the setup! It's worth saying that these can be incredibly loud as well; I've been running at around -40 to -30db pretty consistently with very clear and loud sound. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros: Clear, full bodied sound. Build quality excellent for price. Perfect for a wide range of music. Not super harsh tweeter.

Cons: A bit large for my room, but I did that to myself =]

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Previously I had B&W 683's so I am basing my comparison to those which are a much higher end speaker as well as being much more expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

A Dream Fulfilled!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always wanted to own speakers that would give me that sound I've always craved. These S60's did it! I'm powering them with 100 watts/channel of Onkyo & no subwoofer. I cannot imagine anyone needing any more power or volume than this provides. Foundation-moving bass, CLEAR mids and sharp crisp highs but not harsh or tinny as I find with Klipsch. The 26 hz was what attracted me to these speakers as my listening room is acoustically challenged. I could never get clean, low, clear bass. Got it now. Imaging is incredible. I'm hearing subtle nuances in music I've heard a million times, that I've never hear before. I bought these to upgrade from 2 very old mid-sized Polk Monitors & 2 Cerwin-Vega large floor-standers w/15" woofers, running simultaneously. These blow them away. (I loved my old Polks, and also own Polk soundbar/sub setup for my TV, but I had just worn the old Polks out). I highly recommend these. I can't imagine better sound for the price. And Crutchfield was great at handling everything & they were delivered quickly (once they were available!) and in perfect condition. I'll be doing more business with Crutchfield.

Pros: SOUND! Bass, imaging, clarity, price. They even look great.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Matt from Lehighton, PA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are considering these, just buy them and stop procrastinating. These punch way above their price range. Given enough power these will blow your socks off. I have these paired with a Cambridge Audio AXR100 and have yet to find music they can't play very loud and clear. Highs are very clean and smooth but not super bright. Midrange is stronger than expected for not having a dedicated mid range. The bass from these things is pretty sweet, very natural and deep hitting. In a large room they need the help of a powered sub. If I have any criticism, it would be the size. This wasn't a concern for myself, but I could see how it could affect some. The overall appearance of these speakers is very classy with the grills on and very modern with the grills off.

Pros: Amazing sound quality and output. Tons of bass, natural sounding.

Cons: Size.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are loving these speakers. We started off with some bookshelf speakers that were too small for our room, these fill the room and you can hear all the detail on vinyl even from our lower end 2 channel receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the price I couldn't say No!

Jason from BARTLETT, TN on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid Speaker through and through. I have always loved Polks silk tweeters these are a new material I believe and if underpowered at the extremes sound a bit bright. I have them on a Sony DN1080 which doesn't let them show their might, but working on that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never owned Polk Audio speakers before, but I've become a huge fan. These produce excellent sound with great, clean bass. I use them primarily in my home theater setup, but enjoy the sound they produce when listening to music. A great purchase at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speaker with outstanding sound

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Signature S60 speaker has excellent sound reproduction and soundstage, excellent bass and its bottom-facing Power Port allows for more convenient placement near the wall. The S60 is an outstanding speaker and a great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is excellent. It is important to note, though, that the speakers are shipped in a box that identifies what they are. Be sure they don't sit on your porch for long!

Pros: Sturdy and easy to connect.

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from E Bridgewtr, MA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are super. Was a little concerned about Bass response, there great don't need sub woofer.

Pros: powerful but not overwhelming

Cons: nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk S60 Speakers

Larry from Denver, CO on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usage is 90% for music. These speakers are CLEAN. They do not have the piercing highs of my 25 yr old Klipsch Chorus II's but they have a warmer sound. I am paired with a 2 Channel Denon receiver. These work greater for a smaller home. I did just plug my tv into the receiver and was surprises by the sound for movies. These 6 inch woofers put out plenty of low bass for your action flicks. Bang for the buck is fantastic. If you are an audiophile, you may want more on from the highs. The fit and finish is also better than I expected for the money. These feel well built and I expect them to last a long time.

Pros: clean bass. Nice rumble on sustained low end and even better with drum hits. Finish and apparent build quality Well packaged Removable grills Not as heavy as my old Klipsch Sound great for movies and sports

Cons: highs are good, not great.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Buy It

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is Amazing Polk Audio doesn't get enough credit for the great product that put out .. My two 2.1 set up is a Tsi 400 and Psw10 just wow.. Now let's talk about the star of the show. My S60 is a great speaker .. I have all Signature Series speakers as my home theater setup. Just love the product and thanks to Crutcheield for having everything I need and great customer service to help me with my audio needs.. Love it

Pros: Great bass and Vocal are clear and the mids are on point

Cons: The Feet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Bayport, MN on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, look great and sound even better in my setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Perrysburg, OH on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met my expectations for a speaker this price. Definitely added substance to the mid's and lows that I was missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk audio s60 tower speakers

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased these tower speakers to replace an old pair of RTi10's. What a difference 10 years makes. I have a 5.1 system with the Polk Audio S35 as a center channel, two RC-80i ceiling speakers and a HTS 10 subwoofer. They are powered by a Denon AVR X2300. I listen to a lot of music, most often the Grateful Dead, jam bands such as the String Cheese Incident and Phish and even old school country like Merle Haggard, Willie Nelson and Johnny Cash. These speakers produce wonderful highs. You feel like you are at the concert. You can hear the drummer work the high hat, you can hear Jerry's magic on the guitar, you can hear Page McConnell on the keys. I've been a Polk Audio fan for years. They are a good balance between quality and affordability. These towers are big. They take up a lot of space. But if you like to air it out like I do on a Friday or Saturday night, you simply can't beat tower speakers. Wait until they go on sale, it makes a big difference. Last thought, don't under power these. No less that 100 watts per channel. I have these bi-amped with my 7.1 amplifier. I'll be upgrading the amp to add more power at some point. Very pleased overall. Crutchfield is my go to for audio / video gear. Shipping was fast and free. Support is the best I've ever seen.

Pros: Highs, music, clarity

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from Polk T Series as I felt like there was a mid-bass frequency that was missing between the subwoofer and the rest of the speakers. The S60s definitely fill that gap. I'm not one for a lot of bass, so I could probably actually get rid of my subwoofers and still be happy with the bass sound that comes from these speakers. As others have mentioned, the depth of these speakers is bigger than I expected. It's a bit weird having speakers that stick out 2 feet away from the wall when your tv is wall mounted. Might try to make some recessed pockets in the wall so they don't stick out as far. I also really like the appearance of these speakers. The wood grain and materials used make them look like premium speakers, as they should. Would highly recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Woodridge, IL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Polk Audio tower speakers! Makes watching movies and sports so much fun! Polk Audio buyer for life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These Speakers Rock!!

Crutchfield customer from Canton , MI on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy ordering, quick delivery, and awesome speakers. Couldn't be happier with the speakers or service!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Dumfries, VA on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow.... They look great and paired with my Denon turntable the sound is spectacular.....Again, I followed the expert reviews from the Crutchfield team and was not disappointed....they were spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love Them

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great in our family room.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

S60

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, even with a really old AVR. It took a bit to get the small inserts out so I could put banana plugs in. Just be careful. I used the smallest jewelers flat screw driver I had. Can't wait for the new AVR I want to come back in stock. The SPEAKERS ARE impressive in size and sound. I HAVE THEM IN A 30x30 great area with a vaulted ceiling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, MD on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing presence and range. Replacing a ten year old set of Polks that were damaged in a move, I wasn't expecting the increased overall improvment the S-60s provided. I came to your retail store to compare the Polk's with Klipsch, Warfedale, and Focal. Polk offered the best "Bang for the Buck". I recommend them highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally bought a pair of klipsch 820s, but they were too bright for my listening space. After talking to a very helpful Crutchfield tech, I exchanged the four a pair of Polk S60s. What a difference. Although the Polks are a touch on the bright side, certainly not neutral, they are very balanced. Bass and mids are on the warm side, but bad response is fantastic. Really wouldn't need a sub, the S60s bad response is that good. Customer support from Crutchfield is excellent. You will not be disappointed in these cost friendly Polk S60 speakers

Pros: Very balanced sound

Cons: A touch bright.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Soulsbyville, CA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly packaged by Polk, this is on them not Crutchfield. One box torn, but speaker inside ok. Other box looks like a fork lift ran into it and damage to corner of speaker enclosure. There is a foam piece that could have been secured inside to keep cardboard box sides from caving in, but it was loose and able to slide up or down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

The best speakers!

Raul from El Paso Texas on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! I must admit I had a small set up with Bose 301's and 201's so I was used to small sound. Out of the box these were fantastic! I can hardly wait for them to break-in. High's, mids and lows are all so clear and smooth. I have read how some have turned off their sub woofer and I may also, bass is tight on these. Listening to Led Zeppelin I and can't believe the sound coming out of these. It's like being there. My neighbor is going to hate me! Recommend buy, you will be so happy you did!

Pros: Read the reviews, everything about them. Beautiful looking also.

Cons: Seriously?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

BRENT from Houghton Lake on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers I've ever had. Amazing sound quality

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, CT on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product,expert advice and shipping all excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Must have for the price

Crutchfield customer from Peru, IL on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are incredible for the price. The vocals are warm and natural, not bright at all or fatiguing to listen to in the slightest but at the same time they're incredibly detailed and separated. The mids and lows these put out are crazy too. It makes me contemplate not even using a subwoofer on these. Everything is so clearly pronounced. These are for the living room after my Vandersteen 3a's got damaged and I originally thought these wouldn't be able to hold a candle. I was dead wrong, these sound even more detailed in a lot of situations. I can't believe the value of these speakers.

Pros: Crystal clear, efficient, beautiful speakers.

Cons: From front to back they're pretty long.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Blown away

Jamie from ORLANDO, FL on 9/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing.. Crystal clear highs, nice lows, perfect if your trying to make your room sound like there's a live band present , I definitely will be adding a nice sub to complete the package

Pros: Crystal clear live like sound, slim, space saving dimensions

Cons: C

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers for music and home theater.

Crutchfield customer from Northport, NY on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for 2 weeks now and did a week long break in and then watched a couple of movies and listened to some music. the speakers sound great. Very detailed and not to bright. the bass response is good. The only issue I have with the speakers is the vinyl covering the outside as it seems to be very thin and not glued down very well. When I was unpacking them and removed the red stickers on the top of the speakers the vinyl lifted away from the wooden backing which was a little disconcerting, but it does not detract from the quality of sound these speakers put out and for the price thy are great value for money. I don't think spending another $500 - $1,000 would improve the sound I am hearing.

Pros: Clear Concise Sound Bass Response Solid Build

Cons: Flimsy Vinyl wrap on the outside of the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and clarity!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Wytheville, VA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk Audio Signature speakers are outstanding! You can push them and they are distortion free at any volume! They have crisp highs, thumping lows and the midrange is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Sounding Speakers

Richard from Albuquerque, NM on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Warning, long story but you may find it helpful. I should also say I'm not an audiophile but i love music and appreciate a good sounding system. My local box store had Klipsch R-820F speakers on sale for 225.00 @. I haven't had a decent set of floor standing speakers in years so thought I would try them for the price. I loved the way they sounded. It was like being front and center at a concert. The problem, I have damaged the hearing in my right ear and it's very sensitive to high frequency sounds. The Klipsch speakers had very crisp, clear highs that sounded incredible but made my right ear physically hurt. Even at low volumes I wasn't able to take the treble. I tried adjusting the highs down with the EQ built into my Denon receiver but by the time the highs were reduced enough, the speakers lost their incredible sound. So these got returned and I went with a pair of ELAC Debut 6.2 based solely on reviews. My opinion, for my taste they suck. No treble and no bass without extensive tweaking of the EQ. Even then these speakers were very weak on the lows. I have a Velodyne sub for the really low stuff but still expect my main speakers to handle their share of the load. Back these went and I started looking into Polks. I bought the S60s and love them. The highs are crisp and clear without being painful, the mids are solid, vocals sound perfect and the bass is very respectable, although I still use my sub to fill in the really low notes.Bottom line, these are keepers.

Pros: Sound, very good bass, crisp clear highs, vocals sound great rather listening to music or watching a movie.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Best speakers I have owned

Andrew from Louisville, TN on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound fantastic and look even better than they sound. Speakers shipped and delivered quickly and were packaged very well.

Pros: Great sound and looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent astounding speaker.

Ramon from Toa Baja, PR on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived fast and were well protected as oppose to other reviews I read. The speakers sound astounding on all frecuency range no need for an aditional subwoofer. The depth imaging and spatial creates a real soundstage. POLK DID IT AGAIN.

Pros: PERFECT SOUNSTAGE , EXCELLENT FREQUENCY RESPONSE DEEP BASS AND PLAYS LOUD.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from fritch, TX on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from these HT speakers, I think I just become one of those audiophiles, really! 26 to 40k which is better than those k280 and oh so smooth. Didn't expect these s60 polks to out do my 10 year old monitor 70 II's, these are really outstanding folks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Polk speakers are top notch with great sound.

Pros: Top of the line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a once in a life time purchase. THEY SOUND AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Fine speakers with amazing clarity

David from Jackson, MS on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received these wonderful speakers on July 3rd. Ordered them on June 29th so they really came quickly! I think UPS was trying to beat the Fourth of July holiday! I am using these right now only for Audio. They sound amazing. Have tried them on everything from classical organ, piano, guitar and oboe music to music like Stevie Nicks - Trouble in Shangri-La and many others. I'm hearing details that I had never heard before. The clarity is amazing and I have plenty of highs, midrange and nice tight bass. For anyone wondering if lower powered amplifiers can drive these, my Sony receiver only puts out 60 watts per channel and they sound great and have plenty of volume. The specs say that they can operate from 20 to 200 watts. Physically the speakers look really nice in the walnut finish and since these speakers are taller than wide and my older speakers were wider, I feel like I have gained more room! Of course if you want to blow the windows out with booming bass, you can always add a subwoofer, but for me, I am very pleased with them like they are right now. I am not an big audiophile and don't have them bi-amped or anything and they work fine without it for me. I had no problems with the packaging and they arrived in perfect condition by UPS. They are heavy (about 60 pounds shipping weight each) so if you are not strong, have someone to help when they arrive!

Pros: Great highs, midrange and tight bass even without subwoofer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Waterville, OH on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have a clean sound with good range. All kinds of music sound good. I have a Polk sub woofer paired with the S60's. Good value for the money. Speakers shipped without damage since they were properly packaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

A lot of speaker for the money!!

Kell's from Augusta, GA on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a great addition to my home theater set-up. I already had purchased four S-15's for my 7.2 setup and when these went on sale I chose these instead of the S55's and I think I made the right decision. The sound is phenomenal and the immersion is truly incredible. Great quality and value for the money.

Pros: Great Sound for the money Good Looking Speaker Great clarity and Bass response

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Randy from Houston, TX on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Polk S60 series are really amazing. I was using Magnepans with a MC7270 power amp. And wanted to try something that is more accurate, and defined. After a lot of research, I landed on these. I am still getting them adjusted to the room, however so far the sound is amazing. I'm very impressed with the quality of these speakers. Especially with the price.

Pros: Very accurate, great sound dispersion, super nice sleek look, really reasonable price.

Cons: Can't find any yet.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Overall greatness

Jonathan from Hartselle, AL on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are absolutely amazing. My room is about 16x24 and the sound from these speakers fill the room nicely. I'm using 2 S60 towers for my front surround sound. The bass that these speakers can produce is amazing. The highs and mids are very crisp and clear. I would recommend these to anyone.

Pros: Sound quality, bass response, great finish on the speaker enclosure.

Cons: A little large to try and blend into a living room (which is the issue my wife has with them). However. Still a great looking speaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

16 of 21 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Hummelstown, PA on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb

Pros: Great dynamics and definition. Very happy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

Wonderful Sound

Brian from St Louis, MO on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful. Deep bass along with detailed mids and highs all in a compact tower awesome. Thank you Crutchfield, very happy with purchase.

Pros: Wonderful Sound and crutchfield was great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Get them!

Nicholas from Akron, OH on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers! I Had the S55 version and swapped them for the S60's...I highly recommend the S60's for their enveloping sound! As always I have to thank Kristina my advisor for her knowledge and guidance and patience as I build my new system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Great Speakers for the price

Patrick from Middletown, DE on 2/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were purchased after a tweeter fried on one of my 24 year old Polk LS 70s. I had read reviews, but had not heard the speakers personally. With Crutchfield's return policy, I knew that if the speakers did not perform to my satisfaction I could easily return them. My home theater has all Polk speakers except for a Hsu Research sub, and I've had Polk car audio systems, so I knew the probability of my satisfaction would be high. I've been very impressed with the S60s! They perform as well as my old LS 70s, which were much more expensive even 24 years ago. Clear and accurate highs without being harsh, a silky smooth midrange and they blend well with the rest of my Polk theater suite. To top it off, I got them during Crutchfield's last sale so I got a very good price. Highly Recommended if you plan on spending less that $1,000 for a pair of towers.

Pros: - Excellent sound for the price - Great looking with or without grills in place - Magnetic grills - Sonically compatible with earlier Polk speaker models

Cons: - A bit large (but smaller S55 and S50 models available)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Theater Quality Sound

James from North Carolina on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased two of these speakers. They sound great! The sound is crisp and clear. Well worth the money. These are far superior to the Bose speakers. They also have a magnetic cover, but these speakers look great with or without the covering. I'm a Star Trek fan and these speakers produce theater quality sound! I highly recommend these!

Pros: Superior Construction Superior Product Superior Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Michael from Indianapolis, IN on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the wait. I absolutely love these speakers. The sound is so clean compared to my old home theater in a box bookshelf speakers. I am especially happy that I bought these from Crutchfield because I know they will stand behind the products they sell. Also the look of the speakers is better than anything else I've seen out there. When I purchased these they were on back order but I am so glad that I decided to wait for them to come in instead of going with something else.

Pros: Great sound Great looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing! Beyond expectations

Cody from Dallas, TX on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! These are way better than expected. I had heard the Model below at a local retailer, these are well worth the extra cash. For my particular situation there's no need for additional subs, these have plenty of bass reponse. This was also a scratch and dent purchase. The boxes were pretty beat up, but I haven't found a single issue with the speakers. They even arrived before the scheduled date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well people these are more than worth the asking price. So you might ask, how do they sound? To explain I would by saying, any quality speaker actually has no particular sound. A speakers primary job is to accurately reproduce the input signal & the S60's do that very well & effortlessly. So guys your system will sound as well or as bad as the quality of your source. I am well pleased with the Signature line from Polk Audio & Crutchfield is a no bull Company. They address any issues with no hassle. (1) negative is the factory packaging which needs to be addressed. Have read many articles about shipping damage, as one of mine has minor shipping damage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers!

Tom from Bayonne, NJ on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a pair of S60's, arrived in very good condition, just a few small nicks, scrapes and dents in shipping boxes., nothing more then I would expect for a large box of this size, and no internal damage at all. Easy as pie to unpack, as instructions are printed right on the box. I unpacked both by myself within a couple of minutes without any problems. Sound is excellent, crystal clear high's and mid range, solid bass to the point where a sub woofer may not be necessary. Highly recommended.

Pros: High And Mid-range clarity, solid bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound great, scratch and dented is mixed bag.

Alex from Dayton, OH on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these S60's because they had great reviews around the net and great specs. Paired with my Yamaha RX-A2070, they sound amazing! However, I bought the scratch and dented discounted ones. The discount is great, however they probably should offer a variable price. One just had two notch's out on the top back edge of the speaker...awesome deal! The other one...well it looked like someone did a high drop of it. The front right corner is pretty smashed, and has a crack to the speaker front base (the gray part that houses the speakers to the overall frame. Other than that they are a great deal.

Pros: They sound amazing and are great value. Great discount for scratch and dented

Cons: The scratch and dented are a mixed bag. One was barely damaged while the other seen a major incident.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Range!

Douglas from Jefferson, GA on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. I'm revisiting my movie and music collection because the range of sound is that stunning.

Pros: Beautiful sound and appearance.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 16 found this helpful

great sound

RAYMUNDO P. from Escondido, CA on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no comments

Pros: i just got these speakers a week ago they sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 16 found this helpful

Absolutely Great Speakers

james from Derby, VT on 9/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers a week or so after purchasing the OPPO UDP 203 and as my review of that equipment indicated I was really impressed by the improved picture and sound quality over the Darby 105D. My current speakers were the Definitive Technology 8060s which for whatever reason I was really never happy with, something to do with the sound. I have frequently wondered off of the Polk reservation but I keep coming back to them. Listening to these speakers in conjunction with the Oppo UDP-203 I was literally blown away. I listen primarily to classical music and my two go to disks for judging sound quality are the Mercury Living Presence 1812 Overture conducted by Antal Dorati and the Saint Saens Organ Symphony conducted by Michael Stern and the Kansas City Symphony on Reference Recordings. The clarity of sound on both was amazing. Without the aid of a sub-woofer these speakers were able to handle the cannons of the 1812 and the Organ entry of the organ symphony without breaking off and falling into the muddy sound area. For reference my receiver is the Cambridge CXR200. Individually they are all great but together I at least couldn't be more pleased.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 15 found this helpful

Sound as Nice as they Look

Robert from Rochester Hills, MI on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth very nice balance between mids and highs with firm musical bass. Especially nice sound with vocals. Clean not overly bright sound; able to pick out each instrument. Very efficient.

Pros: Great value for the money.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Very Good Speaker

Mike from OFallon, MO on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I traded up to these from my 1980s technology large Advents. If you're of that generation you know the Advents were awesome in their day - among the best for the money. But after 35 years I figured I was due, especially since I was setting up my new media room! The Polks are definitely better - more clarity and more base. They aren't the light years better I was hoping for, but better nonetheless and I'm happy. I bought Polks because they were on sale and because of previous great experience with Polks. I replaced my Bose outdoor speakers with Polk Atrium 6 and have been extremely pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Richard from Enterprise, Al on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, Polk audio did good with these speakers. Couldn't ask for better sound for the money. Lots of speaker for the money. 5 Stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

LUIS from Kissimmee, FL on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, I will never return to the movie theather

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Beast Upgrade

Tim from Lake Grove, NY on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from a Polk TL3 7.1 satellite speaker system these are a massive upgrade and what I've been looking for. They are Bi-amped with a Denon 1913 receiver in a 5.1 setup with a 12 inch Polk DSW 660 subwoofer. Playing music from Tidal HIFI via my computer has great stereo imaging, which I have never experienced before and it's amazing. I binged a few marvel superhero movies(Thor Dark World, Captain America Winter Soldier, and Avengers Age of Ultron) and I felt like I was in a theater. I hope to pair these with a S35 center, S20 rear surrounds, and a high end receiver in the future to fully experience the S60's capabilities.

Pros: Sound Perfect

Cons: Larger than I thought

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Great fidelity all the way across the frequency range

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound from the S60's. They replaced some generic towers as the front channel pair of my home theater; I wish I had upgraded to these sooner. Fantastic highs, mids, and bass in a stereo setup for music. Full, rich music and effects as part of a 7.1 system for movies. I couldn't be happier with these speakers.

Pros: Phenomenal clarity, wide frequency response, elegant cabinet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Works well with my setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

No way, come on!

Nick from Anaheim, CA on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was stunned by the sound when I quickly connected them to my receiver as large front speakers, subwoofer on (so I had thought). At first, I was amazed by how clear the highs were from streaming music from spotify on my iphone through my receiver (Onkyo TX-RZ3100). The bass was smooth and deep. I then decided to turn off the sub (velodyne Optimum 12 Inch) through my receiver's menu. Then I realized, the subwoofer was off the whole time! These Polk speakers truly have some clear smooth bass! I couldn't believe this so I reconfigured them with the subwoofer and it was just amazing to hear these 3 pieces producing some amazing sound. After about an hour, I had to put it all away, fiance came home and she wasn't as amused as I was. But anyways, I'll be bi-amping these to the receiver this weekend and listening to them with the DAC unit. Definitely worth the price and the looks of these look way better than they do online.

Pros: Sound great Look great Nice cabinet finish The bass is really deep and smooth The sound is loud and crisp

Cons: Nothing mechanically wrong with these speakers

Crutchfield response on

13 of 23 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Dave K from Columbia Station, OH on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sounding speakers with my home theater installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

nice sound

bruce from Harriman, NY on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

don't need a subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Awesome speakers.

Pete from Bedford, IN on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent sounding speakers. They will only get better as they break-in. Plenty of low end extension. No need for a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Signature Speakers

Dan from Fair Lawn, NJ on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase , I had old Polk towers , but, these new signature S60's really deliver. Great highs and lows and the bass port adds some nice well balanced sound.

Pros: slim design, sturdy, powerful well balanced sound all types of music. Bass port increases bass for rock music, no need for subwoofer

Cons: None really, Crutchfield is a excellent company great customer service.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great style. Worth the money.

Pros: Easy set up. Great style

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Joseph from Pittsfield,maine on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sounding speakers. With very deep bass sound awesome buy them you won't be sorry I am using a Yamaha 130 watt receiver

Pros: Deep bass. Good for music or surround sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Polk S60 Signature Series

Jonathan from WV on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The S60 is tall, deep and heavy. The sound is tall, deep and heavy. This is a High Quality Sound Product from Polk. It handles all sounds effortlessly and with authority. The Bass is vented with Polk Power Ports at the Bottom, making the bass accurate and powerful. The Bass is full and not boomy, you can run a sub woofer if you wish, I do not find I need one. The Power Port is on the bottom of the speaker and the vent is about a 3 inch gap which is covered by the Magnetic Grill when attached. With the port on the bottom this might make room placement easier. The mid bass is also great, giving guitars and other instruments a full bodied sound. The midrange and highs are very good and after a little speaker "break in"---you want to keep on listening to everything through these Polks. The sound is very coherent, everything blends together so well. The S60 is the Top of The Signature Line and even though it uses one more driver than the S55 you need to know the S60 mid-bass driver's are different than the drivers in the rest of the line. The S60 drivers have a 4 Layer Voice Coil and the others do not. The cabinets are very attractive, curved, not squared off like a normal speaker and the way they look is very nice. The feet on the speaker come attached and make the speaker very stable. From my use, they seem to be play with nicely with a AVR that has decent power. I think if yours has at least 60 to 80 watts

Pros: Quality Build. Quality Sound. Attractive Cabinets. Good with mid priced electronics.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Another exceptional product from Polk !!

Vito from Queens new york on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I personally owned all previous Polk audio lines with the exception of the lsim speaker line . I can say that all Polk audio speakersystems perform exceptional in any small to large home theaters making them a tremendous value in there own rite in comparison to similar priced speaker systems. This new signiture line looks to be no different. I expect these new speakers to sound amazing at a more than reasonable price point..

Pros: The specifications of the entire line combined with there new driver technology looks very promising. And judging from experience I am more than confident that these speakers will deliver as promised!

Cons: None what so ever

Crutchfield response on

3 of 17 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature S60

Guest from Bowie, MD on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with good details,and a little pricey but would love to have in my system!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 48 found this helpful

TOP