Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
976 752 44
Connect ID #
976 752 44
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Kappa Series 2" midrange speakers

MFR # KAPPA-20MXAM

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Kappa Series 2" midrange speakers

MFR # KAPPA-20MXAM

21 reviews
View this product

San Juan

Alejandro from San Juan on 3/12/2021

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2018 Ram crewcab perfect replacement for roof speakers excellent addition to fill the midrange, these will just go in perfect fit no need to customize nothing just like a glove trust me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 3/8/2021

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound awesome paired with the kappa 2 piece component sets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit for any component setup

David from Edmond, OK on 12/8/2020

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In a Subaru Outback 2015 with HK radio. The factory speakers in dash corners were not good! I replaced the doors speakers and put in an 8" sub with small amp and it helped a lot. But the door speakers for fronts were the Alpine S69C components. I put the tweeters in the corners and had the factory center channel to fill in midrange. It was muddy and something felt missing. I bought these mid specific because they came with a crossover to keep out the highs. The Alpine tweeters had that covered. So I disconnected the factory center speaker and have just these and the Alpine tweeters and 6x9s. It filled the hole in the spectrum and my heart. I have honestly never owned a setup this crisp and clean. I can blast it at 45 volume and my ears don't object. Just clean power. These are marketed to fit the Kappa component set up but since they include the crossovers they were simple to integrate. The Kappa kit came with a bracket that fit the space for the dash corners but the holes didn't line up. I actually used 3M two sided tape and it's fine. You could also use the Crutchfield speaker brackets if you use a hole saw. Side note: I believe these and the JBL GTO20 come from the same design if not the same factory. The JBL component setup is nearly the same. But these also do fantastic with my Alpine components. BTW the crossover fits the frequency band of the Harmon DSP. 500 to 7k. Perfect. These are great sounding spe

Pros: Sound quality. Build Quality. Provided extras.

Cons: Price might be a little high for 2" speakers. But they fill a niche in the frequency range that I needed in my car.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

2020 sierra denali dash singing

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield Lake, OH on 12/7/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal mids from a small package

Pros: ??

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fits a Silverado

Guest from Jackson, MI on 11/17/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 Silverado - don't let anyone tell you that these wont fit in the dash of a 14-18 Silverado 1500. They fit just fine. Just have to modify the supplied brackets a bit. You have to grind the corner to fit on the opening and widen the opening just a bit. Pretty easy really. And the crossover fits easy in the cavity right beside the speaker mounting location. These speakers sound really good in my Silverado. Much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

JOSEPH T. from Newport Beach, CA on 11/12/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for a 2020 Camry dash corner speaker. Looking on the website i found 4 3 1/2 inch speakers that looked great. Talked to a advisor and was talked into Kappa 20mx. Speakers sound fine but the cost of the speakers and install wasn't worth the extra cost. They are 2" speakers with crossovers which make it difficult to install in the corner of my dash. Should have purchased some Hertz and saved $200.00. Overall the sound is good but feel I was up sold. What happened with starting in the middle and working up and down?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2020
Joseph, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers, and the sales help you received. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Phillipsburg, NJ on 10/3/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. I added them to my infinity components. Very good addition for my stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive Quality

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/25/2020

1994 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with a set of the Kappa 60csx for a live like car stereo experience. Easy to install. Replaced all the speakers on our classis 1994 Mercedes. Perfect sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big sound small package

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was shocked at the bass & midrange sound that came from this small pair of speakers , very high quality sound !

Pros: Quality sound from A small speaker ! Very well made speaker Heavy magnet .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good quality build

Crutchfield customer from Piscataway, NJ on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't comment on the sound yet as the system is not finished. So far, the instructions seem as though they were made for a 5 year old to follow and have little to no details. One page is broken into what looks like four or five different models so there was very little to go on. The speakers have two different size stake on type terminals but they don't include any whips with the connectors on the ends. You have to either solder your wire on or find your own connectors. The quality of the components appears to be in line with the price so no complaint there. The one size fits all instructions save the manufacturer money but doesn't help the end user much.

Pros: Appear to be build well and hopefully last a while.

Cons: Missing the wire whips with connectors. No detailed instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 17 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/19/2019

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are definetly worth the money you pay for them. I am using the crossover that comes with them and they really help the midbass and tweeter shine. I have the three way set powered at about 175 watts per channel and they get so loud but don't distort at all. They are worth every penny, especially when paired with the 2 way component set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great addition !

Tony from Enumclaw, WA on 1/25/2019

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this to the Kappa 6.5" component speakers for a 3-way speaker system in my 2015 Toyota Tundra. I'll start by saying the customer support I received from Crutchfield for fitment and an exchange (for another product) was superb. The free adapter plates for the 6.5"s was very nice aswell. These speakers are fantastic and check all of the boxes. Adding them to my component speaker system gave high end sound to my system on a budget. The separation of instruments and vocals sounds great! And they do get loud!! I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Great sound, volume, and the price point for the quality is impressive!

Cons: Some customization to fit in dash speaker slot on my '15 Tundra, not a con for the speakers, just my specific install. Was still easy enough.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Lew from Utica, NY on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing , cant believe how well they sound . They get loud but still hold up

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 8/10/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. I didn't want the high pitch sound of the smaller tweeters and these were perfect. Install on 2015 silverado was very easy.

Pros: Perfect fit, amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Logan from Rockingham, NC on 7/22/2018

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker, loud and filters bottom end very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect addition to my system!

Dwaine from Dothan, AL on 6/25/2018

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to turn my JBL GTO component set into a 3 way set using a DSP. Amazing sound! I have these band passed 1.2hz-2.8hz @ 18db/octave. This was a problem area with my component set and these mid ranges now cover these frequencies with much better precision. They allow me to lower the low pass on my midbass and to also balance the transition between them and my 1" tweeters which can handle a lower frequency than typical 3/4" tweeters. They play extremely loud with 75 watts pushing them so I had to reduce the level using the DSP. After tweaking the EQ and crossover along with a little time alignment the 20MX's shine with clarity. The size allowed me to mount these into the kick panels with my tweeters and the sound radiates across the entire front stage. If you're having midrange problems I highly suggest adding these to your setup.

Pros: Size Build quality Sound quality Appearance

Cons: The only con I can see is if you don't have a way to bandpass these and amplify them separately then they may be overbearing as they play loud!

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Crutchfield customer from Colbert, WA on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built quality is top notch and the sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great quality

Andrew from Pueblo, CO on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful well worth the money. Fit right in the dash corners of my 2014 Nissan Maxima with no modifications.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 20mx

Steven from Newtonville, NJ on 12/13/2017

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Just need a 2 5/8" holesaw. Sound great.

Pros: Sound great, easy install

Cons: No info. Had to figure hole size myself.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great little mid

Dan from Poway, CA on 11/12/2017

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little things are pretty sweet. I'm not using the supplied crossover although it works fine. I have these in an active setup crossed for now from 500 to 4000 /24db on both. They sound great and are very efficient due to the low impedance. 2.5 ohm I think. I'd def buy again.

Pros: Price mounting is easy

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP