Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
450 099 13

Our hours

Connect ID #
450 099 13
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KAPPA-86CFX

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KAPPA-86CFX

14 reviews
View this product

Crystal clear sound.

Trent from Wrangell, AK on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers crank! Great sound quality. Good about of bass. Very happy with them.

Pros: 100w rms Crystal clear sound with good bass quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Willoughby, OH on 8/20/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2014 f150. Fantastic upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Pacifica, CA on 8/5/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 5.25 kappas in the front doors that have much better sound and base than these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better bass than I imagined

Shandon from Leitchfield, KY on 7/21/2018

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing. At first the bass sounded off but I closed the doors and 'BOOM BOOM' the bass filled my truck. Only complaint I have is the treble is kind of muffled and hard to hear at lower volumes with my truck running. Other than that I love these speakers and hope they don't let me down.

Pros:

Cons: Treble/mids arent the best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 7/21/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm totally satisfied with the product that does fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Chris from Springfield, MO on 7/5/2018

2005 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my front and rear door (2005 Ford Excursion) stock speakers to these and they made a huge difference in clarity and sound quality. My truck is not the quietest, i get a lot of road noise and these speakers are able to get above that and sound great. The high's are crisp and the mids are well balanced, the base is as expected, way better than stock (for me) but without an amp these aren't going to punch. I will definitely replace the last 2 speakers in the rear of the excursion with these in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Hunter from South Park, PA on 7/4/2018

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. Fit well and sound good

Pros: Fit well and sounded good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality

Cliff from Lake Charles, LA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running these on a stock "premium" system that has a high pass. Clean crisp highs, sharp mids, and good mid bass. No noticeable distortion. So much better than the stock "premium" speakers. After installing in front doors, I had to pop for the rear doors because the originals sounded bad back there in comparison

Pros: Great sound Easy install

Cons: Little pricey but worthwhile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice speakers

Les from Broken Arrow, OK on 6/4/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, I really like the fact that you can adjust the tweeter where you want it and lift or lower the sound stage. the bass on these speakers is very good not of woofer status of course but still good. I would buy them again! oh wait I did, bought two more for the back of my truck.

Pros: tweeter adjustment.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Malloy from Flowery Br, GA on 5/15/2018

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6x8s sound pretty good. I used them to replace the rear speakers in a 2010 F150 Supercrew Lariat. I wish I had used these up front too. Instead I used the Infinity Kappa 50.11s (separates with the 5.25" and tweeter). I cut the tweeters in or I would have pulled them and sent them back for another set of these. These Kappa 86cfx 6x8s produce way more punch than the Kappa 50.11cs 5.25s and although they are both rated at the same power, these sound "happy" when turned up. Unlike the 5.25's which sound like they are being stressed to the max and you hear the woofer flexing vs the low notes being pronounced. So in summary, I am happy with the Kappa 86cfx 6x8 and unhappy with the Kappa 50.11cs separates.

Pros: Sound great, they can handle power, sound punchy and don't fart out.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Andrew from Beaver Dam, WI on 5/10/2018

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great very loud but could use more bass

Pros: Sound good loud

Cons: More bass needed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Dave from Marrero, LA on 4/29/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these in rear doors of my F150 super crew. Love the sound quality.

Pros: Great sound easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Timothy from California on 12/29/2017

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers always loved Infinity I added a sub they compliment it perfectly.

Pros: 300 watts, good bass and mid range

Cons: Don't buy them from Crutchfield you'll pay a c-note more for them

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Kappa 86cfx

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, SD on 12/21/2017

2013 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great value. Very clear, refined, and provide great bass response when equalized properly. Would I buy again or recommend? Absolutely. There is a short break in period. Other than that, fantastic speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP